Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2003 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 882 complaints filed for the 2003 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Service Brakes (3) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (10) Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (22)
Electrical System (78) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Parking Brake (2) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Diesel (1) Power Train (535) Structure (38) Visibility (10)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (18) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (44) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (14) Tires (10) Wheels (4)
Equipment (6) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 104
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

10/9/2018 - ST PETERSBURG, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 04V176000 (POWER TRAIN) SINCE APRIL 13, 2004. THE CONTACT HAD NOT BEEN NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO SHIFT INTO REVERSE. THE DEALER (CROWN HONDA, 7671 US HWY 19 N, PINELLAS PARK, FL 33781, (888) 701-8645) STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN ANY RECALL AND THERE WAS NO WARRANTY. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 202,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/6/2018 - NORTH CANTON, OH
THE PASSENGER SIDE FRONT DOOR GLASS SEPARATED FROM ITS FRAMEWORK/BRACKET AND FELL INTO THE DOOR. THE VEHICLE WAS MOVING AT THE TIME - MY DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING IT I BELIEVE ON THE HIGHWAY. WHILE WE WERE GETTING THE VERY COSTLY REPAIR DONE, ANOTHER WOMAN WAS THERE WITH THE EXACT SAME ISSUE - I JUST HAPPENED TO OVERHEAR HER - RIGHT AFTER THE MAINTENANCE REP INFORMED ME THAT HE HAD NEVER HEARD OF IT HAPPENING. I AM SUBMITTING IT NOW BECAUSE I REALIZE IF PEOPLE DON'T SPEAK UP, NOTHING WILL BE INVESTIGATED. WE NO LONGER OWN THIS VEHICLE AND WE GAVE ALL THE MAINTENANCE RECORDS TO THE GAL WE SOLD IT TO. IT WAS REPAIRED BY PARK HONDA IN AKRON OHIO AND WE CAN ONLY ESTIMATE THE TIMEFRAME AND THE MILEAGE. IF NEEDED, I COULD TRY TO FIND OLD CREDIT CARD STATEMENTS THAT MIGHT NARROW IT DOWN.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/30/2018 - GLEN ALLEN, VA
THE INTERIOR ROOF OF THE VEHICLE CAUGHT FIRE AND BURNED AFTER THE CAR WAS TURNED OFF. THE SMOKE STARTED WHILE DRIVING AND THE SMOKE WAS COMING FROM THE DRIVERS SIDE SEAT BELT AREA WHERE IT CONNECTS TO THE FRAME TOP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/30/2018 - GLEN ALLEN, VA
THE INTERIOR ROOF OF THE VEHICLE CAUGHT FIRE AND BURNED AFTER THE CAR WAS TURNED OFF. THE SMOKE STARTED WHILE DRIVING AND THE SMOKE WAS COMING FROM THE DRIVERS SIDE SEAT BELT AREA WHERE IT CONNECTS TO THE FRAME TOP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/30/2018 - GLEN ALLEN, VA
THE INTERIOR ROOF OF THE VEHICLE CAUGHT FIRE AND BURNED AFTER THE CAR WAS TURNED OFF. THE SMOKE STARTED WHILE DRIVING AND THE SMOKE WAS COMING FROM THE DRIVERS SIDE SEAT BELT AREA WHERE IT CONNECTS TO THE FRAME TOP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/17/2018 - RIDGEWOOD, NJ
IGNITION SWITCH FAILS TO ACCEPT KEY. KEY CANNOT BE INSERTED. THE PROBLEM BEGINS INTERMITTENTLY AND BECOMES PROGRESSIVELY WORSE. DIFFERENT KEYS DON'T HELP. PROBLEM HAS BEEN REPAIRED BY LOCKSMITH TWICE IN DRIVEWAY. LOCKSMITH DISASSEMBLES, REPLACES BENT TUMBLER AND REASSEMBLES. FIX ONLY LASTS 1 -2 YEARS OF VERY LIGHT USAGE. PROBLEM HAS RE-OCCURRED FOR A THIRD TIME IN 6 YEARS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/16/2018 - CHICAGO, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE RPM NEEDLE FLUCTUATED BACK AND FORTH AS THE VEHICLE STARTED TO LOSE POWER. THE CONTACT HAD TO PULL THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SHOULDER AND TURN OFF THE ENGINE. THE CONTACT EXITED THE VEHICLE AND NOTICED A BURNING ODOR UNDER THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT RESTARTED THE VEHICLE, BUT IT FAILED TO SHIFT FROM PARK. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT+S RESIDENCE. THE DEALER AND INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WERE NOT CONTACTED FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/8/2017 - ELSINBORO, NJ
I HEARD ON THE NEWS TODAY AND ALSO FOUND OUT THAT I'M ELIGIBLE FOR A FREE REPAIR AT MY LOCAL HONDA DEALERSHIP, OR THAT A TECHNICIAN COULD COME TO ME. I ALSO HAVE RECEIVED TWO CARDS IN THE MAIL, AND I OWN TWO OF THE SAME YEAR MAKE AND MODEL VANS, ONE THAT SHOWS UP ON THE RECALL AND ONE THAT DOESN'T. AS PER CBS NEWS " U.S. SAFETY REGULATORS ARE DEMANDING THAT AUTOMAKERS AND TAKATA CORP. EXPAND NATIONWIDE A RECALL OF VEHICLES WITH CERTAIN DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAGS EQUIPPED WITH INFLATORS THAT CAN ERUPT AND SEND METAL FRAGMENTS INTO THE PASSENGER COMPARTMENT. "

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2017 - SPOTSYLVANIA, VA
TAKATA AIRBAGS - I NEVER RECEIVED PAPERWORK FROM HONDA TO HAVE MY AIRBAGS SERVICED AT A DEALERSHIP. OUR LOCAL DEALERSHIP WON'T REPAIR WITHOUT PAPERWORK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/6/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
HONDA VEHICLES WITH A TAKATA AIRBAG MAY BE ENTITLED TO A PAYMENT FROM A CLASS ACTION SETTLEMENT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 104
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds