Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY - 2001 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 459 complaints filed for the 2001 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (70) Engine And Engine Cooling (24) Latches Locks Linkages (19) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (14)
Child Seat (4) Equipment (20) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (4)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (27) Power Train (72) Service Brakes Hydraulic (34) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (76) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (23) Steering (54) Visibility (46)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Seats (14) Structure (21) Wheels (3)
Engine (3) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (30)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/10/2018 - CANTON, OH
CAR STOPPED, WINDSHIELDS WIPERS WORKED LIGHTING WORKED, CANTON CITY POLICE DEPARTMENT ATTEMPTED TO HELP . I HAD TO HAVE THE CAR TOWED ,PRIOR TO THE INCIDENT AUTOZONE PRINTED ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS IN MOTION 30TH STREET AND MARKET 8/07/2018 RECALL NUMBER 625600

View Details

ENGINE

10/10/2018 - CANTON, OH
CAR STOPPED, WINDSHIELDS WIPERS WORKED LIGHTING WORKED, CANTON CITY POLICE DEPARTMENT ATTEMPTED TO HELP . I HAD TO HAVE THE CAR TOWED ,PRIOR TO THE INCIDENT AUTOZONE PRINTED ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS IN MOTION 30TH STREET AND MARKET 8/07/2018 RECALL NUMBER 625600

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/10/2018 - CANTON, OH
CAR STOPPED, WINDSHIELDS WIPERS WORKED LIGHTING WORKED, CANTON CITY POLICE DEPARTMENT ATTEMPTED TO HELP . I HAD TO HAVE THE CAR TOWED ,PRIOR TO THE INCIDENT AUTOZONE PRINTED ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS IN MOTION 30TH STREET AND MARKET 8/07/2018 RECALL NUMBER 625600

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/10/2018 - ATHENS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. WHEN THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS PLACED IN DRIVE, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO MOVE. IN ADDITION, THE CHECK ENGINE AND ANOTHER UNKNOWN WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT A GROUND WIRE FROM THE WIRING HARNESS CAUSED THE IGNITION FUSE TO FAIL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL. NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 201,000.

View Details

STEERING

12/12/2017 - OVERLAND PARK, KS
STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP WHILE DRIVING, WITH ENGINE RUNNING, CAR WENT OFF ROAD, ALMOST HIT TREE. AFTER STOPPED , WITH ENGINE STILL RUNNING ( IT NEVER STOPPED) I HAD TO PULL BACK AND FORTH ON THE STEERING WHEEL, SUDDENLY THE WHEEL WAS FREE TO TURN AND HAS ACTED NORMAL SINCE. DROVE HOME FINE , BUT SCARED IT MAY HAPPEN AGAIN ! KIDS WERE IN VAN !

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/8/2017 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
FUEL RAIL CAP LEAKING GAS INTERMITTENTLY . FIRE SAFETY HAZARD AND ENVIRONMENT ISSUE... CONTACTED CHRYSLER WITH NO SUCCESS AND POINTED OUT THAT THE FUEL RAIL DESIGN ON MY 2001 TOWN AND COUNTRY 3.8 LITER ALUMINUM INTAKE ENGINE IS THE THE SAME FUEL RAIL DESIGN AS THE 2000 MODEL THAT HAS A RECALL FOR GAS LEAKS AND FIRE. CHRYSLER WOULD NOT EXTENDED THE RECALL TO MY 2001 TOWN AND COUNTRY 3.8 LITER . TO NHTSA ,PLEASE PUT MY 2001 TOWN AND COUNTRY 3.8 LITER ON THE RECALL LIST SO CHRYSLER WILL FIX THIS DESIGN ,FIRE HAZARD AND ENVIRONMENT ISSUES AT THEIR COST. * A NOTE THE SIMILAR MODEL YEARS 03-07 3.8 LITER CHRYSLER AND DODGE MINIVANS, CHRYSLER ENGINEERING RE-DESIGNED THIS FUEL RAIL AND COMPLETELY REMOVED THE FUEL RAIL CAP THAT LEAKS SO FREQUENTLY .. HUMMM....... SEE ATTACHED PDF FOR MODEL YEAR 2000 RECALL

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/23/2017 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
2001 TOWN AND COUNTRY LIMITED 3.8 LITER ENGINE . *INE FUEL RAIL FUEL LEAKAGE AND FAILU*. GETTING RAW GAS POOLING ON THE TOP OF THE ENGINE LEAKING FROM THE FUEL RAIL CAP ON THE TOP OF THE END OF THE FUEL RAIL(DRIVER SIDE OF RAIL). I LOOKED INTO THIS ISSUE ON EARLIER MODELS AND THE 2000 MODEL HAD THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE FUEL RAIL AND *RE WAS A RECALL FOR THE YEAR 2000 ** I HAVE THAT SAME EXACT FUEL RAIL ON MY 2001 VAN BUT CHRYSLER WOULD NOT FIX IT?? THEY TOLD ME MY 2001 VAN WAS NOT ON THE RECALL LIST. ** THIS FUEL LEAK IS *GEROUS! COULD CATCH FIRE LEAKING ON THE TOP OF THE ENGINE. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL FOR MY 2001 TOWN AND COUNTRY 3.8 LITER ENGINE. I HAVE NOT FIX THIS BECAUSE OF THE HIGH COST AND A MANUFACTURE SAFETY ISSUE . IF MY VAN CATCHES FIRE BECAUSE OF THIS I WANT THIS RECORD. I TRIED MANY HOURS WITH CHRYSLER DEALER AND CHRYSLER CORPORATE TO GET THIS FUEL RAIL LEAK FIXED BY THEM WITH NOT SUCCESS. ** PLEASE HELP ME WITH THIS TO GET MY 2001 VAN COVERED BY THE PRIOR FUEL RAIL RECALL. THANK YOU IN ADVANCE FOR ANY HELP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/23/2017 - CHESTERFIELD, MI
2001 TOWN AND COUNTRY LIMITED 3.8 LITER ENGINE . *L FILLER NECK RUST CORROSION AND FAILU*. GETTING CHECK ENGINE LIGHT OBD2 CODE P455 . REPLACED FUEL FILLER CAP BUT DID NOT FIX PROBLEM . NOTICED RUST CORROSION AND FAILURE AT PLASTIC TO METAL SEEM ON FUEL NECK FILL AREA.. THIS IS CAUSING FUEL VAPOR SMELL ALSO *GEROUS! SHOULD BE A RECALL AND REIMBURSED FOR FUEL NECK REPLACEMENT COST AND SERVICE MOPAR FUEL NECK PN 4809624AG

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/10/2017 - PORTLAND, OR
THE WARNING LIGHT FOR THE AIR BAGS COMES ON WHEN I START THE VEHICLE AND STAYS ON WHILE DRIVING. ABOUT A WEEK A GO IT WOULD COME ON AND THEN TURN OFF IN A MINUTE OR SO BUT NOW THE WARNING LIGHT STAYS ON. I AM WONDERING IF THERE HAVE BEEN ANY RECALLS FOR THESE AIR BAGS, IF THE VEHICLE IS SAFE, AND WHAT I SHOULD DO. THE VEHICLE HAS 49,067 MILES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/25/2017 - BLOOMFIELD, NJ
CHANGED BRAKES, ROTORS AND CALIPERS BUT AFTER A COUPLE OF MILES BRAKES GET STUCK, ABS LIGHT IS ON CONSTANTLY AND NOW BURNT RUBBER SMELL FROM FRONT WHEEL. WE HAVE HAD THIS ISSUE BEFORE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds