Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 1999 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1956 complaints filed for the 1999 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1999 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1999 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (60) Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes (11) Tires (21)
Child Seat (2) Exterior Lighting (24) Other (2) Service Brakes Air (5) Unknown Or Other (27)
Electrical System (177) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (180) Vehicle Speed Control (38)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Power Train (194) Steering (167) Visibility (58)
Engine (27) Fuel System Other (9) Seat Belts (30) Structure (18) Wheels (27)
Engine And Engine Cooling (297) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (32) Suspension (1661)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 314
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/26/2017 - MIDDLETOWN, OH
THE PCM HAS ALREADY BEEN REPLACED AND IT RAN PERFECTLY FINE FOR 2 MONTHS AND THE SAME PROBLEM STARTING HAPPENING SHUTTING OFF WHILE IM DRIVING IVE ALMOST BEEN IN 3 CAR ACCIDENTS WHILE I WAS DRIVING CAUSE THE VEHICLE SHUT ITSELF OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON A 45 MPH ROAD AN TWICE ON THE HIGHWAY DRIVING 65MPH SOMETHING NEEDS TO BEEN DOWN SO ONCE ON CITY STREETS AND 2 TIMES ON STATE ROUTE 75 HIGHWAY

View Details

SEAT BELTS

5/26/2017 - MIDDLETOWN, OH
THE PCM HAS ALREADY BEEN REPLACED AND IT RAN PERFECTLY FINE FOR 2 MONTHS AND THE SAME PROBLEM STARTING HAPPENING SHUTTING OFF WHILE IM DRIVING IVE ALMOST BEEN IN 3 CAR ACCIDENTS WHILE I WAS DRIVING CAUSE THE VEHICLE SHUT ITSELF OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON A 45 MPH ROAD AN TWICE ON THE HIGHWAY DRIVING 65MPH SOMETHING NEEDS TO BEEN DOWN SO ONCE ON CITY STREETS AND 2 TIMES ON STATE ROUTE 75 HIGHWAY

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/26/2017 - MIDDLETOWN, OH
THE PCM HAS ALREADY BEEN REPLACED AND IT RAN PERFECTLY FINE FOR 2 MONTHS AND THE SAME PROBLEM STARTING HAPPENING SHUTTING OFF WHILE IM DRIVING IVE ALMOST BEEN IN 3 CAR ACCIDENTS WHILE I WAS DRIVING CAUSE THE VEHICLE SHUT ITSELF OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON A 45 MPH ROAD AN TWICE ON THE HIGHWAY DRIVING 65MPH SOMETHING NEEDS TO BEEN DOWN SO ONCE ON CITY STREETS AND 2 TIMES ON STATE ROUTE 75 HIGHWAY

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/27/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
THE GASOLINE TANK STRAP BROKE WHILE IN MOTION IN THE CITY AND THE TANK WAS AT 1/8 FILLED UP. THE SAME DAY OF THE ISSUE I SEARCH ONLINE AT NHTSA.GOV SITE AND FOUND A RECALL FOR THE SAME ISSUE. WHEN I CHECKED WITH THE DEALER TO FIX IT THEY CLAIM MY VEHICLE IS NOT ELIGIBLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/18/2017 - JOPLIN, MO
THE DURANGO ACTS LIKE IT'S RUNNING OUT OF GAS AND IT DOESN'T WANT TO SHIFT I'VE CHANGED THE SENSORS A WHILE BACK AND I'VE HAD A TRANSMISSION FLUSH AND IT STILL KEEPS NOT WANTING TO SHIFT FROM 1ST TO 2ND IT JUST KEEPS RPMS ARE GOING WAY HIGH LIKE UP TO FIVE AND SIX BEFORE IT'LL SHIFT AND THEN IT STILL DOESN'T WANT TO SHIFT UNLESS YOU LET OFF THE GAS AND WHEN YOU GIVE IT GAS IT JUST CHUGS AND CHUGS LIKE IT'S RUNNING OUT OF GAS AND IT WILL NOT SHIFT

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/1/2017 - CENTRAL POINT, OR
ABS PARKING BRAKE LIGHT ON. NO CODE COMES THROUGH SCANNER. TRANSMISSION DRAGS AND SHIFTS IMPROPERLY THROUGHOUT. DURING SLIPPERY SNOW CONDITIONS NOT ABLE TO BRAKE WITH ABS IS VERY DANGEROUS FOR MY FAMILY AND OTHERS ON THE ROAD. THERE ARE MANY REVIEWS REGARDING THIS ISSUE WITH THE DODGE DURANGO AND THIS SHOULD BE A VERY IMPORTANT MATTER DUE TO ALL THE DODGE DURANGOSO ON THE ROAD. I HAVE BEEN TO A COUPLE MECHANICS THAT DON'T EXACTLY KNOW WHAT THE ACTUAL PROBLEM IS AND THAT IS NOT OK. SAFETY FIRST!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/1/2017 - CENTRAL POINT, OR
ABS PARKING BRAKE LIGHT ON. NO CODE COMES THROUGH SCANNER. TRANSMISSION DRAGS AND SHIFTS IMPROPERLY THROUGHOUT. DURING SLIPPERY SNOW CONDITIONS NOT ABLE TO BRAKE WITH ABS IS VERY DANGEROUS FOR MY FAMILY AND OTHERS ON THE ROAD. THERE ARE MANY REVIEWS REGARDING THIS ISSUE WITH THE DODGE DURANGO AND THIS SHOULD BE A VERY IMPORTANT MATTER DUE TO ALL THE DODGE DURANGOSO ON THE ROAD. I HAVE BEEN TO A COUPLE MECHANICS THAT DON'T EXACTLY KNOW WHAT THE ACTUAL PROBLEM IS AND THAT IS NOT OK. SAFETY FIRST!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/1/2017 - CENTRAL POINT, OR
ABS PARKING BRAKE LIGHT ON. NO CODE COMES THROUGH SCANNER. TRANSMISSION DRAGS AND SHIFTS IMPROPERLY THROUGHOUT. DURING SLIPPERY SNOW CONDITIONS NOT ABLE TO BRAKE WITH ABS IS VERY DANGEROUS FOR MY FAMILY AND OTHERS ON THE ROAD. THERE ARE MANY REVIEWS REGARDING THIS ISSUE WITH THE DODGE DURANGO AND THIS SHOULD BE A VERY IMPORTANT MATTER DUE TO ALL THE DODGE DURANGOSO ON THE ROAD. I HAVE BEEN TO A COUPLE MECHANICS THAT DON'T EXACTLY KNOW WHAT THE ACTUAL PROBLEM IS AND THAT IS NOT OK. SAFETY FIRST!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/19/2016 - TROY, MO
ECM SHUTS MY DURANGO OFF WHILE DRIVING DUE TO HEAT FROM ENGINE. VERY SCARY AND DANGEROUS. I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY FROM MY SONS FOOTBALL GAME WHEN OUT OF NOWHERE I LOSE ALL POWER AND MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKS UP, JUST BARELY WAS I ABLE TO AVOID CAUSING A MULTIPLE VEHICLE PILEUP ALSO ABS POPS UP FOR MOST OF THE TIME.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/19/2016 - TROY, MO
ECM SHUTS MY DURANGO OFF WHILE DRIVING DUE TO HEAT FROM ENGINE. VERY SCARY AND DANGEROUS. I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY FROM MY SONS FOOTBALL GAME WHEN OUT OF NOWHERE I LOSE ALL POWER AND MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKS UP, JUST BARELY WAS I ABLE TO AVOID CAUSING A MULTIPLE VEHICLE PILEUP ALSO ABS POPS UP FOR MOST OF THE TIME.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 314
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds