Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 1999 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1952 complaints filed for the 1999 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1999 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1999 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (60) Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes (10) Tires (21)
Child Seat (2) Exterior Lighting (24) Other (2) Service Brakes Air (5) Unknown Or Other (26)
Electrical System (176) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (180) Vehicle Speed Control (37)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Power Train (193) Steering (167) Visibility (58)
Engine (27) Fuel System Other (9) Seat Belts (29) Structure (18) Wheels (27)
Engine And Engine Cooling (297) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (32) Suspension (1661)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 313
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

9/19/2016 - TROY, MO
ECM SHUTS MY DURANGO OFF WHILE DRIVING DUE TO HEAT FROM ENGINE. VERY SCARY AND DANGEROUS. I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY FROM MY SONS FOOTBALL GAME WHEN OUT OF NOWHERE I LOSE ALL POWER AND MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKS UP, JUST BARELY WAS I ABLE TO AVOID CAUSING A MULTIPLE VEHICLE PILEUP ALSO ABS POPS UP FOR MOST OF THE TIME.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/19/2016 - TROY, MO
ECM SHUTS MY DURANGO OFF WHILE DRIVING DUE TO HEAT FROM ENGINE. VERY SCARY AND DANGEROUS. I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY FROM MY SONS FOOTBALL GAME WHEN OUT OF NOWHERE I LOSE ALL POWER AND MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKS UP, JUST BARELY WAS I ABLE TO AVOID CAUSING A MULTIPLE VEHICLE PILEUP ALSO ABS POPS UP FOR MOST OF THE TIME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/19/2016 - TROY, MO
ECM SHUTS MY DURANGO OFF WHILE DRIVING DUE TO HEAT FROM ENGINE. VERY SCARY AND DANGEROUS. I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY FROM MY SONS FOOTBALL GAME WHEN OUT OF NOWHERE I LOSE ALL POWER AND MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKS UP, JUST BARELY WAS I ABLE TO AVOID CAUSING A MULTIPLE VEHICLE PILEUP ALSO ABS POPS UP FOR MOST OF THE TIME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/17/2016 - GRASS VALLEY, CA
THE ENGINE SHUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING. YES IN MOTION AND ON CITY STREET LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND BRAKES. THERE HAS BEEN HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS LISTED ON THE INTERNET UNDER THIS MODEL AND YEAR. IT APPEARS THAT THE PROBLEM MAY BE ONE OF SEVERAL PROBLEMS I HAVE E MAILED CUSTOMERASSIST@CHRYSLER.COM SEVERAL TIMES AND THEY PRETEND THAT THEY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM THEY CONTINUE TO PUT UP A SMOKE SCREEN, I HAVE COPIES OF THE CORRESPONDENCE IF YOU WOULD LIKE IT, THE CAR IS PARKED SINCE IT IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE, THIS PROBLEM OCCURRED TWO DIFFERENT TIMES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/11/2016 - RODNEY, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FUEL TANK STRAP DETACHED FROM THE MEDAL THAT HELD UP THE FUEL THANK. IN ADDITION, THE FUEL TANK STRAP WAS CORRODED IN PIECES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 99V3420000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 188,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/15/2016 - MARION, VA
ANOTHER RANDOMLY STALLING DURANGO. SOMETIMES STARTS BACK IMMEDIATELY, SOMETIMES AFTER A FEW HOURS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/15/2016 - MARION, VA
ANOTHER RANDOMLY STALLING DURANGO. SOMETIMES STARTS BACK IMMEDIATELY, SOMETIMES AFTER A FEW HOURS.

View Details

ENGINE

6/15/2016 - MARION, VA
ANOTHER RANDOMLY STALLING DURANGO. SOMETIMES STARTS BACK IMMEDIATELY, SOMETIMES AFTER A FEW HOURS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/15/2016 - MOUNTAIN VIEW CA, CA
ABS LIGHT AND BREAK LIGHT COME ON AFTER ROLLING DOWN THE ROAD THERE IS A LOT OF PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IS THIS COULD BE A RECALL ON THIS

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/15/2016 - MOUNTAIN VIEW CA, CA
ABS LIGHT AND BREAK LIGHT COME ON AFTER ROLLING DOWN THE ROAD THERE IS A LOT OF PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THIS I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IS THIS COULD BE A RECALL ON THIS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 313
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds