Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET MONTE CARLO - 1999 CHEVROLET MONTE CARLO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 128 complaints filed for the 1999 CHEVROLET MONTE CARLO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1999 CHEVROLET MONTE CARLO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1999 CHEVROLET MONTE CARLO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (3) Power Train (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (58) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (8) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (3) Structure (4) Visibility (8)
Engine (8) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (2) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (33) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

1/14/2019 - SAN DIEGO, CA
NO ANTI-LOCK BRAKES

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/30/2018 - LANCASTER, KY
FAN WANT COOL THE CAR WHEN STOP AT RED BREAKS WHEN FAST STOPING HAS SLOW GRIP TOO THEM

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/30/2018 - LANCASTER, KY
FAN WANT COOL THE CAR WHEN STOP AT RED BREAKS WHEN FAST STOPING HAS SLOW GRIP TOO THEM

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/17/2016 - SACRAMENTO, CA
NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 14V400000 - I SENT A PRIOR COMPLAINT TODAY REGARDING MY 1999 MONTE CARLO AND I APOLOGIZE FOR MISSTATING A FACT.. I SAID IN THE ORIGINAL COMPLAINT THAT MY MONTE CARLO WAS LISTED ON THE RECALL AT THE YEAR 2000. AND THAT IT WAS SIMILAR TO THE LUMINA, I MEANT TO SAY THAT IT IS SIMILAR TO THE 1999 MALIBU, WHICH IS BEING RECALLED BECAUSE OF THE IGNITION SYSTEM. THE RECALL NUMBER IS 14350. AND MY COMPLAINT NUMBER THAT I SENT EARLIER WHICH DESCRIBES IN DETAIL THE PROBLEM I AM HAVING IS 10916644..

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

10/17/2016 - SACRAMENTO, CA
MY CAR WILL NOT TURN ALL THE WAY OFF TO BE ABLE TO REMOVE THE KEYS FROM THE IGNITION. I UNDERSTAND THERE IS A RECALL ON 2000 MODELS AND UP. AND THERE IS A RECALL FOR THE SAME ISSUE ON THE 1999 LUMINA - BUT NOT ON THE MONTE CARLO, GIVEN THAT THE MC IS SO SIMILAR TO THE LUMINA, I THINK THERE HAS BEEN A MISTAKE NOT INCLUDING THE MC. IT HAS HAPPENED ON SEVERAL DIFFERENT OCCASIONS AND IS GETTING WORSE. I BELIEVE THE 1999 SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE RECALL ALSO. PLEASE LET ME KNOW, THANK YOU. IF YOU ARE NOT THE RIGHT PEOPLE PLEASE POINT ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/20/2016 - AUSTINTOWN, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CHEVROLET MONTE CARLO. AFTER REFUELING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED FUEL LEAKING UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE POWER WINDOWS AND THE AIR CONDITIONER FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THE AIR CONDITIONING UNIT NEEDED TO BE RECHARGED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE WITH THE AIR CONDITIONER RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/20/2016 - AUSTINTOWN, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CHEVROLET MONTE CARLO. AFTER REFUELING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED FUEL LEAKING UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE POWER WINDOWS AND THE AIR CONDITIONER FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THE AIR CONDITIONING UNIT NEEDED TO BE RECHARGED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE WITH THE AIR CONDITIONER RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/20/2016 - AUSTINTOWN, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CHEVROLET MONTE CARLO. AFTER REFUELING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED FUEL LEAKING UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE POWER WINDOWS AND THE AIR CONDITIONER FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THE AIR CONDITIONING UNIT NEEDED TO BE RECHARGED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE WITH THE AIR CONDITIONER RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/30/2016 - VALLEY LEE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CHEVROLET MONTE CARLO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS LEAKING OIL. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V701000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

2/18/2016 - RALEIGH, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CHEVROLET MONTE CARLO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V701000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PART DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds