Auto Recalls for Consumers

LINCOLN NAVIGATOR - 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 71 complaints filed for the 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Seat Belts (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Suspension (21)
Electrical System (9) Equipment (2) Seats (3) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Service Brakes Air (1) Structure (10) Visibility (3)
Engine (1) Power Train (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

4/21/2016 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO VIBRATE AND JIGGLE SEVERELY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE WAS LOWER THAN NECESSARY. THE VEHICLE TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SUSPENSION FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/19/2016 - HARRISBURG, PA
CAR ONLY HAS 120,000 AND STARTED TO BOUNCE, AND LOWER DURING DRIVING. GOT DIAGNOSED, WITH DETACHED AIR LINKAGE WHICH WERE THE FRONT, PAID $430, 2 MONTHS AFTER THE MOTER STOPPED COMPLETELY, REPLACED MOTOR, NEARLY$600, INSTALLED AND DIDN'T WORK, RELAY WAS THE OTHER PROBLEM, CHANGED RELAY, WORKED FOR A WEEK, AND STOPPED COMLETELY! BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE, TRIED TO INSTALL IT BUT IS NOT WORKING, ANOTHER $100 DOWN THE DRAIN! MY ONLY OPTION IS COIL SPRING CONVERSTION, TO STOP WITH ALL THE ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS! LINCOLN SHOULD TAKE MORE CONSIDERATION IN SUSPENSION, TO MAKE THE CAR SAFE AND DRIVEABLE!

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/2/2015 - OREM, UT
VEHICLE WAS PARKED IN A PARKING LOT, DRIVER WAS TEXTING. STEERING WHEEL AIRBAG DEPLOYED FOR NO REASON. NO BUMPS, NO ACCIDENTS. UPON CHANGING AIRBAG, FOUND STEERING WHEEL AIRBAG WIRING HAD CHAFED AGAINST THE HORN MOUNT RING, AND GROUNDED OUT, CAUSING THE DEPLOYMENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/6/2015 - ARCHBOLD, OH
I WAS DRIVING DOWN A COUNTY ROAD WHEN THE SIDE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED WITH NO COLLISION OR FAST BRAKING. I WAS APPROACHING A STOP SIGN AND WAS COASTING AND HAD NOT APPLIED THE BRAKES WHEN IT OCCURRED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/26/2015 - GRANT, MI
MY 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR DROPPED DOWN ON THE DRIVERS SIDE FRONT. I TOOK IT TO A MECANIC AND HE SAID IT WAS THE HEIGHT SENSOR IN THE MEANWHILE WHILE THEY ORDERED THE PART AND A WEEK LATER IT GOT TO THE SHOP I DROVE IT AND OF COURSE WITH ALL THE BUMPING AROUND THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DROPPED NOW THE LINCOLN REALLY BOUNCES I TOOK IT TO THE SHOP TO GET THE SENSOR INSTALLED WENT BACK TO PICK IT THEY TELL ME THAT WASNT THE PROBLEM NOW MY PUMP DONT WORK AND MY FRONT END IS REALLY LOW. NOW IM STUCK WITH NO SUSPENSION AND SOMETHING MORE THAN LIKELY IS GOING TO HAPPEN EITHER A BLOWN TIRE BECAUSE OF THE RUBBING ON THE TIRE WALL OR A CAR ACCIDENT. THIS IS MY DAILY DRIVER BACK AND FORTH TO WORK I ALSO AM AFRAID TO TAKE MY THREE CHILDREN ANYWHERE BECAUSE OF THIS. IM AND EMPLOYEE OF GM SOMEONE NEEDS TO DO A RECALL THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE TO THE DRIVER AND OTHER DRIVERS AS WELL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/16/2015 - VANDENBERG AFB, CA
FORD HAS FAILED TO INSTALL INSULATION ON THE UNDERSIDE OF THE LINCOLN NAVIGATOR HOOD THEREFORE THE HEAT HAS CAUSED THE HOOD PAINT AND CLEAR COAT TO BUBBLE AND PEEL. MY HOOD HAS AS MANY SPOTS ON IT AS A HORMONAL TEENAGE BOY HAS ON HIS FACE. THIS ISSUE HAS CAUSED INJURY TO THE VALUE OF MY CAR AND MY PRIDE IN OWNING THIS VEHICLE. MANY LAWSUITS HAVE BEEN FILED AND SUCCESSFULLY WON THROUGH SEVERAL STATES, A NATIONWIDE RECALL NEEDS TO HAPPEN FOR THIS ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/15/2015 - BILLINGS, MT
I HAVE A 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR AND WHEN IT GETS TOO COLD THE AIRBAGS HAVE BUSTED ON ME AND THE COMPRESSOR. I HAVE OWNED THIS VEHICLE FOR 2 YEARS AND 2 YEARS IN A ROW EACH WINTER MY SUSPENSION HAS FAILED. MY WHEELS ARE RIDING RIGHT UNDER MY TIRE WALL AND IT IS GOING TO CAUSE ME TO HAVE AN ACCIDENT OR CAUSE FURTHER DAMAGE. AT $1000 TO FIX THESE THEY SHOULD LAST LONGER THAN 1 YEAR. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS AND RECALL OUR VEHICLES, THE AIR SUSPENSION IS SUPPOSED TO PROVIDE A SMOOTHER RIDE NOT A ROUGH WINTER.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/15/2015 - BILLINGS, MT
I HAVE A 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR AND WHEN IT GETS TOO COLD THE AIRBAGS HAVE BUSTED ON ME AND THE COMPRESSOR. I HAVE OWNED THIS VEHICLE FOR 2 YEARS AND 2 YEARS IN A ROW EACH WINTER MY SUSPENSION HAS FAILED. MY WHEELS ARE RIDING RIGHT UNDER MY TIRE WALL AND IT IS GOING TO CAUSE ME TO HAVE AN ACCIDENT OR CAUSE FURTHER DAMAGE. AT $1000 TO FIX THESE THEY SHOULD LAST LONGER THAN 1 YEAR. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS AND RECALL OUR VEHICLES, THE AIR SUSPENSION IS SUPPOSED TO PROVIDE A SMOOTHER RIDE NOT A ROUGH WINTER.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

3/21/2014 - SAN DIEGO, CA
FOR THE PAST 6-8 MONTHS MY VEHICLE HAS SPORADICALLY STALLED/STOPPED FOR NO APPARENT REASON. WHEN IT STOPS LIKE THIS IT CAN OCCUR ON THE HIGHWAY OR SURFACE STREETS WITHOUT NOTICE. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE LINCOLN DEALER TWO TIMES WITH THE LAST TIME BEING TOLD IT WAS A TRANSMISSION PROBLEM, WHICH I WAS SKEPTICAL, BECAUSE OF NO PREVIOUS PROBLEMS. I HAVE REQUESTED ASSISTANCE FROM FORD MOTOR WHO ESSENTIALLY DISMISSED WITHOUT ANY LIABILITY DUE TO THE CAR BEING OUT OF WARRANTY. I AM REQUESTING YOUR ASSISTANCE BEFORE THERE IS ANY INJURY, ACCIDENT OR FATALITY. I HAVE THE E-MAIL CORRESPONDENCE WITH FORD.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/19/2014 - NORTH TOPSAIL BEACH, NC
JAN 2012 AIR SUSPENSION LIGHT CAME ON AFTER BEING IN BELOW 30 DEGREES ON A TRIP. CAR WAS BOUNCING AND COULD NOT CONTROL IT PROPERLY. REPLACED AIR SHOCK ON REAR. NOV 2013 - SAME TEMPS AND SAME LIGHT AND CONTROL PROBLEM. AFTER THE CAR REACHED A WARMER TEMP.(SOUTH FOR 3 HOURS) IT NO LONGER BOUNCED AND WAS BACK TO NORMAL. SERVICE SHOP COULD NOT FIND A PROBLEM. DEC 2013 ANOTHER TRIP UP NORTH AND SAME THING.AND SAME SERVICE FIND. NOTHING. JAN 2014 IN A WARMER TEMP. LIGHT CAME ON AND BOUNCE CAME BACK. SERVICE SHOP SAID IT LOOKS LIKE THE COMPRESSOR IS GOING BAD. THIS PROBLEM SEEMS TO ME IS A SAFETY PROBLEM AND SHOULD BE RECALLED AND REPAIRED BY FORD (LINCOLN). IT IS DANGEROUS AND CERTAINLY MAKES THE CAR UNCONTROLLABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds