Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY - 2002 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 400 complaints filed for the 2002 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (67) Equipment (18) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (7) Suspension (18)
Child Seat (4) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (24) Service Brakes (3) Tires (11)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (25) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (2) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (58) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Power Train (39) Steering (81) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (33) Fuel System Other (4) Seat Belts (13) Structure (19) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/14/2019 - LYNCHBURG, SC
TIPM FUEL ISSUES. WHY IS THERE NOT A RECALL ON THIS ISSUE? THIS ISSUE HAS LEFT MY FAMILY WITHOUT A VEHICLE. WHY HAS BEEN ADDRESSED AND REPAIRED? I DONT HAVE 1000. FOR A NEW FUSE BOX. AND JUST ABOUT EVERY THING TO KEEP THE VEHICLE RUNNING IS NEW. THE FUEL PUMP, THE FUEL FILTER, THE POWER STEERING PUMP WATER PUMP TCM , THE CRANKSHAFT SENSOR ALL ARE NEW WITH SPARK PLUGS WIRES AND TUNE UP. SO WHY WON'T MY 2002 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY START? I AM ASK YOU TO REPLACE THIS FOR FREE OR GIVE ME ANOTHER VEHICLE AT NO COST. MY VEHICLE IS FULLY PAID FOR AND I DON'T WANT TO HEAR THAT IT IS DUE TO AGE. THERE ARE MANY VEHICLES WITH THIS SAME ISSUE WITH LESS MILE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/14/2019 - LYNCHBURG, SC
TIPM FUEL ISSUES. WHY IS THERE NOT A RECALL ON THIS ISSUE? THIS ISSUE HAS LEFT MY FAMILY WITHOUT A VEHICLE. WHY HAS BEEN ADDRESSED AND REPAIRED? I DONT HAVE 1000. FOR A NEW FUSE BOX. AND JUST ABOUT EVERY THING TO KEEP THE VEHICLE RUNNING IS NEW. THE FUEL PUMP, THE FUEL FILTER, THE POWER STEERING PUMP WATER PUMP TCM , THE CRANKSHAFT SENSOR ALL ARE NEW WITH SPARK PLUGS WIRES AND TUNE UP. SO WHY WON'T MY 2002 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY START? I AM ASK YOU TO REPLACE THIS FOR FREE OR GIVE ME ANOTHER VEHICLE AT NO COST. MY VEHICLE IS FULLY PAID FOR AND I DON'T WANT TO HEAR THAT IT IS DUE TO AGE. THERE ARE MANY VEHICLES WITH THIS SAME ISSUE WITH LESS MILE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/14/2019 - LYNCHBURG, SC
TIPM FUEL ISSUES. WHY IS THERE NOT A RECALL ON THIS ISSUE? THIS ISSUE HAS LEFT MY FAMILY WITHOUT A VEHICLE. WHY HAS BEEN ADDRESSED AND REPAIRED? I DONT HAVE 1000. FOR A NEW FUSE BOX. AND JUST ABOUT EVERY THING TO KEEP THE VEHICLE RUNNING IS NEW. THE FUEL PUMP, THE FUEL FILTER, THE POWER STEERING PUMP WATER PUMP TCM , THE CRANKSHAFT SENSOR ALL ARE NEW WITH SPARK PLUGS WIRES AND TUNE UP. SO WHY WON'T MY 2002 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY START? I AM ASK YOU TO REPLACE THIS FOR FREE OR GIVE ME ANOTHER VEHICLE AT NO COST. MY VEHICLE IS FULLY PAID FOR AND I DON'T WANT TO HEAR THAT IT IS DUE TO AGE. THERE ARE MANY VEHICLES WITH THIS SAME ISSUE WITH LESS MILE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2018 - LEHIGH ACRES, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER AIR BAGS DEPLOYED WITHOUT WARNING OR IMPACT. THE CONTACT PULLED THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE POLICE WAS PRESENT AND A REPORT WAS FILED. THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER WERE INJURED AND RECEIVED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO GALEANA CHRYSLER JEEP RAM (14375 S TAMIAMI TRL, FT MYERS, FL 33912), BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/13/2018 - WARREN, OH
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/6/2018 - AUSTIN, IN
THE RIGHT REAR SPRING HANGER WAS BROKEN UPON PURCHASE OF VEHICLE CAR LOT REFUSE TO HAVE IT FIXED SPRING IS SHOVED AGAINST FRAME WITH HANGER ALTERED TO AVOID IT PULLING OUT

View Details

STEERING

11/22/2017 - HICKORY, NC
THE POWER STEERING QUITS WORKING AT TIMES WHEN ITS RAINING. IT WILL NOT WORK MANY TIMES WHEN I CRANK IT UP IF ITS BEEN RAINING. ITS HAS STOPPED WORKING WHILE ON THE INTERSTATE, CITY STREETS, WHILE TURNING ONTO ANOTHER STREET OR ROAD, AND AT STOP SIGNS. I HAVE HAD THE DRIVE BELT, POWER STEERING PUMP, TENSION IDLER REPLACED AND NOTHING HELPS. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO JOHN GREENE CHRYSLER DODGE IN MORGANTON NC, AND OTHER REPAIR CENTERS. NO ONE HAS BEEN ABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/20/2017 - DAVIDSONVILLE, MD
THE FUEL INJECTION WIRING HARNESS LENGTH IS APPARENTLY TOO LONG AND IT CAN DROP DOWN NEAR THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD WHERE THE HEAT WILL MELT THE INSULATION ON THE WIRES CAUSING THEM TO SHORT TOGETHER CAUSING SEVERE MISFIRE AND POSSIBLE DAMAGE TO THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER. THE VEHICLE HAD RUN FINE A COUPLE OF DAYS PREVIOUSLY AND ON STARTING THE VEHICLE IT SEEMED TO IDLE A LITTLE ROUGH. DRIVING ON THE ROAD IT RAN VERY ROUGH AND WAS RANDOMLY MISFIRING ON MULTIPLE CYLINDERS. THE MIL LIGHT BEGAN TO FLASH ON AND OFF ON ACCELERATION. ON INVESTIGATION THE WIRES IN THE FUEL INJECTION WIRING HARNESS WERE FOUND TO BE MELTED AND SHORTING TOGETHER. I SUSPECT IN THE ENSUING TWO DAYS THAT THE TEMPERATURE CHANGES EXACERBATED THE PROBLEM AND TEMPERATURE CHANGE INDUCED MOVEMENT CAUSED THE WIRES TO SHORT TOGETHER. FROM RESEARCHING THIS PROBLEM IT AFFECTS MANY VEHICLES. I'M SURPRISED THAT A RECALL HAS NOT YET BEEN ISSUED FOR IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/20/2017 - DAVIDSONVILLE, MD
THE FUEL INJECTION WIRING HARNESS LENGTH IS APPARENTLY TOO LONG AND IT CAN DROP DOWN NEAR THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD WHERE THE HEAT WILL MELT THE INSULATION ON THE WIRES CAUSING THEM TO SHORT TOGETHER CAUSING SEVERE MISFIRE AND POSSIBLE DAMAGE TO THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER. THE VEHICLE HAD RUN FINE A COUPLE OF DAYS PREVIOUSLY AND ON STARTING THE VEHICLE IT SEEMED TO IDLE A LITTLE ROUGH. DRIVING ON THE ROAD IT RAN VERY ROUGH AND WAS RANDOMLY MISFIRING ON MULTIPLE CYLINDERS. THE MIL LIGHT BEGAN TO FLASH ON AND OFF ON ACCELERATION. ON INVESTIGATION THE WIRES IN THE FUEL INJECTION WIRING HARNESS WERE FOUND TO BE MELTED AND SHORTING TOGETHER. I SUSPECT IN THE ENSUING TWO DAYS THAT THE TEMPERATURE CHANGES EXACERBATED THE PROBLEM AND TEMPERATURE CHANGE INDUCED MOVEMENT CAUSED THE WIRES TO SHORT TOGETHER. FROM RESEARCHING THIS PROBLEM IT AFFECTS MANY VEHICLES. I'M SURPRISED THAT A RECALL HAS NOT YET BEEN ISSUED FOR IT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/13/2017 - SPRINGFIELD, MA
DEFECT # 1951- ENGINE FAMILIES-2CRXT0382D0. EMISSION PROBLEM- DUE TO AN OVER- TEMPERATURE WELD CONDITION THE CONTROL SYSTEM MAY SEPARATE FROM THE TANK ASSEMBLY. THIS COULD RESULT IN A POSSIBLE FUEL LEAK. CURRENTLY, ENGINE LIGHT IS ON.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds