Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2003 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 1909 complaints filed for the 2003 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (288) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (6)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (31) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (161) Unknown Or Other (33)
Electrical System (139) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (920) Steering (80) Vehicle Speed Control (78)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seat Belts (22) Structure (72) Visibility (64)
Engine (45) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (23) Suspension (31) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (96) Interior Lighting (27) Service Brakes (10) Tires (21) Wheels (6)
Equipment (38) Latches Locks Linkages (18) Service Brakes Air (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 226
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

7/12/2019 - PEORIA, AZ
POWER STEERING PUMP LEAKING FLUID PRODUCING AN ENGINE FIRE HAZARD BY SPRAYING FLUID ON HOT ENGINE PARTS AND/OR TOTAL FAILURE OF POWER STEERING. THE LEAK OCCURS ANY TIME THE ENGINE IS RUNNING EITHER PARKED OR MOVING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/5/2019 - PITTSBURG, CA
AUTONATIC TRANSMISSION

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/4/2019 - BROOKFIELD, WI
ERROR CODE IDENTIFIED 54-5X FROM DEFECTIVE SEAT BELTS OR AIR BAGS, INTERNAL FAILURE OF SRS UNIT. LIFETIME WARRANTY FOR SEAT BELTS IS BEING DENIED AS APPLICABLE BY HONDA FILED MANAGER AND HONDA DEALER. SUBSEQUENT TO SUCH CONFIRMED DX, RIGHT SIGNAL MARKS BEGAN TO FAIL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/4/2019 - BROOKFIELD, WI
ERROR CODE IDENTIFIED 54-5X FROM DEFECTIVE SEAT BELTS OR AIR BAGS, INTERNAL FAILURE OF SRS UNIT. LIFETIME WARRANTY FOR SEAT BELTS IS BEING DENIED AS APPLICABLE BY HONDA FILED MANAGER AND HONDA DEALER. SUBSEQUENT TO SUCH CONFIRMED DX, RIGHT SIGNAL MARKS BEGAN TO FAIL.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/4/2019 - BROOKFIELD, WI
ERROR CODE IDENTIFIED 54-5X FROM DEFECTIVE SEAT BELTS OR AIR BAGS, INTERNAL FAILURE OF SRS UNIT. LIFETIME WARRANTY FOR SEAT BELTS IS BEING DENIED AS APPLICABLE BY HONDA FILED MANAGER AND HONDA DEALER. SUBSEQUENT TO SUCH CONFIRMED DX, RIGHT SIGNAL MARKS BEGAN TO FAIL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/29/2019 - MESA, AZ
TAKATA RECALL MY 2003 HONDA ACCORD SEDAN IS ON THE LIST OF CARS WITH TAKATA AIRBAGS TO BE RECALLED BUT HONDA IS NOT RECALLING MY CAR. I FEEL THAT IT SHOULD BE RECALLED BUT HONDA IS REFUSING TO REPLACE MY AIRBAGS. HOW CAN HONDA REFUSE TO REPLACE MY AIRBAGS IF IT IS ON THE LIST OF CARS BEING RECALLED FOR AIRBAGS. WHEN THEY ASK FOR MY VIN THEY CLAIM THAT MY CAR IS NOT BEING RECALLED. I BELIEVE THAT HONDA IS UNLAWFULLY SHORTING THE RECALL LIST. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER. SINCERELY, RICHARD PYLE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/25/2019 - HUDSON, MA
I SAW THAT THE CURRENT OWNER MENTIONED THAT THIS CAR FAX WAS CLEAN. THAT IS NOT TRUE. MY DAUGHTER WAS OWNER #2 OF THE CAR. WE BOUGHT IT 10/19/16. ABOUT FIVE MONTHS LATER SHE SLID ON BLACK ICE ON ROUTE NINE IN MA AND CRASHED INTO A CEMENT JERSEY BARRIER. THE CAR WAS DECLARED A TOTAL LOSS. IT SOUNDS LIKE YOU WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THIS. YOU SHOULD REPORT IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/5/2019 - KISSIMMEE, FL
ON 5/11/2019 I WAS IN A SERIOUS AUTO ACCIDENT TO WHERE MY AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY AT ALL. MY CAR WAS COMPLETELY TOTALED AND I+M LUCKY TO BE ALIVE TODAY. I+M CONCERNED WAY THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY WHEN THERE WAS IMPACT ON EVERY SIDE AND TRIGGER POINTS OF MY CAR. I WANT TO KNOW DID I EVEN HAVE AIRBAGS BECAUSE I EVERYONE THAT HAS INSPECTED THE CAR SAID THEY SHOULD HAVE DEPLOYED WITH ALL THE IMPACT TO THE CAR. I WOULD GREATLY APPRECIATE IF YOU CAN LOOK INTO THIS DUE TO MY LIFE COULD HAVE BEEN TAKEN THAT NIGHT AND MY CARS AIR BAGS NEVER DEPLOYED AND NOW I HAVE TO LIVE WITH THE PAIN AND DAMAGES IT HAS DONE TO ME. I WAS DRIVING AND GOT INTO THE MIDDLE LANE AND THEN I WAS HIT FROM BEHIND FROM A FORD F-150 FROM WHAT I WAS TOLD DUE TO I LOST CONCUSSION WHILE MY CAR SPUN OUT OF CONTROL AND THEN I WOKE UP SLAMMED UP AGAINST TREES, IN A DEEP DITCH. SINCE I DON+T REMEMBER ALL OF WHAT HAPPEN THIS IS THE FLORIDA HIGHWAY PATROL CASE NUMBER ( 88109030 ), SO YOU CAN LOOK MORE INTO THE CASE. I WILL ATTACH A FEW PICTURES OF THE VEHICLE THAT WAS TAKEN WHEN I HAD TO GET MY STUFF OUT OF IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/3/2019 - PHOENIX, AZ
2003 HONDA ACCORD. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO DRIVERS SIDE AIRBAG SAFETY RECALL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/29/2019 - MOUNDSVILLE, WV
ENTERED HIGHWAY AT 50 55 WHEN RPMS WENT UP AND LOST ACCELERATION QUICKLY ABOUT GOT REAR ENDED AND ONCE I GOT TO THE SHOULDER I TURNED OFF CAR AND STARTED IT BACK UP AND ONLY THING I COULDN'T ENGAGE IN CAR ..PARK WORKED BUT THE REST WAS IN NEATRAL LUCKY NOONE WAS HURT..TRANSMISSION FAILED WITHOUT WARNING I FIND THIS A MAJOR ISSUE SINCE SO MANY OTHER 03 ACCORDS HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM AND I'M ASKING FOR HONDA TO REPLACE MY TRANDMISSION..NUMBER OF MILES 138,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 226
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds