Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2004 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 970 complaints filed for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (90) Equipment (18) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (7)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (16) Power Train (80) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (42)
Electrical System (219) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seat Belts (13) Structure (30) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (3) Suspension (18) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (283) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (6) Tires (11) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (254) Interior Lighting (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 120
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/29/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, OH
WHENEVER IT RAINS OR I GO THROUGH A CAR WASH MY CAR DIES AND THE SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. THE STEERING WHEEL WON'T MOVE, THEREFORE I HAVE NO CONTROL OVER MY CAR. WE WERE IN TENNESSEE THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED AND WE WERE COMING DOWN THE MOUNTAIN WHEN IT DIED AND WE LOST ALL CONTROL AND ALMOST GOT HURT AND ALMOST HURT OTHERS.

View Details

STEERING

4/29/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, OH
WHENEVER IT RAINS OR I GO THROUGH A CAR WASH MY CAR DIES AND THE SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. THE STEERING WHEEL WON'T MOVE, THEREFORE I HAVE NO CONTROL OVER MY CAR. WE WERE IN TENNESSEE THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED AND WE WERE COMING DOWN THE MOUNTAIN WHEN IT DIED AND WE LOST ALL CONTROL AND ALMOST GOT HURT AND ALMOST HURT OTHERS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/28/2016 - STEELTON, PA
MY VEHICLE IS HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE INSTRUMENT PANEL THAT PREVIOUSLY HAD A RECALL FOR ELECTRICAL ISSUES AND IT IS SHOWING ELECTRICAL ISSUES AGAIN EVERY LIGHT IS COMING ON AND GOING OFF AND AT TIMES I AM NOT ABLE TO TAKE MY CAR OUT OF PARK AND IT NONE OF THE GAUGES WORK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/7/2016 - GRAND RIDGE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED ACCORDING TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V354000 (AIR BAGS). AFTER THE REPAIR WAS COMPLETED, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONTACT TO BRING THE VEHICLE BACK BECAUSE A SENSOR MAY HAVE FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 148,326.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/4/2016 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED SEVERAL NOTIFICATIONS FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V770000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS FOR THE REPAIR WOULD NOT BE AVAILABLE FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS ALSO INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 07V092000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE DEALER DID NOT INFORM THE CONTACT OF THE TWO RECALLS. THE CONTACT WAS WAITING ON INSTRUCTIONS FROM THE MANUFACTURER TO REMEDY THE THREE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/4/2016 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED SEVERAL NOTIFICATIONS FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V770000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS FOR THE REPAIR WOULD NOT BE AVAILABLE FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS ALSO INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 07V092000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE DEALER DID NOT INFORM THE CONTACT OF THE TWO RECALLS. THE CONTACT WAS WAITING ON INSTRUCTIONS FROM THE MANUFACTURER TO REMEDY THE THREE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/1/2016 - WARNER ROBINS, GA
COWL SCREEN HAS WATER LEAKING ON THE ENGINE WHEN IT RAINS. IT CAUSED MY TRUCK TO DRIVE SHAKY AND THEN CUT OFF. I ALMOST GOT INTO AN ACCIDENT. IT STALLED OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF ME DRIVING ON A BUSY HIGHWAY. WHY ISNT THERE ANY RECALLS FOR THIS, I HAVE SEEN NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ABOUT IT BUT NOTHING IS GETTING DONE. I GUESS IT WOULD TAKE FOR SOME PEOPLE TO LOSE THEIR LIFE BEHIND THE WHEEL BEFORE IT GET FIXED. I ALWAY THOUGHT DODGE WAS THE BEST VEHICLE BUT I AM NOW SECOND GUESSING MYSELF AND WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER DODGE VEHICLE AGAIN IF THIS PROBLEM ISN'T FIXED. IT IS VERY UNSAFE TO BE RIDING WITH YOUR KIDS WHILE ITS RAING AND TOUR VEHICLE CUTS OFF ON A BUSY HIGHWAY WITH NO WARNER.IF YOU REALLY CARE ABOUT YOUR CUSTOMERS LIVES YOU WILL SERIOUSLY LIKEINTO GETTING THIS PROBLEM RESOLVED. UNTIL THEN I WOULD RECOMMEND CHEVY VEHICLE FOR MY FAMILY FRIENDS AND EVERYONE I KNOW. 478 213-9067 IS MY NUMBER IF ANYONE HAS THE COURAGE TO CONTACT ME SO I CAN FURTHER TELL THEM ABOUT THIS ISSUE IN DETAILS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/29/2016 - FRUITHURST, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V770000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/23/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS WHILE IN TWO WHEEL DRIVE, THE TRANSMISSION WOULD SUDDENLY SWITCH TO NEUTRAL, THE VEHICLE WOULD STOP, AND THE FOUR WHEEL DRIVE SENSOR LIGHT WOULD ILLUMINATE. AFTER SHUTTING OFF AND RESTARTING THE VEHICLE, THE TRANSMISSION WOULD MAKE A GRINDING NOISE WHILE IN FOUR WHEEL DRIVE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSFER CASE SHIFT MOTOR WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/19/2016 - WESTMINSTER, CO
TAKATA RECALL - MY TRUCK SMELLS LIKE GAS ON THE INSIDE & OUTSIDE & IS LEAKING GAS THE FUEL TANK HAS COLLAPSED FOR THE SECOND TIME I HAVE REPLACED IT 5YEARS AGO & NOW IS COLLAPSED AGAIN IS THERE ANY RECALL DO TO IT BEING A REOCCURRING ISSUE , AFRAID THAT IS GOING TO CATCH ON FIRE WHILE DRIVING IT OR PARKED ANY LITTLE SPARK PROBABLY CAN IGNITE IT INTO FLAMES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 120
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds