Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE NEON - 2000 DODGE NEON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 349 complaints filed for the 2000 DODGE NEON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2000 DODGE NEON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2000 DODGE NEON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (74) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Power Train (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (73) Unknown Or Other (8)
Communications (6) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (19) Steering (29) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electrical System (41) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (4) Structure (34) Visibility (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (56) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (26) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (10) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (15) Wheels (5)
Exterior Lighting (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/14/2016 - CHANTILLY, VA
MERGED INTO THE SIDE OF ME

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/22/2015 - BLANDON, PA
WHEN I ATTEMPED TO PULL OUT FROM A STOPLIGHT THE VEHICLE WOULDN'T GO ANYWHERE. ALMOST WAS REARENDED BY A TRACTOR TRAILER BEING THAT I WAS TRYING TO MOVE AND MY FOOT WAS NOT ON THE BRAKE TO ENGAGE THE BRAKE LIGHT. ... TOOK A FEW SECONDS TO REALIZE IT WASN'T GOING TO MOVE AND PUT MY FOUR WAYS ON. THIS WAS AT AN INTERSECTION WHERE THE SPEED LIMIT IS 45. VEHICLE FINALLY ENGAGED BUT WAS LEAKING TRANS FLUID. GOT IT HOME IN 1ST GEAR AND NOW THE CAR IS CONSTANTLY ENGAGED IN DRIVE. WHEN STARTED IN PARK THE CAR LURCHES FORWARD. THE FIRST TIME I STARTED IT AFTER GETTING IT HOME I ALMOST RAN OVER THE PERSON LOOKING UNDER THE HOOD. ODD THING IS THAT THERE IS STILL FLUID IN THE TRANS... AT ADD BUT STILL THERE AND THE LEAK HAS STOPPED. TRANS IS STILL ACTING LIKE IT DID THE DAY IT FAILED THOUGH.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

5/26/2015 - SALEM, OR
REAR SEAT BELTS DO NOT LOCK UP AT ALL AND HAVE 3 OTHER BUDDIES THAT THE SAME MAKE AND MODEL DIFFRENT YEARS DO THE SAME. ITS NOT SAFE FOR A 4 YEAR OLD TO BE IN A BOOSTER SEAT IN THE REAR SEAT BECAUSE OF BOTH OF SEAT BELTS WILL NOT LOCK UP AT ALL. AND WENT TO DEALIER SHIP AND THEY COULD NOT TELL ME WHY THEY DONT LOCK UP AND TOLD ME TO CALL COUSTMER LINE AND TELL THEM BUT NO ANSWARE IF IT GOING ON WITH MORE THAN ONE AND ITS A SAFTEY HASARED SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THE CAR.....

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/8/2014 - LOUISVILLE, KY
UNFORTUNATELY I RAN INTO A DRIVER WHOM WAS IN FRONT OF ME DUE TO LOW VISIBILITY & BAD BRAKES. MY HEADLIGHTS ARE EXTREMELY DULL & FOGGY. ALSO, WHOMEVER OWN THE CAR BEFORE ME HAD THE BRAKE VACUUM REPLACED DUE TO RECALL & EVER SINCE I'VE PURCHASED THE CAR THERE'S BEEN A BRAKE PROBLEM. SUCH AS NEEDING A NEW MASTER CYLINDER, NEW PROPOSITIONING, NEW BRAKE SHOES, AND WHEEL CYLINDER. I HAVE RECEIPTS OF ALL WORK COMPLETED. I HAVE A ONE YEAR OLD WHOM RIDE ALONG AND I'M HIGHLY CONCERNED ABOUT HIS SAFETY. I LOVE THE CAR BUT IF IT CONTINUES I WILL JUNK OUT MY CAR AND LOOK TO SUE DODGE CHRYSLER AND WHOMEVER ELSE ASSOCIATED WITH THE MAKING OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/8/2014 - LOUISVILLE, KY
UNFORTUNATELY I RAN INTO A DRIVER WHOM WAS IN FRONT OF ME DUE TO LOW VISIBILITY & BAD BRAKES. MY HEADLIGHTS ARE EXTREMELY DULL & FOGGY. ALSO, WHOMEVER OWN THE CAR BEFORE ME HAD THE BRAKE VACUUM REPLACED DUE TO RECALL & EVER SINCE I'VE PURCHASED THE CAR THERE'S BEEN A BRAKE PROBLEM. SUCH AS NEEDING A NEW MASTER CYLINDER, NEW PROPOSITIONING, NEW BRAKE SHOES, AND WHEEL CYLINDER. I HAVE RECEIPTS OF ALL WORK COMPLETED. I HAVE A ONE YEAR OLD WHOM RIDE ALONG AND I'M HIGHLY CONCERNED ABOUT HIS SAFETY. I LOVE THE CAR BUT IF IT CONTINUES I WILL JUNK OUT MY CAR AND LOOK TO SUE DODGE CHRYSLER AND WHOMEVER ELSE ASSOCIATED WITH THE MAKING OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/8/2014 - LOUISVILLE, KY
UNFORTUNATELY I RAN INTO A DRIVER WHOM WAS IN FRONT OF ME DUE TO LOW VISIBILITY & BAD BRAKES. MY HEADLIGHTS ARE EXTREMELY DULL & FOGGY. ALSO, WHOMEVER OWN THE CAR BEFORE ME HAD THE BRAKE VACUUM REPLACED DUE TO RECALL & EVER SINCE I'VE PURCHASED THE CAR THERE'S BEEN A BRAKE PROBLEM. SUCH AS NEEDING A NEW MASTER CYLINDER, NEW PROPOSITIONING, NEW BRAKE SHOES, AND WHEEL CYLINDER. I HAVE RECEIPTS OF ALL WORK COMPLETED. I HAVE A ONE YEAR OLD WHOM RIDE ALONG AND I'M HIGHLY CONCERNED ABOUT HIS SAFETY. I LOVE THE CAR BUT IF IT CONTINUES I WILL JUNK OUT MY CAR AND LOOK TO SUE DODGE CHRYSLER AND WHOMEVER ELSE ASSOCIATED WITH THE MAKING OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/23/2014 - FORT WAYNE, IN
I WAS DRIVING THROUGH A ENTER SECTION AND I HIT A SLIGHT BUMP AND IT BROKE MY SUB FRAME. WHEN I WENT TO LOOK AT IT THE WHOLE RIGHT SIDE OF THE SUB FRAME WAS RUSTED OUT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: FRAME AND MEMBERS

4/3/2013 - STILWELL, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2000 DODGE NEON. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SUB FRAME BECAME RUSTED COMPLETELY. THE MIDDLE OF THE FRAME AND EACH WHEEL WHERE THE CONTROL ARM WAS LOCATED WAS ALSO RUSTED. THE CONTACT SPOKE WITH THE MANUFACTURER AND WAS TOLD THAT THERE WAS NO REPAIR AVAILABLE FOR THE VEHICLE BECAUSE IT WAS OVER THE 10 YEAR STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS. THE FAILURE AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 110,000. KMJ

View Details

STRUCTURE

4/2/2013 - STILWELL, KS
SUB FRAME RUSTED OUT. CHRYSLER REFUSED TO HELP.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/2/2013 - STILWELL, KS
SUB FRAME RUSTED OUT. CHRYSLER REFUSED TO HELP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds