Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2002 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 1421 complaints filed for the 2002 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (50) Equipment (15) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (36)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (26) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (1) Unknown Or Other (15)
Communications (1) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Power Train (38) Service Brakes Hydraulic (34) Vehicle Speed Control (77)
Electrical System (42) Fuel System Gasoline (19) Seat Belts (14) Steering (18) Visibility (102)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (3) Structure (54) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (8) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (10) Suspension (1095) Wheels (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (57)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 174
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD

7/18/2019 - DULUTH, GA
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE'S WINDSHIELD WAS LOOSENING ON THE UPPER PASSENGER SIDE. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WAS COMING OUT OF THE MOLDING. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 129,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/18/2019 - DULUTH, GA
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE'S WINDSHIELD WAS LOOSENING ON THE UPPER PASSENGER SIDE. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WAS COMING OUT OF THE MOLDING. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 129,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/1/2019 - TEMPE, AZ
TAKATA RECALL: I BOUGHT A CAR FROM A MAN LESS THAN 5 MONTHS AGO AND I SLOWLY STARTED TO NOTICE SOME THINGS. I STARTED OUT WITH 3 WINDOWS WORKING INSTEAD OF FOUR WHICH I WAS NOT TOLD. MY DRIVER SIDE WINDOW DOESN'T EVEN WORK AND IT STOPPED ABOUT A MOTH AGO. A WEEK BEFORE THAT MY AIRBAG LIGHT COMES ON, MY BROTHER WAS ACTUALLLY THE ONE DRIVING WHEN THAT HAPPENED. ALSO, I FOUND OUT THAT I HAD THE WRONG BATTERY IN THE CAR SO I DON'T KNOW WHAT OTHER DAMAGE THAT HAS DONE. PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/1/2019 - TEMPE, AZ
TAKATA RECALL: I BOUGHT A CAR FROM A MAN LESS THAN 5 MONTHS AGO AND I SLOWLY STARTED TO NOTICE SOME THINGS. I STARTED OUT WITH 3 WINDOWS WORKING INSTEAD OF FOUR WHICH I WAS NOT TOLD. MY DRIVER SIDE WINDOW DOESN'T EVEN WORK AND IT STOPPED ABOUT A MOTH AGO. A WEEK BEFORE THAT MY AIRBAG LIGHT COMES ON, MY BROTHER WAS ACTUALLLY THE ONE DRIVING WHEN THAT HAPPENED. ALSO, I FOUND OUT THAT I HAD THE WRONG BATTERY IN THE CAR SO I DON'T KNOW WHAT OTHER DAMAGE THAT HAS DONE. PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/1/2019 - TEMPE, AZ
TAKATA RECALL: I BOUGHT A CAR FROM A MAN LESS THAN 5 MONTHS AGO AND I SLOWLY STARTED TO NOTICE SOME THINGS. I STARTED OUT WITH 3 WINDOWS WORKING INSTEAD OF FOUR WHICH I WAS NOT TOLD. MY DRIVER SIDE WINDOW DOESN'T EVEN WORK AND IT STOPPED ABOUT A MOTH AGO. A WEEK BEFORE THAT MY AIRBAG LIGHT COMES ON, MY BROTHER WAS ACTUALLLY THE ONE DRIVING WHEN THAT HAPPENED. ALSO, I FOUND OUT THAT I HAD THE WRONG BATTERY IN THE CAR SO I DON'T KNOW WHAT OTHER DAMAGE THAT HAS DONE. PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/28/2018 - VALLEJO, CA
ON 14 OCT 2017, THE SUBJECT VEHICLE HAD JUST BEEN SERVICED. ON THE DRIVE HOME, THE THROTTLE CABLE BECAME STUCK CAUSING THE CAR TO NOT STOP ACCELERATING. THE DRIVER WAS ABLE TO EXIT THE HIGHWAY AND STOPPED THE CAR BY CRASHING INTO A DUMPSTER/FENCE AT A SERVICE STATION.

View Details

ENGINE

8/6/2018 - MILWAUKEE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE DOOR AJAR WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED EVEN WHEN THE DOORS WERE NOT OPEN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURES COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER AND DEALER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

8/6/2018 - MILWAUKEE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE DOOR AJAR WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED EVEN WHEN THE DOORS WERE NOT OPEN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURES COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER AND DEALER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/4/2018 - VERMILION, OH
FRONT PASSENGER COIL SPRING BROKE CAUSING A BLOWOUT ON THE TIRE IN MOTION ON A CITY STREET

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/17/2018 - KANSAS CITY, KS
DRIVING AT A SPEED OF ABOUT 25 MPH ,MY CAR SUDDENLY REVVED UP AND SPED UP WITHOUT MY PRESSING THE GAS. I NEARLY REAR-ENDED A CAR IN FRONT OF ME. I PRESSED ON MY BRAKE AS HARD AS I COULD BUT IT DID NOT HELP MUCH .I DOWNSHIFTED TO 3RD GEAR BUT STILL NOT MUCH HELP. FINALLY IT RETURNED TO NORMAL SPEED. I WAS TOO SCARED AND DID NOT SEE HOW HIGH THE RPMS WENT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 174
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds