Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN FRONTIER - 2001 NISSAN FRONTIER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 132 complaints filed for the 2001 NISSAN FRONTIER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 NISSAN FRONTIER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 NISSAN FRONTIER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Engine And Engine Cooling (22) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (1)
Child Seat (1) Equipment (2) Power Train (8) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (12) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seat Belts (8) Suspension (8) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (26) Seats (1) Tires (4) Wheels (1)
Engine (3) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

SEATS

7/6/2018 - LAKEWOOD, CO
TRANSMISSION BURNING FLUID SMELL, WHEN DRIVING AT NORMAL SPEED SEAT BELTS DON'T RECOIL SEATS TOO LOW

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/6/2018 - LAKEWOOD, CO
TRANSMISSION BURNING FLUID SMELL, WHEN DRIVING AT NORMAL SPEED SEAT BELTS DON'T RECOIL SEATS TOO LOW

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/6/2018 - LAKEWOOD, CO
TRANSMISSION BURNING FLUID SMELL, WHEN DRIVING AT NORMAL SPEED SEAT BELTS DON'T RECOIL SEATS TOO LOW

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/16/2017 - MIAMI SPRINGS, FL
THE MOMENT I TURN THE SWITCH ON, THE VEHICLE SPEEDS UP WITHOUT CONTROL, NOT EVEN THE BRAKES RESPONDING. I STOPPED IT BY TURNING SWITCH OFF.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/22/2017 - COLUMBUS, WI
HAD PROBLEM KEEPING TRUCK RUNNING SERVICE DEPARTMENT DID A TUNEUP ON 10/02/15 AND SAID IT WAS FIXED 7 DAYS LATER TRUCK STOPPED RUNNING AGAIN WENT BACK TO TRUCK SERVICE ON 10/09/15 RECHECKED AND SAID I HAD WATER IN GAS DRAINED GAS PUT IN NEW GAS RAN GOOD UNTIL IT RAINED TRUCK STOPPED RUNNING AGAIN WENT BACK TO TRUCK SERVICE ON 11/30/15 DID A SMOKE TEST ON GAS TANK FOUND TOP OF GAS TANK RUSTED OUT AROUND TOP SAID I NEED NEW GAS TANK MY TRUCK WAS KEPT IN GARAGE MOST OF THE TIME THAT I OWNED IT, LOOKED ON COMPUTER AND FOUND NISSAN TRUCKS BETWEEN 2000 AND 2005 OR 2006 HAVE BAD GAS TANKS WHY DO THEY NOT RECALL OR REPLACE GAS TANKS

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/24/2017 - COLUMBUS, WI
FUEL TANK TOP RUSTED AND WATER ENTERED THE FUEL , TRUCK STOPPED RUNNING AND WOULD NOT START TRUCK SERVICE DID TUNE UP DID NOT HELP AFTER A $1,200 DOLLARS THEY FOUND THE WATER IN TANK DID NOT FIND THE RUSTED TANK UNTILL THE THIRD TIME BACK,PUT A SEALER ON WHAT THEY COULD REACH AND NOW I DO NOT TAKE MY TRUCK OUT IN BAD WEATHER HELP!!!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/26/2016 - MOUNDSVILLE, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 NISSAN FRONTIER. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING REFUELED, FUEL LEAKED FROM THE FILLER NECK. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS NO LONGER IN PRODUCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/8/2015 - FRESNO, CA
AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT ON THE DASH BLINKED ON AND OFF. PRIVATE GARAGE AND DEALERSHIP IDENTIFIED FAULTY PART AS A CLOCK SPRING IN THE STEERING COLUMN. WAS TOLD PART IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE. MANUFACTURER DID NOT MAKE ENOUGH PARTS FOR REPLACEMENT. NOT AVAILABLE NEW OR USED. I ASKED THE DEALER TO CONTACT THE MANUFACTURER TO SEE IF THEY HAVE A FIX FOR THE PROBLEM. NO RESPONSE. SO VEHICLE NO LONGER HAS WORKING AIRBAGS. IS THE MANUFACTURER NOT RESPONSIBLE TO BACK UP THE SAFETY OF THEIR VEHICLE AIRBAGS?

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/25/2015 - NEWARK, NJ
ON ABOVE APPROXIMATE DATE I STARTED TO SMELL FUEL COMING OUT FROM MY TRUCK EVERY TIME THE TANK WAS AT FULL CAPACITY. SINCE THEN ENGINE LIGHT WILL NEVER COME OFF. I TOOK FOR REPAIR SEVERAL TIMES. CHANGE OXYGEN SENSOR, GAS CAP, THERMOSTAT, CARBON CANISTER AND SOLENOID. I CONTACTED NISSAN BUT I WAS TOLD THAT THERE WERE NO RECALLS FOR MY VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

11/9/2014 - VERNON, CT
THIS VEHICLE WAS INVOLVED IN A MVA WHERE IT HIT THE BROADSIDE OF A MINIVAN (T-BONED) THAT RAN A RED LIGHT THROUGH AN INTERSECTION. THE TRUCK WAS GOING IN EXCESS OF 20MPH AT THE TIME, WHEN I CONTACTED THE MINI-VAN NO AIRBAG WAS DEPLOYED. I SUFFERED HITS TO MY HEAD, WHIPLASH RELATED DAMAGES, DAMAGE TO MY SHOULDER AND RIGHT LEG. THE IMPACT CAUSED SIGNIFICANT FRONT END DAMAGE TO THE TRUCK, THE ENGINE AND BODY WERE DAMAGED TO THE POINT WHERE I WAS NOT ABLE TO DRIVE THE TRUCK AND ENGINE WAS INOPERATIVE. NO AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds