Auto Recalls for Consumers

SAAB 9-3 - 2003 SAAB 9-3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 210 complaints filed for the 2003 SAAB 9-3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 SAAB 9-3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 SAAB 9-3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment (8) Other (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (8)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (13) Parking Brake (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (50) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (32) Steering (19) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Seat Belts (12) Structure (9) Visibility (9)
Engine (7) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (4) Suspension (45) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (32)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

5/17/2019 - MEDIA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 SAAB 9-3. WHEN THE VEHICLE DECELERATED, IT SHUT OFF WITHOUT WARNING AT WILL. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE DECELERATED WHEN DRIVING UP A HILL. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/7/2018 - MOORE, SC
ECU IN CAR BECOMES COMPLETELY FRIED BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION IT IS MOUNTED FROM THE FACTORY BECAUSE OF HEAT SOAK

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/7/2018 - HARRISBURG, PA
I AM RECEIVING AN ONSTAR NOT AVAILABLE ERROR - THERE WAS A RECALL 08089-B PART # 10027804 - I WANT MY ONSTAR DISABLED. WHO DO I CONTACT?

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/22/2018 - FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
TAKATA RECALL. DRIVER'S SEAT AIRBAG DEPLOYED WHILE WAITING AT A RED LIGHT THIS MORNING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/3/2018 - ISSAQUAH, WA
2003 SAAB. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG INFLATOR SAFETY RECALL. THE CONSUMER STATED THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME COMPLETING THE RECALL REPAIR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/17/2017 - SPRING HILL, FL
I WAS DRIVING AT ABOUT 15 - 20 MPH TRYING TO ENTER HWY I-75. UPON ROUTINE BRAKING,THE AIRBAG DEPLOYED, CAUSING AN ACCIDENT.AFTER I HIT THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME,THE SECOND AIRBAG DEPLOYED. I AM HURT. THE VEHICLE WAS DEEMED TOTALLED BECAUSE THE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED, AND TAKEN AWAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/31/2016 - WINSLOW, ME
TAKATA RECALL I WAS NOTIFIED BY SAAB IN MARCH 2016 THAT I HAVE TAKATA AIRBAGS INSTALLED AND ARE SUBJECT TO RECALL. IT IS NOW SIX (6) MONTHS SINCE THE NOTIFICATION. I HAVE HAD NO FURTHER COMMUNICATION FROM SAAB. I FEEL THAT THE RECALL SHOULD TAKE PLACE IMMEDIATELY BEFORE I GET KILLED FROM THE AIRBAG INFLATING. SIX MONTHS SHOULD BE MORE THAN ADEQUATE TO RESOLVE THE PROBLEM. I ASK THAT SAAB BE COMPELLED TO IMMEDIATELY MAKE THE NECESSARY REPAIRS!

View Details

STEERING

8/16/2016 - EULESS, TX
HIT CONCRETE WALL

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/16/2016 - EULESS, TX
HIT CONCRETE WALL

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/10/2016 - WESTPORT, CT
TAKATA RECALL I DO NOT HAVE A DATE FOR OR MY SAAB AIR BAG RECALL. THIS CLEARLY SENDS A MESSAGE ABOUT GM. "DON'T BUY GM, AND FROM THOSE COMPANIES WHICH PLACE PEOPLE AT RISK OF AIR BAG FAILURE"

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds