Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TAHOE - 1995 CHEVROLET TAHOE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 253 complaints filed for the 1995 CHEVROLET TAHOE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1995 CHEVROLET TAHOE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1995 CHEVROLET TAHOE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Exterior Lighting (2) Power Train (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (53) Tires (10)
Communications (2) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (13) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (35) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seats (78) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (6) Visibility (17)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Air (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

SEATS

10/10/2018 - SEATTLE, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1995 CHEVROLET TAHOE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CORNER OF THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE SEAT BRACKET HAD FRACTURED, WHICH CAUSED THE SEAT TO ROCK AND BECOME UNSTABLE. THE DEALER (GOOD CHEVROLET, 325 SW 12TH ST, RENTON, WA 98057, (425) 336-0640) STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL ON THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER HAD NOT BEEN CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SEATS

5/10/2017 - CHATTANOOGA, TN
FRONT LEFT CORNER OF DRIVERS SEAT BROKE LOOSE AND STARTED ROCKING BACK AND FORTH. I WAS SITTING PARKED AND REACHING IN THE BACK SEAT FOR ITEM.

View Details

SEATS

3/29/2017 - SPENCER, OK
MY FRONT DRIVER SEAT BRACKETS BROKE WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. THE SEAT NOW ROCKS BACK AND FORTH.

View Details

SEATS

5/27/2015 - LEAVITTSBURG, OH
THE FRONT SEAT BRACKET ON THE DRIVERS SIDE PULLED THROUGH THE SHEET METAL ON THE LEFT SIDE, CAUSING THE SEAT TO ROCK BACK.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/3/2014 - SAN , CA
THE REAR DRIVER SIDE WINDOW BECAME INOPERABLE, FOLLOWED BY THE ENTIRE DOOR (IT WON'T OPEN AT ALL). THEN, THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR WOULDN'T OPEN FROM THE INSIDE, FOLLOWED BY THE DRIVER DOOR AND RECENTLY THE PASSENGER DOOR. THE DRIVER DOOR, FRONT AND REAR PASSENGER DOORS CAN ONLY BE OPENED BY ROLLING THE WINDOW DOWN AND OPENING THE DOOR FROM THE OUTSIDE HANDLE. WE NOTICED THAT AROUND THE SAME TIME THE DOORS WENT OUT, SO DID THE BACK BRAKE LIGHT PANELS (REPLACING THE BULBS AND HOUSING UNITS DON'T MAKE A DIFFERENCE). THE BACK BRAKE LIGHT PANELS ARE INTERMITTENT AND SEEM TO WORK ON OCCASION (IF WE HIT A BUMP OR SOMETHING). THIS IS A SEVERE SAFETY ISSUE AND I'M AFRAID WE WILL HAVE TO JUNK OUR TRUCK DUE TO IT. ARE THERE ANY OTHER TAHOE OWNERS WITH SIMILAR ISSUES? ANY RECALLS RELATED TO THESE ISSUES? THIS DOESN'T SOUND LIKE NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR RELATED ISSUES TO ME...

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/3/2014 - SAN , CA
THE REAR DRIVER SIDE WINDOW BECAME INOPERABLE, FOLLOWED BY THE ENTIRE DOOR (IT WON'T OPEN AT ALL). THEN, THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR WOULDN'T OPEN FROM THE INSIDE, FOLLOWED BY THE DRIVER DOOR AND RECENTLY THE PASSENGER DOOR. THE DRIVER DOOR, FRONT AND REAR PASSENGER DOORS CAN ONLY BE OPENED BY ROLLING THE WINDOW DOWN AND OPENING THE DOOR FROM THE OUTSIDE HANDLE. WE NOTICED THAT AROUND THE SAME TIME THE DOORS WENT OUT, SO DID THE BACK BRAKE LIGHT PANELS (REPLACING THE BULBS AND HOUSING UNITS DON'T MAKE A DIFFERENCE). THE BACK BRAKE LIGHT PANELS ARE INTERMITTENT AND SEEM TO WORK ON OCCASION (IF WE HIT A BUMP OR SOMETHING). THIS IS A SEVERE SAFETY ISSUE AND I'M AFRAID WE WILL HAVE TO JUNK OUR TRUCK DUE TO IT. ARE THERE ANY OTHER TAHOE OWNERS WITH SIMILAR ISSUES? ANY RECALLS RELATED TO THESE ISSUES? THIS DOESN'T SOUND LIKE NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR RELATED ISSUES TO ME...

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/3/2014 - SAN , CA
THE REAR DRIVER SIDE WINDOW BECAME INOPERABLE, FOLLOWED BY THE ENTIRE DOOR (IT WON'T OPEN AT ALL). THEN, THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR WOULDN'T OPEN FROM THE INSIDE, FOLLOWED BY THE DRIVER DOOR AND RECENTLY THE PASSENGER DOOR. THE DRIVER DOOR, FRONT AND REAR PASSENGER DOORS CAN ONLY BE OPENED BY ROLLING THE WINDOW DOWN AND OPENING THE DOOR FROM THE OUTSIDE HANDLE. WE NOTICED THAT AROUND THE SAME TIME THE DOORS WENT OUT, SO DID THE BACK BRAKE LIGHT PANELS (REPLACING THE BULBS AND HOUSING UNITS DON'T MAKE A DIFFERENCE). THE BACK BRAKE LIGHT PANELS ARE INTERMITTENT AND SEEM TO WORK ON OCCASION (IF WE HIT A BUMP OR SOMETHING). THIS IS A SEVERE SAFETY ISSUE AND I'M AFRAID WE WILL HAVE TO JUNK OUR TRUCK DUE TO IT. ARE THERE ANY OTHER TAHOE OWNERS WITH SIMILAR ISSUES? ANY RECALLS RELATED TO THESE ISSUES? THIS DOESN'T SOUND LIKE NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR RELATED ISSUES TO ME...

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/15/2014 - MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1995 CHEVROLET TAHOE. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE DECELERATED AND STALLED. THE VEHICLE RESTARTED AND RESUMED NORMAL OPERATION. THE FAILURE OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/10/2014 - FLORALA, AL
EXCESSIVE CORROSION ON POORLY COATED/TREATED BRAKE LINES LED TO A FAILURE TO STOP AT A STOP SIGN AND ALLOWED THE VEHICLE TO COAST INTO TRAFFIC AT AN INTERSECTION ON A BUSY MAJOR HIGHWAY. USE OF DOWNSHIFTING, THE EMERGENCY BRAKE, AND SHIFTING INTO 4WD WAS THE ONLY WAY A MAJOR ACCIDENT WAS AVOIDED. THE REAR DRUM BRAKES WERE NOT STRONG ENOUGH TO COMPENSATE FOR THE COMPROMISED LINE IN THE FRONT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/21/2013 - NEW HAVEN, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1995 CHEVROLET TAHOE. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE FUEL TANK EXHIBITED A SMALL HOLE DUE TO A DAMAGED PLASTIC FUEL TANK COVER. THE CONTACT WAS A CERTIFIED MECHANIC WHO PLACED A PATCH ON THE FUEL TANK HIMSELF. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 264,349.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds