Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LESABRE - 2004 BUICK LESABRE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 120 complaints filed for the 2004 BUICK LESABRE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 BUICK LESABRE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 BUICK LESABRE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (6) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (5)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (3) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (55) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (4) Suspension (6) Visibility (6)
Engine (1) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/16/2014 - LAKELAND, FL
DASH HAS STARTED TO BUCKLE UP IN FRONT OF DRIVER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AS IT IMPACTS THE VISIBILITY OF THE DRIVER AND MIGHT IMPAIR (OR CAUSE) THE IMPROPER DEPLOYMENT OF THE AIRBAG.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/6/2014 - BAGLEY, MN
FOR THE PAST 6 MONTHS, AFTER STARTING, THEN ATTEMPTING TO PUT ON SEAT BELT, THE BELT OFTEN LOCKS UP AND I CANNOT PULL IT OUT TO HOOK IT UP. AFTER SEVERAL TRIES, IT FINALLY UNLOCKS SO I CAN PUT IT ON. THIS HAPPENS APPROX. 1-4 TIMES PER WEEK (I USUALLY DRIVE DAILY). SOMETIMES ONLY THE FIRST TIME IN A DAY WHEN I START THE CAR. IT IS FRUSTRATING, AND CAUSES ME TO WORRY THAT SOMETIME IT MAY NOT UNLOCK AND I WILL BE FORCED TO DRIVE WITHOUT THE BELT ONL.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

7/21/2014 - GOOSE CREEK, SC
THE DASHBOARD ON THE VEHICLE HAS COME LOOSE FROM THE GRILL UNDER THE WINDOW AND IS RISING UP. IT HAS RELEASED ALMOST ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE WINDSHIELD AND MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO SEE OUT THE WINDSHIELD. ALSO IT HAS EXPOSED THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/21/2014 - GOOSE CREEK, SC
THE DASHBOARD ON THE VEHICLE HAS COME LOOSE FROM THE GRILL UNDER THE WINDOW AND IS RISING UP. IT HAS RELEASED ALMOST ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE WINDSHIELD AND MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO SEE OUT THE WINDSHIELD. ALSO IT HAS EXPOSED THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/21/2014 - GOOSE CREEK, SC
THE DASHBOARD ON THE VEHICLE HAS COME LOOSE FROM THE GRILL UNDER THE WINDOW AND IS RISING UP. IT HAS RELEASED ALMOST ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE WINDSHIELD AND MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO SEE OUT THE WINDSHIELD. ALSO IT HAS EXPOSED THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/1/2014 - ROME, NY
VERY COMMON KNOW PROBLEM OF THE 4T65E TRANSMISSION EQUIPPED IN THESE CARS IS A PRESSURE CONTROL SOLENOID AND/OR THE SHIFT SOLENOIDS FAIL PREMATURELY DUE TO A POORLY CONSTRUCTED PARTS. A SERVICE BULLETIN HAS BEEN ISSUED BY MANUFACTURER WARNING OF THE PROBLEM AND TO USE A MUCH MORE SUPERIOR PART TO REPLACE THE BAD ONES. THIS HAPPENS ACROSS A NUMBER OF VEHICLES AND GM REFUSES TO RECALL SAID PART EVEN AFTER KNOWING IT IS A FAILED PART. THE PROBLEM IT CAUSES IS THE TRANSMISSION GOES INTO HIGH PRESSURE MODE AND CAUSES HARD UP SHIFTS. THERE IS A UNOFFICIAL WORK AROUND THAT INVOLVES INSTALLING AFTER MARKET PARTS TO STOP THE HARD SHIFTS.GM HAS BEEN MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM AND HAS PERSONALLY TOLD ME THEY WILL NOT ISSUE A RECALL DUE TO COST OF RECALLING AND REPAIRING. ESPECIALLY IN CARS THAT THIS HAS CAUSED PREMATURE FAILURE OF THE TRANSMISSION. AND THEY SAY THEY ARE UNDER NO OBLIGATION TO DO SO. THE SAD THING IS I JUST ASKED FOR THE UPDATED PART SO I COULD PERSONALLY INSTALL IT BECAUSE I DO BETTER WORK THAN THEIR GARAGES AND WOULDN'T TRUST THEM TO CHANGE A TIRE LET ALONE TOUCH A TRANSMISSION. I AM CAPABLE OF INSTALLING THE PARTS I JUST WANT THE UPDATED ONE FOR FREE SINCE IT IS A PROBLEM THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN CORRECTED ON THEIR PART TO BEGIN WITH. THIS PROBLEM IS MUCH LIKE THE COOLANT PROBLEM GM CLAIMS DIDN'T EXIST UNTIL THEY WERE SUED FOR IT.

View Details

STEERING

6/24/2014 - BLOOMINGTON, MN
UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE STEERING WHEEL REMAINED LOCKED. TURNED THE CAR OFF AND THEN BACK ON TO UNLOCK THE STEERING WHEEL. THIS HAS HAPPENED 6 TIMES IN THE LAST 5 OR 6 WEEKS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/21/2014 - CHRISTAINBURG, VA
WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE SPEEDOMETER SHOWS 90. SOMETIMES STAYS ON 0 NO MATTER WHAT SPEED I AM DRIVING. I SPOKE TO A DEALER AND HE INDICATED THAT IT MAY BE THE GAUGE CLUSTER AND WOULD COST ABOUT $400 TO $500. WITH ALL THE COMPLAINTS ON THIS SITUATION, WHY IS THERE NOT A RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/16/2014 - MORENCI, MI
AT APPROXIMITLY 80,000 MILES MY FUEL GAGE STOPPED WORKING. IT WILL EITHER SAY FULL OR EMPTY NO INBETWEEN. IT IS NOT ACCURATE NOR IS THE LOW FUEL LIGHT. TO GET IT FIXED I HAD IT ESTIMATED AT AROUND $600..... JUST ANOTHER REASON NOT TO BUY A AMERICAN MADE VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

6/5/2014 - BAYFIELD, WI
2004 SILVERADO & 2004 BUICK. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO BOTH VEHICLES NEED A NEW CLUSTER AND THE NEEDLE ON THE MILE INDICATOR IS AT 120. THE CONSUMER STATED THE GAS GAUGE HAS NOT WORKED FOR TWO YEARS. ALSO, HE HAD NO IDEA HOW FAST HE WAS DRIVING. THE CONSUMER STATED HAVING BOTH VEHICLES REPAIRED, WOULD COST $1000.00

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds