Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LAREDO - 2003 JEEP LAREDO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by JEEP

There are 54 complaints filed for the 2003 JEEP LAREDO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 JEEP LAREDO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 JEEP LAREDO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Exterior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Air (1) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Suspension (5) Visibility (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (2) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment (3) Seats (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/20/2014 - CLEARWATER, FL
TURN SIGNALS SOMETIMES DON'T WORK AT ALL AND OTHER TIMES STOPS MID USE, DANGEROUS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/20/2014 - CLEARWATER, FL
TURN SIGNALS SOMETIMES DON'T WORK AT ALL AND OTHER TIMES STOPS MID USE, DANGEROUS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/20/2014 - CLEARWATER, FL
TURN SIGNALS SOMETIMES DON'T WORK AT ALL AND OTHER TIMES STOPS MID USE, DANGEROUS

View Details

SEATS

8/13/2014 - WEST VALLEY CITY, UT
DIVER'S SEAT STARTED BREAKING, A LITTLE AT A TIME. THE METAL BRACKETS ARE STILL GOOD AND IN PLACE, IT IS THE FRAME OF THE SEAT. IT LEANS BACK AND TO THE LEFT. IT BREAKS MORE AND MORE EVERY TIME YOU SIT IN THE SEAT, CREAKING WHEN SOMEONE SITS DOWN IN THE SEAT. IF THE CONTROLS ARE SET TO HAVE THE SEAT PUSHED BACK FOR SOMEONE WITH LONG LEGS, THE SEAT LEANS ALL THE WAY BACK AND DOWN AS IF YOU PURPOSELY ARE TRYING TO LAY DOWN. THERE WAS AN INITIAL LOUD POP WHEN GETTING OUT IN JUNE AS IF SOMETHING BROKE, BUT IT DIDN'T SEEM LIKE ANYTHING FEEL OFF. THE SEAT NOW HAS BEEN GETTING WORSE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/22/2014 - NORMAN, OK
I WAS GOING APPROX. 40 MPH WHEN I RAN OVER A SMALL BUMP IN THE ROAD AND THE ENTIRE TRUCK BEGAN TO SHAKE UNCONTROLABLY AND I ALMOST LOST CONTROL. I APPLIED THE BRAKES AND ONLY WHEN I SLOWED TO APPROX. 10 MPH IT CEASED. I HAVE HAD IT IN THE GARAGE SINCE FEB. 3, 2014 AND HAVE SPENT WELL OVER $3000 AND IT STILL ISN'T FIXED. I HAVE HAD THE ENTIRE FRONT END REBUILT AND HAVE REPLACED ALL THE BUSHINGS IN THE REAR END. I WILL NEVER EVER BUY A JEEP AGAIN. I THINK IT WOULD BE NICE OF THEM TO REIMBURSE SOME OF THE MONEY I HAVE SPENT OVER THE LAST 3+ MONTHS. IF I HAD TO GET A RENTAL CAR, I WOULD BE IN THE POOR HOUSE. I DON'T KNOW WHAT ELSE TO REPLACE.

View Details

STEERING

5/22/2014 - NORMAN, OK
I WAS GOING APPROX. 40 MPH WHEN I RAN OVER A SMALL BUMP IN THE ROAD AND THE ENTIRE TRUCK BEGAN TO SHAKE UNCONTROLABLY AND I ALMOST LOST CONTROL. I APPLIED THE BRAKES AND ONLY WHEN I SLOWED TO APPROX. 10 MPH IT CEASED. I HAVE HAD IT IN THE GARAGE SINCE FEB. 3, 2014 AND HAVE SPENT WELL OVER $3000 AND IT STILL ISN'T FIXED. I HAVE HAD THE ENTIRE FRONT END REBUILT AND HAVE REPLACED ALL THE BUSHINGS IN THE REAR END. I WILL NEVER EVER BUY A JEEP AGAIN. I THINK IT WOULD BE NICE OF THEM TO REIMBURSE SOME OF THE MONEY I HAVE SPENT OVER THE LAST 3+ MONTHS. IF I HAD TO GET A RENTAL CAR, I WOULD BE IN THE POOR HOUSE. I DON'T KNOW WHAT ELSE TO REPLACE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2014 - ATHENS , IL
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 JEEP LAREDO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 12V527000 (AIR BAG) HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE TIME FOR THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL LETTER A YEAR AGO AND THE DEALER ADVISED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR REPAIR. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. LI

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/23/2014 - HINTON , WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V527000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE AND THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO PROVIDE AN EXPECTED DATE THAT IT WOULD BE AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THERE ARE NO FAILURES AT THIS TIME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/3/2013 - KINSTON, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 JEEP LAREDO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF A MANUFACTURER+S RECALL FOR THE AIR BAGS AND MENTIONED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT THE AIR BAG COULD DEPLOY ANY MOMENT AND WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/9/2013 - TROY, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 JEEP LAREDO. THE CONTACT STATED SHE RECEIVED NHTSA RECALL CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V527000 (AIR BAGS) IN DECEMBER 2012. SHE ATTEMPTED TO HAVE THE VEHICLE REPAIRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS BUT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT NOTIFIED CHRYSLER ABOUT THE RECALL IN JULY 2013 AND THEY DID NOT HAVE A ESTIMATED TIME ON WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds