Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 1995 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 484 complaints filed for the 1995 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1995 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1995 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Exterior Lighting (4) Latches Locks Linkages (10) Seats (91) Suspension (13)
Communications (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Other (10) Service Brakes Air (6) Tires (40)
Electrical System (36) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (184) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Fuel System Other (1) Power Train (30) Steering (14) Visibility (52)
Equipment (12) Interior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (11) Structure (17) Wheels (5)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

11/19/2000 - COLUMBIA, MD
PROBLEMS WITH WINDSHIELD WIPERS, ENGINE OIL PAN FAILURE, FAULTY POWER WINDOWS AND LOCKS. BROKEN PLASTIC PARTS ON THE SEAT BELTS, FROZEN EMERGENCY BRAKE AND GLAZED BRAKE PADS. POOR DEALER SERVICING. ABS BREAKS WENT SKIDISH 3 TIMES AND STILL NO FIX. LOST CONTROL.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

11/19/2000 - COLUMBIA, MD
PROBLEMS WITH WINDSHIELD WIPERS, ENGINE OIL PAN FAILURE, FAULTY POWER WINDOWS AND LOCKS. BROKEN PLASTIC PARTS ON THE SEAT BELTS, FROZEN EMERGENCY BRAKE AND GLAZED BRAKE PADS. POOR DEALER SERVICING. ABS BREAKS WENT SKIDISH 3 TIMES AND STILL NO FIX. LOST CONTROL.

View Details

PARKING BRAKE: CONVENTIONAL

11/19/2000 - COLUMBIA, MD
PROBLEMS WITH WINDSHIELD WIPERS, ENGINE OIL PAN FAILURE, FAULTY POWER WINDOWS AND LOCKS. BROKEN PLASTIC PARTS ON THE SEAT BELTS, FROZEN EMERGENCY BRAKE AND GLAZED BRAKE PADS. POOR DEALER SERVICING. ABS BREAKS WENT SKIDISH 3 TIMES AND STILL NO FIX. LOST CONTROL.

View Details

SEAT BELTS: FRONT: ANCHORAGE

11/19/2000 - COLUMBIA, MD
PROBLEMS WITH WINDSHIELD WIPERS, ENGINE OIL PAN FAILURE, FAULTY POWER WINDOWS AND LOCKS. BROKEN PLASTIC PARTS ON THE SEAT BELTS, FROZEN EMERGENCY BRAKE AND GLAZED BRAKE PADS. POOR DEALER SERVICING. ABS BREAKS WENT SKIDISH 3 TIMES AND STILL NO FIX. LOST CONTROL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, AIR: ANTILOCK

11/6/2000 - ADELANTO, CA
NO SUMMARY LISTED FOR ABOVE VEHICLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER: MOTOR

10/17/2000 - ROGERSVILLE, MO
RECALL 98V150001; WINDSHIELD WIPERS WILL FAIL INTERMITTENTLY, WILL QUIT DURING OPERATION. CONSUMER CALLED MANUFACTURER AND DEALER, AND WAS TOLD THAT VEHICLE IS NOT INCLUDED IN RECALL DUE TO VIN ALTHOUGH THEY HAVE SAME DEFECT.

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

10/13/2000 - PORT ARTHUR, TX
FIRESTONE FR680 TIRES P235 75 R15 EXPERIENCED TREAD SEPARATION, CAUSING DAMAGE TO THE FENDER.

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

10/13/2000 - PORT ARTHUR, TX
FIRESTONE FR680 TIRES P235 75 R15 EXPERIENCED TREAD SEPARATION, CAUSING DAMAGE TO THE FENDER.

View Details

TIRES

10/2/2000 - CASTAIC, CA
OUR TIRE SHREDDED WHILE WE WERE TRAVELING ON A CALIFORNIA FREEWAY AT 75+ MILES PER HOUR. WE WERE FORTUNATE THAT MY HUSBAND WAS ABLE TO CONTROL THE CAR WHEN THE TIRE BLEW AND NEITHER MYSELF, MY HUSBAND OR 18 MONTH OLD BABY WERE INJURED. HOWEVER, THERE IS NO TELLING WHAT MIGHT HAPPEN NEXT TIME ONE OF OUR TIRES SHREDS. PLEASE DO NOT WAIT UNTIL MORE PEOPLE DIE OR GET INJURED TO RECALL THESE FAULTY TIRES. ( DOT NUMBER: )

View Details

TIRES

10/1/2000 - RAPID CITY, SD
AT LEAST ONE OF THE FRONT TIRES STARTED MAKING A RAPID, VIBRATING, SLAPPING NOISE THAT WAS VERY UNUSUAL, AND MUCH FASTER THAN THE ROAD JOINTS. I WAS GOING 70 MPH WHEN THE NOISE STARTED. MY WIFE AND I AND TWO KIDS WERE SCARED. WE PULLED OVER AND I LOOKED AT ALL THE TIRES. NO OBVIOUS DEFECTS FROM A VISUAL INSPECTION. WE RESUMED, AND THE NOISE RESUMED AT 70. WE DROVE AT ABOUT 50 ON THE REST OF THE TRIP, AND HAVE BEEN AFRAID TO TAKE THE SUBURBAN ON THE HIGHWAY SINCE. I READ IN THE PAPER TODAY THAT THERE IS A NATIONAL INVESTIGATION OF THE STEELTEX R4S FOR DEFECTS. I CONTACTED FIRESTONE TWICE PREVIOUSLY ABOUT THESE TIRES. THE FIRST TIME, I GOT A NON-RESPONSIVE GENERIC RESPONSE ON THE WILDERNESS RECALL. THE SECOND TIME, I GOT NO RESPONSE. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE TIRES. HOW SHOULD I PROCEED WITH FIRESTONE OR CHEVROLET TO GET THESE TIRES REPLACED WITH SAFE TIRES. I KNOW THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH MY STEELTEX R4S TIRES. PLEASE HELP. THANKS. JEAN R. KROEGER II. (DOT NUMBER: VN11B14045 TIRESIZE: LT245/75R1)

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds