Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC DEVILLE - 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 179 complaints filed for the 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (60) Equipment (3) Seat Belts (2) Steering (13) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (23) Exterior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (10) Visibility (7)
Engine (3) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (15) Tires (9) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (50) Power Train (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/16/2015 - MANHASSET HILLS, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE RESTARTED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE CONTACT RETRIEVED CODES FROM THE ON BOARD COMPUTER: PASS KEY OPEN/SHORTER PELLET, PASS KEY WRONG AND FUEL SENSOR FEEDBACK SHORTED HIGH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V355000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/27/2015 - STOCKBRIDGE, GA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE AT A MECHANIC FOR A ROUTINE SERVICE, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER AND AN AUTO REPAIR CENTER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/20/2015 - NOVI, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE ENGINE OVERHEATED WITH THE ILLUMINATION OF THE WARNING LIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS MANEUVERED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WHERE THE ENGINE WAS TURNED OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO STATED THERE WAS A BLOWN HEAD GASKET. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER ISSUED A VOLUNTARY RECALL IN WHICH THE REMEDY WOULD REPLACE THE ENGINE. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 59,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/25/2015 - SAINT CHARLES, MO
WE WERE LEAVING MY SON'S APARTMENT WHEN WE HIT THE SPEED BUMP AT ABOUT 5 MILES AN HOUR THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED AND BUSTED OUT OUR WIND SHIELD AND FILLED THE CAR WITH SMOKE. MY FIANC+¬ WAS DRIVING THE CAR AND HAD HIS THUMB HURT. SEVERAL OF THE ELECTRICAL THINGS IN THE CAR DO NOT WORK NOW.

View Details

ENGINE

1/6/2015 - JARRETTSVILLE , MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE. AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE ENGINE MISFIRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 111,000. UPDATED 3/12/15

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/17/2014 - YERINGTON, NV
1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE VEHICLE WENT COMPLETELY DEAD. THE CONSUMER STATED SHE HAD NO BRAKES OR POWER STEERING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/5/2014 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
I WAS DRIVING LIGHT CAME ON CAR FAILED TO STOP PULLED TOONE SIDE TOOK IT TO RINKLE CADILLAC WAS TOLD IT WAS ABS MODULE COVERED BY GM THEY HAD RECALL WENT BACK SEVERAL TIMES FINALLY THE Y TOLD THEY COULD NOT GET PART NOT TO DRIVE CAR IN WET WEATHER OR WINTER CAR IS OWN BY SENIOR LADY BOUGHT NEW ONLY 70000MILES KEPT IN GARAGE CAR IS LISTED FLEETWOOD LIMITED LIMITED AMOUNT MADE THIS IS MY SECOND TIME APPLYING NEVER GOT ANSWER YET MY HUSBAND WROTE IN FIRST TIME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/5/2014 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
I WAS DRIVING LIGHT CAME ON CAR FAILED TO STOP PULLED TOONE SIDE TOOK IT TO RINKLE CADILLAC WAS TOLD IT WAS ABS MODULE COVERED BY GM THEY HAD RECALL WENT BACK SEVERAL TIMES FINALLY THE Y TOLD THEY COULD NOT GET PART NOT TO DRIVE CAR IN WET WEATHER OR WINTER CAR IS OWN BY SENIOR LADY BOUGHT NEW ONLY 70000MILES KEPT IN GARAGE CAR IS LISTED FLEETWOOD LIMITED LIMITED AMOUNT MADE THIS IS MY SECOND TIME APPLYING NEVER GOT ANSWER YET MY HUSBAND WROTE IN FIRST TIME.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/5/2014 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
I WAS DRIVING LIGHT CAME ON CAR FAILED TO STOP PULLED TOONE SIDE TOOK IT TO RINKLE CADILLAC WAS TOLD IT WAS ABS MODULE COVERED BY GM THEY HAD RECALL WENT BACK SEVERAL TIMES FINALLY THE Y TOLD THEY COULD NOT GET PART NOT TO DRIVE CAR IN WET WEATHER OR WINTER CAR IS OWN BY SENIOR LADY BOUGHT NEW ONLY 70000MILES KEPT IN GARAGE CAR IS LISTED FLEETWOOD LIMITED LIMITED AMOUNT MADE THIS IS MY SECOND TIME APPLYING NEVER GOT ANSWER YET MY HUSBAND WROTE IN FIRST TIME.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/21/2014 - STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CADILLAC DEVILLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS APPLIED AND THE VEHICLE VEERED TO THE LEFT AND RIGHT. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL REQUIRED EXCESSIVE FORCE IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PART TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds