Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCEDES C320 - 2003 MERCEDES C320 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC.

There are 17 complaints filed for the 2003 MERCEDES C320

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 MERCEDES C320. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 MERCEDES C320, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (2)
Electrical System (5) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (4) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Structure (1) Visibility (1)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/31/2017 - MURRIETA, CA
MERCEDES BENZ POSSIBLE RECALL / EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR FUEL SYSTEM... INVOLVING A C CLASS 2003 WITH SAME ENGINE AS THE E CLASS. THE CAR FUEL SYSTEM IS TOTALLY MESSED UP, WILL ONLY FILL A HALF TANK AND RUNS OUT OF GAS BECAUSE THE FUEL TANK SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING CORRECTLY. CAR WILL NOT FILL. ONLY ONE TANK TAKING AND SENDING FUEL APPARENTLY. DASH IS MESSED UP, LIGHTS OUT, FUEL SYSTEM TOTALLY MESSED UP. I ALMOST WENT OFF A CLIFF IN THE CAR, SLID BACKWARDS ON A HILLSIDE WHEN THE CAR RAN OUT OF FUEL UNEXPECTEDLY. NO GAS, NO POWER, MY CAR WENT BACKWARDS, BRAKES NOT WORKING, I WENT INTO A DITCH AND ALMOST INTO A STEEP HILLSIDE, VERY SCARY. A CAR BRANCH SAVED MY DEMISE, HOLDING THE TOP OF THE CAR AND KEPT ME FROM GOING DOWN INTO A RAVENE. DENT ON THE BACK ROOF IS STILL THERE. MERCEDES BENZ REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE ANY PROBLEMS ALTHOUGH THE PROBLEM IS APPARENTLY PROLIFIC IN CARS THIS YEAR AND TYPE. SAME FUEL SYSTEM ON A C320 AS AN E320 SAME YEAR. SAME ENGINE TOO. MY MECHANICS ARE BAFFLED, NO ONE CAN FIX IT, MERCEDES SHOPS DON'T WANT TO HELP, NO ONE CAN HELP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/31/2017 - MURRIETA, CA
MERCEDES BENZ POSSIBLE RECALL / EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR FUEL SYSTEM... INVOLVING A C CLASS 2003 WITH SAME ENGINE AS THE E CLASS. THE CAR FUEL SYSTEM IS TOTALLY MESSED UP, WILL ONLY FILL A HALF TANK AND RUNS OUT OF GAS BECAUSE THE FUEL TANK SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING CORRECTLY. CAR WILL NOT FILL. ONLY ONE TANK TAKING AND SENDING FUEL APPARENTLY. DASH IS MESSED UP, LIGHTS OUT, FUEL SYSTEM TOTALLY MESSED UP. I ALMOST WENT OFF A CLIFF IN THE CAR, SLID BACKWARDS ON A HILLSIDE WHEN THE CAR RAN OUT OF FUEL UNEXPECTEDLY. NO GAS, NO POWER, MY CAR WENT BACKWARDS, BRAKES NOT WORKING, I WENT INTO A DITCH AND ALMOST INTO A STEEP HILLSIDE, VERY SCARY. A CAR BRANCH SAVED MY DEMISE, HOLDING THE TOP OF THE CAR AND KEPT ME FROM GOING DOWN INTO A RAVENE. DENT ON THE BACK ROOF IS STILL THERE. MERCEDES BENZ REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE ANY PROBLEMS ALTHOUGH THE PROBLEM IS APPARENTLY PROLIFIC IN CARS THIS YEAR AND TYPE. SAME FUEL SYSTEM ON A C320 AS AN E320 SAME YEAR. SAME ENGINE TOO. MY MECHANICS ARE BAFFLED, NO ONE CAN FIX IT, MERCEDES SHOPS DON'T WANT TO HELP, NO ONE CAN HELP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/31/2017 - MURRIETA, CA
MERCEDES BENZ POSSIBLE RECALL / EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR FUEL SYSTEM... INVOLVING A C CLASS 2003 WITH SAME ENGINE AS THE E CLASS. THE CAR FUEL SYSTEM IS TOTALLY MESSED UP, WILL ONLY FILL A HALF TANK AND RUNS OUT OF GAS BECAUSE THE FUEL TANK SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING CORRECTLY. CAR WILL NOT FILL. ONLY ONE TANK TAKING AND SENDING FUEL APPARENTLY. DASH IS MESSED UP, LIGHTS OUT, FUEL SYSTEM TOTALLY MESSED UP. I ALMOST WENT OFF A CLIFF IN THE CAR, SLID BACKWARDS ON A HILLSIDE WHEN THE CAR RAN OUT OF FUEL UNEXPECTEDLY. NO GAS, NO POWER, MY CAR WENT BACKWARDS, BRAKES NOT WORKING, I WENT INTO A DITCH AND ALMOST INTO A STEEP HILLSIDE, VERY SCARY. A CAR BRANCH SAVED MY DEMISE, HOLDING THE TOP OF THE CAR AND KEPT ME FROM GOING DOWN INTO A RAVENE. DENT ON THE BACK ROOF IS STILL THERE. MERCEDES BENZ REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE ANY PROBLEMS ALTHOUGH THE PROBLEM IS APPARENTLY PROLIFIC IN CARS THIS YEAR AND TYPE. SAME FUEL SYSTEM ON A C320 AS AN E320 SAME YEAR. SAME ENGINE TOO. MY MECHANICS ARE BAFFLED, NO ONE CAN FIX IT, MERCEDES SHOPS DON'T WANT TO HELP, NO ONE CAN HELP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/26/2016 - OAKLAND, CA
THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR HANDLE IS LOOSE AND THE AIRBAG SRS LIGHT CAME ON. THE SRS MESSAGE SAID URGENT GO TO MARKET PLACE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/19/2016 - OWENSBORO, KY
BRAKING SYSTEM FAILURE MY WIFE WAS DRIVING TO WORK. SHE ATTEMPTED TO STOP AT AN INTERSECTION, HER FOOT WENT TO THE FLOOR WHILE BRAKING, RED LIGHT AND WARN BUZZER WENT OFF... NO BRAKES. LUCKILY AND THANK GOD, SHE AVOIDED BEING T-BONED IN THE INTERSECTION AND WAS ABLE TO GET IT INTO A PARKING LOT AND DOWN SHIFT TO USE E-BRAKE. THE CAR HAS ONLY 70,000MILES ON IT. THE REPAIR OF THE SYSTEM SOUNDS LIKE IT IS $2500+. NOT HAPPY AT ALL SINCE MB KNOWS IT IS A PROBLEM AND SHOULD HAVE A REPLACEMENT BRAKING SYSTEM FOR IT OR REPAIR. THIS IS NOT JUST A OLD MASTER CYLINDER GOING OUT. THIS IS A WHOLE SENSOR UNIT FAILING

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/16/2014 - SCHAUMBURG, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 MERCEDES BENZ C320. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF ANOTHER VEHICLE AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED HEAD AND CHEST INJURIES WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/8/2014 - FOREST KNOLL, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 MERCEDES-BENZ C320. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SUPPLEMENT RESTRAINT SENSOR LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 174,254.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

4/19/2013 - BOWLING GREEN, KY
I HAVE A 2003 C 320 MBNZ, THE RADIATOR LEAKS INTO THE TRANSMISSION. THE RADIATOR NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THIS LEAKING RADIATOR FLUID DAMAGED THE TRANSMISSION, AND IT HAS TO BE REPLACED. THIS PROBLEM CAUSED A LACK OF POWER AND THEREFORE A LOSS OF ACCELERATION. IT HAPPENED WITHOUT ANY WARNING, LEAVING YOU VULNERABLE DUE TO THE LOSS OF POWER, A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION WHICH MAY CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. THE CAR HAS ONLY 50026 MILES ON IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/19/2013 - BOWLING GREEN, KY
I HAVE A 2003 C 320 MBNZ, THE RADIATOR LEAKS INTO THE TRANSMISSION. THE RADIATOR NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THIS LEAKING RADIATOR FLUID DAMAGED THE TRANSMISSION, AND IT HAS TO BE REPLACED. THIS PROBLEM CAUSED A LACK OF POWER AND THEREFORE A LOSS OF ACCELERATION. IT HAPPENED WITHOUT ANY WARNING, LEAVING YOU VULNERABLE DUE TO THE LOSS OF POWER, A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION WHICH MAY CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. THE CAR HAS ONLY 50026 MILES ON IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/24/2011 - VIENNA, VA
2003 MERCEDES C320. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO A SAFETY RECALL TRANSFER CASE THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED THAT DUE TO THE MILEAGE ON THE VEHICLE, THEY WOULD NOT BE WILLING TO ASSIST WITH ABSORBING SOME OF THE COST FOR THE REPLACEMENT PART.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds