Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE - 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 800 complaints filed for the 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (99) Equipment Adaptive (18) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (35) Unknown Or Other (61)
Electrical System (212) Exterior Lighting (20) Power Train (223) Structure (35) Vehicle Speed Control (53)
Electronic Stability Control (22) Fuel Propulsion System (20) Seat Belts (65) Suspension (28) Visibility (9)
Engine (84) Fuel System Diesel (3) Seats (8) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (188) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (13)
Equipment (7) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 107
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

5/16/2016 - BELLEVILE, NJ
THIS MORNING5/16/16 I TURNED MY GRAND CHEROKEE ON,PROCEEDED TO DRIVE TO WORK, I FELT THAT THE CAR WAS NOT CHANGING GEARS, IT HESITATES AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AN OFF,AFTER DRIVING ABOUT 4 MILES THE CAR STOPPED AND WENT INTO NEUTRAL WITHOUT ME CHANGING GEARS. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST PROBLEM I HAVE SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE. IT HAS BEEN AT THE DEALER MORE THAN ONE TIME FOR THE SAME PROBLEM, WHICH INCLUDE: SELF-ACCELARATION WHILE DRIVING, STALLING IN HIGH WAY, AND FEW OTHER RECALLS FROM THE COMPANY. IT HAS BEEN A NIGHT MARE SINCE I PURCHASED THIS 2014 GRAND CHEROKEE, ONE PROBLEM AFTER THE OTHER! MORE THAN DISSAPOINTED WITH THIS CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/16/2016 - BELLEVILE, NJ
THIS MORNING5/16/16 I TURNED MY GRAND CHEROKEE ON,PROCEEDED TO DRIVE TO WORK, I FELT THAT THE CAR WAS NOT CHANGING GEARS, IT HESITATES AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AN OFF,AFTER DRIVING ABOUT 4 MILES THE CAR STOPPED AND WENT INTO NEUTRAL WITHOUT ME CHANGING GEARS. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST PROBLEM I HAVE SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE. IT HAS BEEN AT THE DEALER MORE THAN ONE TIME FOR THE SAME PROBLEM, WHICH INCLUDE: SELF-ACCELARATION WHILE DRIVING, STALLING IN HIGH WAY, AND FEW OTHER RECALLS FROM THE COMPANY. IT HAS BEEN A NIGHT MARE SINCE I PURCHASED THIS 2014 GRAND CHEROKEE, ONE PROBLEM AFTER THE OTHER! MORE THAN DISSAPOINTED WITH THIS CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

5/10/2016 - LAFAYETTE, CO
VEHICLE FAILED SUDDENLY WHILE TURNING IN THE MIDDLE OF A BUSY INTERSECTION (CITY DRIVING). VEHICLE SYSTEMS REPORTED ELECTRONIC THROTTLE MODULE FAILURE, ELECTRONIC BARKING SYSTEM FAILURE, AIRBAG SYSTEM FAILURE, VEHICLE SENSOR FAILURE ALL SIMULTANEOUSLY. CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TURNED ON.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/10/2016 - LAFAYETTE, CO
VEHICLE FAILED SUDDENLY WHILE TURNING IN THE MIDDLE OF A BUSY INTERSECTION (CITY DRIVING). VEHICLE SYSTEMS REPORTED ELECTRONIC THROTTLE MODULE FAILURE, ELECTRONIC BARKING SYSTEM FAILURE, AIRBAG SYSTEM FAILURE, VEHICLE SENSOR FAILURE ALL SIMULTANEOUSLY. CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TURNED ON.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/5/2016 - RALEIGH, NC
MY INITIAL COMPLAINT WAS THE VEHICLE NOT SHIFTING INTO PARK CORRECTLY WHICH I NOW SEE FIAT CHRYSLER IS PREPARED TO ISSUE A RECALL. HOWEVER, THE SOLUTION OFFERED IS IN MY OPINION INSUFFICIENT. WARNINGS AS OPPOSED TO A REAL FIX IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE AND I BELIEVE NHTSA MUST DEMAND A REPLACEMENT OF THE ENTIRE SHIFT MODULE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/29/2016 - SCOTCH PLAINS, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE DRIVER LEFT THE VEHICLE RUNNING WITH THE GEAR SHIFTIER IN PARK, THE VEHICLE ROLLED AWAY AND CRASHED INTO A PARKING GARAGE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V240000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 5,514.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/28/2016 - GORDONSVILLE, VA
WHEN I WAS TRYING TO MAKE A QUICK 3 POINT TURN,I HAD DIFFICULTY GETTING THE VEHICLE INTO REVERSE BECAUSE OF THE LACK OF "FEELING" IN THE ELECTRONIC SHIFTER CONTROL. FIRST, IT WENT INTO PARK, THEN NEUTRAL. FINALLY I GOT IT INTO DRIVE BUT THE DELAY CAUSED A SAFETY HAZARD. A CAR COMING THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION HAD TO MANEUVER AROUND ME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/27/2016 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
INSD PUT CAR IN PARK, WHEN EXITED VEHICLE, VEHICLE ROLLED DOWN A HILL AND HIT A TREE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/26/2016 - LAKE GEORGE, NY
I PARKED MY VEHICLE IN MY DRIVEWAY AND EXITED THE VEHICLE TO ENTER MY HOME. I WAS IN THE HOUSE FOR 5 MINUTES AND HEARD A LOUD CRASH, UPON LOOKING OUT THE WINDOW MY VEHICLE HAD COME OUT OF GEAR AND DROVE ITSELF THROUGH MY GARAGE DOOR DAMAGING THE DOOR, THE FRONT END OF MY JEEP AND MY HARLEY INSIDE THE GARAGE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/25/2016 - HAWTHORNE, FL
I AM WRITING THIS BECAUSE OF THE RECENT TRANSMISSION SHIFTER RECALL REGARDING MY 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. ON APRIL 9, 2015, AT APPROXIMATELY 2:00 A.M., I STOPPED AT THE POST OFFICE TO MAIL A LETTER. I PLACED THE ELECTRONIC VEHICLE GEAR SHIFTER INTO 'PARK'. IT ACTUALLY WENT INTO REVERSE. AS I STEPPED OUT OF THE VEHICLE, MY FOOT BEGAN TO SLIP. I THOUGHT I HAD STEPPED ONTO SOME OIL ON THE PARKING LOT. I PLACED MY OTHER FOOT ONTO THE PAVEMENT TO CATCH MY BALANCE. IT BEGAN TO SLIP, ALSO. IN THE CONFUSION, I WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHETHER THE VEHICLE WAS MOVING FORWARD OR REVERSE. I STILL HAD A HOLD ON THE DOOR AND THE STEERING WHEEL. AS I TRIED TO PULL MYSELF BACK INTO THE VEHICLE, THE STEERING WHEEL TURNED. AT THAT POINT, AND SINCE THE DOOR WAS WIDE OPEN, I DECIDED TO DROP TO THE PAVEMENT TO MOVE AWAY FROM THE MOVING VEHICLE. WHEN I DID, THE FRONT LEFT WHEEL ROLLED OVER MY RIGHT LEG. MY LEG MUST HAVE BEEN IN A FOLDED POSITION. THE WHEEL ROLLED ONTO THE INNER-UPPER PART OF MY LOWER LEG, MISSING THE KNEE, AND OFF THE OUTER-LOWER PART OF MY UPPER LEG. THE PAIN SET IN. I WAS ABLE TO GET UP, CHASE DOWN THE VEHICLE, GET IN, AND STOP IT BEFORE IT CRASHED INTO ANYTHING. I SAT IN THE VEHICLE FOR A WHILE UNTIL SOME OF THE PAIN SUBSIDED A BIT, DROVE BACK TO THE ORIGINAL PLACE AT THE POST OFFICE AND PARKED IT. I LOST THE LETTER I WAS MAILING AND SEARCHED FOR IT. I WENT HOME, TOOK THREE ASPIRIN AND A SHOT OF WHISKEY, AND WATCHED TELEVISION FOR A WHILE UNTIL I COULD SLEEP. THE NEXT DAY AT THE OFFICE, MY ASSISTANT NAMED THE VEHICLE "CHRISTINE". ON APRIL 12, WHILE GETTING READY FOR CHURCH, I NOTICED MY FOOT LOOKED VERY DIRTY. IT WOULD NOT WASH OFF. MY BROTHER WAS VISITING AT THE TIME, SO I ASKED HIM TO TAKE ME TO THE HOSPITAL. THERE WAS LOTS OF SOFT TISSUE TRAUMA, SCARING, AND NERVE DAMAGE. ONE YEAR LATER, THE SCARS AND SOME NUMBNESS REMAIN.

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 107
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds