Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2004 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 942 complaints filed for the 2004 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (229) Exterior Lighting (35) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Electric (3) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (141) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Power Train (330) Service Brakes Hydraulic (47) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (28) Steering (59) Vehicle Speed Control (56)
Engine (23) Interior Lighting (7) Seats (19) Structure (33) Visibility (37)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (11)
Equipment (9) Other (3) Service Brakes Air (6) Tires (13) Wheels (6)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

1/2/2019 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEARS FAILED TO SHIFT PROPERLY FROM PARK INTO THE OTHER GEARS. THE FAILURE OCCURRED INTERMITTENTLY WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MCLARTY HONDA (10 COLONEL GLENN CT, LITTLE ROCK, AR 72210, (501) 227-7000) TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/12/2018 - NORTH ZULCH, TX
ABS/TCS MODULE FAILING CAUSING TRANSMISSION NO TO GO INTO GEAR OR JUMP AROUND GEARS AND HARD SHIFTS AND ACTS LIKE TRANSMISSION FAILURE ALL WITH OUT GIVING ANY CODES ONLY CODE I HAVE IS 84-1 CAR WILL START AND DRIVE ANYWERE FINE FOR ABOUT 15 TO 30 MINS THEN STARTS ACTING UP LIKE THE TRANSMISSION IS FAILING, WITH HELP OF HONDA MECHANIC AND OTHER ACCORD OWNERS SAVING ME FROM BUYING AN NEW 1300 TRANSMISSION I HAVE FOUND ABS/TCS MODULE FAILURE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/12/2018 - NORTH ZULCH, TX
ABS/TCS MODULE FAILING CAUSING TRANSMISSION NO TO GO INTO GEAR OR JUMP AROUND GEARS AND HARD SHIFTS AND ACTS LIKE TRANSMISSION FAILURE ALL WITH OUT GIVING ANY CODES ONLY CODE I HAVE IS 84-1 CAR WILL START AND DRIVE ANYWERE FINE FOR ABOUT 15 TO 30 MINS THEN STARTS ACTING UP LIKE THE TRANSMISSION IS FAILING, WITH HELP OF HONDA MECHANIC AND OTHER ACCORD OWNERS SAVING ME FROM BUYING AN NEW 1300 TRANSMISSION I HAVE FOUND ABS/TCS MODULE FAILURE

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/28/2018 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE CONTACT REAR ENDED ANOTHER VEHICLE THAT STOPPED ABRUPTLY. THE AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED SOME INJURIES THAT LATER REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS DAMAGED AND WAS TOWED TO A COLLISION CENTER. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/23/2018 - ROCHESTER, NH
WENT INTO HONDA FOR A RESISTANT POWER STEERING HOSE RECALL INSTALLATION ON 10/22/18. AFTER LOOKING UP THE VIN TODAY ON 10/23/18, THE RECALL STILL EXISTS. HOW DO I KNOW FOR CERTAIN THE DEALER ACTUALLY TOOK CARE OF THE PROBLEM?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/20/2018 - LAUREL, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ACCORD. WHEN THE CONTACT PLACED THE VEHICLE INTO REVERSE AND DEPRESSED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL, IT MOVED FORWARD. WHEN THE GEAR WAS SHIFTED INTO DRIVE, THE VEHICLE DID NOT MOVE WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. IN ADDITION, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 200,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/20/2018 - HOUSTON, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V320000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER (HONDA OF SPRING, 17350 NORTH FWY, HOUSTON, TX 77090, 832-601-4000) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE RECALL PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AND PROVIDED A LOANER VEHICLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. CONSUMER STATED HONDA PASSENGER SIDE BUT NOT DRIVER SIDE. UPDATED 11/19/18

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/26/2018 - NAPERVILLE, IL
BOTH FRONT WIPERS STOP WORKING INTERMITTENTLY DURING A RAIN OR SNOW STORM. NOTHING SOLVES THE PROBLEM - E.G. CHANGING FROM ON/OFF/HIGH/MEDIUM/INTERMITTENT. TURNING LIGHTS AND FAN OFF DOESN'T HELP. THE WIPERS STOP MOVING AT RANDOM POSITIONS, SOMETIMES STOPPING FOR A FEW SECONDS, TO MINUTES. NOTE THAT BOTH WIPERS STOP WORKING TOGETHER; THEY EITHER BOTH ARE MOVING OR BOTH STOPPED. THIS HAS HAPPENED DURING DRIVING (ON HIGHWAY AND CITY) IN AT LEAST 2 RAIN STORMS AND ONE SNOW STORM, WITHIN THE LAST 5 YEARS. MY ONLY RECOURSE HAS BEEN TO TRY TO LOOK OUT THE SIDE WINDOW, BECAUSE I HAVE ABOUT 10% VISIBILITY THROUGH THE WINDSHIELD. I AM VERY LUCKY TO HAVE NOT CRASHED. NOTE THAT THIS PROBLEM IS HARD TO REPRODUCE - THE WIPERS NORMALLY WORK, EXCEPT WHEN I ACTUALLY NEED THEM. I REFUSE TO DRIVE THIS CAR WITH RAIN OR SNOW IN THE FORECAST. 2 DEALERS HAVE LOOKED AT IT AND FOUND NOTHING WRONG. I HAVE ALSO HAD THE BATTERY CHANGED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/13/2018 - RICHBORO, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE AND THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG DEPLOYED INADVERTENTLY. THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT LEFT A VOICE MAIL FOR THE MANUFACTURER AND WAS AWAITING A CALL BACK. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 140,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/17/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
TAKATA RECALL AIR BAGS SHOULD BE REINSTALLED IN ALL VEHICLES OF THE YEAR THAT WAS BEING RECALLED. I HAVE A 2004 HONDA ACCORD SEDAN AND I FIND IT APPLAUDING THAT RESPONSIBILITY ISN'T BEING ACCEPTED 100%. IF ONE AIR BAG IS DEFECTED THEN THEY ALL SHOULD AND COULD BE, WITH THAT BEING SAID I URGE THEM TO HONOR THE FAULTY EQUIPMENT AND FIX IT INSTEAD OF 'PLAYING WITH PEOPLE'S LIVES' AND WAIT I TO SEE IF THE WORSE HAPPENS WHEN THE AIR BAGS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE A SAFETY ITEM IN CASE OF A ACCIDENT IN WHICH THEY WILL RELEASE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds