Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2004 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1014 complaints filed for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (114) Equipment (18) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (9)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (17) Power Train (87) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (43)
Electrical System (225) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Seat Belts (13) Structure (31) Visibility (17)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (3) Suspension (18) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (291) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (7) Tires (11) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (254) Interior Lighting (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 126
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

1/11/2017 - FORT COLLINS, CO
DRIVING AT 30MPH ON CITY ROAD THE DURANGO LOST FULL POWER. NO POWER STEERING, BRAKES OR ACCELERATION WITH GAS. HAD TO PUT DURANGO IN NEUTRAL AND TURN KEY OFF AND BACK ON. AFTERWARDS IT WAS NORMAL AGAIN. VERY DANGEROUS AND SCARED TO DRIVE WITH FAMILY IN IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/11/2017 - FORT COLLINS, CO
DRIVING AT 30MPH ON CITY ROAD THE DURANGO LOST FULL POWER. NO POWER STEERING, BRAKES OR ACCELERATION WITH GAS. HAD TO PUT DURANGO IN NEUTRAL AND TURN KEY OFF AND BACK ON. AFTERWARDS IT WAS NORMAL AGAIN. VERY DANGEROUS AND SCARED TO DRIVE WITH FAMILY IN IT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/11/2017 - FORT COLLINS, CO
DRIVING AT 30MPH ON CITY ROAD THE DURANGO LOST FULL POWER. NO POWER STEERING, BRAKES OR ACCELERATION WITH GAS. HAD TO PUT DURANGO IN NEUTRAL AND TURN KEY OFF AND BACK ON. AFTERWARDS IT WAS NORMAL AGAIN. VERY DANGEROUS AND SCARED TO DRIVE WITH FAMILY IN IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/5/2017 - HUNTINGBURG, IN
TAKATA RECALL I HAVE GOTTEN SEVERAL NOTICES IN THE MAIL THAT MY DODGE DURANGO HAS A RECALL FOR BOTH THE DRIVER'S SIDE AND PASSENGER'S SIDE AIR BAGS. I HAVE CONTACTED MY DEALER ABOUT GETTING THE RECALL RECTIFIED 3 TIMES NOW BUT AM TOLD THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS ON HAND TO FIX. I FIND IT HARD TO UNDERSTAND WHY MY VEHICLE CAN NOT BE FIXED IN A MORE TIMELY MANNER. WHAT IS IT GOING TO TAKE TO GET THE AIR BAG REPLACEMENT DONE?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/4/2017 - TURNER, ME
I HAVE AN AWD VEHICLE. THIS VEHICLE HAS A KNOB THAT YOU CAN SWITCH TO GO TO 4 LOCK. MY TRUCK HAS BEEN SHIFTING INTO THIS MODE ALL BY ITSELF. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AS WHEN IT DOES THE VEHICLE KIND OF LOCKS UP AND BECOMES VERY DIFFICULT/IMPOSSIBLE TO MOVE. I HAVE 4 CHILDREN AND THIS IS OUR MAIN VEHICLE THAT WE USE. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. WHEN RESEARCHING THIS ISSUE, THERE ARE A TON OF COMPLAINTS FOR THE SAME THING. DODGE NEEDS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND FIX THIS ISSUE BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION. HAS HAPPENED AT HIGH SPEED, LOW SPEED, AND STATIONARY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/4/2017 - TURNER, ME
I HAVE AN AWD VEHICLE. THIS VEHICLE HAS A KNOB THAT YOU CAN SWITCH TO GO TO 4 LOCK. MY TRUCK HAS BEEN SHIFTING INTO THIS MODE ALL BY ITSELF. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AS WHEN IT DOES THE VEHICLE KIND OF LOCKS UP AND BECOMES VERY DIFFICULT/IMPOSSIBLE TO MOVE. I HAVE 4 CHILDREN AND THIS IS OUR MAIN VEHICLE THAT WE USE. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. WHEN RESEARCHING THIS ISSUE, THERE ARE A TON OF COMPLAINTS FOR THE SAME THING. DODGE NEEDS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND FIX THIS ISSUE BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION. HAS HAPPENED AT HIGH SPEED, LOW SPEED, AND STATIONARY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/4/2017 - TURNER, ME
I HAVE AN AWD VEHICLE. THIS VEHICLE HAS A KNOB THAT YOU CAN SWITCH TO GO TO 4 LOCK. MY TRUCK HAS BEEN SHIFTING INTO THIS MODE ALL BY ITSELF. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AS WHEN IT DOES THE VEHICLE KIND OF LOCKS UP AND BECOMES VERY DIFFICULT/IMPOSSIBLE TO MOVE. I HAVE 4 CHILDREN AND THIS IS OUR MAIN VEHICLE THAT WE USE. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. WHEN RESEARCHING THIS ISSUE, THERE ARE A TON OF COMPLAINTS FOR THE SAME THING. DODGE NEEDS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND FIX THIS ISSUE BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION. HAS HAPPENED AT HIGH SPEED, LOW SPEED, AND STATIONARY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/26/2016 - ST AMANT, LA
WHILE DRIVING, THE 4WD ENGAGES ON ITS OWN AND WILL NOT GET OUT OF POSITION. IT IS STUCK IN 4WD. "SVC 4WD" LIGHT ON THE DASH APPEARS. TRIED DOING A BATTERY RESET AND THE PROBLEM PERSISTS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/20/2016 - GREENVILLE, SC
HEAD LIGHTS FLICKER OFF AND ON WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT!

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/20/2016 - GREENVILLE, SC
HEAD LIGHTS FLICKER OFF AND ON WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 126
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds