Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2001 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 298 complaints filed for the 2001 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (48) Exterior Lighting (49) Power Train (29) Steering (26) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (39) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (20) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Engine (1) Fuel System Gasoline (15) Seats (5) Suspension (17) Visibility (31)
Engine And Engine Cooling (18) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (20) Tires (5) Wheels (2)
Equipment (7) Latches Locks Linkages (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/9/2017 - EL PASO, TX
FUEL LINES LEAK,FUEL FILTER CLOGGED, WON'T START,PAID 100.00,DLLS, TO GET FIXED, MY VAN STARTED STALLING, GOT HOME FROM WORK, NEXT DAY DIDN'T START AT ALL

View Details

SEAT BELTS

11/22/2016 - LAKEWOOD, NJ
MY DODGE GRAND CARAVAN 2001 WAS INVOLVED IN A FRONT END COLLISION IN OCTOBER OF 2015. I T-BONED ANOTHER CAR THAT PULLED OUT IN FRONT OF ME. I WAS GOING 35-40 MILES PER HOUR. THE SEAT BELT FAILED TO TIGHTEN AROUND MY HIPS. BECAUSE OF THIS FAILURE I SUSTAINED EXTENSIVE DAMAGES TO MY RIGHT LEG. THIS INCLUDED A DISPLACED FRACTURE, NUMEROUS OTHER FRACTURES, A CRUSHED INJURY TO THE TIBIA PLATEAU. I HAD 5 MONTHS IN REHAB, 3 SURGERIES, EXTENSIVE PHYSICAL THERAPY. I AM STILL RECEIVING MEDICAL TREATMENT A YEAR LATER. IF THE SEATBELT HAD DONE WHAT IT . WAS DESIGNED TO DO, MY LEG WOULD NOT OF HIT THE DASH BOARD. THESE INJURIES WERE CAUSED BY A SEATBELT FAILURE OF MY DODGE GRAND CARAVAN.. EXTENSIVE RECORDS ARE AVAILABLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/17/2016 - HIALEAH, FL
CLOCK SPRING. HORN, CRUISE CONTROL STOP WORKING. AIRBAG LIGHT ON. CHRYSLER WILL NOT ACKNOWLEDGE, AS WELL AS LOCAL DEALER AS A PROBLEM AND/OR A SAFETY NOR A RECALL ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/17/2016 - HIALEAH, FL
CLOCK SPRING. HORN, CRUISE CONTROL STOP WORKING. AIRBAG LIGHT ON. CHRYSLER WILL NOT ACKNOWLEDGE, AS WELL AS LOCAL DEALER AS A PROBLEM AND/OR A SAFETY NOR A RECALL ISSUE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/17/2016 - HIALEAH, FL
CLOCK SPRING. HORN, CRUISE CONTROL STOP WORKING. AIRBAG LIGHT ON. CHRYSLER WILL NOT ACKNOWLEDGE, AS WELL AS LOCAL DEALER AS A PROBLEM AND/OR A SAFETY NOR A RECALL ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/4/2015 - BATH, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. WHILE MAKING A RIGHT OR LEFT TURN USING THE TURN SIGNAL, THE LIGHTS ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT THE TECHNICIAN COULD NOT LOCATE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 157,936.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/17/2015 - KENTON, TN
THE CAR INSTRUMENT GAUGES BECAME ERRATIC ALONG WITH THE INSTRUMENT LIGHTS. THE CARE JERKED AS THOUGH IT LOST ITS ELECTRICAL POWER TO THE IGNITION BUT RETURNED TO NORMAL AND THEN QUIT IN FRONT OF TRAFFIC. WE COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED BY A SEMI-TRUCK. I GOT THE CAR OVER AND RE-STARTED IT AND IT RAN FINE UNTIL LATER IT STARTED TO DIE OUT AGAIN AFTER STARTING TO RUN. I HAD TO ACCELERATE THE ENGINE TO GET THE CAR MOVING BUT THE CAR JERKED AND WENT DEAD AGAIN. THE CAR WILL START AND RUN FINE AT TIMES AND SHIFT WELL AT TIMES AND THEN STARTS TO REPEAT THE SAME PROBLEMS OVER AND OVER. I ONLY KNOW THAT THIS SITUATION COULD HAVE GOTTEN SOMEONE KILLED AND I DO NOT WANT IT TO BE MY CHILDREN OR WIFE OR ME. I ONLY HAVE ONE WAY TO GO NOW AND HAVE NO WAY TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN TOLD A THOUSAND THINGS IT COULD BE AND CANNOT AFFORD NON-SENSE LIKE THIS. THIS 2001 VAN RUNS AT TIMES LIKE A BRAND NEW ONE AND SHIFTS OUT LIKE BRAND NEW AND THEN ALL OF SUDDEN THE GAUGES GO CRAZY, IT LURCHES AT STOPPING, GO DEAD WHEN I SLOW DOWN AT TIMES AND SOMETIMES IT SEEMS LIKE IT IS IN OVERDRIVE AND JERKS LIKE MAD, THEN RUNS FINE AGAIN. IT IS A REPEAT AND IT IS DANGEROUS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/13/2015 - WOODSTOCK, GA
THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME. AT THE SAME TIME THE SPEED CONTROL STOPPED WORKING AND THE HORN DOES NOT WORK

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/13/2015 - WOODSTOCK, GA
THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME. AT THE SAME TIME THE SPEED CONTROL STOPPED WORKING AND THE HORN DOES NOT WORK

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/30/2015 - ALAMOGORDO, NM
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2001 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THERE WAS A FUEL LEAK. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL RAIL NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds