Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK REGAL - 1994 BUICK REGAL Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 130 complaints filed for the 1994 BUICK REGAL

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1994 BUICK REGAL. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1994 BUICK REGAL, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (5) Power Train (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (26) Tires (3)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (10) Seat Belts (6) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (21) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (7) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (1) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (17)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

5/17/2017 - EVELETH, MN
2004 BUICK REGAL WITH 3800L V6. THE VALVE COVERS ARE LEAKING EXCESSIVE OIL ON THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD WHICH COULD START FIRE WHEN DRIVING, WHEN PARKED, WHEN THE ENGINE IS HOT! THE 97 THROUGHT 2004 BUICK REGALS WERE RECALLED FOR THIS EXACT SITUATION. WHY WAS THE 94 NOT RECALLED? HAS IT DUE TO AGE?

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/22/2013 - LANCASTER, TX
AT APPROXIMATELY 7:00AM FRIDAY JULY 19, MY SON AND I GOT INTO THE CAR WHICH WAS PARKED IN OUR GARAGE. I PROCEEDED TO PLACE THE KEY INTO THE IGNITION AND STARTED THE CAR. IMMEDIATELY THE DRIVER'S AIRBAG DEPLOYED HITTING ME IN THE FACE AND CHEST BREAKING MY GLASSES AND THERE WAS SOME TYPE OF SOLVENT OR PARTICLES IN THE FORM OF SMOKE THAT WAS IN THE AIR AFTER THE EXPLOSION. I'M CALLING IT AN EXPLOSION BECAUSE WE WERE NOT IN AN ACCIDENT, BUT ONLY GOING ABOUT OUR DAILY ROUTINE OF ACTIVITIES. I KNOW THIS IS NOT TYPICAL OF AN AIRBAG, SO I WOULD LIKE TO CONTACT BUICK TO SEE IF I HAVE ANY GROUNDS FOR COMPENSATION. AS A RESULT OF THIS INCIDENT, I HAVE RINGING IN MY EARS, MY CHEST HAS BEEN VERY SORE NOW FOR THE LAST 2 DAYS AND I HAVEN'T HAD THE BAG REPLACED OR REMOVED.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER: SWITCH/WIRING

10/27/2008 - DIAMOND, OH
TL CONTACT OWNS A 1994 BUICK REGAL. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS DO NOT WORK. THE WASHER/WIPER SWITCH POWER FEED WIRE CAUSES THE WIPERS TO WORK INTERMITTENTLY AND BECOME INOPERATIVE. THE FAILURE HAS OCCURRED IN RAINY CONDITIONS. BUICK STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 97V017000 (VISIBILITY:WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER:SWITCH/WIRING). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 47,000. UPDATED 12/10/08 THE DEALER SHOWED THE CONSUMER THE TWO WIRES THAT WER BROKEN ON THE WINDSHIELD WIPER SWITCH. UPDATED 12/16/08.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS: HIGH/LOW BEAM DIMMER SWITCH

4/23/2008 - STANFORD, KY
LOSS OF HEADLIGHTS WHEN DIMMER SWITCHED USED TO DIM BRIGHT LIGHTS RESULTING IN NO LIGHTS TRIPPING IT SEVERAL TIMES BROUGHT LIGHTS BACK AND LEFT THEM ON DIM UNTIL I COULD GET IT SERVICED AT COST OF APPROX 400.00 THIS WAS ABOUT FOUR YEARS AGO. RECENTLY TILT COLUMN HAS BEEN DIFFICULT TO OPERATE NOW WILL NOT LOCK IN POSITION AND LIGHTS WILL NOT WORK WHEN COLUMN IS TILTED DOWN. IS THIS A KNOWN PROBLEM WITH MY VEHICLE. I BOUGHT IT NEW IN 94 AND AM THE ONLY DRIVER. I AM AFRAID THE STEERING COLUMN WILL SHIFT UNAFFECTEDLY AND CAUSE ME TO WRECK OR CAUSE THE MOTOR TO STALL AND LOCK STEERING AND CAUSE A WRECK. IS THERE A RECALL FOR THIS?

View Details

STEERING: COLUMN

4/23/2008 - STANFORD, KY
LOSS OF HEADLIGHTS WHEN DIMMER SWITCHED USED TO DIM BRIGHT LIGHTS RESULTING IN NO LIGHTS TRIPPING IT SEVERAL TIMES BROUGHT LIGHTS BACK AND LEFT THEM ON DIM UNTIL I COULD GET IT SERVICED AT COST OF APPROX 400.00 THIS WAS ABOUT FOUR YEARS AGO. RECENTLY TILT COLUMN HAS BEEN DIFFICULT TO OPERATE NOW WILL NOT LOCK IN POSITION AND LIGHTS WILL NOT WORK WHEN COLUMN IS TILTED DOWN. IS THIS A KNOWN PROBLEM WITH MY VEHICLE. I BOUGHT IT NEW IN 94 AND AM THE ONLY DRIVER. I AM AFRAID THE STEERING COLUMN WILL SHIFT UNAFFECTEDLY AND CAUSE ME TO WRECK OR CAUSE THE MOTOR TO STALL AND LOCK STEERING AND CAUSE A WRECK. IS THERE A RECALL FOR THIS?

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

5/21/2007 - AUGUSTA, GA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 1994 BUICK REGAL. THE CONTACT WENT TO THE DEALER TO HAVE THE CONDITION OF HER VEHICLE INSPECTED AND FOR A NEW PAINT JOB. APPROXIMATELY THREE TO FOUR DAYS LATER, THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF AT A STOP LIGHT. SHE COULD NOT ROLL DOWN THE WINDOWS OR EXIT THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE WAS A RESULT OF A BUTTON BEING PUSHED INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT WAS STUCK INSIDE THE VEHICLE FOR HALF AN HOUR ON A HOT DAY. THE # OF CYLINDERS AND ENGINE SIZE WERE UNKNOWN. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 100,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER

10/12/2006 - NORRISTOWN, PA
: THE CONTACT STATED THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO UPON INSPECTION, DETERMINED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THERE WAS A RECALL ON THAT SAME COMPONENT. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED, AND EXPRESSED THAT THEY WERE NOT AWARE OF ANY RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO CONTACTED, AND DETERMINED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL DUE TO THE VIN. THE VEHICLE HAD THE SAME ISSUES STATED IN THE RECALL # 97V017000 REGARDING VISIBILITY:WINDSHIELD WIPER:SWITCH/WIRING.

View Details

COMMUNICATIONS: HORN ASSEMBLY

4/12/2006 - BUFFALO GROVE, IL
WHILE DRIVING, MY HORN INTERMITTENTLY SOUNDS WITHOUT TOUCHING IT. WHILE PARKED ON THE STREET ON A SUNNY DAY, THE HORN WILL BLARE WITH NO ONE IT. IT HAS ALMOST CAUSED ACCIDENTS ON THREE OCCASIONS. 1) WHILE DRIVING THE HORN SOUNDED AND VEHICLES STOPPED SUDDENLY IN AN INTERSECTION AND HAD TO DODGE EACH OTHER AND NEARLY HAD A REAR END COLLISION. 2) WHILE I WAS DRIVING, THE HORN SOUNDED AND I THOUGHT THAT IT WAS ANOTHER CAR AND SWERVED INSTINCTIVELY, 3) WHILE PARKED IN THE STREET IN THE SUN, THE HORN WENT OFF AND CAUSED A KID TO FALL OFF OF HIS BIKE. I SEARCHED THE INTERNET AND APPARENTLY THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH REGALS AND LESEBRES AND GM WANTS ABOUT $1,000 TO FIX A POORLY DESIGNED HORN SWITCH. THIS IS CLEARLY A MANUFACTURING DEFECT AS EVIDENCED BY THE DEARTH OF COMPLAINTS ON THE INTERNET AND INTERMITTENT HORN SOUNDING IS CLEARLY A SAFETY ISSUE. I AM THEREFORE REQUESTING THAT YOU TAKE ACTION.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: BRAKE LIGHTS

1/10/2006 - IRVING, TX
MULTI FUNCTION SWITCH FOR TURN SIGNAL WHICH FEEDS BRAKE LIGHTS CAUSES BRAKE LIGHTS TO FAIL TO COME ON WHEN BRAKE PEDAL IS DEPRESSED. IN SEARCHING WEB FOUND TO BE COMMON PROBLEM IN THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: TURN SIGNAL: SWITCH

1/10/2006 - IRVING, TX
MULTI FUNCTION SWITCH FOR TURN SIGNAL WHICH FEEDS BRAKE LIGHTS CAUSES BRAKE LIGHTS TO FAIL TO COME ON WHEN BRAKE PEDAL IS DEPRESSED. IN SEARCHING WEB FOUND TO BE COMMON PROBLEM IN THIS VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds