Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE STRATUS - 2002 DODGE STRATUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 150 complaints filed for the 2002 DODGE STRATUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 DODGE STRATUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 DODGE STRATUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Equipment (1) Power Train (21) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (2)
Communications (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (4) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (8) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (35) Visibility (5)
Engine (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (1) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (48) Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/28/2016 - PLYMOUTH, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 DODGE STRATUS. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V338000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/18/2016 - YOUNGSTOWN, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 DODGE STRATUS. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V338000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2015 - BRUCE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 DODGE STRATUS. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V338000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/15/2015 - WILSON , NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 DODGE STRATUS. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. UPON FURTHER INSPECTION, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE REAR DRIVER SIDE BALL JOINT FRACTURED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE BALL JOINT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED OVER TIME WITH THE REMAINING THREE BALL JOINTS DETACHING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 186,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/11/2015 - TULSA, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 DODGE STRATUS. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V338000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME TO PROVIDE THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/3/2015 - SAINT PETERSBURG, FL
THE INTERNAL WATER PUMP FAILED. THIS CAUSED WATER TO LEAK INTO THE OIL PAN. THE WATER GOT HOT ENOUGH ON A 600 MILES TRIP FROM FLORIDA TO MISSISSIPPI THAT IT BOILED AND CAUSED THE OIL TO TURN INTO SLUDGE (MOLASSES LIKE CONSISTENCY). THIS CAUSED A LACK OF LUBRICATION OF THE DUAL CAMSHAFTS WHICH IN TURN BURNED UP. END RESULT WAS ENGINE FAILURE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/16/2015 - SOLSBERRY, IN
MY CAR HAS A BAD NOISE AND POPPING SOUND IN THE FRONT END. I WAS TURNING OUT OF MY MOMS DRIVEWAY WHEN MY FRONT PASSENGER TIRE COLLAPSED IN .. MY UPPER BALL JOINT BROKE . AFTER MY CAR WAS JACKED UP MY LOWER A ARM AND BALL JOINT WAS BROKE .. I REPLACED EVERYTHING . A WEEK LATER THE DRIVER SIDE BALL JOINT HAD TO BE REPLACED . MY CAR STILL MAKES A AWEFUL SOUND LIKE SOMETHING IS ABOUT TO BRAKE . SHOULD I REPLACE EVERY PART IN THE FRONT . CAUSE IT DANGEROUS FOR MYSELF AND MY CHILD .

View Details

STEERING

5/16/2015 - SOLSBERRY, IN
MY CAR HAS A BAD NOISE AND POPPING SOUND IN THE FRONT END. I WAS TURNING OUT OF MY MOMS DRIVEWAY WHEN MY FRONT PASSENGER TIRE COLLAPSED IN .. MY UPPER BALL JOINT BROKE . AFTER MY CAR WAS JACKED UP MY LOWER A ARM AND BALL JOINT WAS BROKE .. I REPLACED EVERYTHING . A WEEK LATER THE DRIVER SIDE BALL JOINT HAD TO BE REPLACED . MY CAR STILL MAKES A AWEFUL SOUND LIKE SOMETHING IS ABOUT TO BRAKE . SHOULD I REPLACE EVERY PART IN THE FRONT . CAUSE IT DANGEROUS FOR MYSELF AND MY CHILD .

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/16/2015 - SOLSBERRY, IN
MY CAR HAS A BAD NOISE AND POPPING SOUND IN THE FRONT END. I WAS TURNING OUT OF MY MOMS DRIVEWAY WHEN MY FRONT PASSENGER TIRE COLLAPSED IN .. MY UPPER BALL JOINT BROKE . AFTER MY CAR WAS JACKED UP MY LOWER A ARM AND BALL JOINT WAS BROKE .. I REPLACED EVERYTHING . A WEEK LATER THE DRIVER SIDE BALL JOINT HAD TO BE REPLACED . MY CAR STILL MAKES A AWEFUL SOUND LIKE SOMETHING IS ABOUT TO BRAKE . SHOULD I REPLACE EVERY PART IN THE FRONT . CAUSE IT DANGEROUS FOR MYSELF AND MY CHILD .

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/24/2015 - BOISE, ID
MY DAUGHTER PULLED OUT OF MCDONALD'S TURNING RIGHT AND THE LEFT WHEEL COLLAPSED UNDER THE VEHICLE. THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT AND NO ONE WAS INJURED. I HAD IT TOWED TO OUR HOUSE. I HAVE READ ON LINE AND FOUND THAT IT IS A COMMON PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds