Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2004 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1047 complaints filed for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (130) Equipment (18) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (10)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (89) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (46)
Electrical System (228) Fuel Propulsion System (14) Seat Belts (13) Structure (34) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (3) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (301) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (11) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (254) Interior Lighting (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 130
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/27/2018 - MOUNT HOLLY, NJ
I HAVE READ DODGE IS AWARE OF THIS ISSUE, AND NO ONE HAS DONE ANYTHING TO PROTECT THE CONSUMER. THE GAS TANK DOES NOT FILL AND SPITS FUEL OUT WHEN ABOUT 2/3 FULL. ALSO THE TANK IS COLLAPSING DO TO THE PRESSURE THAT BUILDS UP. THIS IS A BIG SAFETY CONCERN THAT NEEDS SOME KIND OF ACTION TAKEN. PEOPLE NEED TO STOP TURNING THEIR HEADS AWAY FROM THESE PROBLEMS. I HAVE TAKEN THIS TO A MECHANIC WHO HAS STATED THIS IS A REAL CONCERN. WE RESEARCHED THIS TO FIND OUT NO ONE IS OWNING UP TO A POOR DESIGN. AND A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE. NOT SURE WHY, JUST HAVE NO WORDS. DODGE NEEDS TO STEP UP AND TAKE CARE OF THIS. I AM CURRENTLY LOOKING INTO HOW TO FILE A CLASS ACTION SUIT. SINCE EVERYONE DENIES THERE IS A PROBLEM. ANY HELP WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/22/2018 - KODIAK, AK
2004 DODGE DURANGO. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO ELECTRICAL ISSUES WITH VEHICLE. THE CONSUMER STATED HAD A RECALL FOR AIRBAGS AND THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER. THE CONSUMER STATED BATTERY DISCHARGED IN A VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME AFTER THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS MOVED TO THE OF POSITION. THE CONSUMER STATED IT WAS OVER 2 YEARS AND THE RECALL REPAIRS STILL HAD NOT BEEN COMPLETED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

1/22/2018 - KODIAK, AK
2004 DODGE DURANGO. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO ELECTRICAL ISSUES WITH VEHICLE. THE CONSUMER STATED HAD A RECALL FOR AIRBAGS AND THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER. THE CONSUMER STATED BATTERY DISCHARGED IN A VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME AFTER THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS MOVED TO THE OF POSITION. THE CONSUMER STATED IT WAS OVER 2 YEARS AND THE RECALL REPAIRS STILL HAD NOT BEEN COMPLETED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/23/2017 - MOUNT HOLLY, NJ
I CAN NOT FILL THE GAS TANK,FUEL STARTS TO COME OUT OF NECK ABOUT2/3 FULL THIS HAS BEEN AN ON GOING PROBLEM

View Details

ENGINE

12/22/2017 - TIGARD, OR
DURANGO SLT 5.7L V8 HEMI ENGINE HYDRO LOCKED AND THREW A ROD WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED. THE HYDRO LOCK ISSUE IS WIDELY REPORTED WITH THE 2004 FIRST GENERATION OF THE HEMI ENGINE. HOWEVER, DODGE DOES NOT ACKNOWLEDGE THIS MANUFACTURING DEFECT AND SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/16/2017 - GLENDORA, CA
DODGE DURANGO LIMITED 4X4 ENGAGES 4 WHEEL DRIVE RANDOMLY ON THE FREEWAY AT HIGH SPEEDS, WITHOUT BEING TOLD TO. THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY ISSUES AND I SEE MANY PEOPLE COMPLAIN ABOUT IT ONLINE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2017 - CHULA VISTA, CA
RECALL

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/6/2017 - GREEN ISLAND, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. WITH THE CRUISE CONTROL SET FOR 68 MPH, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED INDEPENDENTLY AN ADDITIONAL 20 MPH WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE CAUSED HER TO BE PULLED OVER BY THE POLICE. IN ADDITION, WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL CLUNK SOUND. THE LOCAL DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 299,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2017 - DARIEN, GA
TAKATA AIR BAG LIGHT'S APPEARED ON WHEN WE PURCHASE THE VEHICLE. WE SEARCHED THE MANUAL TO SEE IF THERE WAS A REASON WHY THE LIGHTS WOULD BE ON. MONTHS LATER WE RECEIVED IN THE MAIL A RECALL FOR THE INFLATOR AIR BAG ON DRIVER AND PASSENGER. I DROPPED VEHICLE OFF FOR SERVICE WERE I WAS REFERRED TO DODGE/JEEP/CHRYSLER AND WAS TOLD I WOULD RECEIVE VEHICLE BEFORE THE END OF DAY PICKED VEHICLE UP NEXT DAY. DROVE OF LOT THE LIGHT WAS OFF. FEW DAYS LATER THE LIGHT ON PASSENGER SIDE COMES ON AND OFF. I HAVE CONTACTED PLACE WERE I HAD AIRBAGS REPLACED AND HAVE NOT GOTTEN A CALL BACK TO TAKE IT BACK TO BE SERVICED. THE THE AIR BAG LIGHT COMES ON WHEN YOU HIT THE BRAKES AND DRIVING ALWAYS STAYS ON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2017 - MARIETTA, GA
CALLED DEALER ON 10 OR 12 TIMES IN ZIP CODE 30067 OVER PASS 2 YEARS TO TAKE CARE OF RECALL NEVER HAD PARTS, ALWAYS ASKED ME TO CALL BACK ASK ME TO PAY FOR AIRBAG RECALL THEN APPLY FOR SOMEONE TO SENT ME MONEY BACK. ALL THE WRITTEN DOCS I HAVE RECEIVED FROM TK HOLDINGS INC IT CLEARLY STATES FREE REPAIR REPLAEMENT OF AIRBAG

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 130
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds