Auto Recalls for Consumers

LEXUS GX 470 - 2004 LEXUS GX 470 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by LEXUS

There are 28 complaints filed for the 2004 LEXUS GX 470

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 LEXUS GX 470. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 LEXUS GX 470, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (1) Power Train (6) Steering (2) Tires (1)
Electrical System (1) Exterior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Structure (4) Unknown Or Other (4)
Engine (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/24/2017 - GLENVIEW, IL
ENTIRE FRAME OF THE CAR IS RUSTED TO THE POINT THAT ALMOST NOTHING IS HOLDING THE CAR TOGETHER AND WE'VE BEEN TOLD IT'S NOT SAFE TO DRIVE. HAS BEEN MAINTAINED ON REGULAR BASIS AND HAS ALWAYS BEEN PARKED IN GARAGE AT NIGHT AND ON MOST WEEKDAYS. CAR SHOULDN'T BE RUSTED OUT WHEN CARED FOR METICULOUSLY (DOCUMENTATION AVAILABLE).

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/24/2017 - GLENVIEW, IL
ENTIRE FRAME OF THE CAR IS RUSTED TO THE POINT THAT ALMOST NOTHING IS HOLDING THE CAR TOGETHER AND WE'VE BEEN TOLD IT'S NOT SAFE TO DRIVE. HAS BEEN MAINTAINED ON REGULAR BASIS AND HAS ALWAYS BEEN PARKED IN GARAGE AT NIGHT AND ON MOST WEEKDAYS. CAR SHOULDN'T BE RUSTED OUT WHEN CARED FOR METICULOUSLY (DOCUMENTATION AVAILABLE).

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/24/2017 - GLENVIEW, IL
ENTIRE FRAME OF THE CAR IS RUSTED TO THE POINT THAT ALMOST NOTHING IS HOLDING THE CAR TOGETHER AND WE'VE BEEN TOLD IT'S NOT SAFE TO DRIVE. HAS BEEN MAINTAINED ON REGULAR BASIS AND HAS ALWAYS BEEN PARKED IN GARAGE AT NIGHT AND ON MOST WEEKDAYS. CAR SHOULDN'T BE RUSTED OUT WHEN CARED FOR METICULOUSLY (DOCUMENTATION AVAILABLE).

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/22/2017 - CHATTANOOGA, TN
2004 LEXUS GX 400. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT DASHBOARD NOT AVAILABLE TO REPLACE CURTAIN-SHIELD AIRBAG MODULE AND CRACKED DASHBOARD. THE CONSUMER STATED, A YEAR PASSED AND THE AIR BAG AND DASHBOARD WERE NOT REPLACED. UPDATED 03/22/2017

View Details

STRUCTURE

3/22/2017 - CHATTANOOGA, TN
2004 LEXUS GX 400. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT DASHBOARD NOT AVAILABLE TO REPLACE CURTAIN-SHIELD AIRBAG MODULE AND CRACKED DASHBOARD. THE CONSUMER STATED, A YEAR PASSED AND THE AIR BAG AND DASHBOARD WERE NOT REPLACED. UPDATED 03/22/2017

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/6/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
LEXUS IS SELLING VEHICLES WITH BAD BRAKE ACTUATORS. I TOOK IT TO THEM TWICE AND WHICH THEY SAY THEY DON'T KNOW WHY I'M HERE THE NOISE AND WHY MY BRAKE PEDAL WAS RATTLING WHEN I LOOK ON THE LEXUS FORUMS I SEE SEVERAL PEOPLE COMPLAINING ABOUT THE BRAKE ACTUATORS ARE GOING OUT ON THEIR VEHICLES SOME VEHICLES ONLY HAVE $34,000 ON THEM. THE DANGEROUS PART IS THAT YOU GET NO WARNING LIGHTS OR ANYTHING IF IT GOES OUT AND YOU'RE ON THE EXPRESSWAY YOU CAN NOT STOP THE VEHICLE AT ALL, ONE PERSON EVEN BLOGGED ABOUT HOW THERE'S WENT COMPLETELY OUT ON THEM LUCKILY THEY WERE DRIVING UP IN THE DRIVEWAY BUT THE VEHICLE NEVER STOPPED. LEXUS IS CHARGING PEOPLE ANYWHERE FROM 2 TO $4,000 TO FIX THESE WHEN THEY KNOW THAT SEVERAL OF THEIR VEHICLES ARE HAVING THESE PROBLEMS WHILE STILL NEW. I JUST TOOK IT TO LEXUS AGAIN LAST WEEK AND THE SERVICEMEN SAID IT SOUNDS LIKE THE ACTUATOR IS GOING OUT IF IT IS THEN THAT'S GOING TO BE $4,000. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE I HEAR A LOT OF CLICKING UP UNDER THE HOOD AND YOU CAN FEEL THE VIBRATION ALL THE WAY THROUGH THE BRAKE PEDAL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/3/2017 - CHARLESTON, SC
CURTAIN SHIELD AIRBAG CONTROL MODULE. RECALL # 16V-065. LEXUS IS NOT REPAIRING THIS IN A TIMELY FASHION. IT HAS BEEN APPROX. SIX MONTHS SINCE WE FIRST RECEIVED NOTICE OF THIS RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/11/2017 - JOHNS CREEK, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 LEXUS GX 470. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V065000 (AIR BAGS) THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 03/03/17

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/26/2016 - HAMPTON, VA
CRACKED DASHBOARD AND OCCASIONAL THUMP,BUMP WHEN I STOP AT STOP LIGHTS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/17/2016 - COLLEYVILLE, TX
CRACKED DASHBOARD WITH SHINY SPOTS THAT GIVE GLARE WHEN DRIVING IN THE SUN.THIS IS AN ISSUE WHENEVER THE CAR IS IN MOTION ON ANY SURFACE (STREET, HIGHWAY, TURNING, ETC). WE RECEIVED ZLD WARRANTY ENHANCEMENT NOTIFICATION AND GOT ON LOCAL DEALERSHIP (GRAPEVINE, TEXAS) "WILL CALL" LIST OVER A YEAR AGO. DEALERSHIP CONTINUES TO SAY THEY WILL CALL WHEN PART IS AVAILABLE. ONLINE IT APPEARS THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO HAVE HAD DASHES REPLACED ARE THOSE WHO HAVE LEXUS BLOGS, ETC.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds