Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN MURANO - 2004 NISSAN MURANO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 647 complaints filed for the 2004 NISSAN MURANO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 NISSAN MURANO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 NISSAN MURANO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (109) Exterior Lighting (4) Parking Brake (1) Steering (25) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Power Train (147) Structure (25) Visibility (124)
Engine (36) Fuel System Gasoline (22) Seat Belts (6) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (41) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (93) Tires (3) Wheels (5)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (48) Service Brakes (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

6/27/2019 - READING, MA
THE REAR CRADLE IS RUSTING THAT WILL LIKELY RESULT IN A SIGNIFICANT EXPENSE TO REPLACE. THIS NISSAN MURANO HAS LESS THAN 140,000 MILES AND THE REST OF IT IS IN GOOD CONDITION. THIS IS UNSATISFACTORY!

View Details

SEATS

6/6/2019 - WAUKEGAN, IL
I WAS TURNING ON A HIGHWAY LOOP AND I+M SHORT SO I HAD THE SEAT ALL THE WAY UP TO BE ABLE TO SEE. WHEN I STARTED TURNING THERE WAS A BUNCH OF CARS BEHIND ME AND THE BACK OF THE SEAT MADE A LOUD POPPING NOISE AND I HIT MY HEAD ON THE WINDOW BECAUSE THE BACK RIGHT OF IT GAVE OUT. I PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND GOT MY SELF TOGETHER. THIS HAPPENED TO ANOTHER COWORKER WITH ANOTHER NISSAN MURANO BUT SHE HAD LESS PROBLEMS SINCE SHE+S A TALL WOMAN AND WHEN THE SEAT BROKE IT DIDN+T GO ALL THE WAY DOWN. LOOKING AT THE SEAT THE BACK RIGHT OF IT HAS A BIG METAL BAR PIECE THAT SNAPPED. IT NO LONGER GOES ALL THE WAY UP MAKING IT A HAZARD TO DRIVE WITHOUT GETTING IT FIXED. * DSY

View Details

ENGINE

3/29/2019 - WAILUKU, HI
THE CAR WILL STUTTER AT RANDOM EVEN IF FILLED WITH A FULL TANK. SMELL OF BURNING AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. CAR STARTS TO VIOLENTLY SHAKE. THIS IS HORRIBLE AS I DRIVE WITH MY TODDLER. I HAVE BEEN NOW READING THIS IS COMMON AND I+M LUCKY I HAVE NOT HAD AN ACCENT BY MY CAR STALLING

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/29/2019 - WAILUKU, HI
THE CAR WILL STUTTER AT RANDOM EVEN IF FILLED WITH A FULL TANK. SMELL OF BURNING AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. CAR STARTS TO VIOLENTLY SHAKE. THIS IS HORRIBLE AS I DRIVE WITH MY TODDLER. I HAVE BEEN NOW READING THIS IS COMMON AND I+M LUCKY I HAVE NOT HAD AN ACCENT BY MY CAR STALLING

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/29/2019 - WAILUKU, HI
THE CAR WILL STUTTER AT RANDOM EVEN IF FILLED WITH A FULL TANK. SMELL OF BURNING AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. CAR STARTS TO VIOLENTLY SHAKE. THIS IS HORRIBLE AS I DRIVE WITH MY TODDLER. I HAVE BEEN NOW READING THIS IS COMMON AND I+M LUCKY I HAVE NOT HAD AN ACCENT BY MY CAR STALLING

View Details

ENGINE

2/22/2019 - DETROIT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 NISSAN MURANO. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 09V169000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING) BY NISSAN OF DEARBORN (24501 MICHIGAN AVE, DEARBORN, MI 48124, (313) 749-3200); HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED ONE DAY LATER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ENGINE

2/15/2019 - DEBARY, FL
WHILE DRIVING MY CAR COMPLETELY SHUT OFF I WAS GOING STRAIGHT. THE CAR WILL NOT START, ALL DASHBOARD LIGHTS COME ON WHEN KEY IS TURN, CONSTANT FLASHING RED WITH A CAR SYMBOL WITH KEY IN THE MIDDLE.. CAR WILL NOT MAKE A SOUND.

View Details

ENGINE

2/6/2019 - LOCUST GROVE, GA
STALLS: THIS VEHICLE WAS RECALLED FOR STALLS AND THE PROBLEM NEVER WENT AWAY,(NOT SURE IF THE REPAIRS WAS REALLY DONE). THE STALLS ARE BECOMING WORSE!!!! PROBLEM: WHEN THE VEHICLE IS DRIVEN FOR MORE THAN 15 MINUTES AND IT COMES TO A COMPLETE STOP, (AT TRAFFIC LIGHT, IN CITY OR ANYWHERE) THE VEHICLE SPORADICLY STALL WHEN THE ACCELERATOR IS PRESSED. IF THE ROAD HAS A SLIGHT INCLINE THE STALL IS MORE EMINENT, SO THAT THE VEHICLE WON'T MOVE EVEN WHEN THE ACCELERATOR IS PRESSED TO THE FLOOR. THE ONLY TWO THINGS THAT REMEDY THE SITUATION IS: A) PLACE THE VEHICLE IN REVERSE [VERY DANGEROUS->CITY DRIVING], B) TURN THE ENGINE OFF THEN RESTART THE VEHICLE [ALSO VERY DANGEROUS]. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN ONGOING SINCE 2007 BUT IT IS GETTING WORSE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/6/2019 - LOCUST GROVE, GA
STALLS: THIS VEHICLE WAS RECALLED FOR STALLS AND THE PROBLEM NEVER WENT AWAY,(NOT SURE IF THE REPAIRS WAS REALLY DONE). THE STALLS ARE BECOMING WORSE!!!! PROBLEM: WHEN THE VEHICLE IS DRIVEN FOR MORE THAN 15 MINUTES AND IT COMES TO A COMPLETE STOP, (AT TRAFFIC LIGHT, IN CITY OR ANYWHERE) THE VEHICLE SPORADICLY STALL WHEN THE ACCELERATOR IS PRESSED. IF THE ROAD HAS A SLIGHT INCLINE THE STALL IS MORE EMINENT, SO THAT THE VEHICLE WON'T MOVE EVEN WHEN THE ACCELERATOR IS PRESSED TO THE FLOOR. THE ONLY TWO THINGS THAT REMEDY THE SITUATION IS: A) PLACE THE VEHICLE IN REVERSE [VERY DANGEROUS->CITY DRIVING], B) TURN THE ENGINE OFF THEN RESTART THE VEHICLE [ALSO VERY DANGEROUS]. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN ONGOING SINCE 2007 BUT IT IS GETTING WORSE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/6/2019 - LOCUST GROVE, GA
STALLS: THIS VEHICLE WAS RECALLED FOR STALLS AND THE PROBLEM NEVER WENT AWAY,(NOT SURE IF THE REPAIRS WAS REALLY DONE). THE STALLS ARE BECOMING WORSE!!!! PROBLEM: WHEN THE VEHICLE IS DRIVEN FOR MORE THAN 15 MINUTES AND IT COMES TO A COMPLETE STOP, (AT TRAFFIC LIGHT, IN CITY OR ANYWHERE) THE VEHICLE SPORADICLY STALL WHEN THE ACCELERATOR IS PRESSED. IF THE ROAD HAS A SLIGHT INCLINE THE STALL IS MORE EMINENT, SO THAT THE VEHICLE WON'T MOVE EVEN WHEN THE ACCELERATOR IS PRESSED TO THE FLOOR. THE ONLY TWO THINGS THAT REMEDY THE SITUATION IS: A) PLACE THE VEHICLE IN REVERSE [VERY DANGEROUS->CITY DRIVING], B) TURN THE ENGINE OFF THEN RESTART THE VEHICLE [ALSO VERY DANGEROUS]. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN ONGOING SINCE 2007 BUT IT IS GETTING WORSE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds