Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC DEVILLE - 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 173 complaints filed for the 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (59) Equipment (3) Seat Belts (2) Steering (13) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (20) Exterior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (10) Visibility (7)
Engine (1) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (15) Tires (9) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (50) Power Train (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/5/2014 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
I WAS DRIVING LIGHT CAME ON CAR FAILED TO STOP PULLED TOONE SIDE TOOK IT TO RINKLE CADILLAC WAS TOLD IT WAS ABS MODULE COVERED BY GM THEY HAD RECALL WENT BACK SEVERAL TIMES FINALLY THE Y TOLD THEY COULD NOT GET PART NOT TO DRIVE CAR IN WET WEATHER OR WINTER CAR IS OWN BY SENIOR LADY BOUGHT NEW ONLY 70000MILES KEPT IN GARAGE CAR IS LISTED FLEETWOOD LIMITED LIMITED AMOUNT MADE THIS IS MY SECOND TIME APPLYING NEVER GOT ANSWER YET MY HUSBAND WROTE IN FIRST TIME.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/5/2014 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
I WAS DRIVING LIGHT CAME ON CAR FAILED TO STOP PULLED TOONE SIDE TOOK IT TO RINKLE CADILLAC WAS TOLD IT WAS ABS MODULE COVERED BY GM THEY HAD RECALL WENT BACK SEVERAL TIMES FINALLY THE Y TOLD THEY COULD NOT GET PART NOT TO DRIVE CAR IN WET WEATHER OR WINTER CAR IS OWN BY SENIOR LADY BOUGHT NEW ONLY 70000MILES KEPT IN GARAGE CAR IS LISTED FLEETWOOD LIMITED LIMITED AMOUNT MADE THIS IS MY SECOND TIME APPLYING NEVER GOT ANSWER YET MY HUSBAND WROTE IN FIRST TIME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/5/2014 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
I WAS DRIVING LIGHT CAME ON CAR FAILED TO STOP PULLED TOONE SIDE TOOK IT TO RINKLE CADILLAC WAS TOLD IT WAS ABS MODULE COVERED BY GM THEY HAD RECALL WENT BACK SEVERAL TIMES FINALLY THE Y TOLD THEY COULD NOT GET PART NOT TO DRIVE CAR IN WET WEATHER OR WINTER CAR IS OWN BY SENIOR LADY BOUGHT NEW ONLY 70000MILES KEPT IN GARAGE CAR IS LISTED FLEETWOOD LIMITED LIMITED AMOUNT MADE THIS IS MY SECOND TIME APPLYING NEVER GOT ANSWER YET MY HUSBAND WROTE IN FIRST TIME.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/21/2014 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS APPLIED AND THE VEHICLE VEERED TO THE LEFT AND RIGHT. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL REQUIRED EXCESSIVE FORCE IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PART TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/18/2014 - STREELING HEIGHTS , MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING THE ABS LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THE ABS MODULAR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED THE CONTACT TO NOT DRIVE THE VEHICLE IN CERTAIN WEATHER CONDITIONS DUE TO THE FACT THE REPLACEMENT PARTS ARE UNAVAILABLE. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE TO THE VEHICLE AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/14/2014 - TUCSON, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITH THE ILLUMINATION OF THE WARNING INDICATOR. THE VEHICLE RESTARTED AFTER BEING SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL. THE FAILURE RECURRED FOUR TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/14/2014 - TUCSON, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITH THE ILLUMINATION OF THE WARNING INDICATOR. THE VEHICLE RESTARTED AFTER BEING SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL. THE FAILURE RECURRED FOUR TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/27/2012 - LAKE PLACID, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE. THE CONTACT STATED THE PASSENGER FRONT BRAKE WAS WEARING VERY QUICKLY AND OVERHEATED FREQUENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE DRIVEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE REPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED ABOUT THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 46,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/24/2012 - WATERLOO, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 20 MPH THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE THROTTLE BECAME INOPERABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY BECAME STUCK. THE DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE WHO DID NOT OFFER ANY ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 138,000.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: COOLING SYSTEM

7/9/2011 - ANTIOCH, CA
MY CAR WAS OVERHEATING. I HAD THE WATER PUMP REPLACED AND THE RADIATOR AND IT CONTINUED TO OVER HEAT. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE THEY TOLD ME THAT I MY CROSS OVER PIPES WERE LEAKING AND I WOULD NEED A NEW ENGINE. I FOUND THIS VERY HARD TO BELIEVE WHEN I HAVE TAKEN SUCH GOOD CARE OF THE MY CARE WITH SCHEDULED OIL CHANGES AND THE WORKS. I LOVE MY CAR AND I DON'T WANT TO GET RID OF IT, PLEASE HELP ME.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds