Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F350 - 1993 FORD F350 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by FORD

There are 103 complaints filed for the 1993 FORD F350

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1993 FORD F350. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1993 FORD F350, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (7) Fuel System Other (1) Power Train (15) Steering (8) Tires (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Other (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Fuel System Gasoline (16) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (32)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

3/22/2009 - SIMI VALLEY, CA
MY FORD F350 CREWCAB CAUGHT ON FIRE FOR NO APPARENT REASON. I AM JUST NOW FINDING OUT THAT THERE IS A RECALL ON MY VEHICLE BECAUSE OF SPONTANEOUS FIRES ON MY YEAR AND MODEL. I SPENT ALMOST $3000.00 ON REPAIRS AND HAVE BEEN HAVING ONGOING PROBLEMS WITH THE ENGINE QUITTING WHILE DRIVING. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF THERE IS ANY REMEDY THAT I CAN OBTAIN FROM FORD. I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO USE THIS TRUCK FOR OVER 2 YEARS BECAUSE OF THE ENGINE QUITTING AND THEN A NO START SITUATION. VEHICLE WILL START AFTER IT COOLS DOWN BUT WILL STOP WITHIN A HALF HOUR.THIS IS FRUSTRATING BECAUSE THIS IS MY ONLY VEHICLE AND I HAVE LOST USE OF THE TRUCK AND HAD TO STOP WORKING BECAUSE I AM A CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTOR AND NEEDED IT TO WORK. I HAVE HAD THE TRUCK TO THE DEALER NUMEROUS TIMES. AFTER RESEARCHING PROBLEMS ONLINE I HAD ONLY FOUND OUT THEN ABOUT POSSIBLE UNDERHOOD FIRES ON MY VEHICLE. I ALSO FOUND OUT ABOUT OTHER TSB AND RECALL INFORMATION OF WHICH I HAD NOT BEEN NOTIFIED.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/25/2009 - LAS VEGAS, NV
1993 FORD F-350 WITH A 5.8 ENGINE, I RECEIVED THIS INFO. FROM ALLDATA. I READ ON FORD'S WEB SITE THAT A SAFETY RECALL GENERALLY NEVER EXPIRES... RECALL #'S 00S57 FUEL PRESSURE REGULATOR REPLACEMENT, # 00V424000 FUEL PRESSURE REGULATOR MALFUNCTION, # 01L008000 FUEL PUMP CHECK VALVE DEFECT., ALL THREE OF THESE HAVE THE SAME SYMPTOMS, CAUSES FUEL FROM THE REAR TANK TO TRANSFER TO THE FRONT TANK AND CAUSE FUEL TO RUN OUT OF THE FUEL FILLER NECK OF THE FRONT TANK AND DOWN THE SIDE OF THE TRUCK ONTO THE GROUND. I HAVE OWNED THE TRUCK FOR 6 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER RECEIVED ANY TYPE OF NOTICE FOR THIS, ONE NOTICE STATES THAT VEHICLE OWNERS WOULD BE NOTIFIED STARTING MAY 2001, FORD SENT ME AN EMAIL TODAY STATING THAT THEY WOULD NOT REPAIR THIS, I EVEN SENT THEM THE RECALL #'S, I HOPE THAT YOU CAN OFFER ME SOME HELP ON THIS, AS I REALLY DO NOT WANT MY TRUCK TO CATCH FIRE WITH OR WITHOUT MY FAMILY IN IT. THANK YOU UPDATED 03/06/09.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: STORAGE: TANK ASSEMBLY

2/25/2009 - LAS VEGAS, NV
1993 FORD F-350 WITH A 5.8 ENGINE, I RECEIVED THIS INFO. FROM ALLDATA. I READ ON FORD'S WEB SITE THAT A SAFETY RECALL GENERALLY NEVER EXPIRES... RECALL #'S 00S57 FUEL PRESSURE REGULATOR REPLACEMENT, # 00V424000 FUEL PRESSURE REGULATOR MALFUNCTION, # 01L008000 FUEL PUMP CHECK VALVE DEFECT., ALL THREE OF THESE HAVE THE SAME SYMPTOMS, CAUSES FUEL FROM THE REAR TANK TO TRANSFER TO THE FRONT TANK AND CAUSE FUEL TO RUN OUT OF THE FUEL FILLER NECK OF THE FRONT TANK AND DOWN THE SIDE OF THE TRUCK ONTO THE GROUND. I HAVE OWNED THE TRUCK FOR 6 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER RECEIVED ANY TYPE OF NOTICE FOR THIS, ONE NOTICE STATES THAT VEHICLE OWNERS WOULD BE NOTIFIED STARTING MAY 2001, FORD SENT ME AN EMAIL TODAY STATING THAT THEY WOULD NOT REPAIR THIS, I EVEN SENT THEM THE RECALL #'S, I HOPE THAT YOU CAN OFFER ME SOME HELP ON THIS, AS I REALLY DO NOT WANT MY TRUCK TO CATCH FIRE WITH OR WITHOUT MY FAMILY IN IT. THANK YOU UPDATED 03/06/09.

View Details

PARKING BRAKE

8/13/2008 - KYLE, TX
TL CONTACT OWNS A 1993 FORD F350. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PARKING BRAKE SYSTEM WAS INEFFECTIVE. THE PARKING BRAKE DOES NOT HOLD THE VEHICLE AND CAUSES IT TO ROLL FREELY. HE TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER ON TWO OCCASIONS AND THEY REPLACED THE BRAKE CABLES TWICE AT THE COST OF $300 EACH. WHEN THE FAILURE RESURFACED, THE CONTACT CALLED THE MANUFACTURER IN REFERENCE TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 94V169001 (PARKING BRAKE:CONVENTIONAL) AND WAS INFORMED THAT HIS VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE CONTACT WOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE REPAIRS. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000 AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 202,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: CRUISE CONTROL

11/13/2007 - CANTON, TX
WE OWN A 1993 FORD F350. IT WAS PARKED IN FRONT OF OUR HOUSE ATTACHED GARAGE. IT WAS NOT RUNNING. MY HUSBAND WENT OUTSIDE AND WALKED BETWEEN THE TRUCK AND GARAGE. HE SMELLED SMOKE, LOOKED TOWARD THE PICKUP AND SAW SMOKE COMING OUT FROM UNDER THE HOOD. HE QUICKLY RAISED THE HOOD AND PUT THE FIRE OUT. OUR CRUISE CONTROL HAD NOT BEEN WORKING FOR SOME TIME. MY HUSBAND PURCHASED THE SWITCH FROM CANTON MOTORS AND REPLACED IT. THE CRUISE CONTROL WORKED AGAIN, FOR AWHILE. IT HAS NOT CAUGHT ON FIRE AGAIN, YET BUT I'M AFRAID WE HAVE ANOTHER DEFECTIVE SWITCH. FORD HAS A RECALL ON 1993 PICKUPS NOW FOR THAT PROBLEM BUT WHEN I CHECKED OUR VIN, IT STATES THERE IS NO RECALL ON IT. I BELIEVE THAT FORD SHOULD REIMBURSE US FOR THE SWITCH WE PURCHASED AND REPLACE IT. THE FIRST SWITCH IS POSSIBLY AVAILABLE. THE CURRENT ONE IS STILL ON THE PICKUP. I TALKED TO FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM BUT NO HELP WAS OFFERED AND THE LADY WAS RATHER RUDE. I DO NOT REMEMBER THE DATE OF THE FIRE. THE CRUISE CONTROL DOES NOT WORK NOW.

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

8/28/2006 - GREENVILLE, SC
: THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH ON THE INTERSTATE IN NORMAL ROAD CONDITIONS, THE LEFT INNER DUALLY TIRE TREAD SEPARATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT MANAGED TO PULL OVER WITHOUT INCIDENT. UPON INITIAL INSPECTION, THE CARCASS OF THE TIRE REMAINED INFLATED, YET THE TREAD WAS COMPLETELY SEPARATED. THERE WAS DAMAGE TO THE FUEL LINES FROM THE INITIAL TIRE TREAD SEPARATION. THERE WERE NO OBVIOUS ROAD HAZARD OR DEBRIS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT ALERTED. THE TIRE WAS A BRIDGESTONE LT 215/85/R16, LOAD RANGE E. UPDATED 03/30/07.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: STORAGE: AUXILLARY TANK

7/24/2006 - COON RAPIDS, MN
I WAS USING MY REAR GAS TANK IN MY DUAL TANK SYSTEM. THE FUEL ,IN ADDITION TO OPERATING THE VEHICLE, PUMPED INTO THE HALF FULL FRONT TANK. WHEN I WENT TO FILL THE FRONT TANK AT THE FILLING STATION, THE FUEL FORCIBLY SPILLED OUT OF THE FRONT TANK, SPRAYING ON ME.

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

8/22/2005 - BOISE, ID
TIRE TREAD SEPARATION ON LOW MILEAGE TIRE. TIRE MODEL WILD COUNTRY APT LT235/85R-16. MILEAGE VERIFIED AT 21,152MI. VEHICAL DAMAGE DUE TO TIRE TREAD IMPACTING AUTO AND BRAKE LINES. NO INJURIES. TIRE WAS A REAR TIRE, SO WE HAD TO REPLACE BOTH TIRES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: CLUTCH ASSEMBLY

8/18/2005 - MEADOW GROVE, NE
CLUTCH SLAVE CYLINDER TOO CLOSE TO EXHAUST AND OVER HEATS O-RING CAUSING LOSS OF BRAKE FLUID AND LOSS OF CLUTCH. LESS THAN 50,000 MILES ON TRUCK AND IS USED FOR TOWING 5TH WHEEL RV SOME TIMES IN MOUNTAINS IT HAS WENT OUT TWO TIMES NOW ONCE ABOUT TWO YEARS AGO AND JUST TODAY, 08/17/2005. HEAT INSULATOR WAS IN PLACE BOTH TIMES.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE: GASOLINE: BELTS AND ASSOCIATED PULLEYS

2/25/2005 - NEW WINDSOR, NY
WHILE DRIVING THE SERPENTINE BELT SNAPPED OFF. THIS CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO LOSE POWER AND EXTENDED STOPPING DISTANCE. THE DEALERSHIP WAS NOTIFIED, BUT DID NOT RESOLVE PROBLEM. THE CAUSE WAS NOT DETERMINED. PLEASE PROVIDE MORE INFORMATION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds