Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE - 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 931 complaints filed for the 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (110) Equipment Adaptive (18) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Unknown Or Other (76)
Electrical System (252) Exterior Lighting (27) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (37) Vehicle Speed Control (60)
Electronic Stability Control (26) Forward Collision Avoidance (1) Power Train (259) Structure (37) Visibility (11)
Engine (96) Fuel Propulsion System (27) Seat Belts (65) Suspension (29) Visibility Wiper (17)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Diesel (3) Seats (15) Tires (2) Wheels (13)
Equipment (9) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes (203) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 122
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/6/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
VEHICLE WAS IN PARK AND WHEN I STARTED MY VEHICLE UP I LOOKED TO MY RIGHT AND NOTICED THE ACTIVE HEADREST ON JUST THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE FAILED AND HAD EJECTED ON IT'S OWN WITHOUT BEING IN A COLLISION. I BROUGHT MY VEHICLE TO THE HELFMAN DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP RAM DEALERSHIP 7720 KATY FWY, HOUSTON, TX 77024. I AM BEING CHARGED FOR THE REPLACEMENT OF AN ENTIRELY NEW HEADREST WHEN MINE FAILED BY DESIGN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/4/2017 - CEDAR BLUFF, VA
MY JEEP ONLY HAS 41000 MILES ON IT. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON SO THERE FOR I CANT EVEN GET A VA.INSPECTION ON IT. THE REMOTE START WILL NOT WORK AS LONG AS CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON. I HAD IT CHECKED AND WAS TOLD IT WAS THE FUEL NECK WAS LEAKING AIR AND LOST ITS SEAL. JUST THE PART TO FIX IT COST AROUND $ 500.00 PLUS THE LABOR AT $250.00 THIS IS A NEW IDEA FROM JEEP NOT TO HAVE A GAS CAP FOR THE FUEL NECK. I THINK THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL BY JEEP SINCE THEIR NEW IDEA DOES NOT WORK. 2014 WAS THE FIRST YEAR THAT JEEP DOSN'T HAVE A GAS CAP. JUST THINK, I INVESTED $42000.00 IN MY JEEP WITH ONLY 41000 MILES ON IT AND I CANT GET A VA. INSPECTION STICKER ON IT WITHOUT SPENDING ANOTHER $750.00 ON IT, JUST BECAUSE THEIR NEW IDEA DOESN'T WORK. I HOPE YOU CAN HELP ME WITH THIS PROBLEM. THANK YOU.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/2/2017 - BOISE, ID
THE VEHICLE ROLLED DOWN THE DRIVEWAY WHEN IT WAS IN PARK AND THE IGNITION WAS OFF. IT DID NOT SLIDE, IT ROLLED. I IMMEDIATELY DROVE IT BACK UP THE DRIVEWAY, PUT IT IN PARK, SET THE PARKING BRAKE, AND TURNED OFF THE IGNITION. I EXCITED THE VEHICLE, AND ABOUT 2 MINUTES LATER IT DID THE SAME THING. PLEASE NOTE: THE JEEP HAD ALREADY RECEIVED THE SOFTWARE UPDATE FOR THE APRIL 2016 RECALL INVOLVING THE GEAR SHIFTER/ROLLAWAYS (SEE EA1600). I BELIEVE THIS IS A DIFFERENT ISSUE BECAUSE THE IGNITION WAS OFF WHEN THE ROLLAWAYS OCCURRED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/2/2017 - BOISE, ID
THE VEHICLE ROLLED DOWN THE DRIVEWAY WHEN IT WAS IN PARK AND THE IGNITION WAS OFF. IT DID NOT SLIDE, IT ROLLED. I IMMEDIATELY DROVE IT BACK UP THE DRIVEWAY, PUT IT IN PARK, SET THE PARKING BRAKE, AND TURNED OFF THE IGNITION. I EXCITED THE VEHICLE, AND ABOUT 2 MINUTES LATER IT DID THE SAME THING. PLEASE NOTE: THE JEEP HAD ALREADY RECEIVED THE SOFTWARE UPDATE FOR THE APRIL 2016 RECALL INVOLVING THE GEAR SHIFTER/ROLLAWAYS (SEE EA1600). I BELIEVE THIS IS A DIFFERENT ISSUE BECAUSE THE IGNITION WAS OFF WHEN THE ROLLAWAYS OCCURRED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/2/2017 - NEWARK, NJ
2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE ROLLED AND STRUCK RESIDENCE- CAUSED FRONT END DAMAGES. DEALERSHIP REFUSES TO REPAIR RECALL AT NO COST TO CONSUMER. THE STATED SHE WAS NOT AWARE OF A RECALL, PRIOR TO THE INCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

2/27/2017 - WILMINGTON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED, AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 32,000.

View Details

STEERING

2/27/2017 - WILMINGTON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED, AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 32,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/23/2017 - ALLENTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS BECAME INOPERABLE WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/23/2017 - ALLENTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS BECAME INOPERABLE WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/22/2017 - CUMBERLAND, RI
WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY A DASH WARNING APPEARED THAT SAID TRANSMISSION FAILURE, PUT CAR IN PARK. AT THAT POINT THE GAS PEDAL STOPPED WORKING AND THE VEHICLE SLOWED DOWN ON ITS OWN. MEANWHILE ALMOST CAUSING AN ACCIDENT WHILE TRYING TO MAKE IT TO THE BREAKDOWN LANE. THE FIRST TIME HAPPENED AT 19K MILES, 2ND 29K MILES AND THE TRANSMISSION WAS COMPLETELY REPLACE, 3RD TIME 42K ALL 3TIMES ALMOST CAUSING AN ACCIDENT ON THE HIGHWAY. THIS IS AN UNSAFE VEHICLE FOR ANY PERSON TO BE DRIVING. ALL INCIDENTS BETWEEN 5/2015 AND 1/2017

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 122
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds