Auto Recalls for Consumers

WINNEBAGO MINNIE WINNIE - 2000 WINNEBAGO MINNIE WINNIE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by WINNEBAGO

There are 11 complaints filed for the 2000 WINNEBAGO MINNIE WINNIE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2000 WINNEBAGO MINNIE WINNIE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2000 WINNEBAGO MINNIE WINNIE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (1) Structure (2) Tires (7) Visibility (1)

Pages:  1 
 
ComplaintDescription

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

8/25/2007 - SPARTA, NJ
MY WIFE AND I OWN A 2000 MINNIE WINNIE MOTOR HOME WHICH HAS 21,000 MILES ON IT AND LEFT FOR OUR SONS HOCKEY TOURNAMENT IN VIRGINIA BEACH. WE LEFT AT APPROXIMATELY 11:00AM AUG 1, 2007 AND EXPERIENCED A BLOWOUT WITH THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR OUTER TIRE. WHEN THEY PULLED THE TIRE OFF, THEY NOTICED THAT THE TREAD WAS SEPARATED WHERE THE BLOWOUT WAS. THE INNER TIRE TREAD APPEARED AS THOUGHT THE TREAD WAS BEGINNING TO SEPARATE SO THEY REPLACED IT ALSO AND INSPECTED THE REMAINING FOUR WITH NO PROBLEMS. ON AUGUST 5, 2007 WE WERE RETURNING HOME WHEN I FELT A SEVERE VIBRATION IN THE ENTIRE MOTORHOME. THE TWO FRONT TIRES AS WELL AS THE TWO DRIVERS SIDE REAR APPEARED AS THOUGH THE TREAD WAS LIFTING. I CALLED JUST ABOUT EVERY PLACE IN THE PHONE BOOK TO FIND THAT NO ONE COULD HELP US WITH THE SIZE AND QUANITY NEEDED. THE VIBRATION WAS SO BAD I HAD A SEVICE TECH PUT THE SPARE TIRE ON THE FRONT RIGHT WHICH WAS THE WORSE OF THE 4. THE TECH ADVISED ME THAT THE NEXT SERVICE STATION SHOULD HAVE THE TIRES NEEDED. THEY REPLACED THREE TIRES WHICH ALSO ALL SHOWED SIGNS OF THE TREAD SEPARATING. WE CONTACTED OUR FIRESTONE REP AS WE WERE TOLD BY FIRESTONE AND THEY STATED THAT THE E RATED TIRES ARE NOT ON THE RECALL LIST. WE EXPERIENCED 6 TIRES FAIL IN THE SAME MANNER WITHIN A 6 DAY PERIOD WITH NO ADVERSE ROAD CONDITIONS AT ALL. THE MOTORHOME WE HAVE IS A YEAR 2000 WITH 21,000 MILES AND THE TREAD LOOKS BRAND NEW. THE TIRES WE HAD ON WERE THE FIRESTONE STEELTEX RADIAL R4S E RATED TIRES 225 75R 16 M/S. WE FEEL THAT THE TIRES STATED ABOVE NEED TO BE ADDED TO THE RECALL LIST AND WE SHOULD ALSO BE REIMBURSED FOR THE MONEY SPENT TO HAVE THE TIRES FIXED. I HAVE ALL RECEIPTS IN WHICH WE SPENT APPROXIMATELY $200.00 PER TIRE. MY WINNEBAGO MOTORHOME HAS 7 TIRES TO INCLUDE THE SPARE. IF YOU REQUIRE A PHOTO OF THE TREAD SEPARATING OR ANY OTHER INFO PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

8/24/2006 - BULLHEAD CITY, AZ
MOTORHOME TIRE TREAD PROBLEMS: I HAVE 2000 29 FT. MINNIE WINNIE MOTORHOME. WE HAVE HAD SEVEN TIRE TREAD FAILURES. TWICE DOING EXTENSIVE DAMAGE TO MOTORHOME. NO INJURIES TO PASSENGERS. AFTER OUR MOST RECENT FAILURE WE FEEL THIS HAS BECOME A SAFETY FACTOR. TWO TIRES WERE FIRESTONE STEEL RADIAL R4S LT225/75R16(LESS THAN 27,000 MI.) THREE COOPER C120 LT225/75R16(LESS THAN 30,000MI.)TWO MASTERCRAFT COURSER RD LT225/75R16(10,000 MI.) ALL TIRES WERE LOAD RANGE E.

View Details

TIRES

1/5/2005 - ELLENWOOD, GA
THE CONSUMER OWNS A MOTOR HOME EQUIPPED WITH 6 FIRESTONE TIRES. THE CONSUMER EXPERIENCED A BLOW OUT OF THE REAR INSIDE RIGHT TIRE, HE CONTACTED THE MANUFACTURER AND SENT THE BLOWN OUT TIRE FOR INSPECTION. THE MANUFACTURER DENIED THE OWNERS CLAIM. THEIR REASON WAS THAT THE TIRE WAS UNDER INFLATED. PROVIDE FURTHER DETAILS.

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

9/8/2004 - BEECHER, IL
WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH INNER REAR PASSENGER SIDE TIRE TREAD SEPARATED. NO IMPACT REPORTED.

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

9/7/2003 - EVERETT, WA
MY 2000 WINNEBAGO MOTORHOME WITH FIRESTONE STEELTEX RADIAL LT225/75R16 TIRES HAD A BLOWOUT, CATASTROPHIC TREAD SEPARATION. CAUSED DAMAGE TO TAILPIPE, MUDFLAP, SIDE PANEL.

View Details

STRUCTURE

8/1/2002 - CASSELBERRY, FL
FIRESTONE, P225/75R16, DOT VDIL-1X1439; WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH INNER RIGHT TIRE TREAD SEPARATED, THAT SAME DAY, THE OUTER RIGHT TIRE TREAD SEPARATED. ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT. CONSUMER STATES THAT THE DESIGN IS INADEQUATE FOR THE ADVERTISED SLEEPING CAPACITY OF 7 AND THE ABILITY TO TOW UP TO 3500 POUNDS.

View Details

TIRES

8/1/2001 - SUNSET, LA
I PURCHASED A 2000 WINNEBAGO MINNIE WINNIE WITH FIRESTONE STEELTEX R4 TIRES SIZE 225/75R16. ON 07/11/01 I HAD A SIDEWALL BLOWOUT ON A REAR TIRE WHICH CAUSED $800.00 IN DAMAGES TO MY MOTORHOME. THAT PARTICULAR TIRE HAD 8200 MILES ON IT. I REPLACED THE TIRE WITH THE SPARE, WHICH HAD NEVER TOUCHED THE GROUND, IT ALSO SUSTAINED A SIDEWALL BLOWOUT ON 07/30/01 AFTER ONLY 300 MILES. AIR PRESSURE WAS CORRECT IN ALL TIRES PRIOR TO TRAVEL. NO PUNCTURE HOLES WERE OBSERVED IN EITHER TIRE. I HAVE HAD THESE TIRES CHECKED BY AN INDEPENDENT WHO STATED THE TIRES WERE FAULTY. THIS IS AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION. I AM NOW SEEKING TO HAVE FIRESTONE REPLACE ALL THESE TIRES. (TIRESIZE: 225/75R16)

View Details

STRUCTURE: FRAME AND MEMBERS

7/30/2001 - CORONA DEL MAR, CA
SUPPORTING CHASSIS FRAME REVEALED A CONDITION WHEREBY THE MANUFACTURER HAS CUT-OUT A PROT OF THE STRUCTURAL CROSS MEMBER SPANNING BETWEEN THE TWO MAINFRAME MEMBER. THE CUT FRAM IS 3" WIDE X 4" DEEP "V" SHAPE ABOTU 3 1/2 FT. LONG.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD

7/30/2001 - CORONA DEL MAR, CA
FRONT GLASS PANEL ABOUT THE DRIVER CAB EXPLODED SCATTERING GLASS PIECES THROUGH OUT THE INTERIOR OF THE VEHICLE. REPLACED THE GLASS. THE GLASS WAS 1/8" TEMPERRED

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: ALTERNATOR/GENERATOR/REGULATOR

3/28/2001 - MELBORN, FL
GENERATOR EXPLODED. DEALER HAS INSPECTED VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds