Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2000 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1059 complaints filed for the 2000 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2000 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2000 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (54) Equipment (8) Latches Locks Linkages (43) Service Brakes Air (4) Tires (22)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (9) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (76) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (54) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (129) Steering (88) Vehicle Speed Control (26)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Seat Belts (16) Structure (4) Visibility (22)
Engine (21) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (31) Suspension (642) Wheels (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (137) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 143
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/8/2018 - TOPEKA, KS
ALL OF THE SUDDEN AL ELECTRICAL WENT HAYWIRE . NO TURN SIGNALS, ALL ELECTRICAL IS MESSED UP. I WAS IN THE CITY IN HEAVY TRAFFIC . VERY UNSAFE FOR ME AND OTHER DRIVERS

View Details

WHEELS

8/18/2018 - SLOCOMB, AL
I PAID APRX $400 FOR NEW TIRES MAY 18 2018. ON 6/29 ON HIGHWAY I HAD A BLOW OUT. HAD TO FIND A WALMART IN DAPHNE AL TO GET NEW TIRE. THEY SAID OH MAYBE FROM THE HEAT AND KEPT MAKING EXCUSES BUT BOTTOM LINE TIRES WERE ABOUT A MONTH OLD WAS NO REASON THAT SHOULD HAPPENED. SO WE REPLACED THE TIRE AND WOULDNT LET ME KEEP BLOWN OUT ONE FOR PROOF. NOW PAST COUPLE WEEKS THR SAME TIRE THEY REPLACED HAS BEEN GETTING LOW OVER AND OVER. TODAY GO OUT AND BASICALLY WAS FLAT TO RIM . I GO GET AIR AND SEE BUBBLES FROM IN BETWEEN TREADS THANKS TO UT BEING WET OUTSIDE. COME TO WALMART AGAIN AND NOW FIGHT BEGINS BECAUSE I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR A TIRE A THIRD TIME OBVIOUSLY THEY ARE DEFECTIVE AND NEED RECALLED! LUCKIKY FIRST TIME WE DIDN'T GET HURT OR CAUSE ACCIDENT WHILE DOING 70MPH ON HIGHWAY. SECOND TIME SAME TIRE LUCKILY MY SISTER NOTICED IT BEFORE WE GOT ON HIGHWAY.

View Details

SEATS

1/27/2018 - MILPITAS, CA
SLIDING MY DRIVER SEAT BACK AND FRONT WHEN BRAKING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/29/2017 - CHANDLER, AZ
ROOF RACK IS MADE OF PLASTIC. THERE ARE NO REINFORCEMENT BARS EMBEDDED IN THE PLASTIC. WHEN LUGGAGE OR PLASTIC KAYAKS ARE MOUNTED TO THE TOP, THE ROOF RACK BREAKS - LEADING TO POOR ANCHORAGE OF MATERIALS ON THE TOP ROOF AND DEATH OR INJURY TO THE PASSENGERS IN THE FOLLOWING VEHICLES. THIS EVENT HAPPENED WHERE THE ROOF RACK CAME APART AND DAMAGED THE DURANGO AND POTENTIALLY THE CAR FOLLOWING. WE WALKED THE TRUCK TO THE CLOSEST AUTOZONE AND THE MANAGER HELPED US BY USING METAL TIE BANDS TO SECURE IT.

View Details

ENGINE

10/15/2017 - PAHRUMP, NV
WHEN DRIVING FOE 10 MILES. ENGINE SHUTS OFF. LOOSE ALL POWER. NEW PCM. SAME RESULTS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/15/2017 - PAHRUMP, NV
WHEN DRIVING FOE 10 MILES. ENGINE SHUTS OFF. LOOSE ALL POWER. NEW PCM. SAME RESULTS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/15/2017 - PAHRUMP, NV
WHEN DRIVING FOE 10 MILES. ENGINE SHUTS OFF. LOOSE ALL POWER. NEW PCM. SAME RESULTS.

View Details

ENGINE

10/11/2017 - REDMOND, OR
I PURCHASED A 2000 DODGE DURANGO USED AT 147K MILES IN NOVEMBER 2014. BY MARCH 2015, IT TURNED OFF RANDOMLY WHILE I WAS DRIVING, MULTIPLE TIMES OVER THE COURSE OF 6 MONTHS. THE SPEED DIDN'T MATTER. AFTER SEEING 2 MECHANICS, THEY SENT ME TO AN ELECTRICAL SPECIALIST WHO DETERMINED IT WAS MY PCM. I REPLACED IT 3 TIMES, AND THE SECOND ONE SENT TO ME HAD HOLES DRILLED IN IT THEN FILLED WITH SILICONE. THAT ONE WORKED THE LEAST. APPARENTLY, THE PCM WAS REPLACED ONCE BEFORE I PURCHASED IT. WHEN I GOT THE THIRD ONE IN, IT SEEMED TO CORRECT THE ISSUE. HOW IS THE ENGINE SHUTTING OFF RANDOMLY NOT A RECALL ISSUE? WHAT IF IT SHUT OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY AT 65MPH? WHAT IF THERE WAS NO GOOD PLACE TO PULL OVER, AND WITH NO POWER STEERING I MIGHT ADD? I HAD MY KID IN THE CAR WITH ME MOST OF THE TIME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/11/2017 - REDMOND, OR
I PURCHASED A 2000 DODGE DURANGO USED AT 147K MILES IN NOVEMBER 2014. BY MARCH 2015, IT TURNED OFF RANDOMLY WHILE I WAS DRIVING, MULTIPLE TIMES OVER THE COURSE OF 6 MONTHS. THE SPEED DIDN'T MATTER. AFTER SEEING 2 MECHANICS, THEY SENT ME TO AN ELECTRICAL SPECIALIST WHO DETERMINED IT WAS MY PCM. I REPLACED IT 3 TIMES, AND THE SECOND ONE SENT TO ME HAD HOLES DRILLED IN IT THEN FILLED WITH SILICONE. THAT ONE WORKED THE LEAST. APPARENTLY, THE PCM WAS REPLACED ONCE BEFORE I PURCHASED IT. WHEN I GOT THE THIRD ONE IN, IT SEEMED TO CORRECT THE ISSUE. HOW IS THE ENGINE SHUTTING OFF RANDOMLY NOT A RECALL ISSUE? WHAT IF IT SHUT OFF WHILE I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY AT 65MPH? WHAT IF THERE WAS NO GOOD PLACE TO PULL OVER, AND WITH NO POWER STEERING I MIGHT ADD? I HAD MY KID IN THE CAR WITH ME MOST OF THE TIME.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/20/2017 - GLENDALE, AZ
DRIVING ON GLENDALE AZ AND HIT THE BRAKES AND THE REAR BRAKES LOCK AND ALMOST LOST CONTROL OF MY VEHICLE , SEARCH ON LIKE FOR CAUSES AND FOUND A RECALL F05 ANTILOCK BRAKE SYSTEM , CALL THE DEALERSHIP BUT THERE'S NO RECALL FOR MY VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 143
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds