Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2004 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 146 complaints filed for the 2004 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Engine And Engine Cooling (17) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (14) Structure (40) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (45) Visibility (2)
Engine (5) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Tires (2) Wheels (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

7/14/2019 - SPRINGFIELD, MA
"TAKATA RECALL" MY CAR IS RUSTED UNDERNEATH FROM THE GAS PUMP AND UNDER. ON JULY 11TH, 2019 . I WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE ON A STREET WHEN MY PASSENGER SIDE REAR STRUT CAME OUT FROM THE RUST. SOMETIMES AFTER PUTTING GAS IN MY CAR AND DRIVING OFF INSIDE OF MY CAR WILL START TO SMELL LIKE GAS. SINCE IT IS RUSTED UNDER AND AROUND.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/14/2019 - SPRINGFIELD, MA
"TAKATA RECALL" MY CAR IS RUSTED UNDERNEATH FROM THE GAS PUMP AND UNDER. ON JULY 11TH, 2019 . I WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE ON A STREET WHEN MY PASSENGER SIDE REAR STRUT CAME OUT FROM THE RUST. SOMETIMES AFTER PUTTING GAS IN MY CAR AND DRIVING OFF INSIDE OF MY CAR WILL START TO SMELL LIKE GAS. SINCE IT IS RUSTED UNDER AND AROUND.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/14/2019 - SPRINGFIELD, MA
"TAKATA RECALL" MY CAR IS RUSTED UNDERNEATH FROM THE GAS PUMP AND UNDER. ON JULY 11TH, 2019 . I WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE ON A STREET WHEN MY PASSENGER SIDE REAR STRUT CAME OUT FROM THE RUST. SOMETIMES AFTER PUTTING GAS IN MY CAR AND DRIVING OFF INSIDE OF MY CAR WILL START TO SMELL LIKE GAS. SINCE IT IS RUSTED UNDER AND AROUND.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/9/2019 - FRANKLIN, OH
RUSTED OFF RIGHT REAR STRUT MOUNT. DRIVING IN CITY, STARTED HEARING BANGING NOISE FROM RIGHT REAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/9/2019 - FRANKLIN, OH
RUSTED OFF RIGHT REAR STRUT MOUNT. DRIVING IN CITY, STARTED HEARING BANGING NOISE FROM RIGHT REAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/3/2019 - FT. WORTH, TX
TAKATA RECALL WE WERE ON INTERSTATE WHEN WE HEARD A THUD AND OUR VEHICLE LOST POWER ALMOST CAUSING US TO BE REAR ENDED. WE STEERED OFF FREEWAY AND WHEN IT CAME TO A STOP IT WOULD NOT GO INTO ANY GEAR EXCEPT NEUTRAL. WE HAD IT TOWED TO HOUSE. AFTER LOTS OF RESEARCH IT SEEMS IT COULD BE THE TRANSMISSION MODULE OR PCM.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/26/2018 - DARTMOUTH, MA
UNDERCARRIAGE CORROSION HAS CAUSED TOTAL CORROSION TO RIGHT REAR WHEEL, WHICH AS CAUSED THE RIGHT REAR SHOCK TO BREAK OFF. THE CORROSION IS NOT NORMAL AND SEEMS TO BE A MANUFACTURING DEFECT

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/26/2018 - DARTMOUTH, MA
UNDERCARRIAGE CORROSION HAS CAUSED TOTAL CORROSION TO RIGHT REAR WHEEL, WHICH AS CAUSED THE RIGHT REAR SHOCK TO BREAK OFF. THE CORROSION IS NOT NORMAL AND SEEMS TO BE A MANUFACTURING DEFECT

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/2/2018 - NACOGDOCHES, TX
WHEN DRIVING OR STOPPING AT RED LIGHT THE VEHICLE WILL SHUT OFF, BEFORE IT SHUTS OFF THE OIL LIGHT FLICKERS AND THERE'S A BURNING SMELL FROM UNDER THE HOOD. I TOOK IT TO MULTIPLE AUTO SHOPS AND HAVE GOT THE CATALYTIC CONVERTERS REPLACE, TRANSMISSION, MASS AIR FLOW AND A HOST OF OTHER THINGS AT A COSTLY PRICE AND THE PROBLEM IS NOT FITS. THERE IS SOMETHING TERRIBLE WRONG WITH THE 2004 MAZDA TRIBUTE, I HAVE BEEN IN ALMOST 2 ACCIDENT BECAUSE THE VEHICLE SHUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING. PLEASE FIX THIS!!

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/31/2018 - NORTH MIDDLETOWN, NJ
TOP OF WHEEL WELL ON BOTH SIDES IN THE BACK OF THE VEHICLE IS ALMOST COMPLETELY ROTTED OUT - THIS IS AN ON GOING ISSUE AND APPARENTLY HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR A WHILE BUT IT IS HARD TO NOTICE SINCE IT IS BEHIND THE CLOSED DOOR THAT IT IS APPARENT AND SINCE I AM USUALLY DRIVING, I WOULD NOT HAVE NOTICED IT. I WAS HAVING MY FLEX PIPE REPLACED AND HAVE BEEN NOTICING SOME ANGING IN THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. AT THIS POINT, I AM ASSUMING IT IS COMING FROM THE BODY ROTT WHICH I BELIEVE TO BE A DRIVING HAZARD AT THIS POINT. I SAW THAT SOME VEHICLES IN 2004 AND PRIOR WERE RECALLED FOR THIS ISSUE, BUT APPARENTLY NOT MINE PR MADZA. APPARENTLY IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds