Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LESABRE - 2004 BUICK LESABRE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 118 complaints filed for the 2004 BUICK LESABRE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 BUICK LESABRE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 BUICK LESABRE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (6) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (4)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (55) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (4) Suspension (6) Visibility (6)
Engine (1) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/21/2014 - GOOSE CREEK, SC
THE DASHBOARD ON THE VEHICLE HAS COME LOOSE FROM THE GRILL UNDER THE WINDOW AND IS RISING UP. IT HAS RELEASED ALMOST ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE WINDSHIELD AND MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO SEE OUT THE WINDSHIELD. ALSO IT HAS EXPOSED THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

7/21/2014 - GOOSE CREEK, SC
THE DASHBOARD ON THE VEHICLE HAS COME LOOSE FROM THE GRILL UNDER THE WINDOW AND IS RISING UP. IT HAS RELEASED ALMOST ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE WINDSHIELD AND MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO SEE OUT THE WINDSHIELD. ALSO IT HAS EXPOSED THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/21/2014 - GOOSE CREEK, SC
THE DASHBOARD ON THE VEHICLE HAS COME LOOSE FROM THE GRILL UNDER THE WINDOW AND IS RISING UP. IT HAS RELEASED ALMOST ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE WINDSHIELD AND MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO SEE OUT THE WINDSHIELD. ALSO IT HAS EXPOSED THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/1/2014 - ROME, NY
VERY COMMON KNOW PROBLEM OF THE 4T65E TRANSMISSION EQUIPPED IN THESE CARS IS A PRESSURE CONTROL SOLENOID AND/OR THE SHIFT SOLENOIDS FAIL PREMATURELY DUE TO A POORLY CONSTRUCTED PARTS. A SERVICE BULLETIN HAS BEEN ISSUED BY MANUFACTURER WARNING OF THE PROBLEM AND TO USE A MUCH MORE SUPERIOR PART TO REPLACE THE BAD ONES. THIS HAPPENS ACROSS A NUMBER OF VEHICLES AND GM REFUSES TO RECALL SAID PART EVEN AFTER KNOWING IT IS A FAILED PART. THE PROBLEM IT CAUSES IS THE TRANSMISSION GOES INTO HIGH PRESSURE MODE AND CAUSES HARD UP SHIFTS. THERE IS A UNOFFICIAL WORK AROUND THAT INVOLVES INSTALLING AFTER MARKET PARTS TO STOP THE HARD SHIFTS.GM HAS BEEN MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM AND HAS PERSONALLY TOLD ME THEY WILL NOT ISSUE A RECALL DUE TO COST OF RECALLING AND REPAIRING. ESPECIALLY IN CARS THAT THIS HAS CAUSED PREMATURE FAILURE OF THE TRANSMISSION. AND THEY SAY THEY ARE UNDER NO OBLIGATION TO DO SO. THE SAD THING IS I JUST ASKED FOR THE UPDATED PART SO I COULD PERSONALLY INSTALL IT BECAUSE I DO BETTER WORK THAN THEIR GARAGES AND WOULDN'T TRUST THEM TO CHANGE A TIRE LET ALONE TOUCH A TRANSMISSION. I AM CAPABLE OF INSTALLING THE PARTS I JUST WANT THE UPDATED ONE FOR FREE SINCE IT IS A PROBLEM THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN CORRECTED ON THEIR PART TO BEGIN WITH. THIS PROBLEM IS MUCH LIKE THE COOLANT PROBLEM GM CLAIMS DIDN'T EXIST UNTIL THEY WERE SUED FOR IT.

View Details

STEERING

6/24/2014 - BLOOMINGTON, MN
UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE STEERING WHEEL REMAINED LOCKED. TURNED THE CAR OFF AND THEN BACK ON TO UNLOCK THE STEERING WHEEL. THIS HAS HAPPENED 6 TIMES IN THE LAST 5 OR 6 WEEKS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/21/2014 - CHRISTAINBURG, VA
WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE SPEEDOMETER SHOWS 90. SOMETIMES STAYS ON 0 NO MATTER WHAT SPEED I AM DRIVING. I SPOKE TO A DEALER AND HE INDICATED THAT IT MAY BE THE GAUGE CLUSTER AND WOULD COST ABOUT $400 TO $500. WITH ALL THE COMPLAINTS ON THIS SITUATION, WHY IS THERE NOT A RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/16/2014 - MORENCI, MI
AT APPROXIMITLY 80,000 MILES MY FUEL GAGE STOPPED WORKING. IT WILL EITHER SAY FULL OR EMPTY NO INBETWEEN. IT IS NOT ACCURATE NOR IS THE LOW FUEL LIGHT. TO GET IT FIXED I HAD IT ESTIMATED AT AROUND $600..... JUST ANOTHER REASON NOT TO BUY A AMERICAN MADE VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

6/5/2014 - BAYFIELD, WI
2004 SILVERADO & 2004 BUICK. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO BOTH VEHICLES NEED A NEW CLUSTER AND THE NEEDLE ON THE MILE INDICATOR IS AT 120. THE CONSUMER STATED THE GAS GAUGE HAS NOT WORKED FOR TWO YEARS. ALSO, HE HAD NO IDEA HOW FAST HE WAS DRIVING. THE CONSUMER STATED HAVING BOTH VEHICLES REPAIRED, WOULD COST $1000.00

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/29/2014 - COLLINSVILLE, VA
IN MAY OF 2012 THE DASHBOARD COVERING BEGAN TO START BUCKLING UP IN AN AREA FROM THE CENTER OF THE DRIVER SIDE TO THE CENTER OF THE WINDSHIELD. THIS HAS GOTTEN NOTICEABLY WORSE AS TIME HAS GONE ON. THE OBVIOUS CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM IS THAT THERE IS A MANUFACTURE DEFECT IN THE WAY THIS COVERING WAS CONSTRUCTED AND ATTACHED TO THE DASH. THE CONTINUAL RAISING OF THE DASH COVER POSES A REDUCED VISIBILITY ISSUE WITH THE DRIVER WHEN OPERATING THE VEHICLE. RESEARCH I HAVE DONE INDICATES THIS IS NOT A PROBLEM UNIQUE TO MY PERSONAL VEHICLE BUT RATHER A WELL DOCUMENTED DEFECT AFFECTING MANY VEHICLES SUCH AS MINE. THERE HAS ALSO BEEN CONCERNS RAISED THAT THIS ISSUE COULD CAUSE THE PREMATURE ACTIVATION OF THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS. BECAUSE OF THE SAFETY CONCERNS WITH THIS DEFECT AND BECAUSE SO MANY VEHICLES HAVE EXPERIENCED THE SAME ISSUE, THIS IS A PROBLEM THAT I BELIEVE NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED WITH THE MANUFACTURER.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/12/2014 - CRESTVIEW, FL
WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, SPEEDOMETER WOULD INCREASE TO AS HIGH AS 90 MPH WITH NO INCREASE FROM DRIVER. THIS HAS BEEN REPEATED SEVERAL TIMES OVER LAST YEAR OF OPERATION. ALSO GAS GAUGE INFO HAS MAXED OR BOTTOMED OUT. I CAN FIX THIS PROBLEM BY REMOVING AND REINSTALLING THE INSTRUMENT PANEL FUSE UNDER THE BACK SEAT. WHEN THIS IS DONE YOU CAN HEAR SOMETHING UNDER THE INSTRUMENT PANEL RESET. DEPENDING ON THE LOCAL TEMPERATURE I MIGHT BE ABLE TO GO UP TO 3 MONTHS BEFORE HAVING TO REPEAT THIS SEQUENCE. NOW THE A/C IS PUTTING OUT COOL AIR ON THE PASSENGER SIDE VENTS ONLY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds