Auto Recalls for Consumers

SATURN VUE - 2004 SATURN VUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 269 complaints filed for the 2004 SATURN VUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 SATURN VUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 SATURN VUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (4) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (92) Steering (16) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electrical System (75) Exterior Lighting (8) Seat Belts (4) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (2) Suspension (33) Visibility (7)
Engine (8) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (2) Tires (2) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Fuel System Other (3) Service Brakes Air (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/27/2019 - PARHUMP, NV
I HAVE ALL READY TAKEN MY SATURN VUE TO THE DEALER IN HEMET CA. ( GOSCH CHEVROLET). THE IGNITION SWITCH BROKE AGAIN A WEEK LATER. I TOOK IT BACK BUT GOSCH WOULD NOT FIX IT AGAIN. THE REASON WAS BECAUSE THE HOUSING HAD DAMAGE AROUND IT. NOW THE REASON FOR THAT WAS BECAUSE I WAS STRANDED 20 MILES FROM NOTHING WHEN THE IGNITION WOULD NOT TURN MY VEHICLE ON, I WAS ALONE FOR 2 DAYS BEFORE I HAD TO MESS WITH IT TO GET IT STARTED. THIS HAS BEEN AN ONGOING PROBLEM FOR ME. I'VE MISSED AN AIR FLIGHT. AND 2 JOBS FIRED ME BECAUSE I COULD NOT GET TO WORK. ITS BEEN A DOWNWARD SPIRAL EVER SINCE. SATURN'S ARE GREAT CARS OTHERWISE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/16/2019 - HUDSON, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SATURN VUE. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE KEY CAME OUT OF THE IGNITION SWITCH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. VALLEY CHEVROLET (525 HWY 7E, HUTCHINSON, MN) AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOTIFIED AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V490000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 248,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/2/2019 - YORKTOWN, VA
THERE WAS A RECALL BACK IN OCTOBER 20TH, 2014 REGARDING AN ISSUE WITH THE IGNITION. WHERE YOU CAN PULL THE KEY OUT WHILE ITS RUNNING. I'VE NEVER GOTTEN A CALL FROM NHTSA REGARDING THE ISSUE. MAY I HAVE IT DONE FREE OF CHARGE. THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/3/2019 - LEHIGHTON, PA
TAMARA RECALL I GOT A RECALL IN THE MAIL FOR MY 2004 SATURN VUE FOR THE IGNITION I+VE CALLED THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I GOT IT AND THEY SAID THEY KNEW ABOUT IT BUT DID NOT TELL ME WHEN I BOUGHT IT. AND SAID I HAVE TO TAKE CAR OF IT MYSELF.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/3/2019 - LEHIGHTON, PA
TAMARA RECALL I GOT A RECALL IN THE MAIL FOR MY 2004 SATURN VUE FOR THE IGNITION I+VE CALLED THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I GOT IT AND THEY SAID THEY KNEW ABOUT IT BUT DID NOT TELL ME WHEN I BOUGHT IT. AND SAID I HAVE TO TAKE CAR OF IT MYSELF.

View Details

STEERING

3/28/2019 - KALAMAZOO, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SATURN VUE. WHILE THE CONTACT'S DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE, THE KEY FELL OUT OF THE IGNITION. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MORE THAN TWICE WHILE DRIVING. IN ADDITION, THE STEERING WHEEL MADE AN ABNORMAL SQUEAKY AND RATTLING SOUND WHILE BEING TURNED. EXCESSIVE FORCE HAD TO BE USED TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL. ALSO, THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE POWER STEERING AND IGNITION FAILURES WERE NOT DIAGNOSED BECAUSE THEY DID NOT HAVE THE PROPER ELECTRIC TOOLS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 250,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

3/28/2019 - KALAMAZOO, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SATURN VUE. WHILE THE CONTACT'S DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE, THE KEY FELL OUT OF THE IGNITION. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MORE THAN TWICE WHILE DRIVING. IN ADDITION, THE STEERING WHEEL MADE AN ABNORMAL SQUEAKY AND RATTLING SOUND WHILE BEING TURNED. EXCESSIVE FORCE HAD TO BE USED TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL. ALSO, THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE POWER STEERING AND IGNITION FAILURES WERE NOT DIAGNOSED BECAUSE THEY DID NOT HAVE THE PROPER ELECTRIC TOOLS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 250,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/28/2019 - KALAMAZOO, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SATURN VUE. WHILE THE CONTACT'S DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE, THE KEY FELL OUT OF THE IGNITION. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MORE THAN TWICE WHILE DRIVING. IN ADDITION, THE STEERING WHEEL MADE AN ABNORMAL SQUEAKY AND RATTLING SOUND WHILE BEING TURNED. EXCESSIVE FORCE HAD TO BE USED TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL. ALSO, THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR WAS ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE POWER STEERING AND IGNITION FAILURES WERE NOT DIAGNOSED BECAUSE THEY DID NOT HAVE THE PROPER ELECTRIC TOOLS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 250,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/27/2019 - STANHOPE, NJ
GOING 40 MPH MADE A LEFT TURN, MEDIUM LOUD NOISE AND FRONT RIGHT CONTROL ARM TORE IN 2 (BEEN REPLACED AND HAVE PART) AND BACK LEFT TIRE NOW TILTED IN AT TOP ABOUT 1 INCH( STILL TRYING TO GET FIXED ).

View Details

STEERING

2/9/2019 - PORUM, OK
WHILE MY CAR IS RUNNING I CAN'T TAKE MY KEY OUT ALSO WHEN I TURN MY HEATER ON MY CAR WILL JERK ETC

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds