Auto Recalls for Consumers

OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE - 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 102 complaints filed for the 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (12) Unknown Or Other (1)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (47) Power Train (14) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (32) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (4) Visibility (3)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Interior Lighting (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/20/2015 - SPRINGFIELD, MO
DRIVING ANYWHERE DAY OR NIGHT AT ANY GIVEN SPEED, RADIO GOES IN AND OUT, TURN SIGNAL WORK ON AND OFF AT RANDOM MOMENTS, HEADLIGHTS WILL DIM FOR NO REASON, INTERIOR DASH LIGHTS DIM FOR NO REASON. ALSO WILL OCCASIONALLY CAUSE CAR TO STALL FOR NO REASON. HAVE BEEN PULLED OVER BY LAW ENFORCEMENT SEVERAL TIMES AND WARNED ABOUT NOT USING TURN SIGNALS WHEN I DID, BUT CAR HAS NEVER WORKED PROPERLY. I INFORM THEM OF THE COMPLAINTS I HAVE REPEATEDLY MADE TO GM TO RESOLVE AND HAVE BEEN REPEATEDLY IGNORED BY GM. I USUALLY AM LET OFF WITH WARNING. THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF COMPLAINTS ONLINE ABOUT THIS VERY ISSUE AND YET NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TO RESOLVE IT. IT IS A SAFETY HAZARD AND EVENTUALLY WILL LEAD TO AN ACCIDENT DUE TO GM NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR DEFECTS. IT ALSO AFFECTS EXTERIOR LIGHTING. HEATED SEATS BUTTON GOES IN AND OUT WITH THESE SAME PROBLEMS AND AIR BAGS DO NOT WORK AT ALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/20/2015 - SPRINGFIELD, MO
DRIVING ANYWHERE DAY OR NIGHT AT ANY GIVEN SPEED, RADIO GOES IN AND OUT, TURN SIGNAL WORK ON AND OFF AT RANDOM MOMENTS, HEADLIGHTS WILL DIM FOR NO REASON, INTERIOR DASH LIGHTS DIM FOR NO REASON. ALSO WILL OCCASIONALLY CAUSE CAR TO STALL FOR NO REASON. HAVE BEEN PULLED OVER BY LAW ENFORCEMENT SEVERAL TIMES AND WARNED ABOUT NOT USING TURN SIGNALS WHEN I DID, BUT CAR HAS NEVER WORKED PROPERLY. I INFORM THEM OF THE COMPLAINTS I HAVE REPEATEDLY MADE TO GM TO RESOLVE AND HAVE BEEN REPEATEDLY IGNORED BY GM. I USUALLY AM LET OFF WITH WARNING. THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF COMPLAINTS ONLINE ABOUT THIS VERY ISSUE AND YET NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TO RESOLVE IT. IT IS A SAFETY HAZARD AND EVENTUALLY WILL LEAD TO AN ACCIDENT DUE TO GM NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR DEFECTS. IT ALSO AFFECTS EXTERIOR LIGHTING. HEATED SEATS BUTTON GOES IN AND OUT WITH THESE SAME PROBLEMS AND AIR BAGS DO NOT WORK AT ALL.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/20/2015 - SPRINGFIELD, MO
DRIVING ANYWHERE DAY OR NIGHT AT ANY GIVEN SPEED, RADIO GOES IN AND OUT, TURN SIGNAL WORK ON AND OFF AT RANDOM MOMENTS, HEADLIGHTS WILL DIM FOR NO REASON, INTERIOR DASH LIGHTS DIM FOR NO REASON. ALSO WILL OCCASIONALLY CAUSE CAR TO STALL FOR NO REASON. HAVE BEEN PULLED OVER BY LAW ENFORCEMENT SEVERAL TIMES AND WARNED ABOUT NOT USING TURN SIGNALS WHEN I DID, BUT CAR HAS NEVER WORKED PROPERLY. I INFORM THEM OF THE COMPLAINTS I HAVE REPEATEDLY MADE TO GM TO RESOLVE AND HAVE BEEN REPEATEDLY IGNORED BY GM. I USUALLY AM LET OFF WITH WARNING. THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF COMPLAINTS ONLINE ABOUT THIS VERY ISSUE AND YET NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TO RESOLVE IT. IT IS A SAFETY HAZARD AND EVENTUALLY WILL LEAD TO AN ACCIDENT DUE TO GM NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR DEFECTS. IT ALSO AFFECTS EXTERIOR LIGHTING. HEATED SEATS BUTTON GOES IN AND OUT WITH THESE SAME PROBLEMS AND AIR BAGS DO NOT WORK AT ALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/27/2015 - EAGAN, MN
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE APPROACHING A TURN, THE VEHICLE GOES DEAD AND COMPLETELY BLACKS OUT. THE VEHICLE IS OPERATING PERFECTLY PRIOR TO ALL ELECTRICAL CURRENT BEGIN CUT FROM THE CAR, THIS HAPPENS WITH NO WARNING. IT HAS BEEN DIAGNOSED WITH A BAD ELECTRONIC IGNITION SWITCH WHICH IS CUTTING ALL POWER TO THE VEHICLE. OBVIOUSLY WITH OUT A RUNNING ENGINE, THE POWER BRAKES AND STEERING ARE GONE TOO. I HAVE TO ASSUME SINCE THERE IS NO POWER TO THE VEHICLE THAT THE AIRBAGS WOULD ALSO NOT FUNCTION CORRECTLY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/27/2015 - AUSTIN, TX
THE ELECTRICAL CONNECTION WITHIN MY TURN SIGNALS IS ERRATIC. ONE MOMENT THE TURN SIGNAL WORKS, THE NEXT MOMENT IT DOESN'T. THIS MAKES FOR A DIFFICULT COMMUTE. THERE IS A CURRENT SAFETY RECALL PERTAINING TO VEHICLES MADE BY GM DURING THE TIME THAT MY VEHICLE WAS BUILT BUT MY VEHICLE ISN'T COVERED UNDER THE RECALL, DESPITE THE FACT THAT THE VEHICLE IS SUFFERING FROM THE SAME PROBLEMS AS THE GM VEHICLES INCLUDED IN THE SAFETY RECALL. THE RECALL STATES THAT THERE WAS FAULTY SODDERING AT FAULT IN THE CASE OF THE ELECTRICAL ISSUES. I HAVE ATTACHED THE URL FOR THE RECALL: HTTP://WWW-ODI.NHTSA.DOT.GOV/CARS/PROBLEMS/DEFECT/RESULTS.CFM?ACTION_NUMBER=EA02037&SEARCHTYPE=QUICKSEARCH&SUMMARY=TRUE THANK YOU

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/27/2015 - AUSTIN, TX
THE ELECTRICAL CONNECTION WITHIN MY TURN SIGNALS IS ERRATIC. ONE MOMENT THE TURN SIGNAL WORKS, THE NEXT MOMENT IT DOESN'T. THIS MAKES FOR A DIFFICULT COMMUTE. THERE IS A CURRENT SAFETY RECALL PERTAINING TO VEHICLES MADE BY GM DURING THE TIME THAT MY VEHICLE WAS BUILT BUT MY VEHICLE ISN'T COVERED UNDER THE RECALL, DESPITE THE FACT THAT THE VEHICLE IS SUFFERING FROM THE SAME PROBLEMS AS THE GM VEHICLES INCLUDED IN THE SAFETY RECALL. THE RECALL STATES THAT THERE WAS FAULTY SODDERING AT FAULT IN THE CASE OF THE ELECTRICAL ISSUES. I HAVE ATTACHED THE URL FOR THE RECALL: HTTP://WWW-ODI.NHTSA.DOT.GOV/CARS/PROBLEMS/DEFECT/RESULTS.CFM?ACTION_NUMBER=EA02037&SEARCHTYPE=QUICKSEARCH&SUMMARY=TRUE THANK YOU

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/18/2014 - CHESWICK, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, ALL THE INSTRUMENT PANEL GAUGES STARTED TO FLUCTUATE AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,854.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/9/2014 - SAN ANTONIO , TX
ROLLOVER ACCIDENT, CAR WAS TOTALED, DRIVER REQUIRED TO BE AIRLIFTED TO THE HOSPITAL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

10/1/2014 - DANVILLE , VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 OLDSMOBILE INTRIGUE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,620.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/23/2014 - WYNNEWOOD, PA
ANTI LOCK BRAKE LIGHT CAME ON. SERVICE ENGINE SOON LIGHT CAME ON. OIL LOW LIGHT CAME ON. TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT CAME ON AND SWITCH INOPERATIVE. HEATER/DEFROSTER FAN SWITCH INOPERATIVE. INTERIOR/EXTERIOR AIR SWITCH INOPERABLE. AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON. IT WAS RAINING. THE NEXT MORNING WHEN CAR WAS STARTED ALL LIGHTS WERE OFF AND CAR SEEMED OK. MECHANIC USED SCANNER AND FOUND NO ERROR CODES. ON LINE SEARCH INDICATED THAT IS COULD BE DO TO IGNITION SWITCH. THUS, I THINK THE RECALLS FOR THIS SWITCH SHOULD BE EXPANDED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds