Auto Recalls for Consumers

LINCOLN NAVIGATOR - 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 75 complaints filed for the 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Air (1) Suspension (22)
Electrical System (10) Equipment (2) Seat Belts (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (4) Seats (4) Steering (3) Visibility (3)
Engine (2) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (1) Structure (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/8/2018 - LITCHFIELD PARK, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY, STRONG FUMES ENTERED INTO THE CABIN OF THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, FUEL LEAKED ONTO THE GROUND WHEN THE FUEL TANK WAS BEING FILLED. SANDERSON FORD IN GLENDALE, ARIZONA WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE PLASTIC PIECE THAT THE FILLER HOSE WAS CONNECTED TO HAD FRACTURED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 112,000.

View Details

SEATS

12/18/2017 - MARION, IN
ON 12-3-17 GRANT COUNTY SHERIFF'S DEPARTMENT OFFICERS RESPONDED TO A CALL IN SWAYZEE, IN REFERENCE AN UNRESPONSIVE TODDLER. A 20 MONTH OLD WHO HAD FALLEN ASLEEP IN THE THIRD ROW OF A 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR. THE PARENTS HAD GONE TO SWEETSER TO HELP A RELATIVE MOVE. UPON ARRIVING AT SWEETSER, THE MOTHER TOLD THE FATHER SHE WAS TAKING "THE BABY" OUT TO CHANGE HER DIAPER. THE FATHER TOOK THAT TO MEAN THEIR 20 MONTH OLD; HOWEVER THE MOTHER MEANT THE 8 MONTH OLD THAT SHE WAS BABYSITTING. THE FATHER DID NOT KNOW HIS 20 MONTH OLD HAD FALLEN ASLEEP IN THE THIRD ROW SEAT. HE LOADED ITEMS IN A TRAILER AND HAD THREE OTHER ITEMS TO FIT. HE PUSHED THE BUTTONS LOCATED IN THE BACK OF THE VEHICLE TO FOLD DOWN THE AUTOMATIC THIRD ROW SEATS. THE SEATS FOLDED COMPLETELY DOWN AND HE LOADED THE ITEMS IN THE VEHICLE. THEY DROVE TO SWAYZEE WHERE THEY REALIZED THEIR 20 MONTH OLD WAS NOT AROUND. THE MOTHER REMEMBERED HER BEING IN THE THIRD ROW SEAT. THE FATHER REMOVED THE ITEMS AND RAISED THE SEATS WHERE HE LOCATED THE 20 MONTH OLD UNRESPONSIVE. AUTOPSY SHOWED SHE DIED OF SUFFOCATION DUE TO COMPRESSION ON THE CHEST. REENACTMENTS WERE VIDEOTAPED AND PHOTOGRAPHED USING A CPR DOLL 2 INCHES SHORTER THAN THE 20 MONTH OLD, THE SEATS FOLDED DOWN FLAT ALL THREE TIMES THESE WERE CONDUCTED. OUR CONCERN WITH THE VEHICLE IS THE FACT THERE WAS NO SENSORS THAT KEPT THE SEATS FROM COMPLETELY FOLDING WITH THE CHILD ON THE SEAT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/25/2017 - CHARLES TOWN, WV
AIR SUSPENSION WILL NOT INFLATE ON TIME WHEN DRIVING AWAY. FRONT AIR. BAG SUSPENSION DEFLATES COMPLETELY EVERY TIME VEHICLE IS TURNED OFF. I NOW HAVE TO BUY MY FRONT WHEEL WELL COVERS DUE TO THIS PROBLEM....CAR WAS IN MOTION WHEN THIS HAPPENED ON A CITY STREET.

View Details

ENGINE

6/9/2016 - BATTLE CREEK, MI
DUCK THIS THIS IS SUPPOSE TO BE A LUXURY SUV FOR MY AND MY 4 CHILDREN. I SHOULDN'T HAVE THESE MANY PROBLEMS CONSIDERING THE PRICE I PAID HELLO..... MY DAD IS A MECHANIC FOR TOYOTA AND NOW I UNDERSTAND WHY HE ONLY BUYS TOYOTAS TO.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/9/2016 - BATTLE CREEK, MI
DUCK THIS THIS IS SUPPOSE TO BE A LUXURY SUV FOR MY AND MY 4 CHILDREN. I SHOULDN'T HAVE THESE MANY PROBLEMS CONSIDERING THE PRICE I PAID HELLO..... MY DAD IS A MECHANIC FOR TOYOTA AND NOW I UNDERSTAND WHY HE ONLY BUYS TOYOTAS TO.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/9/2016 - BATTLE CREEK, MI
DUCK THIS THIS IS SUPPOSE TO BE A LUXURY SUV FOR MY AND MY 4 CHILDREN. I SHOULDN'T HAVE THESE MANY PROBLEMS CONSIDERING THE PRICE I PAID HELLO..... MY DAD IS A MECHANIC FOR TOYOTA AND NOW I UNDERSTAND WHY HE ONLY BUYS TOYOTAS TO.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/21/2016 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO VIBRATE AND JIGGLE SEVERELY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE WAS LOWER THAN NECESSARY. THE VEHICLE TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SUSPENSION FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/19/2016 - HARRISBURG, PA
CAR ONLY HAS 120,000 AND STARTED TO BOUNCE, AND LOWER DURING DRIVING. GOT DIAGNOSED, WITH DETACHED AIR LINKAGE WHICH WERE THE FRONT, PAID $430, 2 MONTHS AFTER THE MOTER STOPPED COMPLETELY, REPLACED MOTOR, NEARLY$600, INSTALLED AND DIDN'T WORK, RELAY WAS THE OTHER PROBLEM, CHANGED RELAY, WORKED FOR A WEEK, AND STOPPED COMLETELY! BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE, TRIED TO INSTALL IT BUT IS NOT WORKING, ANOTHER $100 DOWN THE DRAIN! MY ONLY OPTION IS COIL SPRING CONVERSTION, TO STOP WITH ALL THE ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS! LINCOLN SHOULD TAKE MORE CONSIDERATION IN SUSPENSION, TO MAKE THE CAR SAFE AND DRIVEABLE!

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/2/2015 - OREM, UT
VEHICLE WAS PARKED IN A PARKING LOT, DRIVER WAS TEXTING. STEERING WHEEL AIRBAG DEPLOYED FOR NO REASON. NO BUMPS, NO ACCIDENTS. UPON CHANGING AIRBAG, FOUND STEERING WHEEL AIRBAG WIRING HAD CHAFED AGAINST THE HORN MOUNT RING, AND GROUNDED OUT, CAUSING THE DEPLOYMENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/6/2015 - ARCHBOLD, OH
I WAS DRIVING DOWN A COUNTY ROAD WHEN THE SIDE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED WITH NO COLLISION OR FAST BRAKING. I WAS APPROACHING A STOP SIGN AND WAS COASTING AND HAD NOT APPLIED THE BRAKES WHEN IT OCCURRED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds