Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET VENTURE - 2000 CHEVROLET VENTURE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 357 complaints filed for the 2000 CHEVROLET VENTURE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2000 CHEVROLET VENTURE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2000 CHEVROLET VENTURE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Exterior Lighting (21) Latches Locks Linkages (21) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Trailer Hitches (1)
Child Seat (10) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Parking Brake (1) Steering (7) Unknown Or Other (9)
Communications (2) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Power Train (29) Structure (56) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (44) Fuel System Other (9) Seat Belts (19) Suspension (7) Visibility (19)
Engine And Engine Cooling (87) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (6) Tires (14) Wheels (2)
Equipment (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/16/2014 - DOUGLASVILLE, GA
I WAS SITTING IN TRAFFIC AT A DEAD STOP,THEN WHEN THE TRAFFIC LIGHT CHANGED TO GREEN I PUT MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL. AS SOON AS I DID THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL STUCK,WENT ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR AND CAUSED ME TO HIT THE VEHICLE IN FRONT OF ME. ALSO MY GAS GAUGE DIDN'T WORK AND WOULD RANDOMLY MOVE BACK AND FORTH,EVEN IF I HAD A FULL TANK OF GAS. THEN,THE DRIVER SIDE BRAKE LIGHT CONTINUED TO GO OUT DUE TO THE MELTING OF THE PART OF THE BULB,NOT THE BULB ITSELF. MY ELECTRIC SLIDING DOOR ON PASSENGER SIDE CAME OFF THE TRACK DUE TO THE CORD AND PULLEY/MOTOR IN THE DOOR. I COULD NEVER GET THE DOOR TO WORK OTHER THAN BY MANUALLY OPENING AND CLOSING THE DOOR AFTER THAT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/16/2014 - DOUGLASVILLE, GA
I WAS SITTING IN TRAFFIC AT A DEAD STOP,THEN WHEN THE TRAFFIC LIGHT CHANGED TO GREEN I PUT MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL. AS SOON AS I DID THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL STUCK,WENT ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR AND CAUSED ME TO HIT THE VEHICLE IN FRONT OF ME. ALSO MY GAS GAUGE DIDN'T WORK AND WOULD RANDOMLY MOVE BACK AND FORTH,EVEN IF I HAD A FULL TANK OF GAS. THEN,THE DRIVER SIDE BRAKE LIGHT CONTINUED TO GO OUT DUE TO THE MELTING OF THE PART OF THE BULB,NOT THE BULB ITSELF. MY ELECTRIC SLIDING DOOR ON PASSENGER SIDE CAME OFF THE TRACK DUE TO THE CORD AND PULLEY/MOTOR IN THE DOOR. I COULD NEVER GET THE DOOR TO WORK OTHER THAN BY MANUALLY OPENING AND CLOSING THE DOOR AFTER THAT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/16/2014 - DOUGLASVILLE, GA
I WAS SITTING IN TRAFFIC AT A DEAD STOP,THEN WHEN THE TRAFFIC LIGHT CHANGED TO GREEN I PUT MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL. AS SOON AS I DID THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL STUCK,WENT ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR AND CAUSED ME TO HIT THE VEHICLE IN FRONT OF ME. ALSO MY GAS GAUGE DIDN'T WORK AND WOULD RANDOMLY MOVE BACK AND FORTH,EVEN IF I HAD A FULL TANK OF GAS. THEN,THE DRIVER SIDE BRAKE LIGHT CONTINUED TO GO OUT DUE TO THE MELTING OF THE PART OF THE BULB,NOT THE BULB ITSELF. MY ELECTRIC SLIDING DOOR ON PASSENGER SIDE CAME OFF THE TRACK DUE TO THE CORD AND PULLEY/MOTOR IN THE DOOR. I COULD NEVER GET THE DOOR TO WORK OTHER THAN BY MANUALLY OPENING AND CLOSING THE DOOR AFTER THAT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/12/2014 - CARY, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2000 CHEVROLET VENTURA. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH WHEN ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE PASSENGER+S SIDE OF THE CONTACT+S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT AND THE DRIVER OF THE SECOND VEHICLE WERE INJURED AND REQUIRED MEDICAL ASSISTANCE. THE CONTACT ALSO SUSTAINED BRUISING FROM THE SEAT BELT RESTRAINING UPON IMPACT. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 174,699.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/23/2014 - SEAFORD , NY
FUEL LINES CORRODED, DANGEROUS. GASOLINE LEAKS. SENT TO DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIRS. NOTIFIED THAT THE PARTS ARE DISCONTINUED. THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN RECALLED FOR OTHER FUEL ISSUES. CHEVY DEALER NOT ABLE TO REPAIR VEHICLE THAT THEY BUILT IN 2000. IF YOU HAVE A 2000 CHEVY VENTURE YOU SHOULD HAVE THE CAR FUEL LINES NEAR THE ENGINE INSPECTED AND REPAIRED AND YOU SHOULD CONTACT CHEVROLET & GM TO INSIST THAT THE BUILD THE REPLACEMENT PARTS TO REPAIR THE CAR SO THAT PEOPLE ARE NOT INJURED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/12/2014 - ORCHARD PARK, NY
THE VAN WOULD SHUT DOWN WHILE I WAS DRIVING. IT WOULD NOT RESTART. I WOULD HAVE IT TOWED TO DEALER. DEALER NEVER FOUND PROBLEM. THEY BLAMED IT ON ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. HAPPENED AT LEAST 3 TIMES. DEALER WOULD HAVE RECORDS. I WOULD LOSE CONTROL OF STEERING. BREAKING WAS VERY DIFFICULT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/14/2013 - WILLARD, MO
FOR 6-7 YEARS WE HAVE EXPERIENCED VARIOUS LIGHTING PROBLEMS WITH OUR CHEVY VENTURE (2000). THE LEFT REAR CIRCUIT BOARD HAS BURNED OUT TWICE. I RECENTLY PUT A NEW ONE ON AND NOW JUST ABOUT 12 WEEKS LATER, I AM HAVING BREAK AND BLINKER ISSUES AGAIN. ACTUALLY, THE BLINKER STARTED HAVING ISSUES WITHIN DAYS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/22/2012 - WILLMAR, MN
RUSTING OUT RUNNING BOARD IN FRONT OF REAR WHEELS BELOW REAR SLIDING DOORS BOTH SIDES OF VEHICLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/10/2012 - BLAINE, TN
BRAKES LIGHTS KEEP BURNING OUT MELTING PLASTIC. A SEARCH ONLINE SHOWED THIS HAPPENS ALOT AND THERE IS NO PERMANENT FIX.

View Details

TIRES

6/11/2012 - MONROE, WI
MY DAUGHTER NOTICED THAT SHE WAS NOT ABLE TO KEEP AIR IN ONE MASTERCRAFT A/S IV TIRES. AS WE LOOKED AT THE TIRE TOGETHER SHE HEARD AIR ESCAPING, AND WHEN WE TOUCHED THE AREA OF THE LEAK, THE LEAK GOT LOUDER. I TOOK IT TO THE LOCAL FARM & FLEET (WHERE THE TIRES WERE PURCHASED & INSTALLED AS I HAVE BEEN TOLD THEY ARE GOOD AT KEEPING UP WITH WARRANTIES) TO HAVE IT CHECKED OUT. I WAS TOLD THAT IT HAS "DRY ROT", AND I WOULD HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER BRAND AS THE MASTERCRAFT A/S IV HAVE BEEN "DISCONTINUED", AND I HAVE NO OTHER RECOURSE. I ASKED IF THEY OR I COULD FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE MANUFACTURER, AND WAS TOLD NO AS THE TIRES HAVE BEEN DISCONTINUED AND ARE NO LONGER MANUFACTURED. FURTHER, I WAS TOLD THAT ONLY 25% OF THE TREAD REMAINS. THE TIRES WERE PURCHASED 9/08/08 & ONLY HAVE APPROXIMATELY, 20,806 MILES ON THEM, BUT THE MANUFACTURER RATES THEM AT 50,000 MILES. THE LOW MILES MAKES SENSE AS WE RARELY PUT ON MORE THAN 7K MILES ON ANY OF OUR VEHICLES. I AM CONCERNED THAT THIS MAY BE A MANUFACTURING DEFECT IN THE MATERIAL OF THE TIRE(S).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 45
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds