Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY - 1998 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 305 complaints filed for the 1998 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1998 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1998 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (46) Equipment (7) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (5) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (15) Exterior Lighting (10) Other (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (16) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (51) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Parking Brake (4) Steering (32) Visibility (9)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Power Train (33) Structure (7) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (3) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (7) Suspension (18) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (74) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (9) Tires (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/13/2017 - FORTLAUDERDALE, FL
THIS VEHICLE HAS STALLED WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY WITH MY KIDS IN THE CAR LEAVING ME WITH NO POWER NO BRAKE HAD TO QUICKLY TURN OFF TO THE SHOULDER AND TRY TO RESTART IT IS HAPPENING ON A DAILY BASIS AND IS VERY DANGEROUS I HAD A RECALL PART REPLACED BY DEALER AND STILL NOTHING SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE AS I SEE THIS IS A COMMON FACTOR AND EVENTUALLY WILL CAUSE A MAJOR ACCIDENT

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/13/2017 - FORTLAUDERDALE, FL
THIS VEHICLE HAS STALLED WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY WITH MY KIDS IN THE CAR LEAVING ME WITH NO POWER NO BRAKE HAD TO QUICKLY TURN OFF TO THE SHOULDER AND TRY TO RESTART IT IS HAPPENING ON A DAILY BASIS AND IS VERY DANGEROUS I HAD A RECALL PART REPLACED BY DEALER AND STILL NOTHING SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE AS I SEE THIS IS A COMMON FACTOR AND EVENTUALLY WILL CAUSE A MAJOR ACCIDENT

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/13/2017 - FORTLAUDERDALE, FL
THIS VEHICLE HAS STALLED WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY WITH MY KIDS IN THE CAR LEAVING ME WITH NO POWER NO BRAKE HAD TO QUICKLY TURN OFF TO THE SHOULDER AND TRY TO RESTART IT IS HAPPENING ON A DAILY BASIS AND IS VERY DANGEROUS I HAD A RECALL PART REPLACED BY DEALER AND STILL NOTHING SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE AS I SEE THIS IS A COMMON FACTOR AND EVENTUALLY WILL CAUSE A MAJOR ACCIDENT

View Details

STEERING

12/13/2015 - ALTURAS, CA
WHILE DRIVING IN SNOW AND RAIN FOR ONE DAY THE STEERING WHEEL FROZE UP, THE BATTERY LIGHT WENT ON, AND I WAS NO LONGER ABLE TO DRIVE. I WAS ON A FLAT STREET AND IN MOTION WHEN IT OCCURRED.

View Details

ENGINE

12/13/2015 - ALTURAS, CA
WHILE DRIVING IN SNOW AND RAIN FOR ONE DAY THE STEERING WHEEL FROZE UP, THE BATTERY LIGHT WENT ON, AND I WAS NO LONGER ABLE TO DRIVE. I WAS ON A FLAT STREET AND IN MOTION WHEN IT OCCURRED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/13/2015 - ALTURAS, CA
WHILE DRIVING IN SNOW AND RAIN FOR ONE DAY THE STEERING WHEEL FROZE UP, THE BATTERY LIGHT WENT ON, AND I WAS NO LONGER ABLE TO DRIVE. I WAS ON A FLAT STREET AND IN MOTION WHEN IT OCCURRED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/12/2015 - ROCHESTER, MN
COMPLETE FAILURE OF THE BRAKE SYSTEM DUE TO A RUPTURE OF A BRAKE LINE. LUCKY FOR US WE WERE ON A FLAT SECTION OF ROAD AND DRIFTED TO A STOP. IF WE HAD BEEN THREE SECONDS LATER WE WOULD HAVE CRASHED INTO CROSS TRAFFIC.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/30/2015 - TORRENCE, CA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 1998 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ANOTHER VEHICLE REAR ENDED THE CONTACT AND THE SEAT BELTS FAILED TO SECURE THE FRONT DRIVER AND THE FRONT PASSENGER. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE FRONT DRIVER AND THE FRONT PASSENGER BOTH SUSTAINED BACK INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 02V076000 (SEAT BELTS).THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/6/2014 - EVERETT, WA
VEHICLE CONTINUES TO TURN OFF WHEN SLOWING DOWN AND MUST RESTART VEHICLE WHILE APPROACHING A LIGHT OR GOING UP A HILL. VEHICLE TAKEN TO REPAIR SHOP PRIOR AND COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH VEHICLE, REPAIR SHOP CONFIRMED ISSUES. HAVE REPORT FROM SHOP INDICATING CONCERN FOR SAFETY WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE. LOOKED FOR RECALLS REGARDING THIS AND NOTHING REPORTED. AGAIN, VEHICLE STOPS RUNNING INTERMITENTLY AND MUST RESTART VEHICLE. ALL POWER TO VEHICLE STOPS.

View Details

STEERING

11/6/2014 - EVERETT, WA
VEHICLE CONTINUES TO TURN OFF WHEN SLOWING DOWN AND MUST RESTART VEHICLE WHILE APPROACHING A LIGHT OR GOING UP A HILL. VEHICLE TAKEN TO REPAIR SHOP PRIOR AND COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH VEHICLE, REPAIR SHOP CONFIRMED ISSUES. HAVE REPORT FROM SHOP INDICATING CONCERN FOR SAFETY WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE. LOOKED FOR RECALLS REGARDING THIS AND NOTHING REPORTED. AGAIN, VEHICLE STOPS RUNNING INTERMITENTLY AND MUST RESTART VEHICLE. ALL POWER TO VEHICLE STOPS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds