Auto Recalls for Consumers

OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE - 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 255 complaints filed for the 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (6) Power Train (16) Steering (66) Unknown Or Other (8)
Communications (6) Exterior Lighting (28) Seat Belts (10) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electrical System (56) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seats (3) Suspension (15) Visibility (22)
Engine (9) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (22) Tires (7) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (52) Interior Lighting (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

1/5/2016 - MAPLE HEIGHTS, OH
THE CONTACT OWNED A 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE CAUGHT ON FIRE NEAR THE ENGINE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE. A FIRE REPORT WAS FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V701000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING) HOWEVER, THE REMEDY WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

12/18/2015 - JACKSON, MI
THE CONTACT OWNED A 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, SMOKE STARTED COMING FROM UNDER THE HOOD OF THE VEHICLE. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS ABLE TO EXTINGUISH THE FIRE AND A FIRE REPORT WAS FILED. NO INJURIES WERE REPORTED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V701000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/17/2015 - INKSTER, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V701000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/22/2015 - THOMASTON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. UPON ENTERING AND STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE VEHICLE STALLED. AFTER A FEW ATTEMPTS, THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE ENGINE AND THE SECURITY WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 160,500.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/29/2015 - EATONTON, GA
SIGNAL LIGHTS STARTED CAUSING PROBLEMS APPROX. 5 YEARS AGO. BLOWING BULBS, WORKING SOME TIME BUT NOT ALL THE TIME. BULB SOCKETS OVERHEATING AND MELTING. REPLACED FRONT HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY RIGHT AND LEFT. NOT THE PROBLEM. STILL HAVE SAME PROBLEM. THEY WILL STOP WORKING, ONE SIDE AT THE TIME AND FOR NO RATIONAL REASON WILL START AGAIN AS IF A SHORT IN THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. RUNNING LIGHTS WORK PART OF TIME. WE HAVE REPLACED A TON OF BULBS BUT TO NO AVAIL. CAN SOMEONE ON THIS EARTH PLEASE TELL ME WHERE THE SWITCHES ARE LOCATED IN THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM SO THIS VEHICLE CAN BE REPAIRED. SO FAR, NO LUCK IN THIS EFFORT. MY CAR ONLY HAS 330,000 MILES PLUS AND SO FAR THIS IS ALL THAT IS WRONG.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: CRUISE CONTROL

2/25/2015 - BURLINGTON, IA
1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE IGNITION KEY RECALL NOTICE. THE CONSUMER STATED THE IGNITION MODULE AND CRANK SENSOR WERE REPLACED SEVERAL TIMES. A RECENT PROBLEM DEVELOPED, WHERE THE CONSUMER WAS UNABLE TO TURN THE VEHICLE OFF. THERE WERE OTHER TIMES, WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START. ALSO, WHILE DRIVING, THE HEADLIGHTS WOULD COME ON AND THEN GO OUT. WHEN THE CRUISE CONTROL WAS SET, IT WOULD DISENGAGE BY ITSELF AND AIR ONLY BLEW OUT OF THE RIGHT DOUBLE VENT AND THE LEFT DOUBLE VENT BLEW OUT HOT AIR.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: AIR CONDITIONER

2/25/2015 - BURLINGTON, IA
1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE IGNITION KEY RECALL NOTICE. THE CONSUMER STATED THE IGNITION MODULE AND CRANK SENSOR WERE REPLACED SEVERAL TIMES. A RECENT PROBLEM DEVELOPED, WHERE THE CONSUMER WAS UNABLE TO TURN THE VEHICLE OFF. THERE WERE OTHER TIMES, WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START. ALSO, WHILE DRIVING, THE HEADLIGHTS WOULD COME ON AND THEN GO OUT. WHEN THE CRUISE CONTROL WAS SET, IT WOULD DISENGAGE BY ITSELF AND AIR ONLY BLEW OUT OF THE RIGHT DOUBLE VENT AND THE LEFT DOUBLE VENT BLEW OUT HOT AIR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/25/2015 - BURLINGTON, IA
1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE IGNITION KEY RECALL NOTICE. THE CONSUMER STATED THE IGNITION MODULE AND CRANK SENSOR WERE REPLACED SEVERAL TIMES. A RECENT PROBLEM DEVELOPED, WHERE THE CONSUMER WAS UNABLE TO TURN THE VEHICLE OFF. THERE WERE OTHER TIMES, WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START. ALSO, WHILE DRIVING, THE HEADLIGHTS WOULD COME ON AND THEN GO OUT. WHEN THE CRUISE CONTROL WAS SET, IT WOULD DISENGAGE BY ITSELF AND AIR ONLY BLEW OUT OF THE RIGHT DOUBLE VENT AND THE LEFT DOUBLE VENT BLEW OUT HOT AIR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/25/2014 - TRAVELERS REST, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1999 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE DEALER STATED THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE DEALER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 93,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/4/2014 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
I'D BEEN NOTICING THAT MY CAR WOULD QUIT AT RANDOM TIMES A LITTLE OVER A YEAR AGO, AT FIRST ONCE EVERY MONTH OR THREE, THEN GRADUALLY WORKED UP TO MAYBE ONCE OR TWICE A WEEK. WHEN I RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTICE AND TOOK MY KEY OFF MY KEY RING. I HAD NO FURTHER QUITTING INCIDENTS UNTIL I TOOK MY CAR IN TO THE DEALER OCTOBER 31ST. THEY DID THEIR THING WITH MY KEY, AND MY CAR QUIT TEN MINUTES LATER, ON THE WAY TO AN URGENT APPOINTMENT. I GOT IT STARTED AGAIN, THEN IT QUIT AGAIN A COUPLE OF BLOCKS DOWN THE ROAD. I FINALLY MADE IT TO MY APPOINTMENT, 5 MINUTES LATE. I PUT ASIDE THE "NEW" KEY, USED A SPARE FROM THEN ON, AND THE CAR SEEMED FINE OVER THE WEEKEND. BUT ON MONDAY MORNING I DROVE TO THE GYM TO WORK OUT, AND THE CAR WOULD NOT START WHEN I FINISHED MY WORKOUT AND I WALKED THE REST OF THE WAY TO WORK. IT STARTED FINE THAT EVENING, THEN AGAIN THIS MORNING, BUT CONKED OUT HALF WAY TO WORK AGAIN. I GOT IT STARTED AGAIN BEFORE IT COASTED TO A STOP, BUT THIS IS GETTING RIDICULOUS. I THINK THE RECALL IS A FAILURE, AND GM NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING MUCH MORE THAN REPLACING THE KEY HEAD FOR IT TO BE EFFECTIVE. IF I WASN'T A STRONG MAN, I COULD HAVE HAD MANY SERIOUS ACCIDENTS BY NOW.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds