Auto Recalls for Consumers

ISUZU AXIOM - 2004 ISUZU AXIOM Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Isuzu Technical Center of America, Inc.

There are 17 complaints filed for the 2004 ISUZU AXIOM

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 ISUZU AXIOM. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 ISUZU AXIOM, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (3) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (1)
Engine (4) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (2) Structure (1)

Pages:  1  
2  ... 2
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

1/20/2016 - PORTLAND, OR
WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET, VEHICLE COMPLETELY LOST POWER AND CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP BLOCKING TRAFFIC. SHOP ULTIMATELY DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM AS THE BOLT HOLDING THE CRANKSHAFT SHEARED OFF, DESTROYING AN ENGINE HEAD IN THE PROCESS. THIS SHOP SPECIALIZES IN WORKING WITH JAPANESE ENGINES AND SAID "THERE ARE REPORTS OF THIS HAPPENING ALL OVER THE COUNTRY" WITH THIS MAKE/MODEL/YEAR. SHOP SAID THE BOLT ISN'T OF HIGH ENOUGH QUALITY TO SUPPORT LONG-TERM USE AND NOW RECOMMENDS REPLACING THE BOLT EVERY 80,000 MILES. TOTAL REPAIR COST MORE THAN $2000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/23/2015 - DIAMOND BAR, CA
I OWN 2004 ISUZU AXIOM 3.5L WITH 94,000 PLUS MILES. ON 6/01/15 I WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE AND I NOTICED THAT THE CAR SEEMED LIKE IT HAD TO HEAVY. THE VEHICLE STARTS AND RUNS BUT VERY LOW POWER. THERE IS A 'REDUCED POWER" WARNING ON THE DASHBOARD . I CHECKED IT OVER AND NOTICED THAT THE GASOLINE TANK IS WET WITH FUEL COMING OUT FROM THE TOP OF TANK IN THE FUEL PUMP AREA. NOW I AM SURE THAT I HAVE FUEL PUMP LEAKING I FOUND OUT THIS 2004 ISUZU AXIOM RECALL: SERVICE BULLETIN NUMBER: 05V466000 REPORT DATE: OCT 07, 2005COMPONENT: FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE POTENTIAL UNITS AFFECTED: 15515 MANUFACTURER: ISUZU MANUFACTURING SERVICES OF AMERICA SUMMARY: CERTAIN SPORT UTILITY VEHICLES THAT HAVE BEEN EXPOSED TO FUEL CONTAMINATED WITH SILICON MAY DEVELOP SMALL PIN HOLES IN THE FUEL PUMP FEED PORT. SILICON HAS BEEN IDENTIFIED IN THE FUEL SYSTEMS OF AFFECTED VEHICLES AND IN FUEL SYSTEM. CONSEQUENCE: A FUEL LEAK COULD LEAD TO A VEHICLE FIRE I REALLY WANT TO AVOID POSSIBLE LEGAL CONSEQUENCES AND GET MY CAR FIXED. PLEASE ADVISE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/2/2015 - NAPA, CA
CAR WAS DIAGNOSED CODE P0602 ECM PROGRAMMING ERROR. VEHICLE DIED IN HWY IN MINUTES, ALL LIGHTS SUDENLY CAME "ON" CHECK ENGINE, TRANSMISSION, REDUSED POWER AND CAR IS DEAD. THANKS GOD NO CARS AROUND ME ON BUSY HWY. PAID $$$$ FOR TOWING.

View Details

ENGINE

4/2/2015 - NAPA, CA
CAR WAS DIAGNOSED CODE P0602 ECM PROGRAMMING ERROR. VEHICLE DIED IN HWY IN MINUTES, ALL LIGHTS SUDENLY CAME "ON" CHECK ENGINE, TRANSMISSION, REDUSED POWER AND CAR IS DEAD. THANKS GOD NO CARS AROUND ME ON BUSY HWY. PAID $$$$ FOR TOWING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/2/2015 - NAPA, CA
CAR WAS DIAGNOSED CODE P0602 ECM PROGRAMMING ERROR. VEHICLE DIED IN HWY IN MINUTES, ALL LIGHTS SUDENLY CAME "ON" CHECK ENGINE, TRANSMISSION, REDUSED POWER AND CAR IS DEAD. THANKS GOD NO CARS AROUND ME ON BUSY HWY. PAID $$$$ FOR TOWING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/22/2015 - WILLOWBROOK, IL
THE CAR WAS BEING PULLED INTO THE GARAGE AND THE BRAKE HAD BEEN APPLIED. THE ENGINE ACCELERATED UNCONTROLLABLY AND THE CAR SPED UP HITTING THE MAIN SUPPORT FOR THE HOUSE AND DAMAGING THE VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/22/2015 - WILLOWBROOK, IL
THE CAR WAS BEING PULLED INTO THE GARAGE AND THE BRAKE HAD BEEN APPLIED. THE ENGINE ACCELERATED UNCONTROLLABLY AND THE CAR SPED UP HITTING THE MAIN SUPPORT FOR THE HOUSE AND DAMAGING THE VEHICLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/3/2013 - NAPA, CA
PCM OR POWERTRAIN CONTROL MODULE ERROR. OBD2 CODE P0602. AS A RESULT WAS SHUT OFF VEHICLE'S ALL POWER, ALL DASH LIGHT ICONS WERE ON SUDDENLY. FIRST ABS AND THEN AIR BAG, BRAKE, BATTERY, CHECK ENGINE ETC. VEHICLE WAS DIED IN SECONDS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF BUSY HIGHWAY I-80!! IT WAS HORRIBLE. NO PROBLEM WAS OCCURRED BEFORE. ISUZU COMPANY HAS TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS. FULL MAINTENANCE FOR THIS CAR WAS PERFORMED ON TIME AS REQUIRED VIA ISUZU AXIOM MANUAL. I HAVE ALL RECORDS. SEVERAL MECHANICS TOLD ME THAT ALL ISUZUS HAVE A SIMILAR PROBLEM WITH POWERTRAIN CONTROL MODULE.

View Details

ENGINE

12/3/2013 - NAPA, CA
PCM OR POWERTRAIN CONTROL MODULE ERROR. OBD2 CODE P0602. AS A RESULT WAS SHUT OFF VEHICLE'S ALL POWER, ALL DASH LIGHT ICONS WERE ON SUDDENLY. FIRST ABS AND THEN AIR BAG, BRAKE, BATTERY, CHECK ENGINE ETC. VEHICLE WAS DIED IN SECONDS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF BUSY HIGHWAY I-80!! IT WAS HORRIBLE. NO PROBLEM WAS OCCURRED BEFORE. ISUZU COMPANY HAS TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS. FULL MAINTENANCE FOR THIS CAR WAS PERFORMED ON TIME AS REQUIRED VIA ISUZU AXIOM MANUAL. I HAVE ALL RECORDS. SEVERAL MECHANICS TOLD ME THAT ALL ISUZUS HAVE A SIMILAR PROBLEM WITH POWERTRAIN CONTROL MODULE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/3/2013 - NAPA, CA
PCM OR POWERTRAIN CONTROL MODULE ERROR. OBD2 CODE P0602. AS A RESULT WAS SHUT OFF VEHICLE'S ALL POWER, ALL DASH LIGHT ICONS WERE ON SUDDENLY. FIRST ABS AND THEN AIR BAG, BRAKE, BATTERY, CHECK ENGINE ETC. VEHICLE WAS DIED IN SECONDS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF BUSY HIGHWAY I-80!! IT WAS HORRIBLE. NO PROBLEM WAS OCCURRED BEFORE. ISUZU COMPANY HAS TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS. FULL MAINTENANCE FOR THIS CAR WAS PERFORMED ON TIME AS REQUIRED VIA ISUZU AXIOM MANUAL. I HAVE ALL RECORDS. SEVERAL MECHANICS TOLD ME THAT ALL ISUZUS HAVE A SIMILAR PROBLEM WITH POWERTRAIN CONTROL MODULE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  ... 2
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds