Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC ESCALADE - 2000 CADILLAC ESCALADE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 68 complaints filed for the 2000 CADILLAC ESCALADE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2000 CADILLAC ESCALADE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2000 CADILLAC ESCALADE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (8) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Seats (2) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (2) Visibility (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (15) Tires (5) Wheels (5)
Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

2/5/2003 - JERSEY CITY, NJ
CONSUMERS DAUGHTER LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE RESULTING IN A ROLL OVER, AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY.

View Details

SUSPENSION: REAR

1/13/2003 - MEMPHIS, TN
CONSUMER STATED WHILE DRIVING, THERE IS A LOUD NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR SUSPENION CAUSING A DISTRACTION. PLEASE PROVIDE ANY ADDITIONAL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

7/21/2002 - JOHNSON CITY, TN
OCCASIONALLY WHEN APPLYING THE BRAKES, THE BRAKES LOCK UP AND THE CAR BEGINS TO SLIDE. THIS STARTED A FEW MONTHS AFTER BUYING THE CAR -- IT WAS RETURNED TO THE DEALER -- THIS HAS HAPPENED OVER AND OVER AGAIN-- EXAMPLES: BRAKING SUDDENLY ON ROUGH ROAD ("THE WASHBOARD EFFECT"), BRAKING ON WET PAVEMENT WHILE DRIVING SLOWLY THROUGH A MALL PARKING LOT - BRAKING AFTER LEAVING A CAR WASH -- BRAKING AT A STOP SIGN, BRAKING SUDDENLY ANYTIME -- NATURALLY THIS IS VERY SCARY -- I DO NOT WANT ANYONE (HUSBAND, CHILDREN) TO DRIVE THE CAR EXCEPT MYSELF AS I HAVE BECOME ATTUNED TO THE PROBLEM AND AM CONSTANTLY AWARE THAT IT MIGHT HAPPEN -- I HAVE REPEATEDLY TAKEN THE CAR TO THE DEALER (I HAVE THE FORMS) MY HUSBAND ALSO HAD A MEETING WITH THE OWNER, JOHN SKINNER -- THEY ADJUST THE BRAKES AND THEN TELL ME THAT I WILL JUST HAVE TO LIVE WITH THE PROBLEM - -I AM AWARE OF OTHERS WHO HAVE HAD THIS SAME PROBLEM -- I WAS WONDERING IF A RECALL MIGHT BE A POSSIBLITY -- WE HAVE KEPT ALL THE RECORDS WHERE WE HAVE TAKEN THE CAR BACK REPEATEDLY WITH THIS SAME PROBLEM-- THE LAST TIME I WENT, THEY ACTUALLY CHARGED ME TO ADJUST THE BRAKES (ALTHOUGH THIS REALLY DOESN'T HELP -- WITHIN A FEW DAYS IT HAD HAPPENED AGAIN) --I WAS TOLD THAT CADILLAC WAS AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM AND IT HAD BEEN FIXED ON THE NEWER MODELS OF ESCALADES- NOW MY ORIGINAL DEALER HAS SOLD THE CADILLAC PART OF HIS DEALERSHIP AND I AM GOING TO HAVE TO DEAL WITH A NEW OWNER -- I WOULD APPRECIATE ANY HELP OR FEEDBACK YOU COULD GIVE ME ON THIS MATTER. I LIVE OUT ON A LAKE AND HAVE TO DRIVE MY CHILD INTO SCHOOL AND ACTIVITIES SEVERAL TIMES A DAY AND PURCHASED THE CAR TO BE A SAFE MODE OF TRANSPORTATION FOR US. THANK YOU.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: STORAGE: TANK ASSEMBLY

7/19/2002 - SPRING, TX
FUEL TANK WILL LEAK AFTER REFUELING VEHICLE. AFTER PARKING VEHICLE IT WILL CONTINUOUSLY LEAK FUEL. DEALER HAS BEEN NOTIFIED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: DISC: PADS

6/27/2002 - MELBOURNE, FL
FRONT BRAKE PADS ARE WEARING OUT EXCESSIVELY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AT 26,000 MILES, DEALER MADE REPAIRS. THE BRAKES ON THE FRONT HAVE INSIDE AND OUTSIDE PADS. THE INDICATOR WHICH LETS YOU KNOW WHEN YOU HAVE WORN OUT PADS ARE ON THE OUTSIDE PADS. THE INSIDE PADS WERE BOTH WORN OUT. CONSUMER FEELS IF THEY WOULD HAVE WAITED FOR THE INDICATOR TO ANNOUCE IT WAS TIME FOR A BRAKE CHANGE, THE INSIDE PADS WOULD HAVE RUINED THE ROTORS. THIS VEHICLE NEEDS TO BE EQUIPPED WITH INSIDE AND OUTSIDE INDICATORS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: LEVER AND LINKAGE: COLUMN SHIFT

4/2/2002 - PORTLAND, OR
BRAKE SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. FROM TIME TO TIME NOT ON THE REGULAR BASIS (AT LEAST ONE A WEEK) THE CAR WILL NOT STOP AT THE MOMENT TO APPLY THE BRAKES, IT JUST KEEPS ON GOING. AND 4-WHEEL DRIVE MAKES A LOUD NOISE AND AT THE SAME TIME A VIO.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

4/2/2002 - PORTLAND, OR
BRAKE SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. FROM TIME TO TIME NOT ON THE REGULAR BASIS (AT LEAST ONE A WEEK) THE CAR WILL NOT STOP AT THE MOMENT TO APPLY THE BRAKES, IT JUST KEEPS ON GOING. AND 4-WHEEL DRIVE MAKES A LOUD NOISE AND AT THE SAME TIME A VIO.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

1/7/2002 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
ONSTAR, CATALYTIC ONVERTER, BRAKES, EXHAUST, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT, TV/RADIO RECEPTION, SEATBELT COVER, REARDOOR HINGE UPPER RACK SIDING, FRONT BUMPER REPAIR

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: EXHAUST SYSTEM: EMISSION CONTROL: CATALYTIC CONVERTOR

1/7/2002 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
ONSTAR, CATALYTIC ONVERTER, BRAKES, EXHAUST, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT, TV/RADIO RECEPTION, SEATBELT COVER, REARDOOR HINGE UPPER RACK SIDING, FRONT BUMPER REPAIR

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: EXHAUST SYSTEM

1/7/2002 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
ONSTAR, CATALYTIC ONVERTER, BRAKES, EXHAUST, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT, TV/RADIO RECEPTION, SEATBELT COVER, REARDOOR HINGE UPPER RACK SIDING, FRONT BUMPER REPAIR

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds