Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE STRATUS - 2002 DODGE STRATUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 150 complaints filed for the 2002 DODGE STRATUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 DODGE STRATUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 DODGE STRATUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Equipment (1) Power Train (21) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (2)
Communications (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (4) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (8) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (35) Visibility (5)
Engine (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (1) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (48) Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/24/2004 - MONROEVILLE, PA
ODOMETER WILL NOT REGISTER, IT WAS INOPERABLE, COULD NOT GET THE VEHICLE INSPECTED.

View Details

INTERIOR LIGHTING

8/23/2004 - PITTSBURGH, PA
WHILE DRIVING CONSOLE LIGHT WENT OUT. ONLY THE ODOMETER WAS DIGITAL. A DIAGNOSTIC TEST WAS PERFORMED, BUT NO FAILURE CODE WAS FOUND. DEALERSHIP NOR FACTORY REPRESENTATIVE COULD IDENTIFY WHAT WAS CAUSING THIS TO OCCUR. THE VEHICLE COULD NOT PASS STATE INSPECTION UNTIL THIS PROBLEM WAS CORRECTED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: LEVER AND LINKAGE: FLOOR SHIFT

8/12/2004 - BELLEVILLE, IL
WHILE PARKED, THE VEHICLE ENGAGE INTO DRIVE OR REVERSE. THE KNOB WAS EXTREMELY SENSITIVE AND THE LEAST LITTLE TOUCH AND OR BUMP WOULD CHANGE THE GEARS.

View Details

WHEELS

6/2/2004 - STARKE, FL
WHILE BRAKING AT 60 MPH CONSUMER WAS FORCED OFF THE ROAD DUE TO THE FRONT PASSENGER WHEEL LOCKING UP. CONSUMER HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED. DEALERSHIP WAS NOTIFIED, BUT DID NOT RESOLVE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

5/24/2004 - CORONA, CA
I TOOK MY STRATUS INTO THE DEALERSHIP FOR ITS FREE OIL CHANGE. WHILE DRIVING THERE MY "BRAKE" IDIOT LIGHT FLICKERED ON A FEW TIMES WHEN STOPPING. I ASKED THE DEALER TO LOOK INTO THIS. THE DEALER TOLD ME THAT THE CAUSE WAS EXCESSIVE BRAKE WEAR. AT 26000 MILES ALL 4 PADS ARE SHOT AND BOTH FRONT ROTORS ARE WORN. CHRYSLER WILL DO NOTHING ABOUT THIS. I HAVE OWNED OVER 8 CARS AND USUALLY GET ABOUT 60,000 MILES OR SO OUT OF A SET OF BRAKES. I CALLED MIDAS AND THEY SAID THAT THEY HAVE DONT A LOT OF BRAKE JOBS ON DODGE STRATUS VEHICLES IN MY AREA.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: DISC: PADS

5/18/2004 - EULESS, TX
WHEN DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS, THERE WAS A WRAPPING NOISE IN THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP, WHO INDICATED THAT THE BRAKE PADS AND ROTORS HAD WORN PREMATURELY. THE PARTS WILL BE REPLACED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: DISC: ROTOR

5/18/2004 - EULESS, TX
WHEN DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS, THERE WAS A WRAPPING NOISE IN THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALERSHIP, WHO INDICATED THAT THE BRAKE PADS AND ROTORS HAD WORN PREMATURELY. THE PARTS WILL BE REPLACED.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

4/30/2004 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
DRIVING 35 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE CAUGHT IN FRONT OF THE CONSUMER. THIS CAUSED THE CONSUMER TO T-BONE THE VEHICLE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR. THE CONSUMER STATED THAT, BOTH FRONTAL AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY UPON IMPACT. THE CONSUMER HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR INSPECTION.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

3/21/2004 - SEVEN MILE, OH
ENGINE FAILED AT 54,800 MILES ON MY 2002 DODGE STRATUS SE. CAR WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR A SLIGHT ENGINE KNOCK. CAR HAD NO PROBLEM STARTING. WE LEFT THE CAR THERE FOR THEM TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM. THEY CALLED AND SAID THAT I NEEDED TO REPLACE THE ENGINE (2.7L DOHC 24 VALVE V-6) AT NO COST TO ME THAT IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY. WE AGREED AND 3 DAY'S LATER THEY CALLED AND TOLD ME THAT THE WARRANTY WAS CANCELED AND WOULD NOT TELL ME WHY. I GAVE THEM ALL MY MAINTENANCE RECORDS. WHEN WE ARRIVED TO PICK UP OUR CAR, THE SERVICE ADVISOR TOLD US THAT THE CAR MAY NOT START BECAUSE IT HAD BEEN SITTING THERE FOR 2 WEEKS. THAT'S BULL... HE THEN TOLD US THAT THE CAR HAD JUMPED TIME AND THAT THEY WOULD PUT IT BACK IN TIME FOR US AND SPLIT THE COST. WE AGREED YET AGAIN AND LEFT THE CAR THERE. HE THEN CALLED US AGAIN AND SAID THAT THE CAR DIDN'T JUMP TIME, BUT THAT THERE WAS SO MUCH ENGINE SLUDGE BUILT UP THAT IT WAS STARVING THE CAR FOR OIL. AND THAT'S WHY IT WONT START. BUT THE CAR HAD NO PROBLEM STARTING AND RUNNING BEFORE WE DROPPED IT OFF JUST A LITTLE ENGINE KNOCK AT IDLE. PLEASE HELP ME... THANK YOU.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT: WHEEL BEARING

3/13/2004 - YOUNGSTOWN, OH
I BOUGHT MY 2002 DODGE STRATUS BRAND NEW IN JULY 2002 AND HAD TO HAVE THE LEFT WHEEL BEARING REPLACED IN MARCH OF 2003. IN FEBRUARY OF 2004, I HAD TO GET MY RIGHT WHEEL BEARING REPLACED. I NOW HAVE ANOTHER APPOINTMENT IN MARCH 15,2004 TO GET MY WHEEL BEARINGS CHECKED AGAIN DUE TO NEEDING REPLACED. IF THERE IS A RECALL ON THIS PLEASE NOTIFY ME AT MY AVAILABLE MAILING OR WEB ADDRESS. IF NOT I WOULD LIKE THIS TO BE FILED AS A COMPLAINT. THANKS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds