Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LESABRE - 2004 BUICK LESABRE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 125 complaints filed for the 2004 BUICK LESABRE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 BUICK LESABRE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 BUICK LESABRE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (5) Suspension (6) Visibility (6)
Electrical System (57) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (7) Steering (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/9/2015 - KILLEEN , TX
MY 2004 BUICK LESABRE KEEPS LOSING POWER WHILE I AM DRIVING. THIS IS THE 4TH INCIDENT IN 2 MONTHS! THE VEHICLE DIES AND THE POWER STEERING LOCKS. THIS IS A DANGEROUS SITUATION AS I WAS ON HWY 190 AND THERE IS MAJOR WORK BEING DONE. I WAS DRIVING OVER A BRIDGE AND THEIR ARE BARRIERS ON BOTH SIDES OF THE HIGHWAY. EACH TIME THE INCIDENT OCCURS I GET A CRANK BUT NO START. MY VEHICLE IS THEN TOWED TO A MECHANIC AND I'VE BEEN TOLD THAT THE CRANK SHAFT SENSOR AND IGNITION MODULE ARE BAD. THE SENSOR HAS BEEN REPLACED TWICE WITHIN A WEEKS TIME AND NOT THREE WEEKS AFTER THE MODULE WAS REPLACED IT IS BACK AT THE SHOP TODAY. I HAVE NO LEVERAGE UNDER TEXAS LEMON LAWS BECAUSE IT IS USED VEHICLE AND UNFORTUNATELY I HAVE TO PUT MY JOB BEFORE MY SAFETY BECAUSE I HAVE RESPONSIBILITIES. I AM IN A DANGEROUS SITUATION RIGHT NOW!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/9/2015 - KILLEEN , TX
MY 2004 BUICK LESABRE KEEPS LOSING POWER WHILE I AM DRIVING. THIS IS THE 4TH INCIDENT IN 2 MONTHS! THE VEHICLE DIES AND THE POWER STEERING LOCKS. THIS IS A DANGEROUS SITUATION AS I WAS ON HWY 190 AND THERE IS MAJOR WORK BEING DONE. I WAS DRIVING OVER A BRIDGE AND THEIR ARE BARRIERS ON BOTH SIDES OF THE HIGHWAY. EACH TIME THE INCIDENT OCCURS I GET A CRANK BUT NO START. MY VEHICLE IS THEN TOWED TO A MECHANIC AND I'VE BEEN TOLD THAT THE CRANK SHAFT SENSOR AND IGNITION MODULE ARE BAD. THE SENSOR HAS BEEN REPLACED TWICE WITHIN A WEEKS TIME AND NOT THREE WEEKS AFTER THE MODULE WAS REPLACED IT IS BACK AT THE SHOP TODAY. I HAVE NO LEVERAGE UNDER TEXAS LEMON LAWS BECAUSE IT IS USED VEHICLE AND UNFORTUNATELY I HAVE TO PUT MY JOB BEFORE MY SAFETY BECAUSE I HAVE RESPONSIBILITIES. I AM IN A DANGEROUS SITUATION RIGHT NOW!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/20/2015 - FORT WALTON BEACH, FL
AT 68,000 MILES AND IN THE MONTH OF JULY 2014 MY BUICK LESABRE SPEEDOMETER AND TACHOMETER STOPPED WORKING....THE HANDS DO NOT MOVE AT ALL.....I DO NOT KNOW HOW FAST I AM DRIVING WHICH IS DANGEROUS AND CAN CAUSE DEATH....THIS IS A NUMBER ONE COMPLAINT OF THIS CAR AND IT SHOULD BE RECALLED BEFORE IM DEAD! I CANNOT AFFORD THE REPAIRS BECAUSE I AM ON DISABILITY....THIS IS AN URGENT MATTER THAT NEED TO BE TAKEN CARE OF IMMEDIATELY!

View Details

SEATS

1/17/2015 - ELMORE, OH
DRIVER, AGE 82, ON WAY TO DR. OFFICE IN ELMORE, OH WHEN THE BACK OF DRIVER'S SEAT. THE BACK OF DRIVER'S SEAT STARTED SMOKING AND BURNED A HOLE THROUGH THE LEATHER AND A HOLE IN THE DRIVER'S COAT THAT SHE WAS WEARING. IT WAS A VERY COLD DAY, WITH WIND CHILL BELOW ZERO. THE HEATED SEAT HAD BEEN ON FOR APPROXIMATELY 1 (ONE) MILE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/11/2015 - WAUPACA, WI
WHEN SWITCHING HEADLIGHTS FROM HIGH TO LOW AND LOW TO HIGH BEAM OCCASIONALLY THE LIGHTS GO DARK. THIS IS A SCARY SITUATION AT HIGH SPEEDS. LUCKILY THE LIGHTS USUALLY COME BACK ON IF THE LEAVER IS DEPRESSED SEVERAL TIMES. I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THE ONLY FIX IS A NEW SWITCH ASSEMBLY AT OVER $500 JUST FOR THE SWITCH NOT TO MENTION THE LABOR COST. I UNDERSTAND THAT THE '07 BUICK LA CROSSE HAD A RECALL ON THIS SWITCH. I SUSPECT THAT MY '04 LA SABRE MAY HAVE A SIMILAR SWITCH. THERE ARE A TWO OTHER FUNCTIONS ON THIS SWITCH, L/R SIGNAL, WINDSHIELD WIPERS/WASHERS, ALL OF WHICH WORK WITHOUT A PROBLEM. I GOT NO SATISFACTION FROM MY GM DEALER WHEN I REQUESTED HELP WITH THE REPAIR COST.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/22/2014 - CLINTON, NC
WHEN STOPPING ON DRY PAVEMENT THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKE SENSOR FAILED. AFTER THAT THE ANTI-LOCK BREAKS WOULD NOT ENGAGE. EVERY TIME I APPLIED MY BREAKS THE CAR WOULD SHIMMIE AND WAS DANGEROUS TO CONTROLL, I PAID FOR THE REPAIR BUT IT HAS HAPPENED FOUR TIME SINCE THEN MAKING IT DANGEROUS TO STOP.

View Details

WHEELS

8/22/2014 - CLINTON, NC
WHEN STOPPING ON DRY PAVEMENT THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKE SENSOR FAILED. AFTER THAT THE ANTI-LOCK BREAKS WOULD NOT ENGAGE. EVERY TIME I APPLIED MY BREAKS THE CAR WOULD SHIMMIE AND WAS DANGEROUS TO CONTROLL, I PAID FOR THE REPAIR BUT IT HAS HAPPENED FOUR TIME SINCE THEN MAKING IT DANGEROUS TO STOP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/16/2014 - LAKELAND, FL
DASH HAS STARTED TO BUCKLE UP IN FRONT OF DRIVER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AS IT IMPACTS THE VISIBILITY OF THE DRIVER AND MIGHT IMPAIR (OR CAUSE) THE IMPROPER DEPLOYMENT OF THE AIRBAG.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/6/2014 - BAGLEY, MN
FOR THE PAST 6 MONTHS, AFTER STARTING, THEN ATTEMPTING TO PUT ON SEAT BELT, THE BELT OFTEN LOCKS UP AND I CANNOT PULL IT OUT TO HOOK IT UP. AFTER SEVERAL TRIES, IT FINALLY UNLOCKS SO I CAN PUT IT ON. THIS HAPPENS APPROX. 1-4 TIMES PER WEEK (I USUALLY DRIVE DAILY). SOMETIMES ONLY THE FIRST TIME IN A DAY WHEN I START THE CAR. IT IS FRUSTRATING, AND CAUSES ME TO WORRY THAT SOMETIME IT MAY NOT UNLOCK AND I WILL BE FORCED TO DRIVE WITHOUT THE BELT ONL.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

7/21/2014 - GOOSE CREEK, SC
THE DASHBOARD ON THE VEHICLE HAS COME LOOSE FROM THE GRILL UNDER THE WINDOW AND IS RISING UP. IT HAS RELEASED ALMOST ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE WINDSHIELD AND MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO SEE OUT THE WINDSHIELD. ALSO IT HAS EXPOSED THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds