Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER SEBRING - 2001 CHRYSLER SEBRING Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 245 complaints filed for the 2001 CHRYSLER SEBRING

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 CHRYSLER SEBRING. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 CHRYSLER SEBRING, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (29) Engine And Engine Cooling (91) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Tires (6)
Child Seat (1) Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (17) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (21) Structure (13) Visibility (15)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (32) Wheels (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

8/3/2017 - SANANTONIO, TX
I WAS TAKING MY SON TO SCHOOL AND AS I TURNED THE CORNER THE BALL JOINT COMPLETLY POPPED REAL LOUD AND MY LEFT REAR TIRE CAVES IN COMPLETELY. THEN A WEEK LATER THE RIGHT SIDE REAR DID THE SAME THING EXCEPT I WAS ON A LONG STRETCH ROAD AND A LOUD POP, TIRE CAVES IN AND I STARTED SWIRLING UNCONTROLABLY. UNKNOWN AS TO WHY OR HOW IT JUST ALL A SUDDEN POPPED. I DID FIX BOTH REAR BALL JOINTS MY RECEIPTS ARE WITH ORIELLYS AUTO. AND ALSO STEERING SUSPENSION IS SOUNDING FUNNY AND NO MECHANIC CAN FIND THE PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/9/2017 - ROYAL PALM BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 CHRYSLER SEBRING. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V401000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. UPDATED 05/17/17 UPDATED 09/07/2017

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/21/2016 - CHICAGO, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 CHRYSLER SEBRING. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V401000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACTED CALLED THE DEALER MONTHS AGO AND THEY INDICATED THAT THE PART HAD NOT BEEN AVAILABLE TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO VERIFY WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED AND WAS ADVISED TO CONTACT THE MANUFACTURER TO DETERMINE WHEN THE PARTS MAY BE SUPPLIED TO THE DEALER. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

8/2/2016 - NEW EGYPT, NJ
ENGINE FAILURE DUE TO SLUDGE BUILDUP DESPITE BETTER THAN RECOMMENDED MAINTENANCE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/27/2016 - RIALTO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2001 CHRYSLER SEBRING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH, SHE ATTEMPTED TO AVOID ANOTHER VEHICLE FROM CRASHING INTO THE VEHICLE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A CONCRETE WALL AND THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THE FRONT PASSENGER SUSTAINED FACE INJURIES FROM THE PLASTIC COVER FROM THE AIR BAGS AND REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A POLICE LOT. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/9/2015 - WATER VALLEY, MS
WE WE ON INTERSTATE 55 IN MEMPHIS TN, HEADED SOUTH, TRAVELING AT 55 WHEN THE CAR ACCELERATOR BEGAN TO STICK AND THE CAR INCREASED IN SPEED, SO I STAYED ON THE BRAKES UNTIL I COULD SMELL THE BRAKES, SO AT THE SOUTHHAVEN EXIT WE TURNED THE ENGINE OFF, AND COAST UNTIL WE COULD STOP, AND TURN THE MOTOR BACK ON AND THE CAR WAS STILL IDLE, AND SUDDENLY WENT BACK TO NORMAL. WE DROVE ALL THE WAY TO WATER VALLEY, MS WE THE CAR DID THE SAME THING AND WE FOLLOWED THE SAME PROCEDURE UNTIL WE MADE IT HOME AT 456 COUNTY ROAD 176, WATER VALLEY, MS. MY HUSBAND HAD JUST LEFT THE HOSPITAL IN MEMPHIS WHERE HE HAD BACK SURGERY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/9/2015 - WATER VALLEY, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY ACCELERATED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ISSUE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES IN THE SAME DAY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE AND VIN WERE UNKNOWN. UPDATED 1/21/16

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/3/2015 - OCONTO, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE DRIVING AT 55 MPH, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO AN ANIMAL. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INJURED AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 57,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/25/2015 - CHINQUAPUN, NC
IT WAS CHRISTMAS EVE WE WERE LEAVING A FRIENDS HOUSE HEADED HOME I WAS AT A STOP SIGN MAKING A RIGHT TURN WHEN I STARTED TO SMELL RUBBER BURNING BUT ASSUMED IT WAS THE CAR AHEAD OF ME I STARTED TO PICK UP SPEED I WAS IN A 35MPH ZONE WHEN WE HEARD A LOUD BOOM I PULLED OVER AT A LOCAL PARK. I LOOKED TO SEE MY DRIVER SIDE BACK TIRE WAS FACING INWARD AND WOULD NOT STAND STRAIGHT I CALL MY FATHER INLAW WHO IS A MECHANIC AND HE REPLACED THE LOWER CONTROL ARM. I AM NOW HAVING TO REPLACE THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE NOW BECAUSE IT IS SITTING ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD FOR A SECOND TIME.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/20/2015 - SAN DIEGO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 CHRYSLER SEBRING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BALL JOINT AND THE CONTROL ARM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 09F056000 (SUSPENSION). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 99,000. UPDATED 3/24/15

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds