Auto Recalls for Consumers

OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE - 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 99 complaints filed for the 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (12) Unknown Or Other (1)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (45) Power Train (14) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (29) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (4) Visibility (3)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Interior Lighting (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - CHESWICK, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, ALL THE INSTRUMENT PANEL GAUGES STARTED TO FLUCTUATE AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,854.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/9/2014 - SAN ANTONIO , TX
ROLLOVER ACCIDENT, CAR WAS TOTALED, DRIVER REQUIRED TO BE AIRLIFTED TO THE HOSPITAL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

10/1/2014 - DANVILLE , VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,620.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/23/2014 - WYNNEWOOD, PA
ANTI LOCK BRAKE LIGHT CAME ON. SERVICE ENGINE SOON LIGHT CAME ON. OIL LOW LIGHT CAME ON. TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON AND SWITCH INOPERATIVE. HEATER/DEFROSTER FAN SWITCH INOPERATIVE. INTERIOR/EXTERIOR AIR SWITCH INOPERABLE. AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. IT WAS RAINING. THE NEXT MORNING WHEN CAR WAS STARTED ALL LIGHTS WERE OFF AND CAR SEEMED OK. MECHANIC USED SCANNER AND FOUND NO ERROR CODES. ON LINE SEARCH INDICATED THAT IS COULD BE DO TO IGNITION SWITCH. THUS, I THINK THE RECALLS FOR THIS SWITCH SHOULD BE EXPANDED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/23/2014 - WYNNEWOOD, PA
ANTI LOCK BRAKE LIGHT CAME ON. SERVICE ENGINE SOON LIGHT CAME ON. OIL LOW LIGHT CAME ON. TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON AND SWITCH INOPERATIVE. HEATER/DEFROSTER FAN SWITCH INOPERATIVE. INTERIOR/EXTERIOR AIR SWITCH INOPERABLE. AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. IT WAS RAINING. THE NEXT MORNING WHEN CAR WAS STARTED ALL LIGHTS WERE OFF AND CAR SEEMED OK. MECHANIC USED SCANNER AND FOUND NO ERROR CODES. ON LINE SEARCH INDICATED THAT IS COULD BE DO TO IGNITION SWITCH. THUS, I THINK THE RECALLS FOR THIS SWITCH SHOULD BE EXPANDED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/23/2014 - WYNNEWOOD, PA
ANTI LOCK BRAKE LIGHT CAME ON. SERVICE ENGINE SOON LIGHT CAME ON. OIL LOW LIGHT CAME ON. TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON AND SWITCH INOPERATIVE. HEATER/DEFROSTER FAN SWITCH INOPERATIVE. INTERIOR/EXTERIOR AIR SWITCH INOPERABLE. AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. IT WAS RAINING. THE NEXT MORNING WHEN CAR WAS STARTED ALL LIGHTS WERE OFF AND CAR SEEMED OK. MECHANIC USED SCANNER AND FOUND NO ERROR CODES. ON LINE SEARCH INDICATED THAT IS COULD BE DO TO IGNITION SWITCH. THUS, I THINK THE RECALLS FOR THIS SWITCH SHOULD BE EXPANDED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/15/2014 - ALLENTOWN, PA
FRAUDULENT VEHICLE INSPECTION & EMISSIONS DONE ON A REGARDING 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE, PURCHASE DATE, MARCH 17, 2014. I HAVE BEEN BACK AND FORTH BETWEEN THEIR APPROVED SHOPS AND MY USUAL MECHANIC TAKING AN EXCESSIVE TIME FROM WORK TO TRY TO GET THE REPAIRS DONE. THE CAR WAS FOUND TO HAVE AN ISSUE WITH THE FUEL DISTRIBUTION, THE FRONT TURN SIGNALS AREN'T FIRING WHICH WILL REQUIRE A REPLACEMENT HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY, AND I WAS ALSO TOLD THAT THE GAS GAUGE SENSOR MAY NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE OIL LIGHT & CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS ARE ALSO ON. ALL THESE THINGS I WAS ASSURED WOULD BE REPAIRED BY [XXX], THE SALESPERSON. HE STATED THE INSPECTION FACILITY, PA STATION ID#[XXX], HAS BEEN SENDING THE VEHICLES TO THEM PARTIALLY INSPECTED AND THEY ARE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THIS VEHICLE "INSPECTION" WAS ON 3/4/14,AND I BELIEVE THIS SHOP, AND OTHERS LIKE IT, ARE KNOWINGLY DEFRAUDING CONSUMERS OF THIS ESTABLISHMENT. +PARTS OF THIS DOCUMENT HAVE BEEN REDACTED TO PROTECT PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).+

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/15/2014 - ALLENTOWN, PA
FRAUDULENT VEHICLE INSPECTION & EMISSIONS DONE ON A REGARDING 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE, PURCHASE DATE, MARCH 17, 2014. I HAVE BEEN BACK AND FORTH BETWEEN THEIR APPROVED SHOPS AND MY USUAL MECHANIC TAKING AN EXCESSIVE TIME FROM WORK TO TRY TO GET THE REPAIRS DONE. THE CAR WAS FOUND TO HAVE AN ISSUE WITH THE FUEL DISTRIBUTION, THE FRONT TURN SIGNALS AREN'T FIRING WHICH WILL REQUIRE A REPLACEMENT HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY, AND I WAS ALSO TOLD THAT THE GAS GAUGE SENSOR MAY NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE OIL LIGHT & CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS ARE ALSO ON. ALL THESE THINGS I WAS ASSURED WOULD BE REPAIRED BY [XXX], THE SALESPERSON. HE STATED THE INSPECTION FACILITY, PA STATION ID#[XXX], HAS BEEN SENDING THE VEHICLES TO THEM PARTIALLY INSPECTED AND THEY ARE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THIS VEHICLE "INSPECTION" WAS ON 3/4/14,AND I BELIEVE THIS SHOP, AND OTHERS LIKE IT, ARE KNOWINGLY DEFRAUDING CONSUMERS OF THIS ESTABLISHMENT. +PARTS OF THIS DOCUMENT HAVE BEEN REDACTED TO PROTECT PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).+

View Details

ENGINE

4/15/2014 - ALLENTOWN, PA
FRAUDULENT VEHICLE INSPECTION & EMISSIONS DONE ON A REGARDING 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE, PURCHASE DATE, MARCH 17, 2014. I HAVE BEEN BACK AND FORTH BETWEEN THEIR APPROVED SHOPS AND MY USUAL MECHANIC TAKING AN EXCESSIVE TIME FROM WORK TO TRY TO GET THE REPAIRS DONE. THE CAR WAS FOUND TO HAVE AN ISSUE WITH THE FUEL DISTRIBUTION, THE FRONT TURN SIGNALS AREN'T FIRING WHICH WILL REQUIRE A REPLACEMENT HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY, AND I WAS ALSO TOLD THAT THE GAS GAUGE SENSOR MAY NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE OIL LIGHT & CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS ARE ALSO ON. ALL THESE THINGS I WAS ASSURED WOULD BE REPAIRED BY [XXX], THE SALESPERSON. HE STATED THE INSPECTION FACILITY, PA STATION ID#[XXX], HAS BEEN SENDING THE VEHICLES TO THEM PARTIALLY INSPECTED AND THEY ARE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THIS VEHICLE "INSPECTION" WAS ON 3/4/14,AND I BELIEVE THIS SHOP, AND OTHERS LIKE IT, ARE KNOWINGLY DEFRAUDING CONSUMERS OF THIS ESTABLISHMENT. +PARTS OF THIS DOCUMENT HAVE BEEN REDACTED TO PROTECT PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).+

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/15/2014 - RICHMOND, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED MULTIPLE TIMES INTERMITTENTLY WHILE TRAVELING VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE STEERING WHEEL WAS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO HANDLE WHEN ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A LEFT OR RIGHT TURN. THE KEY HAD TO BE PUSHED INTO THE IGNITION DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE KEY WAS NOT FULLY SECURED INTO THE IGNITION AND WAS ALSO DIFFICULT TO INSERT. THE CONTACT HAD TO SHAKE AND APPLY FORCE IN ORDER TO PUSH THE KEY IN THE IGNITION WHEN THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE SERVICE ENGINE SENSOR LIGHT ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A REPAIR SHOP WHERE A MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 200,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds