Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LESABRE - 2004 BUICK LESABRE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 110 complaints filed for the 2004 BUICK LESABRE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 BUICK LESABRE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 BUICK LESABRE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (5) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (52) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (4) Suspension (6) Visibility (6)
Engine (1) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (5) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/11/2014 - TOLEDO, OH
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 BUICK LESABRE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE GAUGES IN THE VEHICLE MALFUNCTIONED. THE ENTIRE INSTRUMENT PANEL WAS INOPERABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE STEPPER MOTORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE 87,300. RG

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/8/2014 - PLAINFIELD, IA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 BUICK LASABRE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUEL GAUGE DID NOT REGISTER FULL WHEN GAS WAS ADDED TO THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,000. RG

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/14/2014 - MOBILE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 BUICK LESABRE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED NUMEROUS TIMES WHILE TURNING OR WHEN A ROAD BUMP WAS DRIVEN OVER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER SEVERAL TIMES FOR THE FAILURE WHERE A DIAGNOSTIC WAS PERFORMED. THE DEALER ADVISED THAT THE ANTI-THEFT SYSTEM WAS CAUSING THE FAILURE. THE DEALER REPLACED THE ANTI-THEFT MODULE AND THE KEY WAS REPROGRAMMED HOWEVER, THE FAILURE WAS NOT CORRECTED. THE MANUFACTURER ADVISED THE CONTACT THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:14V047000 (AIR BAGS, ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 23,744 AND THE APPROXIMATE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 25,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/12/2014 - NORTH HAMPTON , PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 BUICK LESABRE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE INSTRUMENT PANEL MALFUNCTIONED, WHICH PREVENTED HER FROM SEEING ANY OF THE GAUGES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/5/2014 - HEMPSTEAD, NY
I PURCHASED MY 2004 LESABRE IN 2005. APPROXIMATELY 3 YEARS AGO, THE SPEEDOMETER WOULD REGISTER 120 WHEN I WAS MOVING OR WHEN THE CAR WAS STOPPED OR PARKED. I SPOKE TO MY MECHANIC AND HE TOLD ME THAT IT WAS AN EXPENSIVE REPAIR. I AM A VERY CONSERVATIVE DRIVER BUT AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THE SPEEDOMETER AND THE GAS GAUGE NOT FUNCTIONING. I HAVE A DEBILITATING DISEASE AND CANNOT EVEN PUMP MY OWN GAS. WHAT WOULD HAPPEN IF I HAD TO TRY AND WALK TO A GAS STATION. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THIS IS NOT A RECALL!! HOW MANY COMPLAINTS DOES IT TAKE?? I LOVE MY CAR BUT MAY HAVE TO SPEND A LOT OF MONEY TO FIX A PROBLEM THAT IS GM'S RESPONSIBILITY. I AM SHOCKED AT THE AMOUNT OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS VERY PROBLEM. I AM ALSO SURE THAT THERE ARE MANY MORE NOT REPORTED. PLEASE DO SOMETHING!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/11/2014 - WESTLAND, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 BUICK LESABRE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE SPEEDOMETER AND FUEL GAUGE DISPLAYED INACCURATE READINGS. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,500.

View Details

STRUCTURE

10/22/2013 - RIVERVIEW , FL
DASH BOARD PAD POPPED UP ABOVE THE GAGE PANEL APPROX. 14" WAS REPORTED TO BUICK SERVICE CENTER AND WAS TOLD NO WARRANTY. THIS VEHICLE IS GARAGE KEPT EXCEPT WHEN IN TRANSIT. I HAVE OWNED QUITE A NUMBER OF GENERAL MOTORS VEHICLES AND NEVER WITNESSED THIS PROBLEM. I AM 73 YEARS OF AGE. MY OTHER CAR IS A TOYOTA IN 2015 I WILL BUY MY THIRD PRIUS. MY BROTHERS ARE ALL TOYOTA OWNERS. NEVER ANOTHER AMERICAN CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

9/26/2013 - MOUNT OLIVET, KY
WHILE DRIVING MY RECENTLY PURCHASED 2004 BUICK LESABRE LIMITED AT 60 MPH, MY SPEEDOMETER SUDDENLY WENT TO 95 MPH AND TACHOMETER WENT TO 1500 AND WILL NOT MOVE.. EVEN WHEN VEHICLE IS TURNED OFF THE SPEEDOMETER AND TACHOMETER STAYS AT 95 MPH AND 1500 RPM RESPECTIVELY. DID A LITTLE RESEARCH AND DISCOVERED A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH CLUSTERS AND STEPPER MOTORS. MY CAR HAS LESS THAN 80K MILES, BUT I HAVE READ WHERE THIS PROBLEM HAS OCCURED AT AS LITTLE AS 20K MILES. COMPLETELY UNFAIR THAT GM MAKES YOU RELY ON HEADS UP DISPLAY FOR A SPEED.. VERY UNSAFE I FEEL BECAUSE THIS DRAWS YOUR EYES FROM ROAD CONSTANTLY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

8/25/2013 - NICHOLASVILLE, KY
MY SPEEDOMETER OR RPM OR FUEL GAUGES DO NOT WORK THIS IS NOT SAFE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY WHAT CAN WE DO TO FIX THIS?

View Details

STRUCTURE

8/13/2013 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
SAFETY CONCERNS ABOUT MY MOTHER. DASHBOARD COVER STARTED LIFTING AND PULLING OUT FROM UNDER WINDSHIELD COWLING ABOUT JUNE 2009 AND IS TRAVELING ACROSS TO THE PASSENGER SIDE WHERE THERE IS AN AIRBAG. I AM NOW CONCERNED THAT THE LIFTING AND CREASING IN FRONT OF THE DRIVER IS A SAFETY DISTRACTION AND THAT IF IT CONTINUES TO THE PASSENGER AIRBAG THAT AIRBAG MAY GET SET OFF UNEXPECTEDLY, ANOTHER SAFETY HAZARD. IT IS DEFINITELY A MANUFACTURER'S DEFECT AND THERE ARE HUNDREDS, IF NOT THOUSANDS, OF COMPLAINTS OF THIS ON THE INTERNET. IS THERE, OR WILL THERE BE, A RECALL TO FIX THIS PROBLEM? I AM REALLY CONCERNED ABOUT MY MOTHERS SAFETY WHILE SHE IS DRIVING THIS CAR. THANK YOU.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds