Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2004 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 942 complaints filed for the 2004 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (229) Exterior Lighting (35) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Electric (3) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (141) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Power Train (330) Service Brakes Hydraulic (47) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (28) Steering (59) Vehicle Speed Control (56)
Engine (23) Interior Lighting (7) Seats (19) Structure (33) Visibility (37)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (11)
Equipment (9) Other (3) Service Brakes Air (6) Tires (13) Wheels (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 119
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/10/2019 - BRONX, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ACCORD. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE DRIVER'S SEAT BELT WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT UNTIL THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/10/2019 - BRONX, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ACCORD. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE DRIVER'S SEAT BELT WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT UNTIL THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/24/2019 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
INTERMITTENT TO CONSTANT AIR BAG FAULT LIGHT. THIS IS THE EXACT SAME THING AS MY 2006, 2005, AND 2004 HONDA ACCORDS. 2004 ACCORD AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON INTERMITTENTLY IN APRIL 2019. SEEMS TO HAPPEN AT STARTUP. STAYS ON NOW MORE OFTEN THAN NOT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/5/2019 - BRIDGEWATER, PA
CAR WOULD NOT ALWAYS START WHEN TURNING THE KEY. SOMETIMES IS WOULD START IMMEDIATELY AND OTHER TIMES I WOULD HAVE TO KEEP TURNING THE KEY AND EVENTUALLY IT WOULD START. A FEW TIMES IT TOOK ME OVER 1/2 HOUR TO GET THE CAR STARTED. BATTERY WAS LESS THAT A YEAR OLD. HAD THE BATTERY CHECKED AND IT WAS OK. HAD TO TAKE CAR TO GARAGE AND HAVE THE STARTER REPLACED. I TRIED FINDING MORE INFORMATION ON LINE AND FOUND THIS IS A COMMON COMPLAINT WITH THE HONDA ACCORD. MY VEHICLE IS ONLY 5 YEARS OLD AND HAS 63,000 MILES ON IT. I SHOULD NOT OF HAD TO REPLACE THE STARTER. I HAD TO PAY $390.91 TO REPLACE THE STARTER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/15/2019 - ROCKY RIVER, OH
TAKATA AIR BAG RECALL: I HAVE CALLED LOCAL GANLEY HONDA IN NORTH OLMSTED, OHIO THREE TIMES, LEAVING MESSAGES TWICE, ASKING IF THE AIR BAG NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AGAIN. I LEFT VOICE MAIL WHEN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT WAS BUSY. NO ONE HAS CALLED BACK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/27/2019 - CASTLETON, NY
WHILE DRIVING ON 787 IN ALBANY N.Y. MY 2004 HONDA ACCORD LOCKED UP IN THE FRONT END AND SEEMED TO SLAM BACK INTO DRIVE I HAD ALL OF MY CHILDREN AND MY HUSBAND IN THE CAR AT THE TIME OF THE INCIDENT WE ALL WERE JERKED FORWARD DUE TO THE SUDDEN LOCK UP WE WERE ABLE TO GET IT HOME AND REALIZED THAT TRANSMISSION FLUID WAS POURING OUT WE INSPECTED OURSELVES AND TOOK THE TRANSMISSION PAN OFF TO FIND WHAT APPEARED TO BE THICK METAL CHUNKS/GEARS INSIDE MY TRANSMISSION PAN AND NOW WILL NOT HOLD FLUID. LUCKILY NO ONE WAS HURT BUT THIS COULD HAVE POTENTIALLY BEEN DEADLY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/27/2019 - CASTLETON, NY
WHILE DRIVING ON 787 IN ALBANY N.Y. MY 2004 HONDA ACCORD LOCKED UP IN THE FRONT END AND SEEMED TO SLAM BACK INTO DRIVE I HAD ALL OF MY CHILDREN AND MY HUSBAND IN THE CAR AT THE TIME OF THE INCIDENT WE ALL WERE JERKED FORWARD DUE TO THE SUDDEN LOCK UP WE WERE ABLE TO GET IT HOME AND REALIZED THAT TRANSMISSION FLUID WAS POURING OUT WE INSPECTED OURSELVES AND TOOK THE TRANSMISSION PAN OFF TO FIND WHAT APPEARED TO BE THICK METAL CHUNKS/GEARS INSIDE MY TRANSMISSION PAN AND NOW WILL NOT HOLD FLUID. LUCKILY NO ONE WAS HURT BUT THIS COULD HAVE POTENTIALLY BEEN DEADLY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/19/2019 - COWPENS, SC
TRANSMISSION LOOSE POWER WHEN DRIVING !!!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/13/2019 - DUARTE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE GEAR SHIFT FAILED AND SHIFTED INTO FIRST GEAR WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO PULL OVER AND RESTART THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE HOME. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXPERIENCING THE SAME FAILURE AS LISTED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 04V176000 (POWER TRAIN). THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 200,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/12/2019 - LEE'S SUMMIT, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A STATIONARY VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE CONTACT WAS NOT ALLOWED TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE IN THE EVENT THAT THE AIR BAGS WOULD DEPLOY LATER. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A LOT. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 119
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds