Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE - 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 62 complaints filed for the 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (1)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (2) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (2) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (8) Structure (2) Visibility (2)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (10) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/17/2019 - OSWEGO, IL
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG INDICATOR WAS FLASHING, WHICH INDICATED A FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT THE AIR BAGS WOULD NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY WHEN NEEDED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,999.

View Details

SEATS

12/31/2018 - BOTTIUEAU, ND
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE. WHEN THE CONTACT TURNED ON THE VEHICLE TO WARM IT UP, SHE LEFT AND NOTICED SMOKE INSIDE THE VEHICLE UPON HER RETURN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER SEAT WAS SMOKING AND CONTAINED A HOLE. THE CONTACT DID NOT SEE ANY FLAMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/25/2018 - CHIPPEWA FALLS, WI
"TAKATA RECALL" THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT COMES ON FREQUENTLY. MY DAUGHTER ALSO HAS A SEBRING CONVERTIBLE AND HER DOES THE SAME THING ONLY IT IS A 2002. THIS SEEMS MORE THAN A COINCIDENCE. THIS HAPPENS WHEN THE VEHICLES ARE IN MOTION. SOMETIMES A WARNING SOUND HAPPENS AND SOMETIMES NOT ON BOTH VEHICLES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/4/2017 - ANDERSON, IN
HAD FUEL PUMP REPLACED A COUPLE MONTHS AGO. THEN AT GAS STATION WOULDNT START AT ALL, HAD A TOW TRUCK TAKE IT TO A MECHANIC AND THAT MECHANIC TAPPED ON GAS TANK AND IT STARTED AND SAID FUEL PUMP NEEDS TO BE REPLACE SO I CALLED THE DEALER WHERE I BOUGHT IT BECAUSE THE NEW FUEL PUMP HAD A WARRANTY. THEY SAID THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH FUEL PUMP BUT FOUND PROBLEM WIRH #2 SELINOID AND THEY REPLACED IT. TWO WEEKS LATER THS CAR WAS DRIVING FINE BUT WHEN I GOT HOME AND TURNED OFF THE CAR FOR A COUPLE HOURS IT STARTED RIGHT UP. SO I TURNED IT OFF AND ON A COUPLE TIMES THEN THE ENGINE SURGED THEN HESTITATED THEN DIED. IT DID IT TWICE AFTER STARTING IT THEN TURNING ITVON ABOUT 5 TIMES TRYING TO FIND OUT WHAT COULD BE WRONG WITH IT. I BOUGHT THE CAR IN FEBRUARY 2017. I HAD BOTH STRUT MOUNTS FIXED, FUEL PUMP, AN AIR VALVE FROM COOLANT DO NOT REMEMBER EXACT NAME, #2 SELINOID NOW THIS PROBLEM. I STILL OWE ON THIS CAR AND ITS NOT RELIABLE AND SCARED TO DRIVE IT AND WRECK.

View Details

ENGINE

10/4/2017 - ANDERSON, IN
HAD FUEL PUMP REPLACED A COUPLE MONTHS AGO. THEN AT GAS STATION WOULDNT START AT ALL, HAD A TOW TRUCK TAKE IT TO A MECHANIC AND THAT MECHANIC TAPPED ON GAS TANK AND IT STARTED AND SAID FUEL PUMP NEEDS TO BE REPLACE SO I CALLED THE DEALER WHERE I BOUGHT IT BECAUSE THE NEW FUEL PUMP HAD A WARRANTY. THEY SAID THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH FUEL PUMP BUT FOUND PROBLEM WIRH #2 SELINOID AND THEY REPLACED IT. TWO WEEKS LATER THS CAR WAS DRIVING FINE BUT WHEN I GOT HOME AND TURNED OFF THE CAR FOR A COUPLE HOURS IT STARTED RIGHT UP. SO I TURNED IT OFF AND ON A COUPLE TIMES THEN THE ENGINE SURGED THEN HESTITATED THEN DIED. IT DID IT TWICE AFTER STARTING IT THEN TURNING ITVON ABOUT 5 TIMES TRYING TO FIND OUT WHAT COULD BE WRONG WITH IT. I BOUGHT THE CAR IN FEBRUARY 2017. I HAD BOTH STRUT MOUNTS FIXED, FUEL PUMP, AN AIR VALVE FROM COOLANT DO NOT REMEMBER EXACT NAME, #2 SELINOID NOW THIS PROBLEM. I STILL OWE ON THIS CAR AND ITS NOT RELIABLE AND SCARED TO DRIVE IT AND WRECK.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/18/2017 - ELLICOTT CITY, MD
WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE, THE RIGHT FRONT WHEEL, WITH BRAKE ASSEMBLY, AND HUB BROKE OFF CAR, LUCKILY ON A SUBURBAN STREET

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/9/2017 - PORT ORANGE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH ON A RAINY DAY, THE CONTACT LOST CONTROL AND CRASHED INTO A TREE. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED AND FRACTURED THE ENTIRE WINDSHIELD. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT+S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A FRACTURED LEFT ARM THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND DENIED THE CONTACT'S CLAIM. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/8/2016 - EL MIRAGE, AZ
THE HEADGASKET HAS FAILED FOR THE THIRD TIME IN FOUR YEARS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/3/2016 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE LOWER CONTROL ARM FRACTURED AND THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AXLE SEPARATED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INJURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10E059000 (SUSPENSION). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2016 - GREENVILLE, SC
BACKED OUT OF A PARKING SPOT SHIFTED INTO DRIVE ENGINE BUCKED TWICE AND STALLED. A FEW MINUTES LATER WAS STOPPED AT RED LIGHT, WITH FOOT ON BRAKE ENGINE SURGED AND CAR LURCHED FORWARD.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds