Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2001 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 671 complaints filed for the 2001 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (43) Exterior Lighting (19) Latches Locks Linkages (8) Service Brakes Air (3) Unknown Or Other (11)
Communications (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (49) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electrical System (92) Fuel System Diesel (1) Power Train (113) Steering (52) Visibility (26)
Engine (12) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seat Belts (9) Structure (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (58) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (28) Suspension (345) Wheels (11)
Equipment (14) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (3) Tires (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

4/11/2018 - DAYTON, OH
MY WHOLE TIRE CAME OFF, LITERALLY SEPARATED FROM AXLE.. DOES NOT PICK UP SPEED.. BEEN IN THE SHOP SEVERAL TIMES. AND SHAKES. I HAD MY 2 YEAR OLD GRANDSON WITH ME WHEN THIS HAPPENED COMING OUT OF DRIVE THRU.. AFTER I PAID THE TRUCK OFF IT WAS DOWNHILL FROM THERE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/11/2018 - DAYTON, OH
MY WHOLE TIRE CAME OFF, LITERALLY SEPARATED FROM AXLE.. DOES NOT PICK UP SPEED.. BEEN IN THE SHOP SEVERAL TIMES. AND SHAKES. I HAD MY 2 YEAR OLD GRANDSON WITH ME WHEN THIS HAPPENED COMING OUT OF DRIVE THRU.. AFTER I PAID THE TRUCK OFF IT WAS DOWNHILL FROM THERE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/11/2018 - DAYTON, OH
MY WHOLE TIRE CAME OFF, LITERALLY SEPARATED FROM AXLE.. DOES NOT PICK UP SPEED.. BEEN IN THE SHOP SEVERAL TIMES. AND SHAKES. I HAD MY 2 YEAR OLD GRANDSON WITH ME WHEN THIS HAPPENED COMING OUT OF DRIVE THRU.. AFTER I PAID THE TRUCK OFF IT WAS DOWNHILL FROM THERE.

View Details

ENGINE

12/11/2017 - HARTWELL, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 DODGE DURANGO. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE VEHICLE MADE AN UNUSUAL NOISE WHEN MAKING A TURN AND THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 195,922.

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/25/2017 - MCMINNVILLE, TN
I PURCHACED A 2001 D0DGE DURANGO USED ABOUT A MPNTH AGO AND ALREADY I WAS DRIVING TO TOWN AND THE DRIVER SIDE WHEEL FELT LIKE IT WAS WOBLING AND HAD A ROAR. PULLED OVER DIDNT SEE ANYTHING , SO WENT ON HOME TOOK IT TO GATEWAY AND WAS TOLD IT WAS THE BALL JOINT. NOW IM PAYING PAYMENT ON A VEHICLE I CANT DRIVE.

View Details

STEERING

11/25/2017 - MCMINNVILLE, TN
I PURCHACED A 2001 D0DGE DURANGO USED ABOUT A MPNTH AGO AND ALREADY I WAS DRIVING TO TOWN AND THE DRIVER SIDE WHEEL FELT LIKE IT WAS WOBLING AND HAD A ROAR. PULLED OVER DIDNT SEE ANYTHING , SO WENT ON HOME TOOK IT TO GATEWAY AND WAS TOLD IT WAS THE BALL JOINT. NOW IM PAYING PAYMENT ON A VEHICLE I CANT DRIVE.

View Details

SEATS

7/21/2017 - CHATSWORTH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SEATS INDEPENDENTLY MOVED FORWARD AND BACKWARD WHILE DRIVING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (DEPENDABLE DODGE, LOCATED AT 21415 ROSCO BLVD, CANOGA PARK, CA 91304) WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE SEAT TRACK ASSEMBLY WAS DETERIORATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED BECAUSE THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 8.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/10/2017 - FPO AE, AE
DUE TO MY CURRENT LOCATION, THERE IS NO DEALERSHIP IN THE MIDDLE EAST THAT CAN PERFORM THE REQUIRED MAINTENANCE TO COMPLETE THE RECALL. ONCE I AM LOCATED BACK IN CONUS, I'LL BE ABLE TO GET THE VEHICLE TO THE MANAFACTURER TO HAVE THEM COMPLETE THE RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/19/2017 - HEALDSBURG, CA
HEADLIGHTS, DASH LIGHTS, AND TAIL LIGHTS FLICKER INTERMITTENTLY. STARTS SLOWLY WHEN LIGHTS ARE TURNED ON AND FREQUENCY GRADUALLY INCREASES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/22/2017 - RUSSELLVILLE, AR
I HAD A FIRE START IN MY RIDE FROM A ELECTRICAL WIRING THAT LOCATED UNDER THE MIDDLE SEAT FRONT .IT BURNT MY SEATS FLOOR N PERSON ITEMS .ME N MY SON 5 YES OLD WAS GETTING OUT AT WALMART WHEN THIS HAPPENED. HAD 2 GUY HELP PUT OUT THE FIRE. NOW I HAVE NO RADIO IN LIGHTS DASH LIGHTS CIG LIGHTER FOR PHONE CHARGER .

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds