Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC ESCALADE - 2000 CADILLAC ESCALADE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 66 complaints filed for the 2000 CADILLAC ESCALADE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2000 CADILLAC ESCALADE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2000 CADILLAC ESCALADE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Seat Belts (1) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (8) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (2)
Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (15) Tires (5) Wheels (5)
Exterior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/10/2013 - CINCINNATI, OH
BRAKE AND FUEL LINES CRITICALLY RUSTED. THIS IS NOT A SALT ONLY ISSUES. THIS IS A MATERIAL DEFECT THAT CADILLAC SHOULD BE FORCE TO RECALL THIS IS A POTENTIAL LIFE SAFETY ISSUE AND SHOULD BE TAKEN VERY SERIOUSLY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/10/2013 - CINCINNATI, OH
BRAKE AND FUEL LINES CRITICALLY RUSTED. THIS IS NOT A SALT ONLY ISSUES. THIS IS A MATERIAL DEFECT THAT CADILLAC SHOULD BE FORCE TO RECALL THIS IS A POTENTIAL LIFE SAFETY ISSUE AND SHOULD BE TAKEN VERY SERIOUSLY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/27/2012 - GREENSBORO, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2000 CADILLAC ESCALADE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD EXHIBIT A LOUD GRINDING NOISE WHEN DRIVING IN REVERSE AND WOULD THEN SLIP INTO NEUTRAL. THE GRINDING NOISE WOULD ALSO BE A RESULT OF THE 4-WHEEL DRIVE SLIPPING INTO 2-WHEEL DRIVE WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN DRIVE. THE DEALER STATED THAT THERE WAS A FAILURE IN THE TRANSFER CASE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED AND THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 73,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: STORAGE: TANK ASSEMBLY

2/24/2012 - WALNUT CREEK, CA
SMELLED GAS FUMES COMING FROM GAS TANK AREA. A MECHANIC TOLD ME THAT THERE IS A LEAK IN THE GAS TANK AREA THAT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AS THIS MAY IGNITE CAUSING FIRE. WE SAW ON LINE THAT THERE WAS INDEED A RECALL OF THIS CAR MODEL FOR THE SAME ABOVE CITED REASON.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/24/2012 - WALNUT CREEK, CA
SMELLED GAS FUMES COMING FROM GAS TANK AREA. A MECHANIC TOLD ME THAT THERE IS A LEAK IN THE GAS TANK AREA THAT NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AS THIS MAY IGNITE CAUSING FIRE. WE SAW ON LINE THAT THERE WAS INDEED A RECALL OF THIS CAR MODEL FOR THE SAME ABOVE CITED REASON.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/21/2011 - SEFFNER, FL
I ATTEMPTED TO BRAKE TO ACCOMMODATE TRAFFIC, BUT THE CRUISE CONTROL DID NOT DISENGAGE; MY VEHICLE SLOWED A FEW MILES PER HOUR AND THEN RAPIDLY ACCELERATED, ALMOST CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. I TRIED TO BRAKE AGAIN, BUT THE SAME THING HAPPENED! ONLY WHEN I PUT THE CAR IN NEUTRAL WAS I ABLE TO STOP! I HAVE READ A FEW OTHER SIMILAR REPORTS IN WHICH THE CAR WAS NOT EVEN USING CRUISE CONTROL AND AM NOW AFRAID OF GETTING INTO A "TOYOTA"-TYPE ACCIDENT EVEN IF I DO NOT USE THE CRUISE CONTROL. WHAT AM I TO DO??? PLEASE ADVISE...

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/23/2010 - COLUMBIA, MD
I HAD 2000 YEAR MODEL ESCALADE SUV. FIVE YEARS AGO IT PRESENTED THE PROBLEM OF REAR COMPARTMENT AIR BLOWER NOT STOPPING ON TURNING THE ENGINE OFF. BATTERY WAS GETTING DRAINED. NO HELP FROM GM. I TOOK THE FUSE OFF FOR THE AIR BLOWER TO STOP BATTERY DRAIN. TWO YEARS LATER I PUT THE FUSE BACK TO CHECK IT . IT FUNCTIONED OK. IS IT ELECTRONIC MALFUNCTION?

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

10/20/2008 - GOLETA, CA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2000 CADILLAC ESCALADE. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH IN OVERDRIVE, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE POWER STEERING AND/OR BRAKES STOPPED WORKING. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO MOVE THE VEHICLE OUT OF THE FLOW OF TRAFFIC ON THE HIGHWAY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO STATED THAT THE FUEL PUMP FAILED. THE EMC FUSE WAS ALSO BLOWN DUE TO THE FAILURE OF THE FUEL PUMP. THE REPAIRS WERE MADE AT THE COST OF OVER $900. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT ASSIST DUE TO THE EXPIRATION OF THE WARRANTY. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGES WERE 133,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/20/2008 - GOLETA, CA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2000 CADILLAC ESCALADE. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH IN OVERDRIVE, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE POWER STEERING AND/OR BRAKES STOPPED WORKING. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO MOVE THE VEHICLE OUT OF THE FLOW OF TRAFFIC ON THE HIGHWAY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO STATED THAT THE FUEL PUMP FAILED. THE EMC FUSE WAS ALSO BLOWN DUE TO THE FAILURE OF THE FUEL PUMP. THE REPAIRS WERE MADE AT THE COST OF OVER $900. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT ASSIST DUE TO THE EXPIRATION OF THE WARRANTY. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGES WERE 133,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY

3/14/2008 - FULLERTON, CA
THE PASSENGER SIDE VIEW MIRROR ON MY 2000 CADILLAC ESCALADE "EXPLODED" LEAVING GREEN GOO ALL ALONG THE SIDE OF THE CAR. THE MIRROR SHATTERED FROM THE FACE PLATE ASSEMBLY WHICH ITSELF POPPED OFF THE MIRROR COWLING, LEAVING IT DANGLING BY ITS THREE CONNECTOR WIRES. COST TO REPAIR: $500 FROM THE DEALER (NICHOLAS CHEVROLET, GARDEN GROVE, CA). THE PARTS PERSON TOLD ME "THIS THING HAPPENS A LOT ON ESCALADES."

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds