Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 1995 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 484 complaints filed for the 1995 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1995 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1995 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Exterior Lighting (4) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Seats (91) Suspension (13)
Communications (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Other (10) Service Brakes Air (6) Tires (40)
Electrical System (36) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (184) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Fuel System Other (1) Power Train (30) Steering (14) Visibility (52)
Equipment (12) Interior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (11) Structure (17) Wheels (5)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

9/29/2000 - LUSBY, MD
THIS THE THIRD TRASMISSION THAT HAS BEEN REPAIRED ON THIS VEHICLE, AND EVEN THOUGH THERE IS A RECALL ON 1995 SUBURBANS FOR A THIN TRANSMISSION CASE, I WAS TOLD MINE DOES NOT QUALIFY.

View Details

SEATS

9/27/2000 - CHOCOWINITY, NC
TRACKS UNDERNEATH DRIVER'S SEAT BROKE, CAUSING SEAT TO TILT TO ONE SIDE WHEN APPLYING BRAKES. DEALER HAS BEEN CONTACTED. THE SEAT TRUCK ASSEMBLY AND FRAME ASSEMBLY WERE REWELDED.

View Details

SEATS

9/27/2000 - BOZEMAND, MT
THE LOWER SEAT FRAME IS BROKEN ON THE DRIVER'S SEAT IN THE FRONT LEFT CORNER. A 3 OR 4 INCH SECTION OF THE STEEL PLATE BROKE IN TO 4 PIECES WHERE TH BOLT HOLDS THE SEAT TO THE BASE. THIS HAPPENED UNDER NORMAL USE OF THE VEHICLE. IT HAS NOT BEEN IN ANY ACCIDENTS OR BEEN SUBJECT TO ANY UNDUE STRESS. WE FEEL THAT THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD. THE STEEL IS EVIDENTLY OF POOR QUALITY. WE DON'T FEEL SAFE IN DRIVING THIS VEHICLE. IF ONE CORNER BROKE WHAT IS TO SAY THAT THE REST WON'T, ESPECIALLY NOW THAT THE SEAT ISN'T ANCHORED PROPERLY. WE HATE TO THINK WHAT COULD AND WOULD HAVE HAPPENED IF THIS HAD BROKEN DURING AN ACCIDENT. WOULD ANY OF OUR SEATS HAVE HELD OUR FAMILY? SEAT BELTS WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN ENOUGH. CHEVY WILL NOT REPLACE THE FRAME BECAUSE WE ARE OUT OF WARRANTY. WE FEEL THAT THIS IS A DEFECT AND IS NOT A WARRANTY SITUATION. IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED!

View Details

SEATS

9/19/2000 - ANTIOCH, TN
CONSUMER WAS TRAVELING ABOUT 50MPH ON HIGHWAY AND DRIVER'S SEAT WAS MAKING KNOCKING NOISE. HE STOPPED AND GOT OUT OF VEHICLE, AND DRIVER'S SIDE WAS ROCKING ON IT WITHOUT PRIOR WARNING. SEAT DIDN'T BREAK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: BATTERY

9/9/2000 - GREEMSBORO, NC
WE ARE EXPERIENCING THE VEHECLE ACTING AS THOUGH IT WANTS TO TURN OFF, EVEN WHILE IT IS IN MOTION. AND THIS IS VERY SCARY. WE HAVE 6 CHILDREN, ALL UNDER THE AGE OF 7. AND THIS BRINGS US TO A CONCERN. WE HEARD THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE BATTERY. BUT WE HAVE NO INFO., ON WHO TO CONTACT. PLEASE, LET US KNOW OF YOUR FINDINGS? THANK YOU! ROBERT JENKINS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: BATTERY

9/9/2000 - GREEMSBORO, NC
WE ARE EXPERIENCING THE VEHECLE ACTING AS THOUGH IT WANTS TO TURN OFF, EVEN WHILE IT IS IN MOTION. AND THIS IS VERY SCARY. WE HAVE 6 CHILDREN, ALL UNDER THE AGE OF 7. AND THIS BRINGS US TO A CONCERN. WE HEARD THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE BATTERY. BUT WE HAVE NO INFO., ON WHO TO CONTACT. PLEASE, LET US KNOW OF YOUR FINDINGS? THANK YOU! ROBERT JENKINS

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

9/4/2000 - NORTHRIDGE, CA
EA 95 026/POOR BRAKE PERFORMANCE: ON GOING PROBLEM WITH APPLYING BRAKE HARD TO GET VEHICLE TO STOP; BEEN IN / OUT OF DEALER SHOP ON THREE OCCASION AND IN /OUT OF INDEPENDENCE SHOP ON TWO OCCASION AND CONDITION STILL GO ON UNRESOLVED. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO PROVIDE ANY FURTHER DETAILS:

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

9/1/2000 - DAVIS, CA
LT245/75R16 TREAD SEPARATION ON ONE TIRE, TREAD DIDN'T COME OFF BUT WAS WRINKLED. JUST ANOTHER DATAPOINT FOR YOU. THE TIRES HAVE BEEN REPLACED, BUT THE SPARE IS STILL THE ORGINAL OF THAT SERIES.( DOT NUMBER: VN11B3A TIRE SIZE: 245/75R16 )

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

8/28/2000 - NORTH HILLS, CA
PE 00 020/TIRE TREAD SEPARATION: RIGHT REAR TIRE EXPERIENCED A TREAD SEPARATION WHILE TRAVELING AT HIGHWAY SPEED OF 65 MPH, DRIVER AND THREE PASSENGERS IN A 1995, CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT; P245/75R16; AND DOT# VN11B1A165. NO INJURY REPORTED AND FIRESTONE NOTIFIED.

View Details

TIRES

8/28/2000 - BEAUMONT, TX
I AM EXTREMELY CONCENED THAT I HAVE NOT HEARD THAT THE FIRESTONE PROBLEM EXTENDS TO THEIR FIRE HAWK LINE OF TIRES. I HAD THREE FAILURES OF THESE TIRES, ALL TREAD SEPARATIONS, WITHIN A ONE YEAR PERIOD. AFTER THE FIRST SEPARATION THE FAULTY TIRE WAS REPLACED. AFTER THE SECOND SEPARATION, IF I REMEMBER CORRECTLY, ALL THE TIRES IN THE PRODUCTION SERIES WERE REPLACED. AFTER THE THIRD SEPARATION I REPLACED ALL THE TIRES WITH ANOTHER BRAND. FROM MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE THE PROBLEM WITH THE FIRE HAWKS IS JUST AS POTENTIALLY LETHAL AS THOSE CURRENTLY UNDER INVESTIGATION AND THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED BEFORE MORE PEOPLE ARE KILLED. BY THE WAY, MY TIRES WERE NOT UNDERINFLATED AND THE SUBURBAN WAS NOT BEING DRIVEN WITH A UNUSUALLY HAVY LOAD. THESE TIRES WERE JUST DEFECTIVE.( DOT NUMBER: TIRE SIZE: P275/60R15 )

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds