Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2004 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 942 complaints filed for the 2004 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (229) Exterior Lighting (35) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Electric (3) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (141) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Power Train (330) Service Brakes Hydraulic (47) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (28) Steering (59) Vehicle Speed Control (56)
Engine (23) Interior Lighting (7) Seats (19) Structure (33) Visibility (37)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (11)
Equipment (9) Other (3) Service Brakes Air (6) Tires (13) Wheels (6)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

5/17/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
TAKATA RECALL AIR BAGS SHOULD BE REINSTALLED IN ALL VEHICLES OF THE YEAR THAT WAS BEING RECALLED. I HAVE A 2004 HONDA ACCORD SEDAN AND I FIND IT APPLAUDING THAT RESPONSIBILITY ISN'T BEING ACCEPTED 100%. IF ONE AIR BAG IS DEFECTED THEN THEY ALL SHOULD AND COULD BE, WITH THAT BEING SAID I URGE THEM TO HONOR THE FAULTY EQUIPMENT AND FIX IT INSTEAD OF 'PLAYING WITH PEOPLE'S LIVES' AND WAIT I TO SEE IF THE WORSE HAPPENS WHEN THE AIR BAGS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE A SAFETY ITEM IN CASE OF A ACCIDENT IN WHICH THEY WILL RELEASE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/17/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
TAKATA RECALL AIR BAGS SHOULD BE REINSTALLED IN ALL VEHICLES OF THE YEAR THAT WAS BEING RECALLED. I HAVE A 2004 HONDA ACCORD SEDAN AND I FIND IT APPLAUDING THAT RESPONSIBILITY ISN'T BEING ACCEPTED 100%. IF ONE AIR BAG IS DEFECTED THEN THEY ALL SHOULD AND COULD BE, WITH THAT BEING SAID I URGE THEM TO HONOR THE FAULTY EQUIPMENT AND FIX IT INSTEAD OF 'PLAYING WITH PEOPLE'S LIVES' AND WAIT I TO SEE IF THE WORSE HAPPENS WHEN THE AIR BAGS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE A SAFETY ITEM IN CASE OF A ACCIDENT IN WHICH THEY WILL RELEASE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/7/2018 - DUBLIN, OH
I AM NOTICING AIRBAG SYMBOL POPPING UP OFTEN, NOT SURE WHETHER IT IS PROBLEM WITH AIRBAG OR COMPUTER PART FAULTY THAT MAKES THE AIRBAG TO NOT FUNCTION. EITHER WAY IT IS A SAFETY CONCERN AND SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY THE MANUFACTURER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/2/2018 - BURLINGTON, VT
TAKATA RECALL. ON 5/1/2018 AROUND 5:30PM I WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH ON BUSY CITY STREET NOT MAKING ANY TURNS. NO ONE ELSE WAS IN THE VEHICLE OTHER THAN ME, THE DRIVER. I RAN OVER A SMALL BUMP AND THE PASSENGER-SIDE CURTAIN AND SEAT AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. THERE WAS NO CONTACT/COLLISION AGAINST THE VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

4/23/2018 - HEATH, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ACCORD. WHEN STARTING THE VEHICLE, AN ABNORMAL GRINDING NOISE COULD BE HEARD FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/4/2018 - VAN NUYS, CA
TAKATA RECALL- I WOULD LIKE TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE THAT HONDA CORP WILL NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR WITH MY SRS LIGHT ON MY CAR THAT WILL NOT GO OFF WHEN I DRIVE THE CAR AND HONDA CORP HAS RECALLED THE SAME MAKE AND MODEL CAR I OWN BUT THEY SAY MY VIN NUMBER IS NOT ON THE RECALL LIST ,I FIND THIS VERY HARD TO BELEAVE ,BECAUSE I HAVE THE SAME ISSUE WITH MY AIR BAGS BUT HONDA WILL NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE ISSUE WITH MY CAR

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/5/2018 - RICHMOND HILL, NY
CONTROL ARM BUSHINGS RIPPED BOUGHT FROM AMAZON IN MARCH 2016, HAD TO ULTIMATELY REPLACE THE STRUTS

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/4/2018 - ALTADENA, CA
I PURCHASED A HONDA ACCORD 2004 V6, WITH 44,954 MILES, CERTIFIED AT CARSON HONDA, IN CARSON CALIFORNIA ON FEB.9, 2006. THIS IS MY FIRST CAR PURCHASE FROM A DEALERSHIP.I SOMETIMES US TO SEE THE AIRBAG LIGHT ON AND THE LAST TIME I SAW I ON WAS ABOUT 2 WEEKS AGO. I DID CALL AMERICAN HONDA IN TORRANCE,CA. I HAD CONCERN RE. THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL. THEY ASKED ME THE MILEAGE OF MY CAR I TOLD THE REP. ,IT HAD ABOUT 170,000, HE THOUGHT IT WAS FUNNY, BECAUSE THE CAR HAD SO MANY MILES. I DID TELL THEM THAT I HAD SEEN THE AIRBAG ICON ON AND I HAD TROUBLE WITH THE TRANSMISSION WHICH HAD TO BE REPLACED, THEY SAID THERE ARE NO RECALLS AND END OF CALL. WHERE CAN ONE SEE OLD RECALLS ON CAR? I DID RECEIVE A CARD CALLED" IMPORTANT LEGAL NOTICE FOR OWNERS OF VEHICLES WITH TAKATA AIRBAG INFLATORS". CHAPTER 11 CASE. 17-11375(BLS) MY CAR IS NOT IN THE RECALL AM AND AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THE SAFETY OF PASSENGERS AND MYSELF. AMERICAN HONDA OR CARSON HONDA ARE NOT HELPING ME WITH MY CONCERNS. I FEEL THAT VEHICLES WITH THIS TAKATA AIRBAG SHOULD BE REPLACED. IS IS VERY SCARY HAT PEOPLE HAVE DIED INSTEAD OF BEEN SAVED.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

2/4/2018 - ALTADENA, CA
I PURCHASED A HONDA ACCORD 2004 V6, WITH 44,954 MILES, CERTIFIED AT CARSON HONDA, IN CARSON CALIFORNIA ON FEB.9, 2006. THIS IS MY FIRST CAR PURCHASE FROM A DEALERSHIP.I SOMETIMES US TO SEE THE AIRBAG LIGHT ON AND THE LAST TIME I SAW I ON WAS ABOUT 2 WEEKS AGO. I DID CALL AMERICAN HONDA IN TORRANCE,CA. I HAD CONCERN RE. THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL. THEY ASKED ME THE MILEAGE OF MY CAR I TOLD THE REP. ,IT HAD ABOUT 170,000, HE THOUGHT IT WAS FUNNY, BECAUSE THE CAR HAD SO MANY MILES. I DID TELL THEM THAT I HAD SEEN THE AIRBAG ICON ON AND I HAD TROUBLE WITH THE TRANSMISSION WHICH HAD TO BE REPLACED, THEY SAID THERE ARE NO RECALLS AND END OF CALL. WHERE CAN ONE SEE OLD RECALLS ON CAR? I DID RECEIVE A CARD CALLED" IMPORTANT LEGAL NOTICE FOR OWNERS OF VEHICLES WITH TAKATA AIRBAG INFLATORS". CHAPTER 11 CASE. 17-11375(BLS) MY CAR IS NOT IN THE RECALL AM AND AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THE SAFETY OF PASSENGERS AND MYSELF. AMERICAN HONDA OR CARSON HONDA ARE NOT HELPING ME WITH MY CONCERNS. I FEEL THAT VEHICLES WITH THIS TAKATA AIRBAG SHOULD BE REPLACED. IS IS VERY SCARY HAT PEOPLE HAVE DIED INSTEAD OF BEEN SAVED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/4/2018 - ALTADENA, CA
I PURCHASED A HONDA ACCORD 2004 V6, WITH 44,954 MILES, CERTIFIED AT CARSON HONDA, IN CARSON CALIFORNIA ON FEB.9, 2006. THIS IS MY FIRST CAR PURCHASE FROM A DEALERSHIP.I SOMETIMES US TO SEE THE AIRBAG LIGHT ON AND THE LAST TIME I SAW I ON WAS ABOUT 2 WEEKS AGO. I DID CALL AMERICAN HONDA IN TORRANCE,CA. I HAD CONCERN RE. THE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL. THEY ASKED ME THE MILEAGE OF MY CAR I TOLD THE REP. ,IT HAD ABOUT 170,000, HE THOUGHT IT WAS FUNNY, BECAUSE THE CAR HAD SO MANY MILES. I DID TELL THEM THAT I HAD SEEN THE AIRBAG ICON ON AND I HAD TROUBLE WITH THE TRANSMISSION WHICH HAD TO BE REPLACED, THEY SAID THERE ARE NO RECALLS AND END OF CALL. WHERE CAN ONE SEE OLD RECALLS ON CAR? I DID RECEIVE A CARD CALLED" IMPORTANT LEGAL NOTICE FOR OWNERS OF VEHICLES WITH TAKATA AIRBAG INFLATORS". CHAPTER 11 CASE. 17-11375(BLS) MY CAR IS NOT IN THE RECALL AM AND AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THE SAFETY OF PASSENGERS AND MYSELF. AMERICAN HONDA OR CARSON HONDA ARE NOT HELPING ME WITH MY CONCERNS. I FEEL THAT VEHICLES WITH THIS TAKATA AIRBAG SHOULD BE REPLACED. IS IS VERY SCARY HAT PEOPLE HAVE DIED INSTEAD OF BEEN SAVED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds