Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET VENTURE - 2000 CHEVROLET VENTURE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 355 complaints filed for the 2000 CHEVROLET VENTURE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2000 CHEVROLET VENTURE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2000 CHEVROLET VENTURE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (29) Exterior Lighting (20) Latches Locks Linkages (21) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Trailer Hitches (1)
Child Seat (10) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Parking Brake (1) Steering (7) Unknown Or Other (9)
Communications (2) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Power Train (29) Structure (56) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (43) Fuel System Other (9) Seat Belts (19) Suspension (7) Visibility (19)
Engine And Engine Cooling (87) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (6) Tires (14) Wheels (2)
Equipment (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/23/2014 - SEAFORD , NY
FUEL LINES CORRODED, DANGEROUS. GASOLINE LEAKS. SENT TO DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIRS. NOTIFIED THAT THE PARTS ARE DISCONTINUED. THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN RECALLED FOR OTHER FUEL ISSUES. CHEVY DEALER NOT ABLE TO REPAIR VEHICLE THAT THEY BUILT IN 2000. IF YOU HAVE A 2000 CHEVY VENTURE YOU SHOULD HAVE THE CAR FUEL LINES NEAR THE ENGINE INSPECTED AND REPAIRED AND YOU SHOULD CONTACT CHEVROLET & GM TO INSIST THAT THE BUILD THE REPLACEMENT PARTS TO REPAIR THE CAR SO THAT PEOPLE ARE NOT INJURED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/12/2014 - ORCHARD PARK, NY
THE VAN WOULD SHUT DOWN WHILE I WAS DRIVING. IT WOULD NOT RESTART. I WOULD HAVE IT TOWED TO DEALER. DEALER NEVER FOUND PROBLEM. THEY BLAMED IT ON ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. HAPPENED AT LEAST 3 TIMES. DEALER WOULD HAVE RECORDS. I WOULD LOSE CONTROL OF STEERING. BREAKING WAS VERY DIFFICULT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/14/2013 - WILLARD, MO
FOR 6-7 YEARS WE HAVE EXPERIENCED VARIOUS LIGHTING PROBLEMS WITH OUR CHEVY VENTURE (2000). THE LEFT REAR CIRCUIT BOARD HAS BURNED OUT TWICE. I RECENTLY PUT A NEW ONE ON AND NOW JUST ABOUT 12 WEEKS LATER, I AM HAVING BREAK AND BLINKER ISSUES AGAIN. ACTUALLY, THE BLINKER STARTED HAVING ISSUES WITHIN DAYS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/22/2012 - WILLMAR, MN
RUSTING OUT RUNNING BOARD IN FRONT OF REAR WHEELS BELOW REAR SLIDING DOORS BOTH SIDES OF VEHICLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/10/2012 - BLAINE, TN
BRAKES LIGHTS KEEP BURNING OUT MELTING PLASTIC. A SEARCH ONLINE SHOWED THIS HAPPENS ALOT AND THERE IS NO PERMANENT FIX.

View Details

TIRES

6/11/2012 - MONROE, WI
MY DAUGHTER NOTICED THAT SHE WAS NOT ABLE TO KEEP AIR IN ONE MASTERCRAFT A/S IV TIRES. AS WE LOOKED AT THE TIRE TOGETHER SHE HEARD AIR ESCAPING, AND WHEN WE TOUCHED THE AREA OF THE LEAK, THE LEAK GOT LOUDER. I TOOK IT TO THE LOCAL FARM & FLEET (WHERE THE TIRES WERE PURCHASED & INSTALLED AS I HAVE BEEN TOLD THEY ARE GOOD AT KEEPING UP WITH WARRANTIES) TO HAVE IT CHECKED OUT. I WAS TOLD THAT IT HAS "DRY ROT", AND I WOULD HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER BRAND AS THE MASTERCRAFT A/S IV HAVE BEEN "DISCONTINUED", AND I HAVE NO OTHER RECOURSE. I ASKED IF THEY OR I COULD FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE MANUFACTURER, AND WAS TOLD NO AS THE TIRES HAVE BEEN DISCONTINUED AND ARE NO LONGER MANUFACTURED. FURTHER, I WAS TOLD THAT ONLY 25% OF THE TREAD REMAINS. THE TIRES WERE PURCHASED 9/08/08 & ONLY HAVE APPROXIMATELY, 20,806 MILES ON THEM, BUT THE MANUFACTURER RATES THEM AT 50,000 MILES. THE LOW MILES MAKES SENSE AS WE RARELY PUT ON MORE THAN 7K MILES ON ANY OF OUR VEHICLES. I AM CONCERNED THAT THIS MAY BE A MANUFACTURING DEFECT IN THE MATERIAL OF THE TIRE(S).

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/12/2012 - RICHMOND, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2000 CHEVROLET VENTURE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THEY ADVISED HIM THAT HE WOULD HAVE TO CONTACT A DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND THEY ADVISED HIM THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT UNDER RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 135,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

11/25/2011 - BAY CITY, MI
I HAVE A 2000 CHEVY VENTURE. I BROUGHT IT USED IN 1998. SINCE HAVING IT I HAVE NO REAR WINDOW WIPER. HEAT AND A/C WORK ONLY WHEN PLACED ON HIGH AND WORK VERY LITTLE. DRIVERS SIDE WINDOW KEEPS FALLING AND WE HAVE REPLACED THE REGULATOR ON IT, AND OUR GAS GAUGE DOESN'T WORK. I KNOW OF AT MINIMUM 5 PEOPLE THAT ARE EXPERIENCING THESE SAME ISSUES. I AM AT A LOSS WHEN ALMOST WEEKLY WE HAVE TO TAKE DOOR PANEL OFF TO GET WINDOW BACK ON TRACK WHEN IT RAINS YOU WOULDN'T WANT TO BE ANYWHERE NEAR MY CAR BECAUSE YOU WOULD HAVE AN EARFULL. LAST YEAR IN APRIL I ALSO HAD TO REPLACE A HEAD GASKET BECAUSE THAT BLEW. OH AND RUNNING OUT OF GAS IS JUST NUTS WITH ALL THE STUFF WE HAVE OUT THERE IN THE WORLD GM SHOULD KNOW HOW TO BUILD A GAS GAUGE. NOT HAVING HEAT IN THE WINTER ISN'T MUCH FUN EITHER. WHAT ARE YOU GONNA DO TO MAKE PEOPLE HAPPY. WELL LETS START WITH THE GAS GAUGE THE OTHER STUFF IS MINOR COMPARED TO THE REST.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

6/20/2011 - ZANEVILLE, OH
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2000 CHEVROLET VENTURE. THE CONTACT STATED THE FUEL GAUGE MOVED UP AND DOWN AND FAILED TO DISPLAY THE ACCURATE AMOUNT OF FUEL. THE CONTACT STATED WHEN SHE ADDED GASOLINE TO THE FUEL TANK THE FUEL GAUGE WOULD DISPLAY EMPTY. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD IT WAS POSSIBLE THAT THE FLOAT USED IN THE FUEL TANK TO READ GASOLINE LEVELS HAD FAILED. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILES WERE 85,000. UPDATED 07/20/11 UPDATED 08/01/11

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: COOLING SYSTEM

6/14/2011 - NAPLES, FL
MY 2000 CHEVY VENTURE VAN HAD AN OVERHEATING PROBLEM WHEN THE COOLANT WAS FULL. I RESEARCHED ON GOOGLE AND FOUND THERE TO BE COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SPECIFIC VAN PROBLEM ON THIS MAKE AND YEAR. IS THERE A RECALL OR ANY WAY THAT THE PROBLEM CAN BE FIXED FOR NO CHARGE? THE REPAIR SHOP SAYS IT HAS SEEN THIS ON THIS VEHICLE AS WILL AND THE COST TO FIX THE CRACKED HEAD GASKET IS $1200.00 I APPRECIATE ANY HELP THAT YOU CAN GIVE ME WITH THIS MATTER. I SIGNED UP FOR PRINTOUT OF RESEARCH BUT PLEASE DISREGARD AS THIS COMPLAINT FORM IS WHAT I NEEDED. THANKS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds