Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN 350Z - 2003 NISSAN 350Z Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 270 complaints filed for the 2003 NISSAN 350Z

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 NISSAN 350Z. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 NISSAN 350Z, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (10) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Power Train (36) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (6) Suspension (110) Visibility (9)
Engine (25) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Tires (58) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

EQUIPMENT: ELECTRICAL: RADIO/TAPE DECK/CD ETC.

3/20/2007 - PLANO, TX
THERE WAS A FAULTY AMPLIFIER FOR THE BOSE SYSTEM IN THE 2003 Z FOR A FEW MONTHS. I HAVE READ A FEW ARTICLES ABOUT THE POOR QUALITY AMP THAT WAS INSTALLED ,AND IT SEEMS THAT NISSAN WAS AWARE OF THIS SITUATION, BUT WHEN I TALKING TO THE DEALERSHIP,THERE WAS NO RECALL, AND IT WILL BE OVER $800 TO REPLACE. I BELIEVE THAT NISSAN SHOULD BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS MALFUNCTION, AND SHOULD REPLACE THESE AMPS. ONE OF THE CHANNELS WAS FAULTY, WHICH CAUSED THE LEFT SIDE OF THE CAR TO LOSE AUDIO OUTPUT.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT

1/12/2007 - HANFORD, CA
I HAVE A 2003 NISSAN 350Z WHICH I PURCHASED NEW FROM SELMA NISSAN IN JULY 2003. THE VEHICLE HAS HAD THE FRONT TIRES REPLACED BY THE DEALER THREE (3) TIMES, AVERAGING 17,000 TO 19,000 PER SET OF TIRES. EACH TIME THE DEALER HAS RE-ALIGNED THE FRONT END AND ASSURED ME THAT THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN TAKEN CARE OF. EACH TIME THAT THE VEHICLE HAS GONE IN FOR THIS PROBLEM, THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCES SEVERE FRONT TIRE NOISE AND STEERING WHEEL SHAKE, ESPECIALLY DURING LOW SPEED AND BRAKING. BOTH FRONT TIRES DISPLAY EXCESSIVE WEAR TO THE INNER EDGE OF THE TIRES RENDERING THEM UNSERVICEABLE. TO NISSANS CREDIT, THEY HAVE ACKNOWLEDGED THE PROBLEM AND HAVE RE-ALIGNED THE FRONT END AND REPLACED THE LAST THREE SETS OF TIRES AT NO COST TO ME. THE CAR WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TODAY (01-12-2007) WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. THE DEALER SAID THEY WILL CONTACT THE MANUFACTURER TO SEE IF REPLACEMENT WILL AGAIN BE AUTHORIZED. WHETHER OR NOT NISSAN COVERS THE REPLACEMENT ISN'T REALLY THE ISSUE. A MODERN VEHICLE THAT WEARS OUT FOUR SETS OF $600 TIRES AT UNDER 20,000 MILES EACH OBVIOUSLY HAS A PROBLEM THAT SHOULD RESULT IN A RECALL. NISSAN IS APPARENTLY UNABLE TO REPAIR THIS DEFECT, AND THE CAR IS NOT ONLY UNSAFE, BUT HAS A VERY LOW RESALE VALUE.

View Details

STEERING

12/8/2006 - FREMONT, CA
FEATHERING ON FRONT TIRES AT LOW SPEED AND BREAKING TO STOP. I HAD THE SERVICE DONE AT 8K TO CORRECT THE FEATHER AT A NISSAN DEALER AND AFTER A MONTH THE FEATHER OCCURS AT 75 MPH SPEED DUE TO SHAKING ON STEERING WHEEL BUT AT LOW SPEED WHEN BRAKING STEERING ALSO TENDS TO SHAKE AND PULLS TO THE RIGHT. WENT TO THE DEALER TO INVESTIGATE IF RECALL HAS BEEN UPDATED OR CORRECTING THE RECALL AND NO REPLY, AT 22K NISSAN DEALER RECOMMENDED TO REPLACE THE FRONT TIRES DUE TO UNEVEN WEAR. THIS I BELIEVE CAN LEAD TO DRIVING DAMAGE AND INJURES IF TIRE IS PUNCTURE DUE TO TIRE FLARE ACTION FROM THE RIMS TO THE TIRES, THIS WOULD CAUSE THE TIRE TO FLARE OFF THE RIM AND CAUSE THE CAR TO LOOSE CONTROL AND OTHER INJURY TO CARS AND DRIVERS DUE TO TIRE FLARE OFF AND BECOME A PROJECTILE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/7/2006 - JOPPA, MD
FAX FROM (MD) RE THE PROBLEMS HE HAS EXPERIENCED WITH HIS DEFECTIVE 2003 NISSAN TOURING MODEL 350 Z. THE CONSUMER STATED HE RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER/TSB REGARDING PREMATURE TIRE WEAR AND A ROARING NOISE. THE CONSUMER TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE TIRES. THE CONSUMER TRIED TO EXPLAIN THAT HE COULD HEAR THE NOISE. THE CONSUMER EXAMINED THE VEHICLE HIMSELF AND COULD CLEARLY SEE THERE WAS A PROBLEM. THE TIRES WERE WEARING ON THE INSIDE TOE. THE DEALER AGREED TO REPLACED THE TIRES, HOWEVER THEY HAD TO BE SPECIAL ORDERED. THE CONSUMER RETURNED TO HAVE THE TIRES REPLACED. HOWEVER, ONE MONTH LATER WITHIN 3,000 MILES THE CONSUMER HAD TO RETURN TO THE DEALER FOR UNEVEN TIRE WEAR. DURING THE TIRE REPLACEMENT FOR THE SECOND TIME, IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT A REAR STRUT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONSUMER REQUESTED A BUY BACK OF THE VEHICLE DUE TO THE FAULTY SUSPENSION SYSTEM OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT

10/30/2006 - DRACUT, MA
I BOUGHT THE CAR USED IN 5/05 WITH 15,000 MILES. TIRES APPEARED NEW WHEN PURCHASED. CAR IS ONLY DRIVEN IN THE WINTER, I HAD THE "ROARING" NOISE AND VEHICLE SHAKING EFFECT ROUGHLY 5 MONTHS LATER. I BROUGHT THE CAR TO THE DEALER AND TOLD THEM ABOUT THE ISSUE. THEIR SOLUTION WAS TO REPLACE THE FRONT BRAKES AND ROTORS FOR ALMOST $400. I DID NOT NOTICE THE PROBLEM AGAIN UNTIL A RELATIVE DROVE THE CAR IN THE SPRING OF 06 AND THOUGHT I WAS CRAZY BECAUSE I WAS APPARENTLY IGNORING THE ROAR AND SHAKE OF THE VEHICLE WHEN TRAVELING AT SPEED UNDER 40 MPH. I REPLACED THE REAR TIRES AT THE SUGGESTION OF MY LOCAL GARAGE FOR OVER $500 YET THE PROBLEM PERSISTED. I NOW HAVE TO REPLACE THE FRONT TIRES FOR ANOTHER $500 OR SO AND THE CAR ONLY HAS 32000 MILES. I HAVE READ THE NUMEROUS (HUNDREDS) COMPLAINTS WRITTEN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND THIS IS JUST RIDICULOUS. WHY SHOULD NISSAN'S SHODDY ENGINEERING BE MY RESPONSIBILITY TO FIX? GO TO WWW.NISSANTIREPROBLEMS.COM AND REGISTER FOR THE CLASS ACTION SUIT......

View Details

TIRES

10/30/2006 - DRACUT, MA
I BOUGHT THE CAR USED IN 5/05 WITH 15,000 MILES. TIRES APPEARED NEW WHEN PURCHASED. CAR IS ONLY DRIVEN IN THE WINTER, I HAD THE "ROARING" NOISE AND VEHICLE SHAKING EFFECT ROUGHLY 5 MONTHS LATER. I BROUGHT THE CAR TO THE DEALER AND TOLD THEM ABOUT THE ISSUE. THEIR SOLUTION WAS TO REPLACE THE FRONT BRAKES AND ROTORS FOR ALMOST $400. I DID NOT NOTICE THE PROBLEM AGAIN UNTIL A RELATIVE DROVE THE CAR IN THE SPRING OF 06 AND THOUGHT I WAS CRAZY BECAUSE I WAS APPARENTLY IGNORING THE ROAR AND SHAKE OF THE VEHICLE WHEN TRAVELING AT SPEED UNDER 40 MPH. I REPLACED THE REAR TIRES AT THE SUGGESTION OF MY LOCAL GARAGE FOR OVER $500 YET THE PROBLEM PERSISTED. I NOW HAVE TO REPLACE THE FRONT TIRES FOR ANOTHER $500 OR SO AND THE CAR ONLY HAS 32000 MILES. I HAVE READ THE NUMEROUS (HUNDREDS) COMPLAINTS WRITTEN ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND THIS IS JUST RIDICULOUS. WHY SHOULD NISSAN'S SHODDY ENGINEERING BE MY RESPONSIBILITY TO FIX? GO TO WWW.NISSANTIREPROBLEMS.COM AND REGISTER FOR THE CLASS ACTION SUIT......

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

10/23/2006 - CANOGA PARK, CA
BOUGHT A 2003 NISSAN 350Z USED FROM KEYES NISSAN OF WOODLAND HILLS,CA. TIPTRONIC (AUTO/SEMI-MANUAL) TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED WITHIN 45 DAYS. NOW A WHINING NOISE THAT IS STILL NOT FIXED AS WELL AS EXCESSIVE HEAT FROM SHIFTER AREA THAT CAUSES PASSENGERS TO SWEAT & SCALDING HOT TO TOUCH. CAR HASN'T SEEMED TO RUN RIGHT SINCE. SEEMS EVERY 350Z OWNER HAS THE SAME ATYPICAL PROBLEMS-TIRE FEATHERING, TRANSMISSIONS REPLACED,REAR AXLES, POWER WINDOW MOTORS FAIL(THE LAST 2 ARE MY NEXT TRIP TO THE DEALER). NISSAN NEEDS TO FIX OUR NIGHTMARE. NISSAN SUPPORT IS NONEXISTENT AS WELL,WHICH MAKES YOUR ORDEAL ALL THE MORE MISERABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/23/2006 - CANOGA PARK, CA
BOUGHT A 2003 NISSAN 350Z USED FROM KEYES NISSAN OF WOODLAND HILLS,CA. TIPTRONIC (AUTO/SEMI-MANUAL) TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED WITHIN 45 DAYS. NOW A WHINING NOISE THAT IS STILL NOT FIXED AS WELL AS EXCESSIVE HEAT FROM SHIFTER AREA THAT CAUSES PASSENGERS TO SWEAT & SCALDING HOT TO TOUCH. CAR HASN'T SEEMED TO RUN RIGHT SINCE. SEEMS EVERY 350Z OWNER HAS THE SAME ATYPICAL PROBLEMS-TIRE FEATHERING, TRANSMISSIONS REPLACED,REAR AXLES, POWER WINDOW MOTORS FAIL(THE LAST 2 ARE MY NEXT TRIP TO THE DEALER). NISSAN NEEDS TO FIX OUR NIGHTMARE. NISSAN SUPPORT IS NONEXISTENT AS WELL,WHICH MAKES YOUR ORDEAL ALL THE MORE MISERABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: MANUAL TRANSMISSION

10/23/2006 - CANOGA PARK, CA
BOUGHT A 2003 NISSAN 350Z USED FROM KEYES NISSAN OF WOODLAND HILLS,CA. TIPTRONIC (AUTO/SEMI-MANUAL) TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED WITHIN 45 DAYS. NOW A WHINING NOISE THAT IS STILL NOT FIXED AS WELL AS EXCESSIVE HEAT FROM SHIFTER AREA THAT CAUSES PASSENGERS TO SWEAT & SCALDING HOT TO TOUCH. CAR HASN'T SEEMED TO RUN RIGHT SINCE. SEEMS EVERY 350Z OWNER HAS THE SAME ATYPICAL PROBLEMS-TIRE FEATHERING, TRANSMISSIONS REPLACED,REAR AXLES, POWER WINDOW MOTORS FAIL(THE LAST 2 ARE MY NEXT TRIP TO THE DEALER). NISSAN NEEDS TO FIX OUR NIGHTMARE. NISSAN SUPPORT IS NONEXISTENT AS WELL,WHICH MAKES YOUR ORDEAL ALL THE MORE MISERABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

10/23/2006 - CANOGA PARK, CA
BOUGHT A 2003 NISSAN 350Z USED FROM KEYES NISSAN OF WOODLAND HILLS,CA. TIPTRONIC (AUTO/SEMI-MANUAL) TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED WITHIN 45 DAYS. NOW A WHINING NOISE THAT IS STILL NOT FIXED AS WELL AS EXCESSIVE HEAT FROM SHIFTER AREA THAT CAUSES PASSENGERS TO SWEAT & SCALDING HOT TO TOUCH. CAR HASN'T SEEMED TO RUN RIGHT SINCE. SEEMS EVERY 350Z OWNER HAS THE SAME ATYPICAL PROBLEMS-TIRE FEATHERING, TRANSMISSIONS REPLACED,REAR AXLES, POWER WINDOW MOTORS FAIL(THE LAST 2 ARE MY NEXT TRIP TO THE DEALER). NISSAN NEEDS TO FIX OUR NIGHTMARE. NISSAN SUPPORT IS NONEXISTENT AS WELL,WHICH MAKES YOUR ORDEAL ALL THE MORE MISERABLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds