Auto Recalls for Consumers

OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE - 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 240 complaints filed for the 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (4) Power Train (16) Steering (65) Unknown Or Other (10)
Communications (6) Exterior Lighting (28) Seat Belts (10) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (45) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seats (3) Suspension (15) Visibility (22)
Engine (2) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Tires (7) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (52) Interior Lighting (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/11/2014 - NORTON SHORES, MI
THE FAN FOR THE HEAT AND AIR CONDITIONING KEEPS FAILING TO WORK, THE FRONT TURN SIGNAL EITHER BURNS OUT IN 4 DAYS OR WON'T WORK AT ALL EVEN WITH PROFESSIONALLY INSTALLED ALL NEW BULBS.THE ENGINE KEEPS RUNNING EVEN WHEN I REMOVE THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/11/2014 - NORTON SHORES, MI
THE FAN FOR THE HEAT AND AIR CONDITIONING KEEPS FAILING TO WORK, THE FRONT TURN SIGNAL EITHER BURNS OUT IN 4 DAYS OR WON'T WORK AT ALL EVEN WITH PROFESSIONALLY INSTALLED ALL NEW BULBS.THE ENGINE KEEPS RUNNING EVEN WHEN I REMOVE THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/11/2014 - NORTON SHORES, MI
THE FAN FOR THE HEAT AND AIR CONDITIONING KEEPS FAILING TO WORK, THE FRONT TURN SIGNAL EITHER BURNS OUT IN 4 DAYS OR WON'T WORK AT ALL EVEN WITH PROFESSIONALLY INSTALLED ALL NEW BULBS.THE ENGINE KEEPS RUNNING EVEN WHEN I REMOVE THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/14/2014 - PHOENIX, AZ
WHEN DRIVING MY 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE AT APPROXIMATELY 45MPH I HIT A VERY LARGE POT HOLE IN THE STREET. IT JARRED THE VEHICLE AND SWITCHED THE IGNITION IN MY VEHICLE OFF. I LOST POWER IN THE VEHICLE AND MY ABILITY TO PROPERLY STEER THE VEHICLE. I WAS THANKFULLY IN A LANE WHERE I WAS ABLE TO PULL THE VEHICLE OVER WITHOUT ISSUE (POWER STEERING WAS NOT AVAILABLE AND THE WHEEL WAS ALMOST LOCKED AND IT REQUIRED A LOT OF PULLING TO BE ABLE TO PULL OVER) AND RESTART THE CAR. I DID HAVE A LARGE/HEAVY KEY RING ON MY KEYS AT THAT TIME.

View Details

STEERING

3/14/2014 - PHOENIX, AZ
WHEN DRIVING MY 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE AT APPROXIMATELY 45MPH I HIT A VERY LARGE POT HOLE IN THE STREET. IT JARRED THE VEHICLE AND SWITCHED THE IGNITION IN MY VEHICLE OFF. I LOST POWER IN THE VEHICLE AND MY ABILITY TO PROPERLY STEER THE VEHICLE. I WAS THANKFULLY IN A LANE WHERE I WAS ABLE TO PULL THE VEHICLE OVER WITHOUT ISSUE (POWER STEERING WAS NOT AVAILABLE AND THE WHEEL WAS ALMOST LOCKED AND IT REQUIRED A LOT OF PULLING TO BE ABLE TO PULL OVER) AND RESTART THE CAR. I DID HAVE A LARGE/HEAVY KEY RING ON MY KEYS AT THAT TIME.

View Details

ENGINE

1/21/2014 - HENDERSON, TN
MY VEHICLE STARTED TO SMOKE AS I WAS DRIVING HOME. I HAD TO PULL OVER ON SIDE OF THE ROAD. A FRIEND TRAILED ME ABOUT A QUARTER OF A MILE AND WE NOTICED SMOKE AND FLAMES COMING FROM UNDER THE HOOD. MY CAR WENT UP IN FLAMES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/25/2013 - CEDAR RAPIDS , IA
PASS LOCK SYSTEM STARTED TO NOT WORK SPORADICALLY. FROM THEN ON IT JUST GOT WORSE IT WOULD QUIT AT TIMES LEAVING YOU STRANDED FOR PERIODS.

View Details

ENGINE

7/10/2013 - BUCKLEY, MI
ENGINE AND EVERYTHING ELECTRICAL STOPS INSTANTLY. EVERYTHING SHUTS OFF. DURING RESTART THE VEHICLE CRANKS LONGER (5-6 SECONDS) BEFORE STARTING AND MISSES FOR 3-4 SECONDS. THEN RUNS STRONG AS IF NOTHING HAPPENED. SOME TIMES TURN SIGNALS WILL STOP WORKING AFTER A RESTART AND OTHER TIMES THE TURN SIGNALS WILL STOP WORKING WHETHER THE VEHICLE STALLED OR NOT. AT HIGHER SPEEDS (45MPH +) THE VEHICLE WILL FREQUENTLY SHUT OFF BUT INSTANTLY COME BACK ON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/10/2013 - BUCKLEY, MI
ENGINE AND EVERYTHING ELECTRICAL STOPS INSTANTLY. EVERYTHING SHUTS OFF. DURING RESTART THE VEHICLE CRANKS LONGER (5-6 SECONDS) BEFORE STARTING AND MISSES FOR 3-4 SECONDS. THEN RUNS STRONG AS IF NOTHING HAPPENED. SOME TIMES TURN SIGNALS WILL STOP WORKING AFTER A RESTART AND OTHER TIMES THE TURN SIGNALS WILL STOP WORKING WHETHER THE VEHICLE STALLED OR NOT. AT HIGHER SPEEDS (45MPH +) THE VEHICLE WILL FREQUENTLY SHUT OFF BUT INSTANTLY COME BACK ON.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/10/2013 - BUCKLEY, MI
ENGINE AND EVERYTHING ELECTRICAL STOPS INSTANTLY. EVERYTHING SHUTS OFF. DURING RESTART THE VEHICLE CRANKS LONGER (5-6 SECONDS) BEFORE STARTING AND MISSES FOR 3-4 SECONDS. THEN RUNS STRONG AS IF NOTHING HAPPENED. SOME TIMES TURN SIGNALS WILL STOP WORKING AFTER A RESTART AND OTHER TIMES THE TURN SIGNALS WILL STOP WORKING WHETHER THE VEHICLE STALLED OR NOT. AT HIGHER SPEEDS (45MPH +) THE VEHICLE WILL FREQUENTLY SHUT OFF BUT INSTANTLY COME BACK ON.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds