Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRACKER - 2002 CHEVROLET TRACKER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by CHEVROLET

There are 57 complaints filed for the 2002 CHEVROLET TRACKER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 CHEVROLET TRACKER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 CHEVROLET TRACKER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (1) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Engine (1) Other (1) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (17) Visibility (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Tires (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6 
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: DISC: ROTOR

10/1/2002 - ELGIN, IL
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE IN RAINING DAY, APLIED THE BRAKE AND TOOK LONGER TO STOP, CONSUMER STATES ROTOR ARE EXPOSE TO THE WEATHER AND GOT WET. DEALER HAS BEEN NOTIFIED. NLM

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

8/28/2002 - BUFFALO, NY
WHILE DRIVING AT 45 MPH CONSUMER T-BONED ANOTHER VEHICLE HEAD ON AND NONE OF THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. CONTACTED DEALER, AND THE DEALER WAS AWARE OF THE PROBLEM, BUT THEY HAD NO SOLUTION.

View Details

TIRES

7/17/2002 - THORNWOOD, NY
HAVE BEEN UNHAPPY WITH SQUEALING OF TIRES SINCE THE BEGINNING, BUT WHEN THE AIR PRESSURE WAS CHECKED IT WAS ALWAYS AT THE PRESSURE ON THE DOOR STICKER-26 POUNDS. NOT ONLY NOISE BUT SEEMED TO BE BAD TRACTION-SKIDS TO HALT RATHER THAN STOPS ON WET AND DRY PAVEMENT, ESPECIALLY ON DECLINE. 6/11/02 TOTALLY OUT OF CONTROL, NO TRACTION. WENT TO DEALERSHIP, THEY TOLD ME 26 POUNDS WAS TOO LOW, THE TIRES NEEDED MORE AIR. WHEN I BROUGHT TO THEIR ATTENTION THAT THE DOOR STICKER SAYS 26, THEY SAID THEY COULODN'T TELL ME TO PUT IN MORE THAN WHAT'S ON THE STICKER, BUT THE TIRES NEEDED MORE AIR. CALLED GENERAL MOTORS TALKED WITH A PAT LEWELLEN(MY REQUEST NUMBER S1=909) WHO CALLED THE DEALERSHIP, TALKED WITH THE SERVICE MANAGER BRIAN COOK WHO TOLD HER EXACTLY WHAT HE HAD TOLD ME, THAT MORE AIR SHOULD GO IN THE TIRES. SHE ALSO COULD NOT TELL ME TO ADD AIR BECAUSE OF THE DOOR STICKER, SO SHE GAVE ME THE NUMBER FOR UNIROYAL. KEN FEDYCK-TOLD ME THAT I COULD PUT IN A COUPLE OF EXTRA POUNDS IF I WANTED TO BUT NOT TOO MUCH BECAUSE IF I OVERINFLATE THERE COULD BE CENTER WEAR, IN ANY CASE HE ALSO COULD NOT TELL ME TO PUT IN ANYTHING OVER 26 POUNDS, IT WAS MY DECISION, "IT'S UP TO ME AS THE CONSUMER". I DO NOT THINK THE SAFE LEVEL OF TIRE PRESSURE, WHEN WRONG LEVELS CAUSE BAD TRACTION AND SKIDDING, SHOULD BE "UP TO THE CONSUMER" TO GUESS. IF I GUESS WRONG, I OR SOMEONE ELSE MIGHT DIE. IF THE TIRES NEED MORE PRESSURE TO BE SAFE, THEN IT SHOULD BE WHAT IS ON THE DOOR STICKER. THIS IS A DANGEROUS PRACTICE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/6/2002 - LAKE PLACID, FL
VEHICLE CAN NOT BE KEPT ON ROAD, IT WANDERS ALL OVER THE ROAD UNCONTROLLABLY AND DEALER TELLS ME THIS IS THE WAY THEY ALL DRIVE. IT IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE AND CHEVROLET REFUSE TO DO ANYTHING ELSE TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM. I HAVE EVEN WANTED THEM TO SEND ME TO ANOTHER DEALER TO GET IT RECHECKED AND THEY REFUSED. ***SII IVOQ ENTRY POSTED AFTER 12/12/02 CUT OVER TO ARTEM**761604

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: EXHAUST SYSTEM: EMISSION CONTROL: CATALYTIC CONVERTOR

2/27/2002 - BALTIMORE, MD
CONSUMER SMELLED A LOUD ODOR COMING FROM EXHAUST FAN THAT SMELLED LIKE A BOILED EGG. SHE HAD TAKEN VEHICLE TO THE DEALER 3 TIMES. PRESENTLY, DEALER CLAIMED COULD NOT FIX IT. THEY DID NOT KNOW WHERE SMELL WAS COMING FROM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING: INTERIOR/UNDER DASH

1/6/2002 - KISSIMMEE, FL
WHILE DRIVING ALL LIGHTS ARE LOST, TURN SIGNALS AND HAZARD WARNING, AIRBAG LIGHT LIGHTS,BATTERY LIGHT LIGHTS, ENGINE SPEED IS REDUCED NO POWER TO ENGINE OR ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN INTERMITTENT SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE: GASOLINE

1/6/2002 - KISSIMMEE, FL
WHILE DRIVING ALL LIGHTS ARE LOST, TURN SIGNALS AND HAZARD WARNING, AIRBAG LIGHT LIGHTS,BATTERY LIGHT LIGHTS, ENGINE SPEED IS REDUCED NO POWER TO ENGINE OR ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN INTERMITTENT SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: FUSES AND CIRCUIT BREAKERS

1/6/2002 - KISSIMMEE, FL
WHILE DRIVING ALL LIGHTS ARE LOST, TURN SIGNALS AND HAZARD WARNING, AIRBAG LIGHT LIGHTS,BATTERY LIGHT LIGHTS, ENGINE SPEED IS REDUCED NO POWER TO ENGINE OR ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN INTERMITTENT SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: FUSES AND CIRCUIT BREAKERS

1/6/2002 - KISSIMMEE, FL
WHILE DRIVING ALL LIGHTS ARE LOST, TURN SIGNALS AND HAZARD WARNING, AIRBAG LIGHT LIGHTS,BATTERY LIGHT LIGHTS, ENGINE SPEED IS REDUCED NO POWER TO ENGINE OR ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN INTERMITTENT SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL: SENSOR/CONTROL MODULE

1/6/2002 - KISSIMMEE, FL
WHILE DRIVING ALL LIGHTS ARE LOST, TURN SIGNALS AND HAZARD WARNING, AIRBAG LIGHT LIGHTS,BATTERY LIGHT LIGHTS, ENGINE SPEED IS REDUCED NO POWER TO ENGINE OR ELECTRICAL SYSTEM. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN INTERMITTENT SINCE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds