Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LESABRE - 2004 BUICK LESABRE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 139 complaints filed for the 2004 BUICK LESABRE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 BUICK LESABRE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 BUICK LESABRE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (19) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (6) Suspension (6) Visibility (6)
Electrical System (61) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (8) Steering (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/4/2016 - FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
DASHBOARD SEPARATED. I MENTIONED TO DEALER WHEN I PURCHASED IN 2009. THEY PUSHED TOGETHER BUT IT CAME UNDONE.I HAVE A COVER OVER DASH SO AS NOT TO SEE SEPARATION. MY CONCERN IS MY AIRBAGS. WILL THIS CAUSE A DANGER TO ANNEARLY DEPLOYMENT. WAS NOT CONCERNED PRIOR TO RECALL OF AIRBAGS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/27/2016 - AURORA, CO
DASH PANEL IS SEPARATING--COULD CAUSE AIRBAGS TO DEPLOY

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/28/2016 - PATRICK, SC
TAKATA RECALL. CAR'S AIR BAGS DEPLOYED WHEN CAR WAS STARTED. CAR WAS IN PARK. IT WAS NOT EVEN GOING TO BE DRIVEN ONLY STARTED TO PUT DOWN THE WINDOWS. AS SOON AS THE KEY WAS TURNED BOTH AIRBAGS DEPLOYED CAUSING THE DASH TO POP OUT OF PLACE AND CRACK THE WINDSHIELD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/12/2016 - CLIFTON, NJ
WITHIN THE PASSED 2 MONTHS I HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING "HARD SHIFTS". VERY PRONOUNCED JOLT/JERK WHEN ACCELERATING AFTER A FULL STOP OR DECELERATING TO COME TO A STOP. JUST RESEARCHED ON THIS SITE AND FOUND MANY OTHER CONSUMERS WITH 2004 LESABRE'S EXPERIENCING SAME SITUATION. HAS TO DO WITH INFERIOR PRESSURE CONTROL SOLENOID AND/OR SHIFT SOLENOIDS. APPARENTLY GM HAS REFUSED TO RECALL AND REPLACE DUE TO THE COST. CAN CAUSE PREMATURE FAILURE OF TRANSMISSION AND THEY SAY THEY ARE UNDER NO OBLIGATION TO MAKE IT RIGHT!!! ALSO HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH SPEEDOMETER AND TACHCOMETER. MY TACH IS FROZEN AT 2 AND SPEEDOMETER STARTED GIVING FALSE READINGS ABOUT 3 YRS. AGO. DID NOT ADDRESS BECAUSE MY MECHANIC TOLD ME ITS VERY COSTLY. I HAVE TO USE MY GARMIN TO TELL ME HOW FAST I AM GOING. HAPPENED FIRST TIME IN EXTREME HEAT TRAVELING ON HIGHWAY. THEN AGAIN WHEN IT W AS RAINING. VERY UNSAFE SITUATION AND AGAIN A VERY COSTLY FIX THAT GM WILL NOT ADDRESS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/12/2016 - CLIFTON, NJ
WITHIN THE PASSED 2 MONTHS I HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING "HARD SHIFTS". VERY PRONOUNCED JOLT/JERK WHEN ACCELERATING AFTER A FULL STOP OR DECELERATING TO COME TO A STOP. JUST RESEARCHED ON THIS SITE AND FOUND MANY OTHER CONSUMERS WITH 2004 LESABRE'S EXPERIENCING SAME SITUATION. HAS TO DO WITH INFERIOR PRESSURE CONTROL SOLENOID AND/OR SHIFT SOLENOIDS. APPARENTLY GM HAS REFUSED TO RECALL AND REPLACE DUE TO THE COST. CAN CAUSE PREMATURE FAILURE OF TRANSMISSION AND THEY SAY THEY ARE UNDER NO OBLIGATION TO MAKE IT RIGHT!!! ALSO HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH SPEEDOMETER AND TACHCOMETER. MY TACH IS FROZEN AT 2 AND SPEEDOMETER STARTED GIVING FALSE READINGS ABOUT 3 YRS. AGO. DID NOT ADDRESS BECAUSE MY MECHANIC TOLD ME ITS VERY COSTLY. I HAVE TO USE MY GARMIN TO TELL ME HOW FAST I AM GOING. HAPPENED FIRST TIME IN EXTREME HEAT TRAVELING ON HIGHWAY. THEN AGAIN WHEN IT W AS RAINING. VERY UNSAFE SITUATION AND AGAIN A VERY COSTLY FIX THAT GM WILL NOT ADDRESS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/18/2015 - AFFTON, MO
DASHBOARD FACING AWAY FROM WINDSHIELD AND BUCKLING. FABRIC LINER INSIDE DASH IS EXPOSED.

View Details

SEATS: FRONT ASSEMBLY: SEAT HEATER/COOLER

9/16/2015 - LIVONIA , MI
DRIVING HOME FROM WORK DURING MY 20 MINUTE COMMUTE DURING THE WINTER, I HAD THE SEAT HEATER ON IN THE DRIVERS SEAT. IT FELT UNUSUALLY WARM BUT I WAS EXTREMELY COLD AND LEFT IT ON. AS I WAS GETTING OUT OF THE CAR MY HUSBAND ASKED "WHAT'S THAT SMELL"? HE LOOKED AT THE SEAT AND THERE WAS A QUARTER SIZE SINGE HOLE WHERE THE HEATER COIL BURNED THROUGH THE LEATHER, HE THEN TURNED ME AROUND AND LOOKED AT THE BACK OF MY WOOL COAT- THERE WAS A CORRESPONDING HOLE IN THE NEW WOOL COAT THAT I HAD JUST BOUGHT. I AM ASKING FOR THE REPLACEMENT FOR THE COAT- $180.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/16/2015 - LIVONIA , MI
DRIVING HOME FROM WORK DURING MY 20 MINUTE COMMUTE DURING THE WINTER, I HAD THE SEAT HEATER ON IN THE DRIVERS SEAT. IT FELT UNUSUALLY WARM BUT I WAS EXTREMELY COLD AND LEFT IT ON. AS I WAS GETTING OUT OF THE CAR MY HUSBAND ASKED "WHAT'S THAT SMELL"? HE LOOKED AT THE SEAT AND THERE WAS A QUARTER SIZE SINGE HOLE WHERE THE HEATER COIL BURNED THROUGH THE LEATHER, HE THEN TURNED ME AROUND AND LOOKED AT THE BACK OF MY WOOL COAT- THERE WAS A CORRESPONDING HOLE IN THE NEW WOOL COAT THAT I HAD JUST BOUGHT. I AM ASKING FOR THE REPLACEMENT FOR THE COAT- $180.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/21/2015 - CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 BUICK LESABRE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD STARTED TO LIFT FROM THE DRIVER SIDE WINDOW TO THE END OF THE STEERING WHEEL. THE UNDERLINING PADDING WAS VIABLE AT THE TIME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 119,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/2/2015 - MERRIAM , KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 BUICK LESABRE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE KEY COULD BE REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION AT ALL POSITIONS. WHEN THE KEY WAS REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION, THE ENGINE CONTINUED TO OPERATE. WHEN THE KEY WAS REMOVED FROM THE ACCESSORY POSITION, IT CAUSED THE BATTERY TO FAIL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds