Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN 350Z - 2003 NISSAN 350Z Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 270 complaints filed for the 2003 NISSAN 350Z

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 NISSAN 350Z. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 NISSAN 350Z, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (10) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Power Train (36) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (6) Suspension (110) Visibility (9)
Engine (25) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Tires (58) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35)

Pages:  
<<  17  18  19  20  21  22  23 
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN: MANUAL TRANSMISSION

7/17/2003 - ROSWELL, GA
THERE IS A HESITATION WHEN SHIFTING INTO THIRD GEAR, AND WHEN IT GOES INTO GEAR, THERE IS A GRINDING NOISE. DEALERSHIP REPLACED THE MANUAL TRANSMISSION, BUT THE PROBLEM RECURRED 5000 MILES LATER,AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AGAIN.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT

6/24/2003 - TARPON SPRINGS, FL
PURCHASED 2003 NISSAN 350Z JANUARY 2003. VEHICLE SUFFERS FROM A CHRONIC TIRE CUPPING PROBLEM. TIRES WERE REPLACED BY NISSAN AT ~5,000 MILES. THIS WAS ONLY DONE AT MY INSISTENCE. NISSAN'S PUBLISHED (SEE THEIR TSB) APPROACH IS TO DISMOUNT TIRES AND ROTATE SIDE TO SIDE. NOW AT ~6,000 MILES AND NEW TIRES ARE CUPPING. VEHICLE ALSO SUFFERS FROM A SEVERE PURPOSING (BOUNCE) PROBLEM THAT PARTICULARLY MANIFESTS ITSELF ON CONCRETE ROADWAYS. AT HIGHWAY SPEED IT IS SO SEVERE THAT THE CAR FEELS AS THOUGH IT IS BECOMING AIRBORNE. NISSAN HAS NOT, OF YET, ADDRESSED EITHER OF THESE PROBLEMS WITH A PERMANENT FIX.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT

6/24/2003 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
FRONT TIRE "FEATHERING." THERE IS A COMMON FRONT END SUSPENSION PROBLEM WITH MANY OF THE FIRST YEAR NISSAN 350Z'S RELEASED THAT CAUSES THE FRONT TIRES TO WEAR UNEVENLY AND PREMATURELY FAIL. IT CAN FIRST BECOME NOTICEABLE AT SEVERAL THOUSAND MILES. THE FRONT TIRES MAKE EXCESSIVE NOISE UNDER BRAKING AT SPEEDS BELOW 40 MPH. I HAVE CONTACTED NISSAN NORTH AMERICA ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS AND HAD MY VEHICLE IN FOR SERVICE AT THE DEALERSHIP, BUT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE, A FIX IS NOT CURRENTLY AVAILABLE. I REPLACED THE ORIGINAL TIRES AT 4000 MILES BECAUSE OF THE NOISE, THEN DISCOVERED AT A CHAT ROOM THAT MANY OTHER 350Z OWNERS WERE HAVING SIMILAR PROBLEMS. ONCE REMOVED, AN INSPECTION SHOWED UNEVEN WEAR ON THE INSIDE EDGE OF THE TIRE THAT I WAS PREVIOUSLY UNAWARE OF. NISSAN HAS AGREED TO REIMBURSE THE COST OF ONE REPLACEMENT SET OF TIRES, BUT MY CONCERN IS THAT THE VEHICLE WILL CONTINUE TO CAUSE PREMATURE TIRE WEAR PROBLEMS UNLESS FIXED. I DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE, BUT AM CONVINCED THAT A MECHANICAL DEFECT EXISTS, NISSAN IS AWARE OF IT AND A MAJORITY OF EARLY ISSUE CARS ARE EFFECTED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

5/12/2003 - HOUSTON, TX
WHILE DRIVING, THE TRANSMISSION FAILED.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER

5/5/2003 - BETHESDA, MD
GAS DOOR INOPERABLE, STUCK WON'T OPEN FROM THE INSIDE REMOTE BROKEN PART.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER

5/5/2003 - BETHESDA, MD
GAS DOOR INOPERABLE STUCK, WON'T OPEN FROM THE INSIDE REMOTE BROKEN PART.

View Details

TIRES

4/8/2003 - HOUSTON, TX
TIRE ARE WEARING OUT UNEVENLY ON BOTH FRONT TIRES, THE INSIDE OF TIRES (BRIDGESTONE RE040) ARE DEVELOPING CUPPING SYMPTOMS.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT

3/30/2003 - GREER, SC
FRONT TIRES ON MY VEHICLE ARE FEATHERING DUE TO SUSPENSION PROBLEMS. MANUFACTURER WILL NOT FIX THE MECHANICAL PROBLEM. IT IS A NISSAN 350Z 2003 UNDER WARRANTY WITH 6000 MILES. HAVE HAD 3 TIRE INSPECTIONS BY DIFFERENT TIRE MANUFACTURER'S, ALL POINT TOWARD SUSPENSION DEFECT. TRACTION IS WAY LESS THEN 100%.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT

3/24/2003 - ARKANSAS CITY, KS
FRONT TIRES ON MY VEHICLE ARE FEATHERING DUE TO SUSPENSION PROBLEMS. MANUFACTURER WILL NOT FIX THE MECHANICAL PROBLEM. IT IS A NISSAN 350Z 2003 UNDER WARRANTY WITH 8000 MILES. HAVE HAD 3 TIRE INSPECTIONS BY DIFFERENT TIRE MANUFACTURER'S, ALL POINT TOWARD SUSPENSION DEFECT. TRACTION IS LESS THEN 100%

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT

3/24/2003 - FRISCO, TX
THE CAR HAS TERRIBLE FEATHERING ON THE INSIDE EDGES OF THE FRONT TIRES. PROBLEM STARTED AFTER 7,500 MILES. CONTACT PATCHES ON THE INSIDE TIRE TREAD ARE WEARING UNEVENLY. I HAD THE CAR ALIGNED BY NISSAN ON 2-21-03 AND THE PROBLEM HAS GOTTEN WORSE. THIS REALLY SCARES ME AND COULD LEAD TO UNSAFE DRIVING DUE TO POOR DESIGN AND UNEVEN TREAD ON THE TIRES. THE CAR IS A NISSAN 350Z. RECEIVED IN AUGUST 2002.

View Details
Pages:  <<  17  18  19  20  21  22  23 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds