Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC AZTEK - 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 208 complaints filed for the 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (25) Equipment (26) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes (1) Tires (10)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (13) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Unknown Or Other (9)
Communications (2) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (26) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (44) Fuel System Gasoline (29) Power Train (24) Steering (2) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (8) Seat Belts (6) Structure (8) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (2) Suspension (9)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

10/18/2005 - BATAVIA, NY
I BOUGHT A 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK IN NOVEMBER OF 2001. A FEW MONTHS AGO THE GAS GAUGE STARTED MALFUNCTIONING. THE GAUGE SAYS THE TANK IS FULL WHEN IT'S EMPTY AND VISE VERSA. IT GOES UP AND DOWN CONTINUALLY. MY DAD HAS A 2001 GM VEHICLE ALSO AND HAS THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

SUSPENSION: AUTOMATIC STABILITY CONTROL (ASC)

10/7/2005 - FAIRBANKS, AK
PURCHASED MY 2001 AZTEK IN OCTOBER 2000. EVERY YEAR (WINTER) SINCE 2001, I HAVE HAD TO TAKE MY VEHICLE INTO THE DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIR BECAUSE I LOSE MY TRACTION CONTROL WHICH AUTOMATICALLY TAKES OUT MY ABS BRAKES. THE DEALERSHIP DOESN'T HAVE A CLUE AS TO WHY THIS IS HAPPENING. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE, CONSIDERING WHERE I LIVE. THERE ARE 5 INCIDENT DATES, THUS FAR.

View Details

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

10/7/2005 - FAIRBANKS, AK
PURCHASED MY 2001 AZTEK IN OCTOBER 2000. EVERY YEAR (WINTER) SINCE 2001, I HAVE HAD TO TAKE MY VEHICLE INTO THE DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIR BECAUSE I LOSE MY TRACTION CONTROL WHICH AUTOMATICALLY TAKES OUT MY ABS BRAKES. THE DEALERSHIP DOESN'T HAVE A CLUE AS TO WHY THIS IS HAPPENING. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE, CONSIDERING WHERE I LIVE. THERE ARE 5 INCIDENT DATES, THUS FAR.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE: LOCK

10/7/2005 - FAIRBANKS, AK
PURCHASED MY 2001 AZTEK IN OCTOBER 2000. EVERY YEAR (WINTER) SINCE 2001, I HAVE HAD TO TAKE MY VEHICLE INTO THE DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIR BECAUSE I LOSE MY TRACTION CONTROL WHICH AUTOMATICALLY TAKES OUT MY ABS BRAKES. THE DEALERSHIP DOESN'T HAVE A CLUE AS TO WHY THIS IS HAPPENING. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE, CONSIDERING WHERE I LIVE. THERE ARE 5 INCIDENT DATES, THUS FAR.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: STORAGE: TANK ASSEMBLY

9/28/2005 - MARIETTA, GA
THE FUEL TANK OF MY 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK BEGAN TO LEAK AT THE NECK(OF THE TANK). AT MY DEALERSHIP (MARIETTA GMC, PONTIAC) I WAS TOLD THAT THERE IS A TSB ON THIS PROBLEM AND THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE PROCEDURE WAS TO REPLACE THE TANK AT A COST OF $ 950.00 TO ME. I FEEL THAT THIS IS A SAFETY CONCERN AND SHOULD BE ADDRESSED VIA RECALL. IF MY HOME HAD GAS FIRED WATER HEATERS OR FURNACES IN THE GARAGE I MOST LIKELY WOULD NOT BE WRITING THIS LETTER, BECAUSE THE FIRST INDICATION I HAD OF THIS PROBLEM WAS WITH THE LEAKAGE INSIDE MY GARAGE, THIS COULD HAVE CAUSED A FIRE OR EXPLOSION. CLEARLY THIS IS A FAILURE OF MATERIALS AS THERE HAS NOT BEEN ANY ABUSE TO THE TANK IN ANY MANNER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

9/8/2005 - CHILLIWACK, WA
2001 AZTEK WITH 85,000 KMS THE TRANSMISSION BLEW UP. ACCELERATED AT HIGHWAY ON RAMP, LOUD BANG THEN NO GEARS. NO PARK, NO REVERSE. TRANSMISSION TOTALLY REBUILT BY REPUTABLE MECHANIC, COST $3000 TOLD BY MECHANIC THAT GM USING POOR QUALITY PARTS, NOT BUILT TO LAST AND THEREFORE TRANSMISSION FAILS AND NOT BUILT TO LAST.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: HOSES, LINES/PIPING, AND FITTINGS

7/28/2005 - LEESBURG, FL
LOST BRAKES AND ENGINE FIRE ENSUED. DEALER SAID BRAKE LINE BROKE ,UNKNOWN CAUSE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

6/6/2005 - GREENVILLE, NC
DT: THE CAR IS HAVING BRAKE PROBLEMS, AND THE CONSUMER HAS BEEN FIXING THE BRAKES EVERY SINCE SHE OWNED THE VEHICLE. THE AIR CONDITIONER HAS BEEN REPLACED 3 TIMES WITHIN THE FIRST YEAR SHE OWNED THE CAR. THE CAR WAS HAVING SENSOR PROBLEMS. IN ORDER FOR THE CONSUMER TO GET HER STICKER FOR THE YEAR, HER CAR HAD TO BE IN GOOD SHAPE. THE PLACE WHERE CONSUMER BOUGHT HER CAR IS COMMITTING FRAUD. THEY DIDN'T DO A THOROUGH CHECK ON CONSUMER'S CAR BEFORE SHE BOUGHT IT. THERE IS RUST UNDERNEATH HER HOOD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/6/2005 - GREENVILLE, NC
DT: THE CAR IS HAVING BRAKE PROBLEMS, AND THE CONSUMER HAS BEEN FIXING THE BRAKES EVERY SINCE SHE OWNED THE VEHICLE. THE AIR CONDITIONER HAS BEEN REPLACED 3 TIMES WITHIN THE FIRST YEAR SHE OWNED THE CAR. THE CAR WAS HAVING SENSOR PROBLEMS. IN ORDER FOR THE CONSUMER TO GET HER STICKER FOR THE YEAR, HER CAR HAD TO BE IN GOOD SHAPE. THE PLACE WHERE CONSUMER BOUGHT HER CAR IS COMMITTING FRAUD. THEY DIDN'T DO A THOROUGH CHECK ON CONSUMER'S CAR BEFORE SHE BOUGHT IT. THERE IS RUST UNDERNEATH HER HOOD.

View Details

EQUIPMENT

6/6/2005 - GREENVILLE, NC
DT: THE CAR IS HAVING BRAKE PROBLEMS, AND THE CONSUMER HAS BEEN FIXING THE BRAKES EVERY SINCE SHE OWNED THE VEHICLE. THE AIR CONDITIONER HAS BEEN REPLACED 3 TIMES WITHIN THE FIRST YEAR SHE OWNED THE CAR. THE CAR WAS HAVING SENSOR PROBLEMS. IN ORDER FOR THE CONSUMER TO GET HER STICKER FOR THE YEAR, HER CAR HAD TO BE IN GOOD SHAPE. THE PLACE WHERE CONSUMER BOUGHT HER CAR IS COMMITTING FRAUD. THEY DIDN'T DO A THOROUGH CHECK ON CONSUMER'S CAR BEFORE SHE BOUGHT IT. THERE IS RUST UNDERNEATH HER HOOD.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds