Auto Recalls for Consumers

OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE - 2000 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 200 complaints filed for the 2000 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2000 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2000 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (1) Tires (7)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (49) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (73) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (10) Steering (30) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (3) Structure (3) Visibility (13)
Engine (5) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (2) Suspension (6) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Interior Lighting (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/16/2019 - BRIDGEPORT, CT
TROUBLE STARTING THE CAR ON OCCASION, "MISFIRING" ON OCCASION AND OUTRIGHT NO STARTING LED US TO HAVE THE CRANKSHAFT SENSOR, STARTER AND CAMSHAFT SENSOR (TWICE) REPLACED, AT A COST OF OVER $900.00. FURTHER WE RESPONDED TO RECALL N140350 "UNINTENDED IGNITION KEY ROTATION". THE DEALER REPLACED A RUBBER RING IN THE KEY TO STOP THE WEIGHT OF THE KEYS FROM TURNING THE IGNITION OFF. (I THINK?) AFTER ALL THAT THE CAR DOES START BUT OCCASIONALLY ON THE HIGHWAY IT WILL STOP RUNNING, WITH NO OTHER NOTICEABLE PROBLEMS. WE WOULD PULL OVER (NOT ALWAYS EASY TO DO IN A HIGHWAY!) AND THE CAR WOULD START UP IMMEDIATELY. SADLY THIS HAS HAPPENED 5 TIMES IN THE PAST TWO WEEKS. WE ARE AFRAID TO USE OUR CAR, WHICH IS A 52,000 MILE BEAUTY BUT TOO DANGEROUS UNDER THESE CONDITIONS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/31/2018 - COLLINSVILLE, IL
FAILURE OF 2 POWER WINDOW REGULATORS WITHIN 1 YEAR. WINDOW FELL DURING NORMAL DRIVING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/29/2017 - ROCKFORD, IL
CAR SHUTS OFF DRIVING 40MPH OR FASTER SOMETIMES WONT START DASH LIGHTS GO CRAZY OFF AND ON HAD IT MAINTAINTANCED MANY TIMES STILL DOES NOT STAY STARTED AND SHUTS DOWN WHEN DRIVING HAD CONTACTED GM AND THEY WILL NOT HELP ME CAR WAS RECALLED FOR A NEW KEY AND SINCE THAN CAR HAS BEEN ACTING UP

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/29/2017 - ROCKFORD, IL
CAR SHUTS OFF DRIVING 40MPH OR FASTER SOMETIMES WONT START DASH LIGHTS GO CRAZY OFF AND ON HAD IT MAINTAINTANCED MANY TIMES STILL DOES NOT STAY STARTED AND SHUTS DOWN WHEN DRIVING HAD CONTACTED GM AND THEY WILL NOT HELP ME CAR WAS RECALLED FOR A NEW KEY AND SINCE THAN CAR HAS BEEN ACTING UP

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/21/2016 - SUDBURY, VT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2000 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF AND THE BUZZER ON THE DASHBOARD BEEPED. THE VEHICLE WAS PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND WAS RESTARTED. THE CONTACT CALLED THE DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO EXPLAIN THE FAILURE . THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE RECURRED TWICE, BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 119,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

9/6/2016 - DOVER, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2000 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STOPPED RUNNING. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, IGNITION). THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 183,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/21/2016 - OKEECHOBEE, FL
THE IGNITION SWITCH WHILE DRIVING IF YOU USE BLINKER THE CAR WILL SHUT OFF THE DUMMY LIGHTS COME ON AND OFF WHEN THERE'S NO NEED FOR THEM AND NOW THE CAR WONT START

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/21/2016 - OKEECHOBEE, FL
THE IGNITION SWITCH WHILE DRIVING IF YOU USE BLINKER THE CAR WILL SHUT OFF THE DUMMY LIGHTS COME ON AND OFF WHEN THERE'S NO NEED FOR THEM AND NOW THE CAR WONT START

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/21/2016 - OKEECHOBEE, FL
THE IGNITION SWITCH WHILE DRIVING IF YOU USE BLINKER THE CAR WILL SHUT OFF THE DUMMY LIGHTS COME ON AND OFF WHEN THERE'S NO NEED FOR THEM AND NOW THE CAR WONT START

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/17/2016 - PORTLAND, OR
MY CAR STALLS WHILE I'M MOVING! I BOUGHT THE CAR FROM A USED LOT IN AUG 2014, SHORTLY AFTER I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE. I TOOK THE CAR IN TO A DEALER AND THE DEALER PUT SHELLS OVER THE KEYS & SUPPOSEDLY DIDWHATEVER ELSE WAS REQUIRED IN THE RECALL. SHORTLY AFTER THAT, I WAS HAVING A HARD TIME STARTING THE CAR, I TOOK IT BACK TO THE LOT WHERE I BOUGHT IT THIS TIME. THEIR MECHANIC CHECKED IT OUT & DETERMINED THE CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. SO THEY REPLACED IT. RECENTLY MY CAR IS HAVING A HARD TIME STARTING BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY, MY CAR WILL STALL WHILE I'M DRIVING! THIS IS SCARY TO BE GOING 25-45 MPH AND NOT BE ABLE TO CONTROL MY CAR! THIS MORNING I SLOWED DOWN TO TURN A CORNER & IT JUST SHUT OFF ON ME AND I COULD NOT TURN THE WHEEL! CAUSED MY TO COME ABOUT 2 FEET FROM HITTING A MEDIAN & ALMOST BE REAR ENDED! MY KIDS RODE IN THIS VEHICLE & ONE OR ALL OF US IS GONNA END UP SERIOUSLY INJURED OR KILLED! THIS SEEMS TO BE A SERIOUS ISSUE WITH THESE VEHICLES & IT NEEDS TO BE FIXED & QUICKLY! I CAN'T KEEP PRAYING TO HAVE THIS FIXED ONCE A YEAR NOR SHOULD I HAVE TO! THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED IMMEDIATELY & THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL OUT REGARDING THIS ISSUE!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds