Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2004 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 992 complaints filed for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (106) Equipment (18) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (8)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (16) Power Train (82) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (42)
Electrical System (221) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (13) Structure (30) Visibility (17)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (3) Suspension (18) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (286) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (6) Tires (11) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (254) Interior Lighting (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 123
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/26/2016 - FALL RIVER, MA
GOT A NOTICE THAT MY AIRBAG HAS A RECALL

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/23/2016 - VICTORVILLE, CA
SAFETY RECALL IS BEING DELAYED. TOOK CAR IN FOR REPAIR AND GOT RESPONSE: "PARTS NOT AVAILABLE", "RECALL INCOMPLETE. REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE".

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/9/2016 - SPARTA, WI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/5/2016 - KANSAS CITY, KS
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER STATED THAT THE REPAIR WAS COMPLETED BUT, A FEW DAYS LATER, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE REMEDY PROVIDED A SOLUTION FOR THE REPAIR AND NOTIFIED THE DEALER. THE CONTACT LATER RECEIVED A SECOND NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE A RECALL REPAIR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

8/1/2016 - FORT WAINWRIGHT, AK
MY 2004 DODGE DURANGO SUFFERED THE CATASTROPHIC ENGINE FAILURE DUE TO HYDROLOCK FROM THE POOR COWL DESIGN. I LIVE IN BEAR COUNTRY, IF THIS HAD HAPPENED WHILE I WAS IN A REMOTE AREA I COULD HAVE EASILY BEEN STRANDED WITH 800LBS OF CLAWS AND TEETH. I STARTED THE MOTOR IN MY DRIVEWAY DURING A LIGHT RAIN SHOWER ONLY TO HEAR AN OBVIOUS PROBLEM IN THE ENGINE, IT RAN FOR 5 SECONDS THEN DIED. PLENTY OF VEHICLES HAVE BEEN AFFECTED BY THIS ISSUE, BUT NO RECALL HAS BEEN ISSUED. THE 2012 HEMI HAD A VERY SIMILAR ISSUE AND A RECALL WAS ISSUED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/1/2016 - LAWRENCEBURG, TN
I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR MINE TO BE REPLACED FOR A VERY LONG TIME! I FINALLY GOT A CALL FOR AN APPT AT A PLACE 25 MINUTES AWAY TO FIX MY AIRBAGS THEN WHEN IT WAS ABOUT TIME FOR MY APT THEY CALLED AND SAID THEY RAN OUT OF PARTS AND WOULD CALL ME WHEN THEY GOT MORE FROM THE COMPANY. THAT WAS A VERY LONG TIME AGO AND STILL NO WORD. I WAS TOLD THAT THIS ISN'T REALLY A RECAL THAT IT HAS ACTUALLY NEVER HAPPENED TO ANYONE SO I SHOULDN'T WORRY ABOUT THIS RECALL. THE FIRST CALL WAS IN FEB AFTER I HAD CALLED MONTHS PRIOR TO GET AN APPT THEY MADE ME AN APPT FOR MARCH THEN CALLED BEFORE IT TO TELL ME THEY HAD NO PARTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/25/2016 - SAN LUIS, CO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE CONTACT SWERVED OFF THE ROAD AND COLLIDED INTO A TREE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 227,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/23/2016 - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/20/2016 - CHINA GROVE, NC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/18/2016 - ORWELL, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE FOUR WHEEL DRIVE ENGAGED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE SHOOK VIOLENTLY, VEERED TO THE RIGHT, AND THE SERVICE FOUR WHEEL DRIVE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS AN OPEN SHORT IN THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM THAT NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 150,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 123
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds