Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN 350Z - 2003 NISSAN 350Z Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 270 complaints filed for the 2003 NISSAN 350Z

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 NISSAN 350Z. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 NISSAN 350Z, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (10) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Power Train (36) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (6) Suspension (110) Visibility (9)
Engine (25) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Tires (58) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION: FRONT

9/25/2006 - JOPPATOWNE, MD
350Z TOURING MODEL PRE-MATURE TIRE WEAR. I ORDERED MY CAR ON 01/2003 AND TOOK DELIVERY ON 04/2006. AT WHICH TIME I DISCOVERING THAT NISSAN HAD PUT OUT ITS 1ST TSB BULLETIN DATED 01/23/2003. REFERENCE # NTB03-006. I HAVE 15,434 MILES ON MY CAR. I DRIVE IT VERY LITTLE AND THEREFORE, JUST STARTING TO EXPERIENCE THE PROBLEMS THAT I'VE BEEN READING ABOUT. I HAVE TAKEN MY CAR TO THE DEALER AT LEAST THREE TIMES FOR THE SAME RECALL AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE FRONT. THE LASTEST RECALL NOTICE WAS DURING THE MONTH OF AUGUST 2005. AGAIN I TOOK MY CAR INTO THE DEALER AND WAS INFORMED THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG THAT APPLIED TO THE RECALL NOTICE WHICH INVOLVED THE FRONT SUSPENSION AND UNEVEN TIRE WEAR. THE SERVICE REP TOLD ME AGAIN THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH MY CAR. I DECIDED TO GET UP UNDER MY CAR AND DO MY OWN INSPECTION. WHAT I DISCOVERED WAS UNBELIEVABLE, MY TIERS WERE WEARING ON THE INNER TOE TO THE POINT THEY WERE ALMOST BALD AT 12,500 MILES. I RETURNED TO THE SERVICE REP. AND POINTED THIS OUT, HE IMMEDIATELY CHANGED HIS MIND AND ORDERED ME NEW TIRES AT NISSAN EXPENSE. AT 15,434 THE TIRES HAD BEGUN TO WEAR IN THE SAME MANNER. I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER WHO WANTED ME TO PAY FOR AN ALIGNMENT. I REFUSE TO PUT ANOTHER DIME IN THIS CAR. HE SAID THAT I WOULD HAVE TO CONTACT NISSAN. I DID AND NOW NISSAN WILL NOT FIX MY CAR UNTIL I GET A RELEASE FROM ONE OF THOSE LEMON LAW ATTORNEYS THAT I HAD CONTACTED OUT OF DESPERATION. THAT'S ANOTHER STORY AND NOW I'M FIGHTING THEM TOO. I TOLD THE LAWYERS THAT I WANTED MY CAR REPLACED BUT LET THEM PERSUADE ME INTO A 4,500 MONETARY VERBAL AGREEMENT. WHEN I RECEIVED THE TERMS OF THE AGREEMENT FROM NISSAN I REFUSED TO SIGN IT AND RETURN IT TO THE LAWYER FOR PAYMENT. THE LAW FIRM CONTACTED ME AND INFORMED ME THAT A VERBAL AGREEMENT IN THE STATE OF MARYLAND IS THE SAME AS A BINDING CONTRACT. I AM IN THE PROCESS OF WRITING LETTERS TO ATTORNEY GENERAL, FEDERAL TRADE, BBB NISSAN AND THOSE SO CALLED LAWYERS WHO CLAIM TO REPRESENT US.

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

8/29/2006 - GRAPEVINE, TX
: THE CONTACT STATED THE PASSENGER AND DRIVER'S SIDE TIRES WORE OUT ON THE INSIDE. THE DEALERSHIP INFORMED THE CONTACT THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE WAS IMPROPERLY ALIGNED FROM THE FACTORY AND THAT WAS THE CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM. THE TWO TIRES WERE REPLACED BY THE MANUFACTURER IN 2004. TWO MONTHS AGO, THE CONTACT NOTICED A GROWLING NOISE COMING FROM THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE. THE DEALERSHIP INFORMED THE CONTACT THE TREAD WAS SEPARATING CAUSING THE TIRES TO WEAR OUR PREMATURELY.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: DELIVERY: HOSES, LINES/PIPING, AND FITTINGS

5/11/2006 - ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL
: THE CONTACT STATED RECALL #05V555000, CONCERNING THE FUEL SYSTEM WAS RECEIVED AND THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR REPAIR. THE DEALER WOULD NOT COMPLETE THE ENTIRE REMEDY WITHOUT CHARGE AND WANTED A FEE FOR REMOVAL OF AN AFTER MARKET EXHAUST SYSTEM BEFORE COMPLETING THE RECALL. THERE IS CURRENTLY NO PROBLEM BEING EXPERIENCED WITH THE FUEL SYSTEM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND WAS IN AGREEMENT WITH THE DEALER ON THE ISSUE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: STORAGE: TANK ASSEMBLY: FILLER PIPE AND CAP

4/10/2006 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
NISSAN 350Z RECALL FOR REPLACEMENT OF FUEL FILLER HOSE AND FUEL VAPOR HOSE BECAUSE OF RISK OF LEAKAGE THAT CAN CAUSE FIRE/EXPLOSION. COWLES NISSAN DEALER IN WOODBRIDGE VIRGINIA REPLACED MY FUEL VAPOR HOSE, IGNORE THE FUEL FILLER HOSE DESPITE OF MY ARGUMENT THAT THOSE 2 PARTS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AS PER THE RECALL LETTER. I CALLED NISSAN NORTH AMERICA WHO THEN SUGGESTED ME TO GO TO ANOTHER DEALER TO HAVE IT REPLACED. WHERE ARE THE CUSTOMER'S RIGHT AND SAFETY AWARENESS OF THAT DEALER???

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

4/7/2006 - SOUTH PASADENA, CA
: THE CONTACT STATED THE VEHICLE IS NOT CURRENTLY HAVING THE PROBLEM ASSOCIATED WITH THE RECALL, BUT THE LETTER WAS RECEIVED ON MARCH 31, 2006. THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE ARE NOT AVAILABLE AT THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP. THE MANUFACTURER CONFIRMED THE PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE. THIS IS NHTSA RECALL #05V555000 REGARDING THE FUEL SYSTEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: MANUAL TRANSMISSION

2/26/2006 - ST. LOUIS, MO
WHEN UP SHIFTING TO 5TH GEAR THE TRANSMISSION WILL GRIND AT HIGHER RPM'S. ALSO HAVE SOME ISSUES WITH THE TRANSMISSION "CATCHING" AS SHIFTING IN OTHER GEARS, HAVE TO PRESS HARD TO GET IT INTO GEAR AT TIMES.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE: GASOLINE

11/21/2005 - SANTA ROSA, CA
I WAS DRIVING THE CAR IN A RAINY STORMY NIGHT NORTH BOUND HWY 101 ON JANUARY 10TH 2004 WHEN MY 2003 NISSAN 350Z STOPPED WITH A HUGE CLUNK IN THE MOTOR COMPARTMENT AND CAME TO A ROLLING STOP TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WHERE THERE WAS NOT MUCH SHOULDER SPACE AND POOR VISIBILTY THAT NIGHT!APPARENTLY THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN BURNING OIL 1QT PR THOUSAND MILES! I DIDNT KNOW THIS FROM GETTING REGULAR OIL CHANGES AT AROUNG THE 3K MARKER! KEPT GETTING OIL CONSUMPTION TEST BUT NO CORRECTIVE ACTION WAS TAKEN BY MANUFACTURER UNTIL I WENT TO THE BBB! THEN NISSAN WAS FORCED TO REPLACE MOTOR, CLUTCH , TIRES WHICH IVE BEEN HAVING ISSUES LONG BEFORE THIS EVER OCCURED ALONG WITH THE WINDOW MOTORS IN WHICH THE WINDOWS KEPT GIVING OUT ALSO! MY VEHICLE BROKE DOWN AGAIN SOME 1000 MILES AFTER THE NEW MOTOR! MY CAR KEPT STALLING AT A STOP LIGHT! I HAD THE VEHICLE TAKEN TO THE NISSAN DEALER WHERE I ALMOST HAD TO FIGHT WITH THE SEVICE REP TO GET IT TAKEN CARE OF UNDER WARRANTY! ABOUT 3K MILES AFTER THE NEW MOTOR WAS REPLACED AND INSTALLED I HAD THE VEHICLE TAKEN TO GET AN OIL CHANGE AND THE CAR WAS ALMOST 3QTS LOW AGAIN! YES THE CAR STILL KEEPS BURNING OIL!NISSAN DID NOT WANT TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT! I KEPT CALLING CONSUMER AFFAIRS WHOM KEPT PASSING MY FILE AROUND TO ONE REP AND ANOTHER. I FINALLY BROKE DOWN 3-4 THOUSAND MILES LATER AND HAVE BEEN FOR OVER A MONTH WITH A VEHICLE THAT DOES NOT RUN AND NO ASSURANCE FROM THE DEALER WHO FIXED MY MOTOR LESS THAN 7K MILES AGO. THIS CAR HAS BEEN GIVING ME PROBLEMS SINCE THE FIRST FEW MONTHS IVE HAD IT.

View Details

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

11/21/2005 - SANTA ROSA, CA
I WAS DRIVING THE CAR IN A RAINY STORMY NIGHT NORTH BOUND HWY 101 ON JANUARY 10TH 2004 WHEN MY 2003 NISSAN 350Z STOPPED WITH A HUGE CLUNK IN THE MOTOR COMPARTMENT AND CAME TO A ROLLING STOP TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WHERE THERE WAS NOT MUCH SHOULDER SPACE AND POOR VISIBILTY THAT NIGHT!APPARENTLY THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN BURNING OIL 1QT PR THOUSAND MILES! I DIDNT KNOW THIS FROM GETTING REGULAR OIL CHANGES AT AROUNG THE 3K MARKER! KEPT GETTING OIL CONSUMPTION TEST BUT NO CORRECTIVE ACTION WAS TAKEN BY MANUFACTURER UNTIL I WENT TO THE BBB! THEN NISSAN WAS FORCED TO REPLACE MOTOR, CLUTCH , TIRES WHICH IVE BEEN HAVING ISSUES LONG BEFORE THIS EVER OCCURED ALONG WITH THE WINDOW MOTORS IN WHICH THE WINDOWS KEPT GIVING OUT ALSO! MY VEHICLE BROKE DOWN AGAIN SOME 1000 MILES AFTER THE NEW MOTOR! MY CAR KEPT STALLING AT A STOP LIGHT! I HAD THE VEHICLE TAKEN TO THE NISSAN DEALER WHERE I ALMOST HAD TO FIGHT WITH THE SEVICE REP TO GET IT TAKEN CARE OF UNDER WARRANTY! ABOUT 3K MILES AFTER THE NEW MOTOR WAS REPLACED AND INSTALLED I HAD THE VEHICLE TAKEN TO GET AN OIL CHANGE AND THE CAR WAS ALMOST 3QTS LOW AGAIN! YES THE CAR STILL KEEPS BURNING OIL!NISSAN DID NOT WANT TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT! I KEPT CALLING CONSUMER AFFAIRS WHOM KEPT PASSING MY FILE AROUND TO ONE REP AND ANOTHER. I FINALLY BROKE DOWN 3-4 THOUSAND MILES LATER AND HAVE BEEN FOR OVER A MONTH WITH A VEHICLE THAT DOES NOT RUN AND NO ASSURANCE FROM THE DEALER WHO FIXED MY MOTOR LESS THAN 7K MILES AGO. THIS CAR HAS BEEN GIVING ME PROBLEMS SINCE THE FIRST FEW MONTHS IVE HAD IT.

View Details

TIRES

11/21/2005 - SANTA ROSA, CA
I WAS DRIVING THE CAR IN A RAINY STORMY NIGHT NORTH BOUND HWY 101 ON JANUARY 10TH 2004 WHEN MY 2003 NISSAN 350Z STOPPED WITH A HUGE CLUNK IN THE MOTOR COMPARTMENT AND CAME TO A ROLLING STOP TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WHERE THERE WAS NOT MUCH SHOULDER SPACE AND POOR VISIBILTY THAT NIGHT!APPARENTLY THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN BURNING OIL 1QT PR THOUSAND MILES! I DIDNT KNOW THIS FROM GETTING REGULAR OIL CHANGES AT AROUNG THE 3K MARKER! KEPT GETTING OIL CONSUMPTION TEST BUT NO CORRECTIVE ACTION WAS TAKEN BY MANUFACTURER UNTIL I WENT TO THE BBB! THEN NISSAN WAS FORCED TO REPLACE MOTOR, CLUTCH , TIRES WHICH IVE BEEN HAVING ISSUES LONG BEFORE THIS EVER OCCURED ALONG WITH THE WINDOW MOTORS IN WHICH THE WINDOWS KEPT GIVING OUT ALSO! MY VEHICLE BROKE DOWN AGAIN SOME 1000 MILES AFTER THE NEW MOTOR! MY CAR KEPT STALLING AT A STOP LIGHT! I HAD THE VEHICLE TAKEN TO THE NISSAN DEALER WHERE I ALMOST HAD TO FIGHT WITH THE SEVICE REP TO GET IT TAKEN CARE OF UNDER WARRANTY! ABOUT 3K MILES AFTER THE NEW MOTOR WAS REPLACED AND INSTALLED I HAD THE VEHICLE TAKEN TO GET AN OIL CHANGE AND THE CAR WAS ALMOST 3QTS LOW AGAIN! YES THE CAR STILL KEEPS BURNING OIL!NISSAN DID NOT WANT TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT! I KEPT CALLING CONSUMER AFFAIRS WHOM KEPT PASSING MY FILE AROUND TO ONE REP AND ANOTHER. I FINALLY BROKE DOWN 3-4 THOUSAND MILES LATER AND HAVE BEEN FOR OVER A MONTH WITH A VEHICLE THAT DOES NOT RUN AND NO ASSURANCE FROM THE DEALER WHO FIXED MY MOTOR LESS THAN 7K MILES AGO. THIS CAR HAS BEEN GIVING ME PROBLEMS SINCE THE FIRST FEW MONTHS IVE HAD IT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/21/2005 - SANTA ROSA, CA
I WAS DRIVING THE CAR IN A RAINY STORMY NIGHT NORTH BOUND HWY 101 ON JANUARY 10TH 2004 WHEN MY 2003 NISSAN 350Z STOPPED WITH A HUGE CLUNK IN THE MOTOR COMPARTMENT AND CAME TO A ROLLING STOP TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WHERE THERE WAS NOT MUCH SHOULDER SPACE AND POOR VISIBILTY THAT NIGHT!APPARENTLY THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN BURNING OIL 1QT PR THOUSAND MILES! I DIDNT KNOW THIS FROM GETTING REGULAR OIL CHANGES AT AROUNG THE 3K MARKER! KEPT GETTING OIL CONSUMPTION TEST BUT NO CORRECTIVE ACTION WAS TAKEN BY MANUFACTURER UNTIL I WENT TO THE BBB! THEN NISSAN WAS FORCED TO REPLACE MOTOR, CLUTCH , TIRES WHICH IVE BEEN HAVING ISSUES LONG BEFORE THIS EVER OCCURED ALONG WITH THE WINDOW MOTORS IN WHICH THE WINDOWS KEPT GIVING OUT ALSO! MY VEHICLE BROKE DOWN AGAIN SOME 1000 MILES AFTER THE NEW MOTOR! MY CAR KEPT STALLING AT A STOP LIGHT! I HAD THE VEHICLE TAKEN TO THE NISSAN DEALER WHERE I ALMOST HAD TO FIGHT WITH THE SEVICE REP TO GET IT TAKEN CARE OF UNDER WARRANTY! ABOUT 3K MILES AFTER THE NEW MOTOR WAS REPLACED AND INSTALLED I HAD THE VEHICLE TAKEN TO GET AN OIL CHANGE AND THE CAR WAS ALMOST 3QTS LOW AGAIN! YES THE CAR STILL KEEPS BURNING OIL!NISSAN DID NOT WANT TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT! I KEPT CALLING CONSUMER AFFAIRS WHOM KEPT PASSING MY FILE AROUND TO ONE REP AND ANOTHER. I FINALLY BROKE DOWN 3-4 THOUSAND MILES LATER AND HAVE BEEN FOR OVER A MONTH WITH A VEHICLE THAT DOES NOT RUN AND NO ASSURANCE FROM THE DEALER WHO FIXED MY MOTOR LESS THAN 7K MILES AGO. THIS CAR HAS BEEN GIVING ME PROBLEMS SINCE THE FIRST FEW MONTHS IVE HAD IT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds