Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LESABRE - 2004 BUICK LESABRE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 131 complaints filed for the 2004 BUICK LESABRE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 BUICK LESABRE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 BUICK LESABRE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (18) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (5) Suspension (6) Visibility (6)
Electrical System (58) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (7) Steering (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/16/2015 - LORAIN, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 BUICK LESABRE. WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE ENGINE OVERHEATED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FUEL GAUGE FLUCTUATED FROM EMPTY TO FULL, BUT NEVER FULLY DISPLAYED THE CORRECT AMOUNT OF FUEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE INTAKE GASKET NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,718.

View Details

ENGINE

6/16/2015 - LORAIN, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 BUICK LESABRE. WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE ENGINE OVERHEATED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FUEL GAUGE FLUCTUATED FROM EMPTY TO FULL, BUT NEVER FULLY DISPLAYED THE CORRECT AMOUNT OF FUEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE INTAKE GASKET NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,718.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/26/2015 - PERRY, MO
TOP OF DASH (PAD) IS RAISING UP OFF TOP OF DASH?

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/26/2015 - PERRY, MO
TOP OF DASH (PAD) IS RAISING UP OFF TOP OF DASH?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/26/2015 - PERRY, MO
TOP OF DASH (PAD) IS RAISING UP OFF TOP OF DASH?

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/21/2015 - MERRILL, WI
WHILE DRIVING HOME MY FUEL GAUGE STOPPED WORKING. WHEN I GOT HOME I TURNED THE CAR OFF AND THEN BACK ON AND THE FUEL GAUGE WAS NOW IN THE 6 POSITION ON A CLOCK. NOW I HAVE NO IDEA IF THERE IS ANY FUEL IN THE CAR OR NOT. LUCKILY I RESET THE TRIP METER WITH EVERY FUEL UP SO I KNOW I CAN GO APPROXIMATELY 300 MILES. ALTHOUGH IN THE WINTER WHEN WE HAVE TO IDLE OUR CAR SO THE FUEL MILEAGE GOES DOWN AND I DO NOT GET AS MANY MILES ON A TANK. HOPE I DON'T RUN OUT OF FUEL DURING THE WINTER. IN READING ONLINE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS ISSUE IT TURNS OUT IT CAN GET WORSE AND CAUSE THE SPEEDOMETER TO STOP WORKING. THEN I MAY BE SPEEDING AND NOT EVEN KNOW IT. I DID TRY AND HAVE IT FIXED BUT THE GUY CHARGED ME $207 AND IT DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. AT THE LOCAL GM DEALERSHIP THEY SAID THEY WOULD REPAIR IT FOR $350.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/21/2015 - MERRILL, WI
WHILE DRIVING HOME MY FUEL GAUGE STOPPED WORKING. WHEN I GOT HOME I TURNED THE CAR OFF AND THEN BACK ON AND THE FUEL GAUGE WAS NOW IN THE 6 POSITION ON A CLOCK. NOW I HAVE NO IDEA IF THERE IS ANY FUEL IN THE CAR OR NOT. LUCKILY I RESET THE TRIP METER WITH EVERY FUEL UP SO I KNOW I CAN GO APPROXIMATELY 300 MILES. ALTHOUGH IN THE WINTER WHEN WE HAVE TO IDLE OUR CAR SO THE FUEL MILEAGE GOES DOWN AND I DO NOT GET AS MANY MILES ON A TANK. HOPE I DON'T RUN OUT OF FUEL DURING THE WINTER. IN READING ONLINE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS ISSUE IT TURNS OUT IT CAN GET WORSE AND CAUSE THE SPEEDOMETER TO STOP WORKING. THEN I MAY BE SPEEDING AND NOT EVEN KNOW IT. I DID TRY AND HAVE IT FIXED BUT THE GUY CHARGED ME $207 AND IT DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. AT THE LOCAL GM DEALERSHIP THEY SAID THEY WOULD REPAIR IT FOR $350.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/21/2015 - MERRILL, WI
WHILE DRIVING HOME MY FUEL GAUGE STOPPED WORKING. WHEN I GOT HOME I TURNED THE CAR OFF AND THEN BACK ON AND THE FUEL GAUGE WAS NOW IN THE 6 POSITION ON A CLOCK. NOW I HAVE NO IDEA IF THERE IS ANY FUEL IN THE CAR OR NOT. LUCKILY I RESET THE TRIP METER WITH EVERY FUEL UP SO I KNOW I CAN GO APPROXIMATELY 300 MILES. ALTHOUGH IN THE WINTER WHEN WE HAVE TO IDLE OUR CAR SO THE FUEL MILEAGE GOES DOWN AND I DO NOT GET AS MANY MILES ON A TANK. HOPE I DON'T RUN OUT OF FUEL DURING THE WINTER. IN READING ONLINE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS ISSUE IT TURNS OUT IT CAN GET WORSE AND CAUSE THE SPEEDOMETER TO STOP WORKING. THEN I MAY BE SPEEDING AND NOT EVEN KNOW IT. I DID TRY AND HAVE IT FIXED BUT THE GUY CHARGED ME $207 AND IT DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. AT THE LOCAL GM DEALERSHIP THEY SAID THEY WOULD REPAIR IT FOR $350.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/11/2015 - LIBERTYTOWNSHIP, OH
I'VE OWNED 5 BUICK LESABRES, AND CONTINUE TO RUN TWO OF THEM (2002 LESABRE WITH ABOUT 180,000 MILES, AND 2004 LESABRE WITH OVER 80,000 MILES VIN: [XXX] FOR THE 2004, AND [XXX] FOR THE 2002). BOTH CURRENTLY OWNED LESABRES HAVE FUEL GAUGE PROBLEMS. MY 2002 SHOWED ERRATIC INACCURATE READINGS, BUT NOW IS FLATLINED AT EMPTY, EVEN IF THE TANK HAS JUST BEEN FILLED. MY 2004 IS SHOWING THE OPPOSITE REACTION, SHOWING FULL, EVEN AFTER A FULL TRIP SHOULD BE SENDING IT TOWARD AN EMPTY READING. SOMETHING SIMILAR HAPPENED ON A PREVIOUS LESABRE I OWNED, AND COST ME A NEW FUEL PUMP & GAUGE RUNNING NEARLY $500. THIS IS OBVIOUSLY A COMMON OCCURRENCE IF I'VE HAD IT OCCUR ON 3 OF FIVE LESABRES I'VE OWNED. IT'S ALSO A VERY COMMON COMPLAINT ON THE INTERNET. JUST RECENTLY ON THE 2002, I RAN OUT OF GAS IN THE MIDDLE OF HEAVY TRAFFIC DUE TO GAS GAUGE INACCURACY. FORTUNATELY IT WAS A LOW SPEED REGION. HOWEVER, HAD I RUN OUT OF GAS IN RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC SURROUNDED BY 18 WHEELERS, THIS COULD HAVE LEAD TO TRAUMATIC INJURY OR DEATH. 1 FAILURE ... I COULD TOLERATE, AND WAS WILLING TO PAY FOR IT WITHOUT COMPLAINT ..... BUT 3 OUT OF 5 LESABRES !!!???? THAT'S A DESIGN DEFECT OR MANUFACTURING DEFECT. I AM SEEKING A RECALL ON BUICK LESABRE GAS GAUGE UNITS INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/6/2015 - CAROL STREAM, IL
I WAS GOING EAST ON A ONELANE STREET,WHEN THE OTHER CAR MADE A LEFT HAND TURN IN FRONT OF ME CAUSING THE ACCIDENT,MY AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY CAUSING MY SEATBELT TO TIGHTEN AROUND MY LOWER BACK AND CREATING PAIN AND SPRAIN.IF AIRBAG DID DEPLOY I WOULD HAVE SUFFER ALOT LESS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds